Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times when visiting the area for both business and pleasure and it has always been a good experience. Came as a family of four for a two night stay. Room comfy, clean and well appointed as always, staff attentive and helpful and plenty of choice for breakfast even though it was fully booked. Well located for motorways and close to tourist attractions such as Slimbridge Wetlands, Berkeley Castle, the Jenner Museum etc. Lots of free on site parking and wifi. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again when next in the area. Great value for money. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by locodave review Room condition was excellent however only problem was the lighting system.Main room light near entrance and bed spot lights did not throw much good light. Breakfast was very chaotic with lots of guests being catered for at the same time very little hot food available. Location good for Gloucester and the motorways. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely convenient hotel, shame about the poor breakfast choices compared to other holiday inn express hotels!! Check in was quick , efficient and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a very convenient location in which to stay for a short break. It is good that sausage, scrambed egg and beans are provided as hot options - although the last holiday in express we stayed in had flavoursome sausages with seasoning, rather than the bland ones here. It was very difficult to balance a plate near the hot options while helping oneself to them. Other holiday inn express hotels offer pastries and chocolatines every morning as part of the choice at breakfast. When I asked if they had run out, on the Saturday morning, I was told that, 'We don't provide pastries at all at weekends'. Also, there were no bananas at breakfast, nor cheese - other holiday inn express hotels provide these also. Honey was not provided for toast - as in other holiday inn express hotels. Lastly, the hot drinks machine has been changed and the drinks were horrible!! Holiday inn express mocha and hot chocolate is usually lovely - it's something my family look forward to each morning. The new machine produced bitter coffee and chocolate much less tasty than instant hot chocolate powder. If your provisions at breakfast are to be less than elsewhere in the same brand then please give this information on the website. Apart from the disappointing breakfast each morning, our stay was lovely. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and long queue to check out. Hotel is situated on a busy main road near a roundabout. The windows in the rooms are old and do nothing to block the traffic noise. Large queue at check out, only one receptionist at the peak time. Breakfast - sausage cremated, croissants hard as bricks, yogurt lumpy. I understand it is a limited service hotel, but get the basics right. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great value We had a really enjoyable stay and there was plenty of room for myself, my husband and our 4 year old daughter. Breakfast is a little limited and often you had to wait for hot items but overall was great value and just what we needed. The bumble bee pub is just across the car park and seemed very pleasant and the meals looked good all thought we didn't get to eat there ourselves. It's a short drive to other restaurants and also a near by tesco's. would recommend this hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all rounder! Fabulous room, as always, lovely, helpful staff and plenty of choice for free breakfast. Have used this hotel for business and pleasure for the last three years when in the area and the experience is always good. Added bonus, they now serve food 24/7 so if we arrive late we can still get a decent meal, even at midnight! Great value for single/double/family rooms, well located for touring and close to major motorway networks which is great from a business point of view. Highly recommended! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Trip Break Easy access from the motorway. Great location for splitting a long journey to the South West. Hotel facilities just the job for a restfully break, great nights sleep and a good breakfast, what more do you need. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay Visited for the third time in as many weeks; problems in the breakfast room now seem resolved - excellent food provision easily on a par with what is expected from an IHG Express hotel. Room was as clean and comfortable as ever. Thank you. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! We were so pleased that we chose Holiday Inn for our one night stay. The welcome was very friendly at the front desk and booking in was effortless.. Booking online helped make it easy but the staff explained everything fully, room location, breakfast times. The room was spotless airy and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast gave us an array of different choices all included in the price. It was very good value and there wasn't any rush. In fact we felt spoiled for choice! The location was ideal for us and we managed to have a wonderful weekend . Thank you to you all. September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! We had room 333 for one night. What a mistake .By far my worst HI room in 20 years experience. The room turned out to be just 20 yards, yes 20yards , from one of the roundabouts on the A38. Traffic was busy when we arrived and we thought it would reduce later. It didn't. Our problems were exacerbated because with no air conditioning we were obliged to sleep with the window open. The room had a window panel which had clearly been broken for sometime and the mattress had seen better days. There was a row of planters attached to the railings on the ground floor,the plants in each were all dead and had been for some time I hope this is a wake up call to the owners if they want to stay with IHG.They can surely do much better than this September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel break We chose this hotel as a journey break. Turned out to be a excellent choice, easy to find just off the M5 and located next to a nice Pub. Would make an excellent base for visiting the Gloucester area. I'd recommend this to anyone everything was tops September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a stopover. Polite and helpful reception staff. Spacious room on ground floor. Clean with large bathroom. Good car parking. Handy bumble bee pub/restaurant next door. Only let down is the poor breakfast, both in choice and quality. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Reception staff pleasant and treated you as an individual. Room had all the facilities you would need. No road noise in room. Had to wait for top up of sausages and beans at breakfast, but no problem. Plenty of choice re food. Breaking journey up, on way back from a university open day with my daughter. Would use again. Ideal for breaking up a journey along the M5 September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel from check in to check out GREAT room excellent breakfast excellent staff excellent September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping Trip First time at this hotel and very pleased. At the end of the day, I like to unwind, watch a little TV, check my emails and sleep. This hotel provided everything. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, pillows were a little soft for my liking but everyone is different. No A/C in the room but was aware of the fact prior to arriving. Breakfast was a bonus, not all hotels are free and what they had was very adequate. Overall very good. Will definitely stay again if in that area. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improve your customer service standards Breakfast was a disaster on both mornings - if you really can't provide sausages and eggs for all guests - stop offering it and stop raising customer expectations! And if you can't provide something - don't try telling customers that they shouldn't complain because the breakfast is complimentary!!! It's like saying that you shouldn't exec to find a bed in the room because you are paying by the room - the bed is a complimentary element! Get your act together!! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay A nicely appointed room though it was very hot overnight even with the window open (it was quite cool outside). Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, all the general things you need including a kettle and supplies. Useful snack vending machine in reception. Breakfast was fine - nice to have it included, reasonable choice despite some supply issues, It was a busy Sunday morning and the only problem was guests who didn't seem to be used to serving themselves, milling around, taking lots of food they probably didn;t finish. We never did get a hot drink as we couldn't get near the machine, But the staff were great, and, for the price, it was good value especially compared to the budget chains we have stayed in. We would stay again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shambles Checked in all good. Room okay. Nice shower. Then went down for breakfast in the morning chaos begun. Not much food left ran out of eggs beans no room to sit stand or walk. Hot drinks machine malfunctioned big queues. Give up in the end and went into town for food. Staff were trying but not enough of them. Felt ripped off, they did say they had a wedding but they should have planned for this. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than last time! Stayed 2 days ago and was disappointed with the poor choice at breakfast.and slow service. However, this time we had a far better experience as we went down for breakfast earlier. This seems to be the secret here - the hotel is often very busy and that's when the staff can't cope, so head for the breakfast room before 8 am if you want a decent choice of food. Still no recognition of our Rewards Club membership status though! In this regard we have been treated far better in all the other IHG hotels we've visited. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad points Good points Clean rooms, decent size beds, comfy pillows, enough choice at breakfast (it is complimentary after all). Not so good points Fizzy coffee at breakfast!- machine must have been broken so had tea instead. Stroppy customers were arguing with the manager about the breakfast which made it very uncomfortable. Worst bit Very noisy fan in bathroom. Couldn't change room as full so with the receptionist's permission I had to climb on the toilet seat and put toilet paper over the fan! Funnily enough I wasn't asked how my stay was on checkout. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Customer Servce There is clearly a challenge for this location to provide sufficient food for breakfast to meet the requirement of a full hotel. On both days, there were serios deficiences in the provision of breakfast. Saturday: It took 40 minutes to provide sausages to go with the eggs - and the defence that 'breakfast was complimentary'' only enraged those who were waiting. It might be that breakft is not charged seperately, but it cannot be considered complimemtary when it is all part of what has aready been paid for. Sunday: There was another delay for sausages, and tday they an out of eggs! You clearly have a serious problem that will need either need additional facilities, more staff or a realignment of customer expectation - let eggs and sausage be a bonus to compliment a continental breakfast. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standard The additional bed wasn't made up on a late arrival. The room was too hot to sleep in. The sofa beds were uncomfortable. The cooked breakfast choice was very disappointing - just scrambled egg and sausages and even these didn't look good. The quality of the cereal was poor, and the coffee machine wasn't working properly. On the plus, the room was clean, the main bed was comfy, and the staff were polite. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Staff - friendly Room - Comfortable Location - average road noise at 5am Breakfast - some choices / limited but poor quality September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings Stayed for one night, 29 August, on our way south. Our room was as good as ever when we stay at this hotel, but our overall stay was disappointing this time because of two things: No recognition was made of our Platinum membership status and service on check in was slow. At breakfast the next morning there seemed to be too few staff on duty and so the breakfast buffet was extremely sparse with all guests having to wait for long periods for plates, bread, hot food, fruit and pastries to be replenished. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We enjoyed our weekend with you in Gloucester but a couple of things which, if put right could have made it so much better! 1. Please, please replace the awful flat, hard (labelled soft) pillows, frankly they have seen better days, likewise the duvets and as you no doubt are aware, one of your very close competitors provide extremely large and very comfortable beds with duvets and pillows of a standard to match! We did ask a member of staff if we could have some better pillows and they brought two more of the same! 2. Its great to have shower gel provided but why make it so difficult to actually dispense it on to your hand? Maybe a re think is required on the way the dispenser is fitted! We often stay with Holiday Inn Express and are priority members. We are generally very satisfied overall, but as I have pointed out, a few simple changes may boost you image even further! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money A good clean hotel with very friendly staff, even the maintenance chap was very helpful, multitasking behind reception. The chap who checked in was also extremely helpful. We arrived quite early and everything was ready for us which was nice. The free breakfast was excellent really, cooked choices limited to just sausage and egg but so many other things to choose from you couldn't complain. My only complaint would be the lack of tea and coffee in the room. There were 3 of us in a family room and there was only enough for 4 drinks. But All in all for the price paid for bed and breakfast for a family of 3 it was very good value and we would definitely use again. Much better standard and value than the travelodges we usually use. Thank you September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service Stayed one night to break up return journey from south Devon. Room and bed very comfortable and staff very helpful. Hotel was very busy and only minor issue was lack of plates for breakfast the following morning, but it was during their busiest time. Overall a comfortable night. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good base for the greenbelt festival did just what we wanted. the staff were very helpful. the only thing i would change is that i would request a room that was not right over the air conditioning vents as it was not possible to have the window open because of the noise. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel and great value Fifth stay at this hotel and won't be the last. Clean and tidy room, comfy bed, decent shower, good choice for breakfast... what more do you want? Oh - and good value too. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor Checkin very slow and not prepared. When waiting in the que heard lot of dubble or wrong bookings. Breakfast almost no choise except some serials. On sunday breakfastroom complete full and not eneough staff. At the room the tv small and no choise of channels. August 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>