Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Morning "MAYBE" A nice place to stay, parking was a little trouble. The SUITE adjacent to the normal hotel was kind of quiet, good choices for breakfast, mornimg staff was not too friendly at the front desk. No smiles, "TWO" of the employees there ignored me the whole time when checking out. The night crew at check in was very nice, prompt and friendly. Staff from the breakfast room very friendly and nice too. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grand Canyon Good hotel in a nice town in a great part of the country October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Lousy Internet Access The room was comfortable & the breakfast was good. Our only complaint was the internet access. The wifi was difficult to logon to and once you did get on, it was interminably slow. We wound up tethering my phone to my laptop and using my data plan to upload pictures because the wifi connection from the hotel simply could not do it. I am always on call for work, so the lack of internet connectivity made the hotel stay more stressful because our 3G connection was so weak. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay here, our kids loved the kid's suite where they had X-Box and bunk beds. We enjoyed the separate room. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, WIFI crawls Had booked for 3 nights via 2 bookings. Email confirmation that I had a booking for 3 nights - on check-in, was told I had to check out after the 1st night ( with my luggage ) and re-check-in again. Took some time for them to sort out and I was finally allowed to stay in same room - later realised that I was downgraded since I had booked a suite. WIFI was extremely SLOW. Tried many times with IPhone, IPAD and Laptop - all a waste of time as it took a long time for emails to be send or a page to open. Room had no refrigerator - I had a fridge in all the other cheaper motels/hotels I stayed in .Only saving grace was a good breakfast. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by President suite is superb We stayed in the two bedroom suite, apparently called the President Suite. Two good sized bedrooms, well furnished comfortable lounge, well equipped kitchen all of which was superb. Excellent location for Grand Canyon South Rim. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gat breakfast. Comfortable bed We had the Kids Suite. Very roomy and comfy. 3 TVs in unit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tusyan HI Stayed one night in a mini suite in the second bldg. parking was ample,room very clean and modern and well appointed. Comfortable bed. Breakfast selection was adequate and staff kept it well stocked and clean. Good location outside of GC natl park and walking distance to everything in Tusyan. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing from room Although our stay was good and the front desk helpful I had a few items missing from our room,Tablets and other medication went missing from our room,also a pocket knife was taken from my toilet bag. hope you can look into this and reply . October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay by the Grand Canyon South Rim Was very happy with the suite I booked and would stay here again. Liked how close the hotel is to the Grand Canyon park gate and the continential breakfast. Continential breakfast is a big reason why I stay with Holiday Inn. Making the reservation wasn't easy using the 1-800 number (if that could be improved it would be a big plus for the company) and that made the check in not as smooth as it could have been. The last name and # of guests in the room was different on the reservation than what should have been on the reservation. Also I wasn't informed about the $20.00 hold on the room and didn't like being billed for a different amount than what was on the invoice. I was refunded per their policy but someone should have explained that up front because it would have caused less confusion). Overall this is a nice place to stay and would recommend and stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very dirty bathroom I stay at H I Exp in California all the time and have never had a bad experience however, this Grand Canyon hotel ranks as one of my all time worst hotel experiences. After a full day of driving all we wanted to do was relax. We got into the room smell was off putting, the bathroom had not been cleaned or toilets flushed. I went to the front desk to ask if someone could go up and clean it and it was like I was asking for the impossible. After about an hour someone came and sprayed some toxic cleaner and flushed the toilet and they still left all the hair in the sink. We knew that the town was sold out and we couldn't leave so we went to the local store bought our own cleaning products and cleaned it ourselves. The staff was rude and lazy and didn't care about us. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Place to Stay I highly recommend this property. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check in. The room was excellent and the breakfast was very good October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem This was an excellent place to stay in almost all respects. We had a ground floor suite with a king size bed in the second building. Our one issue was that the only window covering was net curtains. There were no drapes to draw. I checked from the sidewalk outside and the room could be seen clearly when it was dark outside and the lights were on. This prevented undressing in the bedroom with the light on and would surely inhibit the advertised "romantic getaway". One other issue which I had forgotten and would not apply to many people was that the breakfast eggs had cheese combined with them and may have contained some flour thickener. I am on a gluten free diet. I usually bring my own cereal and bread, but like to see plain scrambled egg and bacon slices, which I can be reasonably sure would have no gluten in them. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Great Breakfast My Overall stay was excellent. The staff was pleasant & very helpful. The breakfast had a great selection to choose from & the kitchen staff was very helpful & courteous. My room was comfortable & relaxing. I liked how close it was to the Grand Canyon Park. They made our arrangements for our Grand Canyon tour & we couldn't have been happier with our tour guide. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Elizabeth at the front desk was delightful and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. This hotel is minutes away from the Grand Canyon entrance, so the location was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heavily used 5 tour buses stayed at this hotel when we were there, so getting a seat for breakfast was tough to impossible located just outside of Grand Canyon Park, but was more expensive than most due to location. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Location is great, the breakfast was pretty good, the bed was comfortable enough, however, really this hotel was WAY overpriced. You definitely don't get value for money. We have stayed in much nicer hotels for half the price. Our room was next to the pool and service areas of the hotel and there was a lot of noise - this room in particular should be assigned a cheaper price based on its location in the building. The day we checked in we were really tired from driving, however the staff were playing music too loud in the service area until after 9pm so we couldn't relax. A couple of our towels also had stains. Also, I think (I hope I'm wrong) the hotel uses non-recyclable styrofoam and plastic plates/cutlery at breakfast which is extremely bad for the environment, and extremely disappointing for any hotel in 2013, particularly HolidayInn. I've stayed at HolidayInns in various locations a number of times and have usually been very pleased, however this one was disappointing. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leeta at the front desk was amazing! I had such a great stay at the Grand Canyon Holiday Inn Express. This stay was greatly enhanced by the attentiveness of the front desk staff. Leeta went above and beyond to help me in a tough situation. Even though she was working the overnight shift and helping me at 5 am her smile and effort was greatly appreciated by me and my guest. My room was great, the hotel has some unique touches that enhance the grand canyon experience. Thanks Leeta, hope you see this, you deserve the accolades. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location to Grand Canyon Great hotel with prime location to the Grand Canyon. Just one mile to the South Rim entrance gate. Great breakfast with pancakes, bacon, boiled eggs and a variety of cereals. The mini suites were a nice size and very clean. Will stay here again on my next visit to the canyon. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it's ok I and my friens have a good experience in grand canyon and the hotel. But the temporary payment don't back my credit card at present. Could you check it? Anyway, it's good for us. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was disgusting I've worked in hotels for the better part of 18 years so I would like to think that I am qualified to make this opinion. First things first. The front desk staff was quick to try and make financial ammends. Albeit not the complete resolution I would have expected. But the room itself was just disgusting. Pillows and sheets from the previous guest were just thrown in the corner. Hair in the bed Snot stuck to the shower curtain Boogers stuck to the wall Roach in the hand washing cloth It looked like no one had ever cleaned behind the night stand. We would have moved had it not been 11:30 pm and the property being full. So, we cleaned where we needed to and just dealt with things. Luckily we only stayed the one night. The saving grace for this property was that the staff that we encountered were friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced Stay at Grand Canyon was wonderful. Bathroom VERY small. First night no soap in the room. High price for a Holiday Inn. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Large room, very comfortable. Clean, quiet. Location was very easy to find. The bed was soft and comfy! September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Staff was very helpful with all questions about Tusayan and the Canyon. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best complimentary full service food service of any hotel I've stayed in I gave an average rating to the Room and Comfort category only because I found the queen size bed mattress to be a little too soft for my comfort. Other than that I was very pleased with the staff and service at the Holiday Inn Express at the Grand Canyon. This was my first stay here and it was very delightful. I will definitely remember the food service when I need to book another hotel stay anywhere in Arizona. Keep up the good work on the complimentary breakfast food service. It is just outstanding. A great way for me to start my day! September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Poor WiFi The wi-fi signal and speed was very bad. Don't expect to do much with the Internet at this hotel. Staff explained that all of the hotels are using the same service and that is why the speed was so bad. Sounds to me that they need to find a better ISP. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here again! I was very tired when I arrived and the staff was simply amazing and helpful. The only complaint I have is the way the rooms and floors are numbered in the "other building. It was rather confusing to be on the 6th floor but it was really the 3rd floor...it was just odd. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon location - wonderful! You can't beat Grand Canyon National Park and all of its offerings. And staying here made the trip even more enjoyable. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a king suite, and it was very comfortable. It was great to have a living room and a bedroom. Very spacious. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Suite Stayed in a King Suite, and found it to be comfortable, with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, bar sink, sitting area, TWO flat-screen TVs. The building is old, but has been updated and was clean. There was a nice little balcony outside, although it was lacking in chairs to use out there. The hotel was quiet, and staff were very professional and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was average---nice choices for cereal, pastries and breads, disgusting hot food. Overall, this is a good choice for the Tusayan area. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room and stay for a Holiday Inn Express. Considering that all the hotels in the Grand Canyon area are overpriced and old, the Holiday Inn Express is one of the better choices. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! Beds were SUPER comfy! Easy and quick drive up to the rim of the canyon! Nice to have the therapy pool after a day of hiking! September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>