Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN GLOUCESTER Good average hotel. Near to my bussiness address, so convienient. Staying at the hotel for most weeks for the last four years , unfortunatly you notice changes. A very high turnover in staff , means that at times inexperience leads to issues. ie bookings lost. Rooms average for Holiday Inn , breakfast standard . Never any rewards recognition . August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ronseal Hotel Stay Everything was just fine; clean comfy room, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast, easy to book and great parking. Nothing flash but exactly what was needed. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at decent price We used this hotel as stopover while visiting Cotswolds area. Decent location from motorway although a bit remote from centre if not wanting to use car. Pleasant room, although our son found the sofa bed style bed quite uncomfortable in comparison to other hotel chains. Breakfast did have a selection of food types, cereal, yoghurt, breads etc, although my husband was disappointed with cooked options of only sausage and scrambled egg...the catering staff were finding it very difficult to deal with the busy 9ish period when a lot of guests were breakfasting and there were long queues for each area and long gaps while supplies were replenished. Overall, a comfortable clean room, with exception noted above, pleasant staff, and an ok breakfast experience. Decent stay for price August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy We stayed here in Aug 2013. We picked the hotel as it was close to where we were attending a party. It was good value for money, convenient location & clean. Staff were friendly too. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location on M5 Motorway Staff are efficient and friendly Room clean and breakfast is adequate The biggest drawback is the noise from the busy road network beside the hotel which makes it difficult to sleep if you need to open the window in hot weather. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Being near M5 I was surprised at how little traffic noise and how lovely the Bumble Bee Restaurant was. I ravel frequently and this hotel was easy to find and convent to motorway. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Apart from being busy with the darts crowd (age 50+) who decided a conversation over the corridor for 30 minutes at loud volume at around 10.30pm the stay was great. Second time here, clean tidy and value for money can't be argued. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better It was exceptionally hot and whilst we knew that there was no air conditioning in the rooms, it would have been nice if the staff had offered us a fan from the start; it was purely by accident that I discovered that these were available from reception. The TVs in the rooms were not working correctly due to a site problem, so the original limited range of channels were even more limited! The staff knew of the problem but seemed apathetic about it. The bed was a bit soft but might suit others. On the plus side the wifi worked well and the free buffet breakfast very welcome. The cappuccino (even though from a self serve vending machine) was really nice! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This was our first experience of a Holiday Inn and will most certainly not be our last. The room was well set out and the beds very comfortable ensuring we had a good nights sleep. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent with a wide choice to suit everybody. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, ticked the box We stayed under the special summer sale deal. Great value, clean spacious room, very adequate shower room. Had a lovely meal at the Bumble Bee next door. Extra bonus was the Park and Ride a few yards away. Only glich was that the bed was over soft, I think the mattess should be replaced. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staying at this hotel we choose this hotel as it give value as we are close to the snooker academy where my son plays in tournaments often. we travel from Plymouth and we always know we can rest and chill out in this hotel . breakfast is ample where I am that comfortable I walk around with no shoes on lol. the only thing wrong is that the rooms are not air conditioned but on the up and positive the wonderful staff offered us an electric fan which was very welcome xxx we will always try and stay in this hotel but could do offer of a special menu (which would make they stay a lot cheaper ) with the bumble bee next door as eating out becomes expensive when staying as we do for most of the week. maybe a small fridge and microwave in the family rooms, but would still always stay here as I think the staff and the hotel is suoerb and nothing too much trouble excellent xxx August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff This was not our first visit here. Even though it was a very busy weekend with many young families, the room was quiet and breakfast was well organised. The location was good and the staff were very helpful. Somewhere that we would definitely recommend to family and friends Well worth another visit ! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet comfortable room Would stay at this holiday inn again a very good pub serving very good food just a short walk from venue. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be coming back to this one As a club member, I find these hotels fine, but we stayed for one night and worse night I have had in a hotel. No air con did not help, but we found ourselves with one small flat pillar each, and no volume on the TV and no hot water. Rung reception who said, sorry we have no more pillars, some boy had jumped on the sky dish hence no volume, which I doubt very much as I have multiple sky dishes and the picture would go first. To top things off, they charged me for my room when I checked out, to then later find I had paid when I booked the room. Maybe I should have known this, but surely the receptionist, who's English was not the best, should have known on their system. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value First time we used holiday inn express and would defienatly use them again, very good value for money, very clean, staff helpful and a very good breakfast, highly recommend July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel good location Booked this hotel as a stop over point on our journey from Yorkshire to Devon. A stones throw from J12 of the M5 it was an ideal location and provided a relaxing break from the journey. The hotel was nice, staff very efficient and attentive and the breakfast was adequate although there was not much choice in the hot buffet selection. I would definitely stay here again. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It was a hot night and there was no air conditioning but it was not too much of a problem as we were at the end of the corridor. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience at Excellent service by staff at reception and breakfast. Modern hotel, well equipped and near to Gloucester and the M5. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for breaking a journey This hotel is ideal for breaking a long journey to the South West. Clean, comfortable and good facilities nearby. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE GLOUCESTER Standard HIE hotel just off the M5 about 5 mins away, pub on site where you can pick up a pint with a meal deal, or as I opt for 20 mins walk for a curry and a kingfisher. Normal style of breakfast free of charge, great now Holiday inn chain have free WIFI, where more people will opt to stay within reach of the hotel July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great value Great place to use as a base for a weekend trip to visit family in teh area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected After reading reviews thought I was not going to nice hotel. How wrong. Lovely and cool in the heat. Lovely ground floor room. Very quiet with nice staff. Free breakfast which not up to scratch first day but next two days just like it says on the tin but let's face it the breakfast was free. What do people expect. Very pet friendly hotel. Only complaint was about the bumble bee pub that everyone raved about. Very uncomfortable outside wooden seats which curtailed our time their but otherwise it was lovely will be going to holiday inn express all the time now. Loved the park and ride right next to hotel so convenient. Well done guys July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A wonderful stopping point en route to the North. A great welcome by reception and a very comfortable room and bed. Breakfast was personally a little limited and the toasters slow but nothing drastic. Will recommend and use again, great to find a large hotel prepared to welcome dogs and hotel in an ideal location, near the motorway, supermarket and the City. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, shame about the noise! The room was spacious, very clean with very good bathroom / shower. Comfortable bed and seating. Breakfast adequate but not top quality. Sleep was interrupted by traffic noise throughout the night; need triple glazing to cut out noise. A shame because it is a good hotel otherwise. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Going down hill The bathroom was mouldly. Flush on the toilet stop working on first day .reported. Was told it was sorted. It wasn't. had to go to cumminial toile,t during night ,on the ground floor. Stayed for 2days.Breakast cheap sausages. Grissly. Muesli. was powderey, with not alot of oats.Eggs. saltly. When at check out I told them abouut problem with toilet, for 2 days . Was told Have a nice day. I have stayed in IHE but this hasbeen the worse one. Staff unhelpful Seemed to be more focused on putting signs on tables requesting guests to put their plates etc in the tray rack. As a gold clubmemeber expected .IHE have been alot better. Stevenage, Newport had really helpful staff that could not do enough for you. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room We spent one night here, we didn't sleep well if we opened the window the noise from the fans were so loud so we tried to keep the windows closed and baked. Breakfast was a thing to remember, hotel was fairly full, seemed to be only 2 staff members running about trying to cope. Bread for toasting kept running out, perhaps with the amount of people putting out 1 loaf at a time was a little silly, no marmalade it had all gone. It was just pure chaos. To cap it all milk ran out. A stay to remember. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No food at breakfast No hot food available at breakfast, only just got a table but had to clear that ourselves, managed to get the last two cups for a drink(3 guests in our party) but no spoons or knifes, had to wait for bread so we could at least have toast, price of stay included breakfast but expected more choice than toast or fruit, while talking to another guest they told us that they tried to order a pizza from the 24 hour room service menu but were told they didn't have any, will not be staying at your hotels again July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and food terrible service The hotel room in its self was fine , however after arriving back at the hotel late evening we had decided to get a pizza from the 24hr food service. The person on duty quickly told us they never had any pizzas available, and offered one item that was available from the 24hr menu, we got some crisps from the vending machine instead looking forward to our breakfast. The next morning we went for breakfast in the morning to be comfronted with no where to sit, eventually we sat on stools at the bar. There was next to no food curtlery bowls cups etc avaiable. Eventually things were replenished in dribs and drabs. Onchecking out overhearing guests checking out they all had the same opinion and left complaints. It was one of the worst experiences I have had at a hotel, I certainly won't be recommending or rushing back to this hotel or brand, it was the pits. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room, Very comfortable bed, Spent two separate nights at Holiday Inn Quedgeley both nights were very enjoyable and restful. Will always recommend Holiday Inn Express where possible. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again We stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels and this has to be the worst one we have ever stayed in. Got into our room, very dirty toilet, disgusting in fact, but I don't like to make a fuss so cleaned it myself as my daughter needed the toilet, the next thing was the pillows, the worst pillows ever!!! Flat as pancakes, which is unusual for you guys, the pillows are always lovely, big and soft, not this time, one each and completely flat. The next thing, the Wifi, firstly it cost £12.00, yes £12.00 and it was dreadful, the worst Wifi we have ever come across. How you have the nerve to charge £12.00 for such a terrible service is beyond me, you cannot actually use it for anything such a bad signal. I sent a complaint last Monday, and I have still had no reply, actually thought your company was better than this. June 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>