Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BED, FRONT DESK FRIENDLY THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN,THE PERSON WORKING AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY NICE SORRY I DIDN'T GET HER NAME. SHE MADE A CALL FOR ME TO CONFIRM A RESERVATION FOR A FLIGHT, SHE ALSO CALLED TO MAKE DINNER RESERVATIONS FOR US.STAFF WAS NOT TO FRIENDLY AT BREAKFAST DID NOT MAKE EYE CONTACT. OVERALL NICE PLACE. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very very poor internet, but friendly staff Never had a hotel with this bad internet connection. Needed to check in for a flight on the next day leaving from Phoenix. Only getting to google.com costed me about 3 minutes. No possible way to go to any other website (time out). Went to front desk, and asked if they had a faster connection. And yes they do. So I went to the backoffice and checked in for my flight. Very fast internet at backoffice. So staff is willing to help, but the gues-internet (which says Hi-speed internet acces!) is really really rubbish! Further I thought the breakfast wasn't as good as I'm used to, but this is an average breakfast for Holiday Inn Express, so it was ok. The hotel itself is a bit outdated, but the location is super. Just outside of the Grand Canyon National Park. About 10 minutes drive to see Grand Canyon (Visitors Center). October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Park The pictures online of the pool are misleading. It looks nothing like the pictures. Otherwise the hotel was great. It was a couple of miles from the park with lots of food choices close. We can't wait to visit the area again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suprizingly quiet, comfortable hotel I was fortunate to be traveling to the area on business, so I got a very good rate on my room. The normal rate is outrageous, but average for area. This hotel is very large and every room was full. We were expecting a noisy night, but were pleasantly surprised with a very quiet night and peaceful sleep in a comfortable bed. The breakfast area is very large and laid out as best as possible to handle the very large crowds it must accommodate. Breakfast choices were good, and everyone found something to satisfy. Very good experience in a very crowded place. Staff was impressive, patient and friendly even with cranky visitors. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Wireless Internet and Bad Directv connection I've sayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Express locations but I have never had such bad internet speed and the TV connection was horrible. I was there on a Saturday night and wanted to watch the Arizona State game on ESPN and the DirectV connection was like there was a major storm in the area but there wasn't. This is a major flaw for this location. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall, I recommend this hotel. Even though our key cards had to be reactivated for our second night stay, everything else went pretty well. I chose the HIE after comparing prices and reviews of other hotels, and I liked the fact that the General Manager was answering to reviews. My wife and I liked the variety of breakfast items and our bed was comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Das Zimmer war sehr gut. Der Fruehstuecksbereich fuer die Anzahl der Gaeste einfach zu klein. Wir mussten 10 min warten bis ein Platz frei war. Das Internet funktionierte im ganzen Hotel sehr sehr langsam. Selbst am PC im Business Bereich brauchte man Geduld bis sich eine Seite aufbaute. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, terrific! Breakfast last Friday morning was nothing like Thursday morning...which was perfect. Friday the Omelets were cold, the famed cinnamon rolls were colder, and the juice machine kept giving out water. THURSDAY all of the above was PERFECT....otherwise, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff everything was terrific! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Holiday Inn Express Although expensive, this is a first class hotel. Probably the most comfortable room I've ever stayed in! Staff were great. Would highly recommend this facility to anyone staying at the Grand Canyon. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Convenient to Grand Canyon Visitor Center. Staff very welcoming and accommodating. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay - Worthless Internet Wife and I stayed here for the first time mostly because we could get nothing closer to the canyon. Room was comfortable for the price although somewhat high for October and the breakfast was good. The down side though was the internet - wait - there was basically no internet even though it was "free". Getting on was non-existent. Called the desk and got the "we only have one provider in town" - really no excuse, you either have it or you don't and telling us to try mid-morning because there would be less "traffic" is not acceptable. Overall we'd recommend staying if you can't get a hotel closer to the canyon. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast selections wasn't as good as I've had at other hotels October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleep quality bed was very soft and non supportive, the only negative in our stay. I would like to add a special note that attendant in breakfast area was very attentive to ensure that food items and eating area was clean and well stocked. We were impressed with him. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel for The Grand Canyon Simple Holiday Inn with no frills, 5 miles away from The grand Canyon. Good selection at breakfast. Could be better value for money but this may be influenced by the location. Overall no reason why you would not stay there. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, but not great If you can't stay in a park lodge, this may be a good option since it is in good proximity to the canyon. However, what they charge is over the top for what you get. My room had a clogged sink that had something disgusting in it like years of phlegm and gum, you could actually see it in the drain - which made brushing your teeth awful! The bathroom need a major renovation with rusted spouts, dirty tile floors and a light that took 3 years to turn on. The beds were clean and comfortable. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff The wifi did not exist, regardless it was complementary. No way to access. We went to the computers at the lobby, did not work either. We asked at the front desk, and they did not do anything. For people from out of USA, having access to internet to be able to plan their trip and other things is today a must. Offering something that is complementary but does not work is giving wrong expectations October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel A little pricey for a Holiday Inn, but it is close to the park, it was clean, comfortable plenty of space, we would stay again... October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Cares! We reserved the Kid's Suite due to number of people in our party. When we arrived, the room had inadvertantly been given to another group. Cedric offered us another room, but when I explained our circumstances, he said he would move the others from the Kid's Suite, reclean it and put us in. In a short time, maybe 20 minutes, the other people had been moved and someone from housekeeping came in. Besides doing the obvious, he asked what else we wanted done. He took care of everything requested and did so with efficiency and an obvious concern to be sure we were satisfied. Thank you Cedric and housekeeping (I am so sorry I didn't get his name as he was very good). October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gran canyon fantastic views while at the Grand Canyon, wish had more time to view and enjoy the scenery October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay it was great to see the grand Canyon and this hotel was convenient and a good place to stay. We had a suite which met all our needs October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality, Comfort, and Convience Holiday Inn Express, added to a great experience at the Grand Canyon. We stayed in Vegas both before and after at two different Hotels on the Strip, with the Holiday Inn inbetween. Of the three Hotels I would give the Holiday Inn Express the best overall expeience in comfort, quality, and service! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay close to the Grand Canyon or just passing through, you will be pleasantly surprised. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Tasayan Best Breakfast I have had in a HI to date; variety and fresh. Best price point of the available alternatives. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Grand Canyon Experience! We came for the sole purpose of running the Grand Canyon. Our group of 8 had an amazing time and our stay at this facility only enhanced our overall experience. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service staff The staff were exceptional! The front desk staff were knowledgeable and friendly while the breakfast staff went out of there way to be accomodating and helpful. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast The bed and breakfast was excellent. The customer service was lacking and the cost was rather pricey. The Internet service was so poor that it I would say there is no Internet service. When I say at a hotel I use the cleanliness of the bathroom 50 percent towards the overall rating. The bathroom was adequate but the bath tub had not been cleaned thouroughly prior to my stay and was not cleaned thouroughly during my stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Been to this hotel twice and love it very close to grand canyon and the breakfast is great. Only thing is that they always fully book so you need to book the hotel 2-3 months ahead of time. But it is a nice stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected quality This was the best we could find for visiting Grand Canyon. Price / quality ration is a bit to high. Good clean rooms. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We liked everything about this hotel except the Internet service, which we found iffy at best. We couldn't do Google searches sometimes, yet on our final day, everything worked smoothly. I used the business center one night because I had to print out some material. I got everything I needed, but it took patience, as Internet service was very slow. The printer was quick. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable This hotel is very clean, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was fantastic. The internet service for the town of Tusayan is very poor, but not the fault of the hotel. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and spacious room and good location Nice hotel which met expectations. Room was good and with loads of space. Bit pricy but guess that goes for all hotels in the area due to the general low amount of rooms available in this area. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>