Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very good service and one of the more comfortable hotels I've slept in. Amazing value! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights on busness Pro: Friendly Staff, hot breakfast, clean room. Con: Tub drained very slow. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel was in a good location. We experienced the drunk wedding guests as well. Appears they had a food fight in the hallways. Loose food was everywhere. They also disturbed others with their rowdiness into the wee hours of the morning and completely disregarded other paying guests. Also while waiting for the elevator, when the door opened it was obvious the immature males had passed gas and they thought it was hilarious. We ended up taking the stairs to avoid the stench. In my opinion, with all the havoc they caused they should have been asked to leave the hotel. This type of behavior should not be tolerated under any circumstances. Hotel personnel was aware but did not take proper action. They seemed more interested in appeasing the wedding party and tolerating their out control actions during their stay rather than considering the other civil acting hotel guests. Hotel management needs leadership courage to handle difficult situations when they arise. On a separate note, the fabric on the chairs in the hotel room was very worn and dirty. Many hotels are moving toward faux leather chairs in hotel rooms since they wear better over time. Also, the sheets on one of the double beds was not clean. Had strands of hair and spots on the sheets. The daily housekeeping was not that great. Right now this hotel is fairly nice. However, I can vision it looking run down very quickly if changes are not implemented. Will have to give some thought to if we would stay here in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows and breakfast variety My son and I stayed at this hotel while driving from Michigan to Florida. The room was spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. I was surprised to find a little refrigerator and microwave. It was extremely nice that they had Direct TV so there were many channels to choose. The hotel is in a quiet area near some restaurants and a movie theater. There were many choices at the free breakfast and check in and check out were quick. The staff was friendly. There is a free shuttle from the Flint airport so that was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Will not allow outside food delivery to the room, not sure if it's a safety issue or not. Won't be back. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. Holly at the front desk was excellent. She was very friendly and helpful in making future reservations. One thing I do not understand. Each day my bathroom sink soap and cup were discarded by the hotel cleaning staff. When I would enter the bathroom the next time I had to open a new bar of soap and unwrap a new cup, inconvenient to the guest. I don't get it, why are these things wasted daily?????? August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unruly guests This is a nice hotel. the room was big and comfortable. However I knew is would be a tough night when checked in there was a wedding party of at least 30 drinking at the main entrance at about 5pm. They returned again later in the evening drunk and loud. A drunk lady fell on the stairs near our room and screamed and cried. The paramedics showed up. It felt more like a frat house than a hotel. I have had several bad experiences at holiday inns with drunks and unsupervised youth hockey teams. I wish they could do a better job of enforcing their rules so that everyone could have a restful stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice A little snafu at the check-in, but they got it straightened out. Otherwise, just what you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express -- quality accommodations. Bonus: Beautiful view of wetlands out the west-facing windows. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room not very clean When we stayed here last year the rooms were updated and clean, but this time either not enough staff for cleaning the rooms, my Daughter's room next door was the same dirty bathroom etc. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great value We enjoy this property because of the clean rooms and the friendly staff. Lot's of pillows and comfortable bed makes for a good nights sleep. We really like there fresh coffee in the morning. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and wonderful room traveled to michigan to visit relatives; the hotel was easy to find and conveniently located. the staff was very friendly and our room was wonderful July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and friendly staff Very comfortable with the room, staff was very nice. Was upset that the pool was freezing and no one was available to turn the temperature up. We did sleep comfortable, it was roomy and clean. Great cable service. I would stay again in the near future. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Shalae was the sweetest, most caring host when I checked in. Thanks for such great hospitality! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Grand Blanc We were traveling to Holly Recreation area for a race and looking for a nice reasonable place to stay found this Hotel I was a little leery about the location and the reputation of Flint,MI I was extremely surprised how nice it was and the treatment we received. Rooms are nice and the common area are great with the breakfast. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service The staff was outstanding with checking all 5 of my rooms efficiently July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUITE I was in town visiting family and booked a suite for a long weekend! the room was very spacious! I had 2 queen size beds and a foldout couch, plus a kitchen and dining area! my grandkids stayed with me and we loved it! very clean and a had a rain shower in bathroom with great water pressure! July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you want clean towels, don't leave a stuffed animal on the bed. We've stayed at this property a few times over the last 4 years, so we are familiar with it. Not sure if ownership has changed or management, but the service has dropped. Let's be clear, this is not a dump by any means, BUT, the overall quality expected for this level of hotel is quite poor. We had two rooms for this stay, which turned out to be a lucky thing for us. The vast majority of front desk personnel, while not rude, were at best disinterested and flat. An example is, a toilet in one room was not working properly. This was reported to the front desk, with the response of "ok", I took that to mean, it would get fixed......well......two days later....nope. Not an explanation or a follow up which is what I would think is a basic operating procedure. LUCKY, we had another option with a second room and a working toilet. Two days in a row, there was no towel service or room service. A note was left on the bed explaining since there were personal items on the bed, the room could not be cleaned. So, I guess, we should have packed ALL of our belongings each day. I can understand the beds, if items are on it, but why not at least change out towels? or stock toilet paper? Again, thankfully, we had a second room to fall back on. One of the rooms on check in, had keys from the previous guest in it, as well as a bottle of cleaning product, and a tooth flosser. Nice touch to check into a room such as that, maybe the previous person left things on the bed and this room can never be serviced again......just a theory. Beds were comfortable. Direct TV with tons of channels and probably the best TV quality I've had in a hotel like this. That was a plus for sure. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place It was a good value. the only down grade would be the quality of the food at the Breakfast. I would stay there again June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay The hotel was very nice, however we like to sit and relax after a long day of travel and had company from the area visit us and with only one chair 2 of us had to sit on the bed. This was not overly comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY BUSY PLACE There were people everywhere....a party in the common area, left no where to just sit as a family group to talk. The people that were having the party were very rude and loud. We thought it was a public area for a reason. Seemed overbooked June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable We stayed in the king executive suite 2 bedroom. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Grand Blanc/Flint Area We visit the Grand Blanc area several times a year to visit elderly relatives and find the Holiday Inn Express our favorite place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, friendly and convenient to the places we have to go in the area. As long as the HI Express maintains their high standards, this will continue to be our choice of places to stay on future trips. The staff in the breakfast area is particularly accommodating and we also love being able to walk through the main check-in area and pick up a nice, fresh cookie several times a day! June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I've been a patron of this hotel since it was constructed and initially opened. Since the change in ownership the quality of this hotel experience has diminished significantly. This hotel is one step away from being pulled from the IHG portfolio. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This hotel has such pleasant and helpful people working for them. I was there for 13 days and felt very comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, pleasant surroundings My recent stay was very comfortable and satisfying. The room was excellent, roomy and clean. The hotel staff, especially in the breakfast area, were helpful and pleasant. The only thing missing was a whirlpool. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff was friendly Friendly staff in the morning, reservation front desk were not to friendly. I have been here before and never had a problem. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No thanks Late check in, horribly located room, loud, reeked of smoke. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel, quiet and very clean. Super friendly staff and wonderful breakfast bar. Highly recommend staying here. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Goid This was my fifth stay at HIE Grand Blanc. We arrived early on a busy Saturday and there were two wedding parties at the busy hotel. Greta, the desk clerk, went out of her way to assure that everyone was accommodated as quickly as possible. No one was turned away despite arriving three hours before check in time. This is the type of service that is remembered and creates return visits. We'll definitely stay there next time. It's a great experience at a great location! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value Comfortable bed, sheets, and room that was very clean. Also free wifi and they had directv. Excellent service and the location is great - recommended if you are in the area. May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>