Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Room good size, comfortable and convenient location. Inclusion of self-service breakfast was an added bonus. Staff very courteous and helpful. Would happily stay again when in the area - best for just an overnight and ideal for business stopover. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money and dogs welcome too! I had read mixed reviews about this hotel, particularly noise from traffic, 'poor' breakfast and service. I can honestly say we (family) had no problems with any of the above, quite the opposite in fact. We stayed overnight (Friday), to break our journey to Dorset. We arrived after 10pm and reception was very busy with fellow guests (peak holiday season), but check in was quick and efficient. The rooms (booked three) were clean, fresh and quiet from the busy reception and public areas (rooms on ground floor). The only negative would be the air conditioning which did not work, however, we opened the windows and this sufficed. Yes, there was some traffic noise, but it was minor - what do guests expect being close to a main road and convenient for the M5? It didn't affect us getting a good nights sleep. The 'complimentary' breakfast was excellent with full choice still available at 10am (contrary to many negative reviews). The food was also of good quality and you could serve yourself (variety of hot or cold). The reason we chose the hotel was because we could take our dog (she was on holiday too!), which many of their competitors do not allow and that breakfast was included (pleasantly surprised at the choice available for a 'complimentary' breakfast). Whilst I would class this as a budget hotel, it is excellent value for money and the standard is high. I would definately stay here again/choose Holiday Inn Express. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory - disappointing breakfast and some noise Comfortable stay, but let down by breakfast: - Had to ask staff to wipe clean a free table - Items were replenished quite slowly - Good choice but poor quality in hot items; tasteless scrambled eggs (from powder?!), mushy sausage, bland beans. Make sure you get a room not facing either the main road (very noisy) or the delivery area (woken before 7am by clanking delivery of metal beer kegs. Surely the hotel does not have to agree to such early deliveries?... And room service was missed on one day because we were in our room at the wrong time! Surely some alternative slots could be offered?... July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff. pub next door noisy nice hotel with very friendly staff, when the pub empties between 11 and 12 there is a lot of noise from the car park, usual limited breakfast choice....... which on sunday morning we wee up early and first in meant we were alone in the dining room and the hot food was lukewarm at best, however still great value to have that inclusive breakfast which is more than the other chains offer. i like hi-express, they are great value with nice people and despite the minor niggles i would recommend them to anyone July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greaat place to stay over! Clean, friendly and restful My husband had recently finished a course of cancer treatment and we were heading South for some R July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but needs updating in certain areas Although over all it is good value for money I feel that the rooms need air-conditioning and the televisions need updating, as you cannot get many stations, or text etc. Staff very helful. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service Only slight problem was when WiFi went down mid-evening. Didn't effect me too much but good service from Emily on reception the following morning when I checked out that with no quibble offered to add points to my account. Being in the travel and leisure business myself it was lovely to see someone polite and cheerful and doing their job properly. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Good value let down by the quality of the breakfast. There is not enough selection of hot food items and the items that are currently provided are not very good quality. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gloucester Visit A good location to visit the city from. There is a Park July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome and comfortable beds. We shall certainly stay at this hotel again on our way to the south west. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Staff and Great service All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had our dog with us and our request for a ground floor room was met without any difficulty whatsoever. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and had been decorated since our previous stay which had improved the overall condition immensely. Good value for money. My only criticism would be that the ground floor rooms need air conditioning units fitted. It was summer and hot and we did not feel comfortable or safe to leave the window open which unfortunately resulted in a poor night's sleep. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used before and same good service Stayed at this location before and still meets expectations. Good place to use as a base for several attractions. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just what we needed We chose this hotel based on location and price. We received a discount for joining the IHG membership. The hotel was easy to locate, and first impressions were of a clean, well maintained property. The staff on reception were friendly and courteous. The room was exactly what we needed - comfortable beds, clean bathroom, tea/coffee facilities, hair dryer, tv and wifi. The only issue we had with the room was the temperature.,. there is no air conditioning, so we found it incredibly warm. Fortunately, we had planned for this, and took our own fan. We all had a good nights sleep, beds were very comfortable, and the room was dark. Breakfast the next day was great. Plenty of options, including sausages, scrambled eggs and beans.. we had assumed we would only be offered continental breakfast, so this was an added extra. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value suitably located for attending the RIAT2014 - provided all the facilities I required and would have no hesitation staying at the hotel again. In fact, i have stayed there many times before. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel, shame about breakfast We found this hotel very friendly and ideal for a short stay. My only gripe is I do not understand why they do not provide fried eggs and bacon at breakfast.. Scrambled eggs and sausages are not to my taste. Good pub next door is a bonus. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stop over Just as expected great service and cleanliness from a great hotel chain, The staff were welcoming and friendly and attentive . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay NIce hotel. Recommend bumble bee pub next door. Good Wi-Fi. breakfast ok. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely and Clean, comfortable bed. The room was lovely and clean, bed was very comfortable with a choice of soft and firm pillows. The rooms are very private with no noise from other guests. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and standards Excellent value, standards and cleanliness as expected. Staff very good and efficient. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access Friendly welcome, with voucher for free drink for Gold members July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor breakfast choice little choice of cooked breakfast. ran out of crockery and croissants on occasions. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel and facilities The hotel delivered what it promised on the web site, comfortable bed and room, very helpful and friendly staff, eat as much as you want breakfast and lotts of parking spaces. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Hotel and friendly staff stayed here on a leisure visit for 2 nights, very clean hotel, great parking, great staff, I have stayed here before and would stay again July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No milk today. Disappointed to find hotel had run out of milk for Breakfast on Sunday morning. When I asked the staff if they had any milk, I was told unfortunately they had a coach party in and they don't get a milk delivery on Sunday. Surely they knew the coach party was booked to stay until Sunday and therefore good management would order enough on Saturday to last until Sunday, or send a member of staff to get some. Simple. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fans No fans in rooms make them very warm in the Summer July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and value! One criticism was that the room was a little too warm, even with the windows open. . if that is a criticism. Also, there could be more crockery at breakfast as the mugs and cups keep running out but the staff always tried to keep them topped up. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value, good location, very friendly and helpful staff. I found the bed was too soft I prefer a firmer mattress. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed Good location for stop off for journey to Devon from our start off point in Lytham St Annes. Good room size , clean July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did what was expected It was a reasonably comfortable ,well priced place to stop near a motorway. Better than most budget hotels July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall hotel Very comfortable and well run hotel convenient to M5 motorway. Ample parking and good pub nearby July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>