Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; great breakfast! The mattress could be updated as it was well used (springs worn). Flushing the toilet was frustrating. However, the staff, breakfast bar and overall cleanliness saved the day. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was poor Poor choice for breakfast - everything was overly sweet or salty. Such a disappointment that the hotel is not more environmentally friendly, especially with breakfast. Styrofoam plates and bowls and plastic utensils - what a disappointment. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for My Family The Best Parts of Staying Here Were The Heated Indoor Pool and The Breakfast before Our Long Days, We Have Recommended this hotel November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay I would highly recommend this property. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs. The property was very nice. The best part for my wife and I was the recognition of the IHG rewards program. We were up graded into a two bedroom/two bath apartment with a living room, dining room and fully equiped kitchen. It was a shame that we were just spending one night. We would love to come back and stay much longer. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and hospitable service, great accomodations! Third in our search of hotel accommodations, we found the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Tusayan very welcoming and eager to suit our needs, successfully, I might add. Though I forget the young man's name at the desk, I was very impressed with his efforts. The rooms were very clean and modern, with excellent entertainment and internet accommodations. The continental breakfast was superb and well-staffed, and the cleaning service very friendly! Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, at a reasonable rate. I highly recommend!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good play We stayed 3 nights in Oktober 2013. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean every day. The mattresses are a little worn and should be replaced. but the overall eperience is excellent ! ! ! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great destination location We were looking for a place to stay in the Grand Canyon area and this fit the bill. Great breakfast and comfortable beds. We did not take advantage of any of the other amenities because we spent all of our time at the Grand Canyon. Basically used as a place to sleep and it was very comfortable for that. More expensive than I think it should have been for an out of season stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hair & black spots on sheets Sheets were dirty and had small hairs on it. How can someone not take pride in their work!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in service and customer experience. Exceptional service from the moment we stepped in: 1. Clean and welcoming property 2. Professional, courteous, warm, and friendly staff 3. Room had been upgraded to a suite a refreshing "wow" moment! 4. Clean and very comfortable room 5. Excellent breakfast - no hidden extra charge 6. Ease of check out You won't be disappointed. They displayed a high regard for their customer by showing that they care about your experience and value that you chose them - so very refreshing. Thank you, you made our experience second to none! A perfect stay and a perfect birthday unknown to you - WOW! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Great location for visiting the Grand canyon. Staff was a little unfriendly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place nice room Had a good stay (2 nights). Room was clean, spacy and cozy. The only thing missing was an in-room safe. Breakfast buffet is nice and you can get more stuff in some food stores within a very short walking distance. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to Grand Canyon National Park entrance Overall we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is a bit dated with rather dark furniture and decor, but everything was clean and the breakfast buffet was nice for this type of hotel. Several fast food restaurants and the general store are close enough to walk to. An in-room safe would have been nice, especially since there was a leaflet in the room reminding us how to prevent break-ins, so this might be an issue. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place (but Internet doesn't work very well) Overall, a very good hotel while visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was exceptionally clean, the HVAC worked perfectly - and it's quiet! - shower was good and hot, and the staff was great. I would have given five stars except the wireless Internet was worthless in both our rooms. It was so slow it was pretty much unusable. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Excellent front desk staff! They were very hospitable, courteous and professional. The room was what one would expect of the IHG brand although the internet connection was essentially non-existent out there. We arrived the evening before the the federal government shutdown (Sept 31, 2013). The next morning, without us even having to ask, we were offered a full refund on the remaining two nights we had booked. It was very chaotic with all the guests checking out at the same time but the staff went about their work in a friendly and engaging manner. I was very impressed with those two ladies. We still got the see the Grand Canyon, too! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the location definitely a good choice Overall very good experience. Holiday Inn Express always delivers a level of service and comfort that is above average for the level of the hotel. The only issue is internet service. Although most hotels in the US offer average to poor internet service. This location was bad. Not sure if it was the location or specifically the Holiday Inn but it was not worth even trying to get online. Hotels in the US need to increase their service delivery for internet service given the level utilized by most travelers. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of amenities Do not understand why every room would not have an alarm clock ,microwave, and refrigerator. Especially when so many guests are here for activities such as hiking. And especially with the pricing structure of this location.Every HI Express I have stayed has these room features. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Morning "MAYBE" A nice place to stay, parking was a little trouble. The SUITE adjacent to the normal hotel was kind of quiet, good choices for breakfast, mornimg staff was not too friendly at the front desk. No smiles, "TWO" of the employees there ignored me the whole time when checking out. The night crew at check in was very nice, prompt and friendly. Staff from the breakfast room very friendly and nice too. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Grand Canyon Good hotel in a nice town in a great part of the country October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but Lousy Internet Access The room was comfortable & the breakfast was good. Our only complaint was the internet access. The wifi was difficult to logon to and once you did get on, it was interminably slow. We wound up tethering my phone to my laptop and using my data plan to upload pictures because the wifi connection from the hotel simply could not do it. I am always on call for work, so the lack of internet connectivity made the hotel stay more stressful because our 3G connection was so weak. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay here, our kids loved the kid's suite where they had X-Box and bunk beds. We enjoyed the separate room. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value, WIFI crawls Had booked for 3 nights via 2 bookings. Email confirmation that I had a booking for 3 nights - on check-in, was told I had to check out after the 1st night ( with my luggage ) and re-check-in again. Took some time for them to sort out and I was finally allowed to stay in same room - later realised that I was downgraded since I had booked a suite. WIFI was extremely SLOW. Tried many times with IPhone, IPAD and Laptop - all a waste of time as it took a long time for emails to be send or a page to open. Room had no refrigerator - I had a fridge in all the other cheaper motels/hotels I stayed in .Only saving grace was a good breakfast. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by President suite is superb We stayed in the two bedroom suite, apparently called the President Suite. Two good sized bedrooms, well furnished comfortable lounge, well equipped kitchen all of which was superb. Excellent location for Grand Canyon South Rim. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gat breakfast. Comfortable bed We had the Kids Suite. Very roomy and comfy. 3 TVs in unit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tusyan HI Stayed one night in a mini suite in the second bldg. parking was ample,room very clean and modern and well appointed. Comfortable bed. Breakfast selection was adequate and staff kept it well stocked and clean. Good location outside of GC natl park and walking distance to everything in Tusyan. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing from room Although our stay was good and the front desk helpful I had a few items missing from our room,Tablets and other medication went missing from our room,also a pocket knife was taken from my toilet bag. hope you can look into this and reply . October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay by the Grand Canyon South Rim Was very happy with the suite I booked and would stay here again. Liked how close the hotel is to the Grand Canyon park gate and the continential breakfast. Continential breakfast is a big reason why I stay with Holiday Inn. Making the reservation wasn't easy using the 1-800 number (if that could be improved it would be a big plus for the company) and that made the check in not as smooth as it could have been. The last name and # of guests in the room was different on the reservation than what should have been on the reservation. Also I wasn't informed about the $20.00 hold on the room and didn't like being billed for a different amount than what was on the invoice. I was refunded per their policy but someone should have explained that up front because it would have caused less confusion). Overall this is a nice place to stay and would recommend and stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very dirty bathroom I stay at H I Exp in California all the time and have never had a bad experience however, this Grand Canyon hotel ranks as one of my all time worst hotel experiences. After a full day of driving all we wanted to do was relax. We got into the room smell was off putting, the bathroom had not been cleaned or toilets flushed. I went to the front desk to ask if someone could go up and clean it and it was like I was asking for the impossible. After about an hour someone came and sprayed some toxic cleaner and flushed the toilet and they still left all the hair in the sink. We knew that the town was sold out and we couldn't leave so we went to the local store bought our own cleaning products and cleaned it ourselves. The staff was rude and lazy and didn't care about us. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Place to Stay I highly recommend this property. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check in. The room was excellent and the breakfast was very good October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem This was an excellent place to stay in almost all respects. We had a ground floor suite with a king size bed in the second building. Our one issue was that the only window covering was net curtains. There were no drapes to draw. I checked from the sidewalk outside and the room could be seen clearly when it was dark outside and the lights were on. This prevented undressing in the bedroom with the light on and would surely inhibit the advertised "romantic getaway". One other issue which I had forgotten and would not apply to many people was that the breakfast eggs had cheese combined with them and may have contained some flour thickener. I am on a gluten free diet. I usually bring my own cereal and bread, but like to see plain scrambled egg and bacon slices, which I can be reasonably sure would have no gluten in them. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Great Breakfast My Overall stay was excellent. The staff was pleasant & very helpful. The breakfast had a great selection to choose from & the kitchen staff was very helpful & courteous. My room was comfortable & relaxing. I liked how close it was to the Grand Canyon Park. They made our arrangements for our Grand Canyon tour & we couldn't have been happier with our tour guide. September 28, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>