Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 106 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great place to stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Great place to stay.Highly recommend booking this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear BKeener, Thank you for your lovely compliments! We hope to get another opportunity to serve you and yours soon! Sincerely, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Breakfast

By

July 07, 2016

Although the hotel and rooms were nice, the breakfast bar was awful. There was not enough food and some of the food (bread) was stale and hard. We specifically chose this hotel because of the breakfast. The lady would only bring out small amounts of food and one family wiped it all out before my family could get ours. She never did bring more food out at the time we were there (we at fairly early too- approx. 8am). This occurred all three mornings that we were there. So, the breakfast bar was a huge disappointment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear TXSun, Thank you for the opportunity to accommodate you and your family. We thank you for the nice words about our rooms and staff. I apologize profusely regarding your breakfast experience with us. I will be meeting with my kitchen attendants to ensure this will not occur again. We strive to provide the highest experience of customer service to all who visit our hotel. Please allow us the chance to redeem ourselves on your next visit to the Gonzales area. Warmest Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room. Great place to stay.

By

July 06, 2016

club

The room was very nicely appointed and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Brandy318, Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel. We hope all was well during your recent visit with us. We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Warm Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

We always enjoy our stays at this property. From the friendly and helpful front desk to the fresh, clean and cool rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear JimmieJohn, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We value your opinion and treasure your lovely compliments! We hope to see you soon! Humble Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Great room, clean pool, friendly staff, reasonable cost, nice breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear MirandaG, Thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you! We praise you for taking the time and effort to give us feedback on your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to see you in the future! Sunny Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and breakfast

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

i have been using ihg hotels for a few years and always get treated good at these hotels. . in the rare event that i have to use another hotel, it is just not the same

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Mr. Ada, We are greatly appreciative of your loyalty to IHG Hotels. We value all our guests and your compliments are a validation to the hard work and dedication of all IHG staff. We look forward to continuing our relationship with you and yours! Humble Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weeks Stay in Gonzales

By

June 13, 2016

The hotel has a great staff that were attentive. They were friendly and had knowledge of the eateries in town. They went out of the way to make my stay enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear EeMorrison3, We are happy you received all you needed with the assistance of our staff. We hope you and yours enjoyed your stay with us! See you soon! Sunny Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Almost Right

By

May 24, 2016

club

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels so I know what to expect. I expect a clean, fresh room and a good breakfast. I will only mention the negatives. The room smelled a little musty, and there were we spots on the ceiling of the room running across the entire length of the ceiling, I assume the smell came from this or from the carpet from prior water dripping on it (I hope it was water!). Also, the breakfast was the poorest I have experienced from a Holiday Inn Express; I had eggs, and hashbrows. The white bread was hard so I didn't toast it. I tried using the pancake machine but as I turned it on the conveyor belt started dropping burnt pieces of batter on my plate, it had obviously not been cleaned in a while. The pancakes came out undercooked and when I mentioned it to the attendant she told me the machine was not working right, "it's an outdated machine" she said, " it's not working right". So obviously she was aware of it and nothing is being done about it. Why?
If these two issues had not come up it would have been an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Dear JoseC9766, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are replacing all air conditioning units to prevent the outside humidity from entering the rooms. We use a carpet extractor weekly in all our guestrooms and public areas to ensure a fresh, clean experience for all our visitors. Our property is scheduled to have a complete renovation completed by August. I will be speaking with our breakfast attendants regarding our bread and pancake machine; our breakfast should always be pleasant and fresh. We hope to be given the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your future visits to the Gonzales, Texas area. Sunny Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

April 14, 2016

club

The staff was very accommodating. They paid attention to the needs of guests and were very courteous. They went above and beyond to make sure I was in a comfortable room and even immediately mailed the new sunglasses I left in the room. I was extremely happy with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Dear TamarR, Thank you for your lovely compliments! Our staff will be so excited to hear how happy you were with the service we provided. We hope you trip home was a safe one. Please come back to see us! Sunny Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

CLEAN!

By

March 21, 2016

club

Very nice hotel in Gonzales. My room and the entire facility was VERY clean. The staff are delightful. My bed was amazing.
Room included frig and microwave. It was a little dark in my room. Well lighted bathroom - important to the ladies.
I would recommend and I would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
March 26, 2016
Dear Kellergirl, Thank you for your lovely compliments regarding your experience with us. The staff will be happy to hear your thoughts on their hard work. We hope to see you and yours again soon! Warmest Regards, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reward Stay was Unrewarding.

By

March 12, 2016

After planning a weekend stay in Gonzales for the 1st Annual Independence Songwriter's Festival, we anticipated a wonderful relaxing weekend. After checking in we were headed to the pool only to be told it was closed due to maintenance. Sunday morning we were awaken by housekeepers before 9 a.m. as they were getting their carts ready and banging on the wall in the storage room next to us. So we got up and went down to breakfast only to find it was already put away. Needless to say we went into town and had the extra expense of having to buy breakfast. The pool was still not open the next day. On a good note the front desk staff on Sunday morning was fantastic!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2016
Dear Queenie3336, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad our staff was helpful and friendly. We apologize for the pool being closed. It is seasonal and will be opening right before April. Our housekeeping department will be made aware of the inconvenience they caused you and yours to prevent this from occurring in the future. We are very sorry that you were not able to have breakfast; that day we left breakfast open an extra hour to accommodate all our guests. Excellent service and quality is our goal for every guest. We hope we are given a second chance to make up for any issues on your next visit to the Gonzales area. Sincerely, Alison G Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NOT Holiday Inn Express standards

By

March 09, 2016

club

Coffee pot broken--leaked. Staff did not fix or replace it over the 3 days we stayed. No toilet paper--rolls were both about 1 inch remaining, and were never replaced. Food poor--bread slices were individually wrapped in plastic and most were rock hard, having been put out for who knows how many days. All food was extremely minimal. They are trying to save money--they should give it up.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2016
Dear Reet&J, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Alison Rodriguez General Manager
Read More
Read Less