Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 331 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

331reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great hotel

By

July 18, 2016

club

This is the best Holiday Inn Express I have every stayed at and should be the standard for all of the others in the chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Itume1978, We would like to thank you so much for the kind words you had to say about our hotel. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good HIX

By

July 17, 2016

Clean, new and well appointed. They have an ice cream maker in the lobby. Handy in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Chott, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us at our hotel and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary ice cream. Thank you so much for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for business or leisure!

By

July 17, 2016

club

Amazing staff and accommodations...breakfast was amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
GEAUXTIGERS22, We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay while you were here with us. We want to say thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Front Desk manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
GEAUXTIGERS22, We are so happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay while you were here with us in our hotel. Thank you so much for your review we look forward to serving again in the future. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel with great staff and excellent breakfast!

By

July 06, 2016

club

I could not be more impressed with our stay here! Everything was nice, updated, clean, and comfortable. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and they understood my NEED for coffee:) Plus, they have ice cream in the lobby 24/7!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Deb0xxx, We are so happy to hear how impressed you were while staying at our hotel and that our staff made such a good impression on you also . Thank you so much for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spotless room and facility. Great stay.

By

July 04, 2016

club

The facility appeared new, but nonetheless, the room was spotless and with all the amenities I needed. The front desk was very courteous as well as helpful. Breakfast was good. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the facility and will definitely return when working in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
ZWIII, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay while you were here with us at our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unfiendly atmosphere and hotel

By

July 03, 2016

I arrived at hotel early in the morning on a early morning flight from Atlanta and walked straight to the reception area where I met an unfriendly receptionist who told me point blank without checking my reservation that I arrived too early and have to wait till 3pm,

It was when I mentioned my IHG status she grudgingly said that I can check in at 12pm without asking if I have any luggage, if I am going to wait in the reception, go and come back, etc..

The printer in the business area was not working and was not fixed throughout my two days despite my complaint.

Thee nonchalance attitude towards hotel guest welfare continue as the reception staff never acknowledge arrival, departure etc and the grand finale of the impersonal nature of the hotel culminated by waking up to find my bill underneath my door on the day of my departure.

I was not surprised that I was not even given a glance as i walked out of the hotel early on Thursday morning dragging my luggage out of the hallway .

I will not stay at Holiday Inn Express, Gonzales again next time I am in Gonzales and neither would I recommend it to friends visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
sege1, We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us while you were at our hotel. We would like to extend our deepest apology for the bad experience you had. Thank you for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

July 01, 2016

The staff at check in and check out were very friendly and very quick to get us our key cards at check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us while you were here with us at our hotel. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Front Desk manager
Read More
Read Less

I like the Ice cream

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

I had a really nice stay at HIE in Gonzales. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire property was very clean. The room was very comfortable. I really liked the evening reception. The Ice Cream Machine was a very nice added touch.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Daelee12, We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice stay with us at our hotel. Thanks for all the good compliments about the staff and the hotel itself. We're also happy you enjoyed the ice cream. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you so much for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

June 10, 2016

The hotel staff are welcoming and friendly. The hotel and rooms are clean. I loved that this hotel was within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
BusinessTravelerfromKY16, We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay here at our hotel and that you were able to get you some shopping done by us being so close to the Tanger Outlet mall. Thank you so much for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and great service

By

June 09, 2016

club

Hotel has outstanding staff, the rooms are wonderful, cleanliness, style, elegance. I would stay there every time I am in that area. The value is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Phi nu Pi 1911, We really appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel. We truly appreciate guest like you. We want to thank you for staying with and for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

June 04, 2016

club

I was greeted warmly and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. Bathroom was big and bright!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Lovin' LA, We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us while you were here at our hotel. We are also happy you were able to be comfortable and that our staff was friendly as always. Thank you for your review. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great!!!!!!!!

By

June 01, 2016

club

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and nice, and the rates are excellent. I enjoyed the hot breakfast and the wonderful service.

The next time I need to stay in Gonzales, it will definitely be at the Holiday Inn Express.

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Anonymous, We are so happy to hear that you had such a great stay while you were here at our hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the wonderful service of our staff. Thank you so much for your review. Front Desk manager
Read More
Read Less