Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very good experience all round. Welcoming staff, excellent facilities and lovely breakfast to help us on our journey. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and comfortable and very clean Staff very pleasant and helpful easy access to town great to have wi fi overall excellent place to stay breakfast is superbf December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and friendly staff Greeted by friendly manager and receptionist who made sure I was checked in efficiently and given a room I wanted. The food is very basic but had to eat here as the pub next door was crammed with christmas revellers but breakfast was ok. I find the same thing in all these Holiday Inn Expresses is that the pillows are terrible! Overall good stay great location staff made it a great visit. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gloucester Stay After a long days driving , it was great to be welcomed by such helpful staff. Very comfortable room . Breakfast had good variety and well presented Bumble Bee pub next door provided really good menu. All in all a pleasure to stay December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Perhaps a bit soft for my personal liking but I slept well nonetheless. Good selection at breakfast considering it was complimentary. Hubby would've liked more cooked items. Overall a pleasant night stay, can't think of anything negative to say. Would happily stay again. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Accomodating Requested an extra night and was told it was available. Then had to cancel because of change in circumstances. Again, no trouble at all. Very obliging. Breakfast - simple, plentiful and more than adequate. A fabulous variety of tea. Self help which reduces time waiting around hence, I guess, 'Express'. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff me and my son stayed for quite a few days and was made to feel very welcome, anything i asked for or needed the staff were quick to help and very knowledgeable. The rooms were nice and clean and plenty of towels available. I asked for a twin room and got a double bed with a double sofa bed which was much appreciated, i would certainly use this hotel again December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at Gloucester South. This experience started badly when I discovered I was overcharged by £120 when checking my credit statements. Central booking told me that it was my fault for filling the form wrong, but this was not the case, as my receipt was correct. They referred my to the hotel reception, who confirmed that there was an overcharge and put the matter right and credited this amount back, confirming that the stay was paid in full . Check in was fine, but getting onto the internet was very difficult, with repeated non valid codes being issued by reception. We asked for extra pillows which were denied, as there were none available. The beds in both the rooms on the booking were extremely uncomfortable, and the hotel was very noisy throughout the night with lots of shouting and door knocking and banging throughout the night. our party of four all slept very badly as a result. Breakfast was an absolute farce, continually running out of everything, both food and even crockery. We had to wait continually for something or another, starting with the milk, then bread, hot food and cups for tea/coffee. Staff coped very well despite inadequate management (no manager was present at all). Checking out was also a problem, as I was asked to pay yet again, having paid in full at time of booking.On being challenged, I was told that this was just the way the computer system works, and the problem was solved. Suggest a different system is installed! This experience totally spoiled our weekend that we had been so looking forward too, and we retruned home dissapointed and tired. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints :) We Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and thoughorly enjoyed it, the staff were very friendly and looked after us very well, the breakfast was just what we needed after those late nights and early get ups.For the price we paid the value of the whole stay was pretty outstanding. Couldn't .be more happy and have already booked again for Christmas when we go back to see family. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable rest on a busy weekend We've used Gloucester South when visiting friends in Kingsway. Everything was ready for us and our little dog but the staff whist not unhelpful did not engage quite as positively as we'd have liked. But it was busy, with a big crowd in for some kind of sports event. Breakfast was somewhat queue ridden on Sunday with everyone late and trying to be patient and suppress tetchiness. Rather more aware of running a gauntlet of smokers at times. But comfortable room and good to stay with our little dog who seemed to have lots of fans. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My husband and I stayed here for one night recently. We were welcomed by a lovely young male member of staff who was extremely polite and helpful. He informed us of the park and ride service into town which is a 2min walk from the hotel. Our room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was a buffet style with plenty of choice, however there wasn't any bacon - perhaps this was a one off. Ample parking spaces. Lovely pub next door too! Overall our stay was very satisfying and we would use ths hotel again. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcome at the end of a long journey Clean and comfortable room. Arrived on a cold night so found my room a bit chilly as the heater didn't come on until I put my electronic key in the slot. Did warm through though. Self-service breakfast was a bit chaotic and at bit limited, even at 8am! Would happily stay there again. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and easy Checked in quickly and efficiently, rceptionist recommended somewhere to eat, which was good. Good nights sleep. Breakfast buffet style made it quick and easy, didn't have to wait to be served. 'Coffee from machine poor' was only criticism. Checked out quickly and on our way. Would recommend all the time, and often do. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff The staff at all time were friendly and efficient. Issues were promptly dealt with and questions answered fully. There is one issue that was beyond the scope of the staff to rectify and that was the lack of parent and child parking spaces. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service The let down was the stain on the carpet in the room which looked as if someone had been sick. We have stayed in this hotel quite a few times with no complaint November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time visitor This was the first time I have steyed there, despite going to Cheltenham Races regularly. Within eay reach of Cheltenham. Lovely clean rooms. Staff very helpful. Free Wi Fi. Breakfast could have been better, but overall experience very good November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Good value hotel with spotlessly clean room, very efficient staff, comfortable bed, and a reasonably decent breakfast. Free Wi Fi was a bonus. Very good pub The Bumble Bee just next door was great for an evening meal. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Excellent value,good position near motorway,good experience overall. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmm ? Room smelt but staff offered to swap rooms straight away. Oh and the shelf with the kettle on was about to part with the wall. Room 101 so don't get that one! :-) November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position A well positioned hotel near to the city and the motorway. As on previous visits the staff were very welcoming and you can take the dog. Rooms comfortable, clean and well cared for. The breakfast could do perhaps with a bit more variety but many competitors charge for breakfast. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best HI-Express Unfortunately unlike times before, the Hotel is showing its age. This time the staff were not on their best form. The beds are becoming very uncomfortable, with bed springs now poking through to your back. The room windows are very leaky (air and water), so noise from the main road now gets into the room. Also, due to the poor heating, this time the room although easy to warm, became very cold at night, and the cheap thin duvet, didn't do much of a job. I am not one for sleeping with the air-drying electric heaters. The other things we noticed this time, breakfast has become very substandard compared to other HI-Expresses, and that the towels were changed daily, which was not necessary and we also placed them where they are supposed to be for re-use (we stayed 8 nights). November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great place to stay. Excellent in all respects . Would definately stay there again. Free Wi-fi, that worked well, much appreciated by our 11 yr old. No negative points. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot with evening food options Friendly staff and small but comfortable room. Nearby pub was crowded so it was great to be able to get food & drink in the hotel lobby. Food options weren't fancy but they satisfied a need! November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Visited here several times. Great value for money, clean and well presented. Also there is the added bonus of breakfast being included! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Good location, great price typical HIE breakfast what's not to like? October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed atmosphere Bed could have been a bit more comfortable Breakfast choice was a bit limited Still good value October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Back staying at the Gloucester Holiday Inn Express. Very welcoming staff, with very professional attitude . Clean and tidy room . Breakfast everything that you would want. Good evening meal at the Bumble Bee next door. I shall return , excellent value. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I will deffo be staying here again.. I have family in stonehouse and travel from Edinburgh to visit at least 3 times a year.. This was the first time i have stayed here and i must say i was very impressed. The rooms, beds were very modern with everything you need and the bed was very comfy. Very pleasant staff who were always happy to help with any request. Breakfast was always hot and lots of choice and went down a storm with my children. Lovely lovely place to stay.. Will deffo consider staying here again especially if I was able to get a discount for my stays especially as I would be staying at least 3 times a year October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay at many hotels around the world , but the Holiday Inn zExpress in Gloucester is without exception one of the very best. Why, great value , terrific greeting from the staff , excellent pub meals next door , and a relaxing environment . I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great position of hotel Easy to get to from the M5 Next to the Gloucester Park & Ride - better than driving into Gloucester Pub next door is OK No recognition of the 'platinum' status given, unlike the other two IHG hotels stayed at during the week. October 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>