Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel Staff needs training BIG time. This place is very nice. Only downside is as a frequent traveler that stays at IHG pretty regular they are NOTvery accommodating. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and great service Holiday Inn Express Gonzales is a great place to stay, it is always clean and comfortable, the entire staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is great, and they are always asking if you need anything or if there is anything they can do to make your stay better. Great Hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Monopoly is bad Bed was comfortable and was location was good. I find the rooms were overpriced. The front desk staff were always helpful but not always cheerful. Good recognition for IHG members. Breakfast was so so, same frozen food everyday. Gym is a joke. It has a treadmill, elliptical machine, bicycle, and a scale. That's not even a half decent fitness center. No laundry services and charging to use laundry machine (ONLY ONE), is ridiculous. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe negative reviews Great hotel. Great service. Great staff. Don't believe the negative reviews. I travel to Gonzales frequently and will be staying here every time. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My wife needed an extra pillow to prop up her booted broken ankle and the front desk had the pillow to our room in less than 5 minutes. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Gonzales, TX. The Suite we stayed in was roomy, clean, and very comfortable. The complementary breakfast was better than I expected. Hotel staff was nice and helpful, and the location was perfect during this busy fall festival season. I will certainly stay at this hotel again! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff is excellent and the room was great. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, and the no smoking environment was great Need to work on Poor Management. The rates are different for everyone because they are personally owned. They need to stick with one rate for everyone so clients will know what to expect their next stay. Alison R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales needs to work on her people skills. Randi and Katlyn had great people skills and would help in any way possible. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nic for a small town Very nice, newer HIX. Prices very high - driven by oil field demand. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Very comfortable bed and well organised room. The staff is friendly and helpful. Good amenities. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home During the past 12 months my work assignments have been in & around Gonzales, Texas. I've stayed in several hotels in the area however, my most restful nights while staying in a hotel have been the times I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express Inn & Suites in Gonzales, Tx. Rooms are clean, quiet & comfortable. They also have very reliable high speed internet service. My frequent stays at HIE in Gonzales make me feel like I am at my 2nd home or my home away from home. The entire staff there is super helpful. & friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High prices driven by Oil - Oil and more Oil. I have been coming to Gonzales for 42 years so I have seen the "Come & Take It" town change and grow - not always for the better. People get greedy when oil is concerned and as I am from San Angelo, I really understand. Oil will not be there forever and one day there will be many, many empty motel rooms. Some will change names and some will close down. Remember you reap what you sow. My room was not cleaned my last day - I can only remember this happening one other time in my travels. I certainly hope it doesn't happen in Gonzales again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds in the area This Holiday Inn Express is still new-fresh. The lobby and breakfast area are beautifully decorated. And in the rooms are the most comfortable beds I have yet slept in anywhere. Best choice around. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and new This facility is convenient and easy to find due to the fact it is the first thing you see entering Gonzales. The newness and cleanliness of the building were a welcome sight at the end of a long travel day. The staff was pleasant and friendly. I believe the price was excessive and without doubt was the most expensive Holiday Inn at which I have stayed. The place was also home to several oil field workers who were noisy because of talking right outside my room. One even choose to play an amplified guitar well into the evening. I had to call the front desk 3 times in order for the talking and guitar playing to finally stop. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room was not up to normal HIE comforts. Breakfast needs a lot of work to even be acceptable. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rodeo Visit Arrived on Sunday for week long stay for youth rodeo. The swimming pool was green with algae. not fit to swim. Informed management and they said the pump was not running, For algae to be this bad the pool had to be neglected for days. The toilet seat was loose and had to be corrected, Should have been reported by housekeeping when the room was cleaned from previous guests. The room was not cleaned on Thursday. When I returned late that night and asked for clean towels I was informed I would need to come to the front desk and pick them up. Also was told they do not clean rooms every day. SUPRISE, I did expect a clean room each day since I was charged for each day. There was no excuse for the pool condition, it could have caused someone to become ill. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express,! Very clean room, service was a good. Parking was safe and easy...Walmart a few blocks away. The only issue we had was the door did not close good. We had to pull door shut and double check to was closed..... May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location - Staff Location was excellent for working in the Gonzales area - the staff are very helpful and extremely efficient! April 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was too eager to clean while we were still there. Walked in and room smelled of wet dirty laundry. At 8 am staff was knocking at door to see if we had check out, at breakfast we could not serve ourselves without kitchen staff member walking right behind us cleaning counter, almost running over us. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room and very comfortable Excellent! Staff was very helpful and smiling! Great! March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great service I am very pleased with the customer service and the quality of the room as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. My stay was nice and I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and plan to stay their in the future. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent I just want to say it is a pleasure to come to this establishment for one reason, the staff is excellent. I am not very good with names but everytime I ask for anything or have a question, the young ladies and gentlemen that work the counter are extremely helpful. In particular the young lady who worked the desk on Sunday, February 10,2013 at around 6pm always is smiling, I know she has worked double shifts and she still smiles and is attentive to the customers needs. Another young lady, I also don't remember her name but she was there on Saturday, February 9,2013 around 8:30pm always remembers my name and addresses me as such. It is pleasure to come here and I will continue to do so. I am a priority rewards member but I see the same service for anyone that comes in no matter the situation. There are choices that are less expensive but this does not matter as much when you are treated like you are the only guest. I have found the housekeeping and maintanence staff as attentive as well. Thanks again, I will be back. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sorely needed in this city Whether it is the oil and gas boom or not that brought Holiday Inn to Gonzalez, it is great that there is an option when visiting. That being said, however, please get some professional people in there rather than the teenagers running the place. Priority Gold card meant nothing to the check-in girl. While she laboriously was admitting us, she stopped and made change for some Mom and her kids getting some treats from the pantry by the office. The elevator was broken when we checked in, and we had to drag our bags up three flights of stairs to get to our rooms. In addition, we were locked out of our room after having requested the obligatory late check out standard for Gold Card members. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and really comfy beds Christopher on reception was excellent in friendliness and recommending restaurants. We were staying in Gonzales whilst we attended the Formula 1 Grand Prix at Austin. Extremely large and comfy clean rooms. Breakfast not very good with choices. December 6, 2012
<<prev2