Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff On check in the lady on reception was very helpful November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Staff The staff were very friendly and efficient - and knowledgeable about the local area. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and contained everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was, again, very good (even if there is no bacon on offer!). Unfortunately, on the night of our stay there had been a problem with the kitchen appliances in the Bumble Bee Restaurant next door (I'm assuming it is part of the hotel) and we were not advised that the menu was subsequently very limited until we had queued to get in and sat down at our table. As a result of these problems service was very, very slow. However, the problems in the Bumble Bee did not detract from what was an excellent stay. As a result we are happy recommend it and would certainly stay there again. November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation but the breakfast............ Hotel was very easy to find off the M5 and parking arrangements were adequate. First impressions were mixed as the reception area was busy with people milling around. It appeared that the hotel bar adjoining reception was used for people other than guests. The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast the following morning was basic. OK if you like scrambled egg but there should be a better choice of egg etc. Holiday Inn Express lets itself down badly in this respect. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and staff My hubby and I have used this particular holiday Inn on numerous occasions and we keep coming back . So what does that tell you all? As soon as you walk through the door you are always welcomed by friendly staff even if they are busy. Staff are polite, well presented,and ready to deal with any kind of requests you might have. You are dealt with promptly and with a courteous manner. In the lobby there is a display of various leaflets on information on what and where to visit if you need a few ideas and a telephone links you to the local taxi service .( these guys can really chat too ! Pointing out places to visit , from local pubs and eating places ! ) The rooms here are always clean, tidy,and lovely and warm . Tea making facilities are in the rooms too. There is a selection of snacks and bar meals if you want and of course you have a fab breakfast .( included in your price) . In the bar area you can enjoy a relaxing drink in comfy chairs and sofas . Enjoy a bar meal or watch the television whilst reading the paper . All in all a great place to stay and will be visiting again soon . Thank you for a hassle free stay . November 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Expect to be able to get English breakfast at a hotel. Holiday Inn fails very badly in this. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Clean room, modern facilities and friendly staff. Price is also very fair. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time We were made to welcome and comfortable throughout our stay. Only slight issue was the quality of the sausages for breakfast. Overall a very pleasant way to start our tour of the area. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff wer able to accomadate some changes required at check in November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably good stay at Holiday Inn Express but... Disappointed at the lack of choice for cooked breakfast. There was no bacon, tomatoes or mushrooms and only scrambled egg November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family value Excellent one night stay with the family and our dog. Great location for what we wanted and self serve breakfast kept everyone happy! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service when I had to spend one night in the area. Clean everything, spacious room, very decent price. Calm. recommended. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean comfortable room, good service and good value. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Nighter Comfortable and excellent value for the West Country and Wales. Totally recommend plus Bumble Bee Pub next door. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable rooms. Great service A good base from which to visit Gloucester and the surrounding area. The Bumble Bee pub adjacent to the hotel offers great food. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a business meeting I have stopped in this particular hotel a few times now and each one has been pleasant. No real gripes as the hotel is clean and tidy and staff are great. It is just starting to look a little tired so might be in need of a little makeover in the not too distant future but is far from unpleasant. I would happily stay there again and no doubt will. The Bubblebee pub across the carpark is a must if you do stop, very nice place for a lunch or evening meal. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gloucester south M5 Greeted by very friendly staff, room was the normal standard clean tidy. Breakfast are free I know but was waiting 15 mins for eggs, sausages and beans as none left did mention to staff who did not really show any concern. When did arrive cold? But good spot near Gloucester and would stay again November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome and pleasant stay Made to feel welcome on arrival and throughout our short overnight stay. Good breakfast with tables being cleaned promptly and food supplies replenished as needed. Handy pub next door for nice supper. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hot shower choice of pillow comfy bed excellent room, staff, cleanliness, only downfall was the choice of hot breackfast only scrambled egg beans and sausage but then what do you expect for the price you pay November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well presented with good quality rooms Overall the hotel was well presented HI Express with exceptionally clean room and very comfortable. Nice to see thicker duvets on the beds compared to the thin duvets in some of the Holiday Inn rooms. However, breakfast was chaotic. Very limited choice of cooked breakfast - sausage, scrambled egg and beans. One guest was told they would have to wait 20 minutes for some more sausages to be put out. The layout of the breakfast hotplates and coffee did not work at all, people were having to reach over each other to get to cutlery, cups etc and clearly one tea/coffee station was not enough at peak breakfast time as there was always a queue. The breakfast choice and service was the only thing that let this hotel down. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient stop over on M5 thats great value As with all holiday Inn Express the room was comfortable and clean providing an excellent stopover along the M5 for the 6hr drive between Yorkshire and Cornwall. It's excellent value for a family sharing a room with a good breakfast included. We usually break our journey at Exeter but Cheltenham gave an opportunity to explore a new area of the country we haven't visited before and there were lots of places to choose from. The only problem was the rooms were uncomfortably warm to sleep and the lack of pillows, though I've learned over the years to bring extra from home. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, helpful and comfortable - highly recommend A very warm welcome, clean, modern comfortable rooms with good facilities. Breakfast was good, staff very friendly and clean environment. The nearby Bumble Pub has very limited vegetarian options may be worth checking the menu before seating. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appaling internet great staff - tried very hard Internet so bad I should have insisted on a refund!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Good HIE, standard rooms, breakfast etc. but well maintained. Near a main road with easy access to the M5, some road noise but not much, as a light sleeper I heard it, but I would imagine that most people would not be bothered by it. Staff friendly and helpful. We are both gluten intolerant and so the breakfast choice was limited but when we asked, we were supplied with gluten free bread and on two days (we stayed five nights in two weeks) with chocolate muffins. Shame on two of the five days that we were there that the beans ran out at breakfast. Orange juice from concentrate varied in strength each day, sometimes so strong that it was undrinkable. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "OUTSTANDING" My husband,14 year old son and myself stayed 1 night on the 24th October.I have never written a review before but really felt that our stay here warranted one.Try as i might,i really could not fault our stay.The room was spotlessly clean,as was the bathroom.The staff on reception could not have been more helpful.They have a wide variety of take away menus which they will order for you.They will provide plates and cutlery and you can eat in reception or take back to your room.We had a very restful night(didn't really notice traffic with window closed).The choice at breakfast is great,everything from cereal,fresh fruit,yoghurts,pastries,cheese,sausage and scrambled egg.More than enough for even the fussiest eater.All in all,a great stay with the staff being a credit to Holiday Inn.We would certainly stay here again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely shower and bathroom Stayed at Gloucester Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights. we really enjoyed our stay, the room was good, the breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. Another good thing was that there was a park and ride about 5-10 minuets walk away, it was lovely not to use the car. The Cathedral was so interesting, the docks and antique centre were great and there was a shopping outlet. I do recommend Gloucester, in fact I recommend all Holiday Inn Express, We have stayed in three now. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and attentive staff Enjoyable relaxing weekend at Gloucester Holiday Inn Express, celebrating my daughter's birthday. Staff were engaging, helpful and obliging. They helped make the weekend. Room was clean and bed comfy. The only fault was the pillows, I could not get a comfortable one, but that could just be me. Definitely going back! October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room climate. Very hot even with window open. Heater control very hit or miss. Aircon didn't seem to have any effect. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Short, sharp business trip and efficiency and welcome were just right to compliment what I needed. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET & TIDY A really pleasant overnight stay. Hotel clean and tidy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomadation Good service and accomadation as usual . Have stayed here several times on business October 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>