Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected and to brand standard Nice staff, clean place, good location. Usual poor bar drinks choice so went out. Decent bed and bathroom No complaints September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff and a good clean hotel This hotel is well positioned with a pub, the Bumble Bee, across the car park serving a good selection of food and drinks. The staff all seemed v helpful September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Convenient overnight stay when on way south on holiday. Close to M5, pub adjoining for evening meal. Breakfast included. Suited my purpose perfectly. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Staff We were welcomed at checkin the lady was polite and a credit to the hotel. Rooms good and nice to have free internet. Breakfast adequate . We will stay again. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep and friendly staff A friendly welcome and efficient check-in. Room was smallish but the bed comfortable (might be too soft for some) and room clean. Excellent shower and good tv. Nothing to detract, but to be away from the slight road noise ask to be on the east side. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfy room very clean Great hotel good all round very pleased with all aspects of hotel September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable accommodation The purpose of the visit was to meet up with a group of friends from around the country. We were all made very welcome and the staff could not have been of greater help. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value Staff great, pub next door serves decent food but staff there could do better, Wish access to rooms was limited, as best it could be, to guests only-open for anyone to walk "off the street" and access guest room floors. Wish TVs offered all available Freeview channels too-shouldn't be too difficult to keep up to date with re-tunes...? Same applies to all Holiday Inn Expresses from my experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for stopover check in very quick staff helpful.Room very comfortable.Breakfast had a good selection could maybe do with some bacon on the hot choice but otherwise ample. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a home from home The attentiveness of reception staff especially the Duty Manager at the time of our arrival around 4:30 on the evening of the 11th September was such as to immediately make us feel at home - it was as though we were being received by our own relatives ! This attentiveness continued for the duration of our stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast selection was poor No bacon etc, no fresh fruit salad. But this now seems to be the norm for many HIX September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor breakfast and staff & cleansiness I was extremely disappointed with my stay at Gloucester - South M5, Hotel Jct.12 on the 9th Sep 2014. Firstly, I had asked for and was promised a double bed, but instead I got room with 2 single beds. Second the breakfast in the morning was extremely disappointing. When I came down for breakfast (approx 8:30), all the tables still had not been cleared from previous guests. There was no where to sit on a clean table (although there were many tables empty, they were not cleared). The lady serving did not seem to care or even acknowledge the guests as they came to breakfast, with people not knowing where to sit. Then the food was terrible (I looked at the scrambled egg and it made me sick...it was just a lot of slush, not cooked properly). I wasn't the only person, there were many others that were nodding their heads. I stayed in Room 303. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast unorganised The room was lovely but the breakfast was a disappointment, the coffee machine was not working even after a member of staff was alerted, the hot breakfast items were not available at the same time. We did hilight various issues to the receptionist and she said she would pass it on. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forever grateful A big thank you to the two male staff that were on the night of Thursday 4th September. I had booked in a village nearby but after arriving late from the North of Scotland I was unable to get through to my booked hotel's night porter and had to find alternative accomodation. I rang up to book using the holiday inn booking line and was told there was a room available. I arrived at the hotel (this was now half past midnight) and was informed there was no room. I had resigned myself to sleeping in the car but the two men on the desk worked around the problem and managed to give me a room. I know obviously this highlights an issue with the booking system which is clearly not quite right but the hotels professionalism in removing this was just lovely at that time of night. It's the second time I have written a review about the helpfulness of staff in Holiday Inns and as a business traveller who is alone most of the time, I really appreciate it. Thanks for sorting that out for me September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep, good travel links. First time at this hotel, comfortable bed, good nights sleep, nice breakfast. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for exploring area WOW - what a really nice place to stay for exploring Gloucester August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIEx Gloster South Superb local, just off the M5. Easy to find. Beds are really comfortable and the "Bumble Bee" next door does some great meals. Well worth staying here. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Staff on arrival very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Great little hotel second time I've stayed there still excellent August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stopover. Good place to break the long journey from St Ives to North Yorkshire Seems to be a problem IHG reservation system as the rooms offered did not match the confirmation. However staff were able to resolve quickly. Room quiet and comfortable. Although a busy August weekend staff coped efficiently with breakfast buffet service and no delays on checkout. Would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Helpful Staff Great friendly helpful staff and easy check in. We had a very small problem with the first room offered as it clean but had a strong smell of smoke, but this was dealt with easily and immediately and another room was offered which was fine and clean. The staff couldn't do enough from providing more towels to bedtime milk for my youngest son. The only gripe i have is with the second sofa bed (we were in a family room) my eldest son (15 years) was unable to sleep as it was very uncomfortable due to the mattress and base(He can sleep anywhere normally he's a teenager!). My youngest son had no problem due to his size(age 8) I feel this needs to be made clear that from perhaps 13 years onwards this bed is not suitable or other provisions made for larger older children. Our double bed was fine and comfortable. This stay would be better value for money if all members were able to sleep. The breakfast was a welcome surprise as there was a cooked element to it also we were expecting only cold, Thank you the kids were pleased. Nice little pub next door helped for evening meal also. I would stay again but would look to booking different bed for my eldest. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal family room Stayed for one night to break up journey from Nottingham to Dorset. Decent size room with great shower. Sadly no bath though. Breakfast was excellent for a budget hotel and the staff were friendly and attentive. We would stay again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected - no issues, ideal Stayed here going to a wedding locally and needed a bed for the night. Parking wasn't an issue and staff were quick and efficient and the room was perfectly adequate. Didn't bother with breakfast because it was poor the last time we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express so decided to hit the road but can't comment on this hotel particularly. More plugs in room - in better locations would be better! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My husband and I returned to the hotel for the third time,this time to visit places in the Cotswold's. Once again it fully met our expectations making our day trips just that little bit better knowing we had a good base to return to. Having the pub close at hand, we ate there three nights on the trot, as they fully met my coeliac requirements. The nearby Park August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb disabled room Excellent bathroom/wet-room. I am very disabled, but travel alone. Hotel staff amazingly helpful when I had a mobility problem. Bed rather low, but when this was pointed out it was taken very seriously. I am confident that it will be rectified, Otherwise I would recommend taking your own bed raisers. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money A very comfortable clean hotel which offers great value for money. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all round place warm welcome on arrival easy check in system , nice family room with a nice big cosy bed , great little pub next door , ice machine was a nice bonus breakfast was nice but having some bacon with the sausages would have rounded it off for me August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service As always a good service and facilities. Good for done travelers with work to do! August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 hotel failed disapointed totally spoiled my visit hotel was lovely however I had difficulty with the room and was told that they wouldn't be able to sort the problem out until the morning, this actually didn't happen until close to when we were to be going to a wedding and caused stress which wasn't good at all when we had to be at another venue August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed and pillows were very comfortable but we had other issues already mentioned August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>