Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service when I had to spend one night in the area. Clean everything, spacious room, very decent price. Calm. recommended. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean comfortable room, good service and good value. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Nighter Comfortable and excellent value for the West Country and Wales. Totally recommend plus Bumble Bee Pub next door. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable rooms. Great service A good base from which to visit Gloucester and the surrounding area. The Bumble Bee pub adjacent to the hotel offers great food. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a business meeting I have stopped in this particular hotel a few times now and each one has been pleasant. No real gripes as the hotel is clean and tidy and staff are great. It is just starting to look a little tired so might be in need of a little makeover in the not too distant future but is far from unpleasant. I would happily stay there again and no doubt will. The Bubblebee pub across the carpark is a must if you do stop, very nice place for a lunch or evening meal. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gloucester south M5 Greeted by very friendly staff, room was the normal standard clean tidy. Breakfast are free I know but was waiting 15 mins for eggs, sausages and beans as none left did mention to staff who did not really show any concern. When did arrive cold? But good spot near Gloucester and would stay again November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome and pleasant stay Made to feel welcome on arrival and throughout our short overnight stay. Good breakfast with tables being cleaned promptly and food supplies replenished as needed. Handy pub next door for nice supper. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hot shower choice of pillow comfy bed excellent room, staff, cleanliness, only downfall was the choice of hot breackfast only scrambled egg beans and sausage but then what do you expect for the price you pay November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well presented with good quality rooms Overall the hotel was well presented HI Express with exceptionally clean room and very comfortable. Nice to see thicker duvets on the beds compared to the thin duvets in some of the Holiday Inn rooms. However, breakfast was chaotic. Very limited choice of cooked breakfast - sausage, scrambled egg and beans. One guest was told they would have to wait 20 minutes for some more sausages to be put out. The layout of the breakfast hotplates and coffee did not work at all, people were having to reach over each other to get to cutlery, cups etc and clearly one tea/coffee station was not enough at peak breakfast time as there was always a queue. The breakfast choice and service was the only thing that let this hotel down. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stop over on M5 thats great value As with all holiday Inn Express the room was comfortable and clean providing an excellent stopover along the M5 for the 6hr drive between Yorkshire and Cornwall. It's excellent value for a family sharing a room with a good breakfast included. We usually break our journey at Exeter but Cheltenham gave an opportunity to explore a new area of the country we haven't visited before and there were lots of places to choose from. The only problem was the rooms were uncomfortably warm to sleep and the lack of pillows, though I've learned over the years to bring extra from home. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, helpful and comfortable - highly recommend A very warm welcome, clean, modern comfortable rooms with good facilities. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly and clean environment. The nearby Bumble Pub has very limited vegetarian options may be worth checking the menu before seating. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appaling internet great staff - tried very hard Internet so bad I should have insisted on a refund!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Good HIE, standard rooms, breakfast etc. but well maintained. Near a main road with easy access to the M5, some road noise but not much, as a light sleeper I heard it, but I would imagine that most people would not be bothered by it. Staff friendly and helpful. We are both gluten intolerant and so the breakfast choice was limited but when we asked, we were supplied with gluten free bread and on two days (we stayed five nights in two weeks) with chocolate muffins. Shame on two of the five days that we were there that the beans ran out at breakfast. Orange juice from concentrate varied in strength each day, sometimes so strong that it was undrinkable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "OUTSTANDING" My husband,14 year old son and myself stayed 1 night on the 24th October.I have never written a review before but really felt that our stay here warranted one.Try as i might,i really could not fault our stay.The room was spotlessly clean,as was the bathroom.The staff on reception could not have been more helpful.They have a wide variety of take away menus which they will order for you.They will provide plates and cutlery and you can eat in reception or take back to your room.We had a very restful night(didn't really notice traffic with window closed).The choice at breakfast is great,everything from cereal,fresh fruit,yoghurts,pastries,cheese,sausage and scrambled egg.More than enough for even the fussiest eater.All in all,a great stay with the staff being a credit to Holiday Inn.We would certainly stay here again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely shower and bathroom Stayed at Gloucester Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. we really enjoyed our stay, the room was good, the breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. Another good thing was that there was a park and ride about 5-10 minuets walk away, it was lovely not to use the car. The Cathedral was so interesting, the docks and antique centre were great and there was a shopping outlet. I do recommend Gloucester, in fact I recommend all Holiday Inn Express, We have stayed in three now. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and attentive staff Enjoyable relaxing weekend at Gloucester Holiday Inn Express, celebrating my daughter's birthday. Staff were engaging, helpful and obliging. They helped make the weekend. Room was clean and bed comfy. The only fault was the pillows, I could not get a comfortable one, but that could just be me. Definitely going back! October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room climate. Very hot even with window open. Heater control very hit or miss. Aircon didn't seem to have any effect. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Short, sharp business trip and efficiency and welcome were just right to compliment what I needed. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET & TIDY A really pleasant overnight stay. Hotel clean and tidy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomadation Good service and accomadation as usual . Have stayed here several times on business October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What happened to the shower The shower in the room was more like a drizzle. There was also an odd smell when I walked into the room. Other than that the hotel was everything you normally get at a holiday inn express. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A perfectly good place to stay You stay at a hotel like this because you need somewhere to sleep and you don't want any fuss. It serves that purpose admirably! Well-maintained, clean, efficient. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable the bed was. The hotel is a little out of the way; if you're driving, it's no problem (and it's close to the motorway), but don't plan on walking into Gloucester unless you've got a good pair of shoes! October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and breakfast quality Noise started at 4.30 and the breakfast quality is very poor considering the standard room rate. October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under New (Non Dog-Friendly) Management Being a platinum member wherever I travel I always prefer to use a IHG brand hotel. This hotel is listed as a “favourite”. Firstly I have to say we have stayed at this hotel for one but mostly two nights a year for over 5 years. (Sometimes 2 or 3 rooms). Our hobby is dog showing and the main reason for our return has been the warm welcome from the staff and being “Dog Friendly”. During our stays we have never had any complaints about our dogs or the state of our room after departure. The dogs all sleep in crates and are never let loose on the bed or furniture. On booking the room I always noted that we had small dogs with us and needed a ground floor. – Below is a summary of our recent visit. 1. On arrival I was asked for how I was going to pay – I said it was a rewards night and would sort out any extras on checkout, “Oh sorry I didn’t see it was rewards night” 2. Our room was only prepared for two - but booked for three = 2 cups, 2 bathroom mugs, no bedding for the bed settee (Usually on top of wardrobe) We asked reception about this – they offered us another room, but as we had put up the dog crates we preferred to stay in the one allocated, she said did we want them to make up the bed for us – I said no problem just give us the bedding and we will do it ourselves. 3. We took the dogs for a walk and returned to our room, the bedding had not arrived; I rang reception who seemed to have forgotten I also mentioned the mugs etc. As it was now 7:30 we wanted to go for our meal at the nearby restaurant, they said they would leave the bedding in our room whilst we were out. I mentioned that the dogs were in the room and in crates so shouldn’t be a problem, we also said were we were going so the new if a problem they could find us. 4. On return to our room we had the bedding, a duvet, sheet and two pillowslips but no pillows! Also no third cup. Eventually this was sorted, for some reason the bed settee was not up to the standard we are used to at this hotel. It was quite difficult to unfold. We are all 50+ ladies and one of us had to sleep on the very hard bed of which the cumbersome metal frame made it very uncomfortable to get in and out during the night. 5. In the morning we took the dogs out to the car and came in for breakfast. We looked for trays but realises that is no longer an option, we prefer to get all we need then sit down, without a tray it makes life more difficult. 6. On checking out I was told we owed £60 for our 5 dogs in our pet room as it would now need a deep clean, Firstly there were 4 dogs in the room in 5, two adults and two pups, the fifth dog (A Male) which must have been counted by a member of staff whilst we were out exercising them stopped in the car all the time. I had looked on the website and had seen that they had reserved certain rooms as pet rooms at a cost of £30- I had not seen it was reduced to 2 dogs. In fact if you click on pet policy it does not say 2 dogs only. 7. I explained to the manager that the main reason we stay at that hotel was it’s dog-friendly status (even though 40 mile from our destination) and have recommended it to others. I eventually agreed to pay £30. I was told this hotel is now under new management and therefore had new policies. 8. Unfortunately dog showing is a costly hobby and we will not be able to afford to stay here again if expected to pay for two rooms and the £60 on top. Its hard enough finding “Dog Friendly” places to stay. So farewell Gloucester J5 your attempt at alienating Dog folks has worked! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and very friendly service We had a warm welcome back by several of the staff. Realise most guests only stay a night or two but as we were staying for five nights on this occasion we requested an alternative to pineapple chunks each morning and Karen immediately responded and arranged for us to have grapefruit segments for our last two mornings. Prompt and gracious service. We visit our daughter and family in Gloucester several times a year and this hotel has become an ideal venue for us as it is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Zayana made us very welcome again - she had been very helpful on our previous visit. Visited Symonds Yat a well known beauty spot which was only a little over 20 miles away. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and attention to their guests... Really well located 2 mins from J12 of M5. Staff are excellent and their interaction and focus on their guests is first class. Room a littler dated re: other HI Ex's but still good. Arrived late, in the pouring rain, after an awful cross-country journey... but was pro-actively encouraged to relax by engaging and caring staff - excellent in every way. It is this that makes you return to establishments when there are choices to stay elsewhere. Well done all! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Standards This stay was as good as it gets. A very good service. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel / staff Good quality hotel however the only downside was the road noise. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Gloucester Excellent stay. Very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable but a bit noisy with road noise at night. Could do with some bacom and tomatoes at breakfast. Will certainly use again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and handy location Great hotel, very impressed with quality and facilities of the room. Staff not quite up to scratch, tried to charge for a room all ready paid for and after extending check out time to allow for a rest, was called in room to ask why I hadn't checked out! Buffet for breakfast and lunch for a conference were adequate but didn't allow or cater for any food intolerances or allergies, wheat, dairy, sugar but was absolutely fine for 'normal' diets. It would have been handy to have option of eggs cooked in ways other than scrambled to allow for diets or gf bread. Maybe this was available but staff were too busy to assist during the meal times I was there. I realise that there was limited catering facilities which would explain food restrictions, however in this day and age healthy food is becoming more expected even in budget accommodation. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>