Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My husband and I returned to the hotel for the third time,this time to visit places in the Cotswold's. Once again it fully met our expectations making our day trips just that little bit better knowing we had a good base to return to. Having the pub close at hand, we ate there three nights on the trot, as they fully met my coeliac requirements. The nearby Park August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb disabled room Excellent bathroom/wet-room. I am very disabled, but travel alone. Hotel staff amazingly helpful when I had a mobility problem. Bed rather low, but when this was pointed out it was taken very seriously. I am confident that it will be rectified, Otherwise I would recommend taking your own bed raisers. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money A very comfortable clean hotel which offers great value for money. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all round place warm welcome on arrival easy check in system , nice family room with a nice big cosy bed , great little pub next door , ice machine was a nice bonus breakfast was nice but having some bacon with the sausages would have rounded it off for me August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable service As always a good service and facilities. Good for done travelers with work to do! August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 hotel failed disapointed totally spoiled my visit hotel was lovely however I had difficulty with the room and was told that they wouldn't be able to sort the problem out until the morning, this actually didn't happen until close to when we were to be going to a wedding and caused stress which wasn't good at all when we had to be at another venue August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed and pillows were very comfortable but we had other issues already mentioned August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant value for the money We found the room comfortable including the bed, breakfast very good variety situated in a good location for where we wanted to get . August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Visiting the area, this was central to places to be visited. Very clean and comfortable, with a very good meal to be found in the next door pub. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST VISIT MAY NOT BE THE LAST EASY TO FIND AND YOUNG MAN ON RECEPTION VERY PLEASANT AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL. PARK AND RIDE AROUND THE CORNER IS A BIG ADVANTAGE FOR TRIPS INTO THE CITY. IDEAL LOCATION FOR THE COTSWOLD VILLAGES, WESTONBIRT AND SLIMBRIDGE WITH THE BUMBLE BEE NEXT DOOR YOU WILL BE HARD TO FIND FAULT WITH THIS HOTEL August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good value for money with breakfast included My family stayed for two nights while visiting relatives The rooms were clean, modern and quiet. A cooked breakfast was included but would have been nice to have had bacon and fried egg instead of sausage and scrambled egg. But the food was very nice and kept on coming. There were only two plug sockets in the room so when we were charging our phones we couldn't make tea as well! The plug socket under the tele couldn't take the plugs that use a USB as they point down and the desk is in the way. The staff were very friendly and there were loads of leaflets with ideas for days out. We would definitely stay again due to the value for money compared to other hotels around Gloucester. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful, friendly staff. All the reception staff were extremely helpful. I inadvertently left one of our suitcases in the reception area when I was checking out. I rang through the same evening to see if the suitcase could be forwarded to me via DHL and Tiargo went out of his way to be helpful in arranging this. Our daughter and family live in Gloucester. Previously we have stayed at the Holiday Inn but we may well book into the Holiday Inn Express sometimes in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good stop over A nice relaxing comfortable stay over ,close to but not too near motorway. 2 families breaking the journey from Cornwall to Yorkshire after many delays in traffic. Fab shower ,comfy beds. We ate out at a family pub round the corner having a younger family.Hotel is hidden as new houses were being built near by we had no Satnav. Once there the staff were helpful, friendly nothing too much trouble. Only downside at breakfast just felt the staff couldn't fill up or clear tables quick enough. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Room good size, comfortable and convenient location. Inclusion of self-service breakfast was an added bonus. Staff very courteous and helpful. Would happily stay again when in the area - best for just an overnight and ideal for business stopover. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money and dogs welcome too! I had read mixed reviews about this hotel, particularly noise from traffic, 'poor' breakfast and service. I can honestly say we (family) had no problems with any of the above, quite the opposite in fact. We stayed overnight (Friday), to break our journey to Dorset. We arrived after 10pm and reception was very busy with fellow guests (peak holiday season), but check in was quick and efficient. The rooms (booked three) were clean, fresh and quiet from the busy reception and public areas (rooms on ground floor). The only negative would be the air conditioning which did not work, however, we opened the windows and this sufficed. Yes, there was some traffic noise, but it was minor - what do guests expect being close to a main road and convenient for the M5? It didn't affect us getting a good nights sleep. The 'complimentary' breakfast was excellent with full choice still available at 10am (contrary to many negative reviews). The food was also of good quality and you could serve yourself (variety of hot or cold). The reason we chose the hotel was because we could take our dog (she was on holiday too!), which many of their competitors do not allow and that breakfast was included (pleasantly surprised at the choice available for a 'complimentary' breakfast). Whilst I would class this as a budget hotel, it is excellent value for money and the standard is high. I would definately stay here again/choose Holiday Inn Express. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory - disappointing breakfast and some noise Comfortable stay, but let down by breakfast: - Had to ask staff to wipe clean a free table - Items were replenished quite slowly - Good choice but poor quality in hot items; tasteless scrambled eggs (from powder?!), mushy sausage, bland beans. Make sure you get a room not facing either the main road (very noisy) or the delivery area (woken before 7am by clanking delivery of metal beer kegs. Surely the hotel does not have to agree to such early deliveries?... And room service was missed on one day because we were in our room at the wrong time! Surely some alternative slots could be offered?... July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff. pub next door noisy nice hotel with very friendly staff, when the pub empties between 11 and 12 there is a lot of noise from the car park, usual limited breakfast choice....... which on sunday morning we wee up early and first in meant we were alone in the dining room and the hot food was lukewarm at best, however still great value to have that inclusive breakfast which is more than the other chains offer. i like hi-express, they are great value with nice people and despite the minor niggles i would recommend them to anyone July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greaat place to stay over! Clean, friendly and restful My husband had recently finished a course of cancer treatment and we were heading South for some R July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needs updating in certain areas Although over all it is good value for money I feel that the rooms need air-conditioning and the televisions need updating, as you cannot get many stations, or text etc. Staff very helful. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Only slight problem was when WiFi went down mid-evening. Didn't effect me too much but good service from Emily on reception the following morning when I checked out that with no quibble offered to add points to my account. Being in the travel and leisure business myself it was lovely to see someone polite and cheerful and doing their job properly. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Good value let down by the quality of the breakfast. There is not enough selection of hot food items and the items that are currently provided are not very good quality. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gloucester Visit A good location to visit the city from. There is a Park July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome and comfortable beds. We shall certainly stay at this hotel again on our way to the south west. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Staff and Great service All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had our dog with us and our request for a ground floor room was met without any difficulty whatsoever. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and had been decorated since our previous stay which had improved the overall condition immensely. Good value for money. My only criticism would be that the ground floor rooms need air conditioning units fitted. It was summer and hot and we did not feel comfortable or safe to leave the window open which unfortunately resulted in a poor night's sleep. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used before and same good service Stayed at this location before and still meets expectations. Good place to use as a base for several attractions. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just what we needed We chose this hotel based on location and price. We received a discount for joining the IHG membership. The hotel was easy to locate, and first impressions were of a clean, well maintained property. The staff on reception were friendly and courteous. The room was exactly what we needed - comfortable beds, clean bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer, tv and wifi. The only issue we had with the room was the temperature.,. there is no air conditioning, so we found it incredibly warm. Fortunately, we had planned for this, and took our own fan. We all had a good nights sleep, beds were very comfortable, and the room was dark. Breakfast the next day was great. Plenty of options, including sausages, scrambled eggs and beans.. we had assumed we would only be offered continental breakfast, so this was an added extra. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value suitably located for attending the RIAT2014 - provided all the facilities I required and would have no hesitation staying at the hotel again. In fact, i have stayed there many times before. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel, shame about breakfast We found this hotel very friendly and ideal for a short stay. My only gripe is I do not understand why they do not provide fried eggs and bacon at breakfast.. Scrambled eggs and sausages are not to my taste. Good pub next door is a bonus. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stop over Just as expected great service and cleanliness from a great hotel chain, The staff were welcoming and friendly and attentive . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay NIce hotel. Recommend bumble bee pub next door. Good Wi-Fi. breakfast ok. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>