Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home from Home !! When away on business the Holiday Inn Express in Glenrothes is my home from home ! The staff are great the hotel is always clean and tidy. Good beds make for a good nights sleep. Everything I look for when I am away from home, the pub next door is pretty good aswell. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room , great staff, Nice pub Stayed one night On business , lovely example Holiday Inn Express, staff Freindly , Room excellent , nice Pub next door, def stay again. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Great people. Gave good directions. Very helpful to foreigners. Good location. Only complaint lack of lighting in room. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrated Paid on-line with card. then told I needed to pay again when I arrived. Pretty much have paid twice and still waiting for my refund.. When finding out I had paid twice it kinda ruined the stay. Why don 't they tell you that you will be charged twice before you check in.. Idiots.. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Great little hotel with fantastic pub next door. I had a lovely meal in the pub and the free breakfast in the hotel was great. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and Warm Staff Fantastic reception with Bob and anohter lady at the time,. We were v tired after hours of diriving and their reception and warmth made our day........ February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about lack of internet access Another good stay in one of these hotels. Staff are always friendly and rooms of good standard. Shame that at this hotel there wasn't the usual(?) free internet access in common areas. In fact, given the main client profile in hotels of this type, it's a shame that guests aren't asked to pay a little more and get 'free' internet access everywhere. I'm sure it's a business model that would work. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice little touch it was only a one night stay at short notice booking we arrived in the evening had lovely welcome from the receptionist and the nice touch was she had gone in to our room to make sure the heating had been turned up so it was nice an toasty warm as it had gone very cold that evening. great place to stay and comfy too January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I stayed here for one night on an extremely good value fully flexible rate and was very impressed - this one is smaller than a lot of the current generation of HI Expresses but very clean, comfortable and with very friendly, helpful staff. I always ask for a quiet room away from traffic noise and this was noted and actioned - thank you! To the lady who was complaining loudly at breakfast about the lack of bacon and other breakfast items - you get what you get at a HI Express and this was no different. Included in the price it's good value and for a family of four you could easily pay more just for breakfast at other hotels than I paid for the room and breakfast. Everything was fresh and tasty - you can't ask for more than that. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep in the knowledge that all was clean and comfortable Nice hotel. Very clean and well maintained. Staff were good. Peaceful area, no traffic so got a great nights sleep. Beds comfortable. Bathroom modern and clean. Recommend the Indian restaurant up the road in the village. 15 min walk which is a good idea to work it off on the way back. My only complaint with the holiday inn group and its a minor one....the sausages at breakfast....they are woeful and this seems to be the same in all the HI's that i have stayed in over the last few years. Overall though i am a happy customer. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction Clean and pleasant room and bathroom, comfortable bed, TV and tea/coffee making facilities - everything I needed for a relaxed night away from home, topped up with a good breakfast the following morning! November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Always a pleasure to stop at this hotel. Friendly staff and a great eating place next door. Shame I do not get up here as often as I use to. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine except for extra bed Extra bed is NOT comfortable. Just by looking at it you can see that it isn't flat. We have lots of one night stays in various hotels and find the extra bed in Holiday Inn is the least comfortable. Otherwise perfect stay. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM AND RELAXING We use this hotel when travelling for our sons sport. As we are always arriving harrassed, 2 adults and 2 children aged 7 & 3 we are alway welcomed with a smile and by our name and asked how our day has been. The staff are always interested to hear how my son has got on after his event. The children know there way round the hotel now and are always welcome when i visit the self-service area for a hot chocolate! The staff are very friendly and always make time to speak to you and have a chat. Only once have we had an issue and it was with our tele....not really a major issue but never the less it was dealt with right away and apology given. Breakfast is a basic self service but you can have as much as you like, we have never left hungry. If not adequate then there is a brewers fayre type place next door for your meals. Good place to base yourself as close to all major roads. November 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of our better stays!!! On arrival at Hotel we were greeted by a room with 2 ummade beds and dirty dishes which was not the welcome one would expect!!!!! Granted the Reception Staff were excellent and got to work preparing the room and readily offered complimentary coffee. To add to this the room we were allocated - 103 - was situated right next to the kitchen and we were rudely awakened just after 6 in the morning with the noise from the kitchen which sounded like cutlery being thrown into a stainless steel sink and also constant running of water - not what you expect!! Bearing in mind cost of room would now think twice about staying here again. In spite of above cannot praise Reception Staff enough as tehy were more than helpful and very pleasant. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed The staff were most welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. However the cost of using wifi was expensive, we were not there on business, our visit was for the purpose of checking out St Andrews University. The location was lovely but we didn't have the time or weather to investigate the area fully. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rotten breakfast Cereal fine, lack of choice for cooked breakfast,,poor sausages and the scrambled egg was fire must have been dried egg. Second morning could not get near the breakfast bar due to coach party, no where to sit. Breaks at rather spoilt the whole experience October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfulstaff from receptionests,cleanersbreafaststaff very helpful and friendly rooms excellent cannot fault anything have been before and will be again October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a stopover We used this hotel as we were attending a wedding locally. A taxi was ordered for us by very helpful receptionist. Very comfortable bed and although the hotel was fully booked it was quiet with no disturbaance. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Good value for money October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for touring Fife area Location excellent for touring Fife and surrounding region. St Andrews nearby as well as Forth Bridge and Edinburgh. We had a very pleasant stay, staff very helpful, accommodation clean and comfortable, just as we expect from HIExpress. Will certainly visit again though next time will probably not eat at restaurant adjacent to hotel as we were a bit disappointed with food, though perhaps we were unlucky as they were extremely busy as it was a bank holiday weekend. Lots of restaurants in Kirkcaldy on coast just ten mins away by car so we would probably chose a restaurant there next time. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Stayed on our way home from a sled dog rally and found this a perfect stop-off. Good location for us with ample parking for our van. The room was clean and very comfortable with staff being very helpful, making us a dinner reservation at the super pub on the same site even though it was Mother's Day and quite busy. All in all, great stay and would definitely recommend! October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly staff, cold room We were greeted warmly by the receptionist who swiftly checked us into the room and provided us with our Priority Club info. The room was a good size, clean and provided the basics of what is needed. The first impression was good but for the cold. The room did have a small heater which was fairly useless. The heater output was limited for obvious safety reasons but it was just not big or powerful enough for the room and so kind of pointless. Looking out of the window we seen the car park was almost at capacity but the hotel was thunderously quiet and still. We assumed that the cars were for another nearby business such as the good but very pricey Fettykil Fox Restaurant next door. The foyer has a good selection of vending machines and the bar is well stocked with something for everyone and prices are reasonable and in line with other hotel bars. The found the bed very welcoming and comfortable and we had a very good nights sleep. The shower was very powerful and hot water was very quick to draw through. There was a soap dispenser which was empty. This was a little disappointing but we had our own toiletries. The bathroom was immaculately clean as was everywhere in the hotel. The fan was powerful and fairly quiet and worked very well to get rid of the steam from the shower. Us thinking we had the hotel to ourselves due to the lack of noise and movement of people was soon kicked into touch. The hotel was as busy as any I have seen. The breakfast area was on overflow due to the volume of happy customers enjoying a good breakfast. We say happy customers as, although it looked like a flash mob was taking place, hotel staff had the good insight and sense to open up the meeting room area and allow customers to use it. Despite the volume of hungry customers, staff were not perplexed in the slightest. They seemed to be used to these volumes and kept up with the demand. Although not the most complicated of menu's we were still very impressed. Upon leaving the hotel, the staff phoned us a taxi, gave good advice on local places of interest and were very friendly and attentive. In all, the staff done a great job as ambassadors for HIE and should be proud. Would we stay again??? YES, Just get the heating sorted! October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3