Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and attention to their guests... Really well located 2 mins from J12 of M5. Staff are excellent and their interaction and focus on their guests is first class. Room a littler dated re: other HI Ex's but still good. Arrived late, in the pouring rain, after an awful cross-country journey... but was pro-actively encouraged to relax by engaging and caring staff - excellent in every way. It is this that makes you return to establishments when there are choices to stay elsewhere. Well done all! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Standards This stay was as good as it gets. A very good service. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel / staff Good quality hotel however the only downside was the road noise. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Gloucester Excellent stay. Very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable but a bit noisy with road noise at night. Could do with some bacom and tomatoes at breakfast. Will certainly use again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and handy location Great hotel, very impressed with quality and facilities of the room. Staff not quite up to scratch, tried to charge for a room all ready paid for and after extending check out time to allow for a rest, was called in room to ask why I hadn't checked out! Buffet for breakfast and lunch for a conference were adequate but didn't allow or cater for any food intolerances or allergies, wheat, dairy, sugar but was absolutely fine for 'normal' diets. It would have been handy to have option of eggs cooked in ways other than scrambled to allow for diets or gf bread. Maybe this was available but staff were too busy to assist during the meal times I was there. I realise that there was limited catering facilities which would explain food restrictions, however in this day and age healthy food is becoming more expected even in budget accommodation. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better Everywhere immaculate. Wonderful value for money. A most comfortable stay. One member of staff overheard a remark I made to my husband at breakfast time and the next thing I knew , she arrived at the table with a cup of coffee! That's service for you. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay All OK, good pizza! Although no serviettes at breakfast, and sausages a bit tired! :) October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain price, and offering a good experience. Convenient for traveller, close to M5, but far enough away for no noise, good services and a local pub for eating. It gave us the experience we wanted and at a price we did not think was possible these days October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service let down by the quality of the interior To start off with, the check in, like all their HIE's was very courteous, efficient and quick. Free drink upon arrival for Gold members. Apart from that the room itself was the usual HIE standard - clean, spacious, utilitarian, and just right for weekend. But apart from that, major flaws that i felt with this particular HIE was, the mattress used were the coil/spring type and it was quite uncomfortable (my opinion). Secondly, i personally did not like the bath amenities - the shower gel did not smell right and wasn't impressed. Moreover the shower itself was completely below the required pressure, and i again wasn't particularly impressed. Staying at over 2-3 HIE's nearly every month, it looks like it is about time this HIE receive a facelift. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Had a lovely stay here. would recommend it and would stay again . October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault it Excellent all round. Staff extremely attentive and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. We would recommend to everyone. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected and to brand standard Nice staff, clean place, good location. Usual poor bar drinks choice so went out. Decent bed and bathroom No complaints September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff and a good clean hotel This hotel is well positioned with a pub, the Bumble Bee, across the car park serving a good selection of food and drinks. The staff all seemed v helpful September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Convenient overnight stay when on way south on holiday. Close to M5, pub adjoining for evening meal. Breakfast included. Suited my purpose perfectly. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Staff We were welcomed at checkin the lady was polite and a credit to the hotel. Rooms good and nice to have free internet. Breakfast adequate . We will stay again. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep and friendly staff A friendly welcome and efficient check-in. Room was smallish but the bed comfortable (might be too soft for some) and room clean. Excellent shower and good tv. Nothing to detract, but to be away from the slight road noise ask to be on the east side. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfy room very clean Great hotel good all round very pleased with all aspects of hotel September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable accommodation The purpose of the visit was to meet up with a group of friends from around the country. We were all made very welcome and the staff could not have been of greater help. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value Staff great, pub next door serves decent food but staff there could do better, Wish access to rooms was limited, as best it could be, to guests only-open for anyone to walk "off the street" and access guest room floors. Wish TVs offered all available Freeview channels too-shouldn't be too difficult to keep up to date with re-tunes...? Same applies to all Holiday Inn Expresses from my experience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great for stopover check in very quick staff helpful.Room very comfortable.Breakfast had a good selection could maybe do with some bacon on the hot choice but otherwise ample. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a home from home The attentiveness of reception staff especially the Duty Manager at the time of our arrival around 4:30 on the evening of the 11th September was such as to immediately make us feel at home - it was as though we were being received by our own relatives ! This attentiveness continued for the duration of our stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast selection was poor No bacon etc, no fresh fruit salad. But this now seems to be the norm for many HIX September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor breakfast and staff & cleansiness I was extremely disappointed with my stay at Gloucester - South M5, Hotel Jct.12 on the 9th Sep 2014. Firstly, I had asked for and was promised a double bed, but instead I got room with 2 single beds. Second the breakfast in the morning was extremely disappointing. When I came down for breakfast (approx 8:30), all the tables still had not been cleared from previous guests. There was no where to sit on a clean table (although there were many tables empty, they were not cleared). The lady serving did not seem to care or even acknowledge the guests as they came to breakfast, with people not knowing where to sit. Then the food was terrible (I looked at the scrambled egg and it made me sick...it was just a lot of slush, not cooked properly). I wasn't the only person, there were many others that were nodding their heads. I stayed in Room 303. September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast unorganised The room was lovely but the breakfast was a disappointment, the coffee machine was not working even after a member of staff was alerted, the hot breakfast items were not available at the same time. We did hilight various issues to the receptionist and she said she would pass it on. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forever grateful A big thank you to the two male staff that were on the night of Thursday 4th September. I had booked in a village nearby but after arriving late from the North of Scotland I was unable to get through to my booked hotel's night porter and had to find alternative accomodation. I rang up to book using the holiday inn booking line and was told there was a room available. I arrived at the hotel (this was now half past midnight) and was informed there was no room. I had resigned myself to sleeping in the car but the two men on the desk worked around the problem and managed to give me a room. I know obviously this highlights an issue with the booking system which is clearly not quite right but the hotels professionalism in removing this was just lovely at that time of night. It's the second time I have written a review about the helpfulness of staff in Holiday Inns and as a business traveller who is alone most of the time, I really appreciate it. Thanks for sorting that out for me September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep, good travel links. First time at this hotel, comfortable bed, good nights sleep, nice breakfast. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for exploring area WOW - what a really nice place to stay for exploring Gloucester August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIEx Gloster South Superb local, just off the M5. Easy to find. Beds are really comfortable and the "Bumble Bee" next door does some great meals. Well worth staying here. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Staff on arrival very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Great little hotel second time I've stayed there still excellent August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>