Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 750 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

750reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable stay, good room, good bathroom

By

July 20, 2016

We had planned to stay nearer to our friends, but as that place was full, we used internet and having stayed at Holiday Inns many times before - in USA above all - we decided on you.

Read More
Read Less

No airconditioning in roooms

By

July 18, 2016

platinumelite

Room was overly warm. No air conditioning.
Duvets too thick. Mattresses uncomfortable on single beds .

No atmosphere in bar / lounge.

Pub next door overcooked / over priced food . Un welcoming, non attentive staff

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

July 15, 2016

Room was clean and tidy with enough space to work and relax. Staff are friendly and helpful and there is a decent breakfast in the morning.

No aircon in the hotel so rooms are very warm. A little desktop fan is provided to circulate the hot air but this doesn't really make a difference.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

July 13, 2016

Overnight stay travelling from Wales to Cornwall. Clean
and a comfy bed to sleep on. Very good based hotel for
our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Linds01, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read you found your stay with us comfortable and relaxing and that we met your needs. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future Kind Regards Kayleigh Weir Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

We find this hotel very convenient as a stop off place on longer journeys. Very easy to get to from M5. Has a convenient Park and Ride close by if you want to go into town. There is a pub/restaurant in the grounds. Staff are always very pleasant. The hotel bar is pretty expensive but suppose this is normal in most hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Well done Kayley and Sean

By

July 06, 2016

Excellent service as always at this hotel but please ask the young lady who serves at breakfast to smile once in a while and take her lead from the excellent Sean and Hayley.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear billTT55 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Its great to read that you are a return visitor to our hotel and that you find the service to be excellent. Thank you for your comments regarding the breakfast staff member, your comments will be taken on board and we are always looking for ways to improve our standards at the hotel. Your kind comments will be passed onto the team and they will be thrilled to hear your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms, good decor and friendly service

By

July 05, 2016

club

I was impressed with the Holiday Inn . The room was spacious, clean and comfortable - I liked the decor and the choice of a firm / soft pillow was a nice touch. The towels were a good size and I found the wooden hooks on the wall really handy.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room

By

June 30, 2016

A very likable place to stay and would certainly stay again if in the area.

Only gripe - the cost of drinks at the bar, will go somewhere else next time!

Read More
Read Less

clean and tidy

By

June 27, 2016

club

clean and tidy the breakfast was poor but it was a ok hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear jamie19842010 Thank you for taking the time to feedback regarding your stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you found our included express start breakfast poor. We are always looking for ways to improve our offering at the hotel and guests feedback is vital for us to do this. Its great to read you found the hotel clean and tidy! We hope you would chose to stay with us again in the future should your travels return you to Gloucester. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less

Good sleep

By

June 25, 2016

club

Very nice beds, clean and good showers. Staff very friendly and polite. Breakfast terrible, wish they would not use powdered EGGs for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Oakham Thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us . Its great to read that you liked our beds and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy our express start breakfast. Our egg is freshly prepared and not from a powder, but it is disappointing to read that it was not to your taste. Your comments will be taken on board as we are always looking for ways to improve our offering. We hope you would give us better chance to serve you in the future. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Experience

By

June 23, 2016

club

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, the standard of the accommodation has not dropped, the staff are friendly courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Colin58 Thank you for taking the time to feedback your experience with us. Its great to see you are a loyal return visitor to our hotel and that we have been able to maintain our standards. Our time pride themselves on the services and standards we offer, and your kind comments will be passed onto the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less

saved by the inn

By

June 23, 2016

We had originally booked a hotel in the Forest of Dean. On arrival told that dinner was not available that night. I obtained a refund and made for Gloucester to look for somewhere to stay. At this time we were travelling through a thunderstorm, had no idea where we were and then my wife saw the welcoming sign. 'Holiday Inn Express'. The young lady on reception was fantastic and the rest is history. What looked like being a disaster turned out for the best. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear true blue 2 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you encountered problems at your Hotel in the Forest of Dean, but happy that because of this is meant we were able to receive you at our hotel. Your kind comments about the reception staff member are fantastic to read, and we sincerely hope you would chose to stay with us again. We hope we helped ease what sounds like a stressful day. Thank You Felicity
Read More
Read Less