Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Stayed one night and that was enough. Very loud hotel. We were on the first floor near lobby. Doors constantly slamming in rooms around us. Barely slept at all! Morning breakfast was a zoo. Out of order breakfast machines, and limited seating for guests to eat. My husband and I had to stand in the lobby while out kids balanced their plates on their laps on a lobby sofa. All around frustrating experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand for the canyon This is clean and comfortable hotel situated about a mile from the enterance of the Grand Canyon on Hwy 64. Its location makes easy access to the canyon but is far enough away to ensure a relaxing and quite stay whilst visiting the canyon, that is far from the madding crowd! Its location is also handy for local resturants and ammenities. I recommend this hotel without reservation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I would like to comment on your desk staff person named, Renee. She was so accommodating, pleasant, and always so friendly. She did everything within her power to help me with my reservation that I had messed up, and in the end made it perfect. She is a jewel, and personifies what hotel management staff should be! You are fortunate to have her. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon visit Nice place to stay. A bit expensive for HIE but is one of the few hotels close to the Grand Canyon so understandable. Make sure you get directions as it can be a bit difficult to find if you are coming from the north (you need to go through GC National Park) July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We appreciated the free Internet, but found it unreliable and slow. We had to keep logging in again. Not a show stopper, but annoying. I understand it could have something to do with signal strength. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Let me start bu saying you don't have many choices in the area around the Grand Canyon that said this hotel/motel is sub par for the Holiday Inn Brand. The Hotel is very dated and wore yet they command a very high room rate but again you don't have many options. We love the Holiday Inn brand but this location was not a good value on any level. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Trinity Bay Texas Suite- Very clean room, Coffee Pot, Refrigerator, walking distant to good restaurants, very nice service, excellent breakfast. Did not have any problems, but the maintenance man was a pleasure to talk to about area travels. Great place. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff This is definately one of the better holiday inn property in US. Staff are very friend and knowledgable about the area. As a platium member I was greated and upgraded to a suite in their new wing. The only complaint I have is with the drain noise coming from the plumbing of the new building, because the building is made of wood. It can get noisy when someone else is using shower upstairs. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared This is a busy hotel in a busy location, so expect to wait for a place in the great room for breakfast, an elevator, or a luggage cart. For such a facility there should be more than two luggage carts. Upon departure we had to make three trips from our third floor room to the car in order to get all our bags. While not an extraordinary hardship, it seems that there should be some accommodation for those of us who are not on a bus tour. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average quality and cleaniness This location hosts a great deal of tourist groups and can be overwhelming at times. Checked into the hotel and the room assigned to me already had people in there! Not sure how that mix up happened, but I was then given a different room which was next to some rather noisy neighbors, presumably from another country. Faucet in bathroom was dripping the entire time, but only audible if you are 20 feet away. Since I was only there for 2 nights, I figure it would be easier to tough it out and endure the issues. The staff was friendly and professional, but the facilities was average at best. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice with a tour in Grand Canyon Very clean, very close to Grand Canyon. This is not bad Inn as taking a trip with family. One thing should be noted that the price is a bit expensive. I believe the environment and service are quite attractive for you. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Übernachtungs für Besuch Grand Canyon NP Wir haben den Aufenthalt im Hotel sehr genossen. Lage sehr nahe am Grand Canyon NP. Ideal für Besuche im NP. Das Hotel war sehr gepflegt, die Mitarbeiter freundlich und auch sonst war alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Wir kommen gerne wieder. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation at Grand Canyon This location is very favorably located to get the maximum of the Grand Canyon experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room was clean and spacious. staff friendly. breakfast was great June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No comment Room was nice and clean. Bathroom and amenities were fine. Front desk check in was just ok. One of the staff members was a little condescending. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. It was a convenient location for easy access to the Grand Canyon. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort from a full day at the Canyon Though a very busy hotel in June, our stay was very satisfactory. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The only complaint was the noise from the hallway, especially other guest letting their doors slam shut. Parking lot was pretty packed, but that was to be expected during this peak season. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to the Grand Canyon. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the $ Have to say: the breakfast was excellent surprise for a holiday inn express. Your staff was very helpful even getting us ice for one of our drinks in the morning. On the other hand the free internet was at best Poor, telling the front desk serval time over the3 day stay. Pool with the spray fountains was very nice and like was, the hot tub. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Convenient Location We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon. It was clean, had a nice indoor pool, and was a short drive from the park entrance. We stayed there for 2 nights. Our only complaint was really a minor inconvenience . The hotel was booked full, and although the breakfast was supposed to start at 6:30, when we got down there at 6:20- the breakfast room was already a mad house and there were no tables left. There was plenty of food, but maybe moving the time up a bit and adding tables in the lobby instead of sofas during the busy season would help relieve the chaos, because many people seem to get up extra early to beat the heat. Maybe summer breakfast should start at 5:30, or offer a lighter early riser breakfast from 5:30-6:30 of cereal and bagels and not the hot food. Again, just a minor inconvenience. We would stay here again June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Great Fantastic! Loved it! wish we could have stayed longer! June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall the stay was enjoyable. It's the Grand Canyon so it would be silly to complain about the crowds. The hotel, like most, is within walking distance of everything so that was great. The hotel staff did a great job of keeping up with the breakfast despite the incredible amount of people eating all at once. Laundry bags were in the room but no laundry service available. The hotel states "high speed internet" available but the internet was HORRIBLE. There was a note on the desk stating that the issue was with the provider and not the hotel but why advertise it if you know you can't provide it? June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Experience The stay at this hotel was average/basic as check-in was late (after 4:00 pm) and internet extremely slow and small pool area. Overall the hotel was clean and quiet with a good selection for breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Hotel was great especially the people. Aaron was very informed. Great breakfast and close by park. Hope I have a chance to stay their again. Thanks to all. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Suites are very relaxing and comfortable with everything you need at the end of a long and active day. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect suite for a weekend get away My wife and I looked at several hotels before making our choice. We are happy we chose Holiday Inn Express and Suites Grand Canyon. The Suite was clean, roomy and offered what we needed to be comfortable. I would recommend this Hotel for a get away to the Grand Canyon. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Loved this property! Great swimming pool, and so close to the Grand Canyon! Check in was great, and we were early. We enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was nice and clean! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good Price / Quality ratio. Great service at the front desk. Comfortable rooms. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest and refresh! Our stay was a welcome stop after both busy days exploring the Grand Canyon. We slept well and ate well. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the prize The hotel is old-fashioned, the breakfast is of low quality and the amount of plastic used is just horrible. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Very disapointing for a holiday inn express and very expensive. But since there are only few hotels so close to the entrance of the grand canyon NP, they think they can forget about some basic services you expect at a holiday inn. There was no fridge in the room, No internet, the breakfast area is well too small and the staff very rude. Next time I will try another hotel! June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>