Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay here again! I was very tired when I arrived and the staff was simply amazing and helpful. The only complaint I have is the way the rooms and floors are numbered in the "other building. It was rather confusing to be on the 6th floor but it was really the 3rd floor...it was just odd. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon location - wonderful! You can't beat Grand Canyon National Park and all of its offerings. And staying here made the trip even more enjoyable. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a king suite, and it was very comfortable. It was great to have a living room and a bedroom. Very spacious. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Suite Stayed in a King Suite, and found it to be comfortable, with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, bar sink, sitting area, TWO flat-screen TVs. The building is old, but has been updated and was clean. There was a nice little balcony outside, although it was lacking in chairs to use out there. The hotel was quiet, and staff were very professional and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was average---nice choices for cereal, pastries and breads, disgusting hot food. Overall, this is a good choice for the Tusayan area. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room and stay for a Holiday Inn Express. Considering that all the hotels in the Grand Canyon area are overpriced and old, the Holiday Inn Express is one of the better choices. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy! Beds were SUPER comfy! Easy and quick drive up to the rim of the canyon! Nice to have the therapy pool after a day of hiking! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable staff Elizabeth at the front counter was phenomenal. She helped my family and I avert a disaster by being willing and able to help get us into a room after online reservation booked the wrong date. We owe her a tremendous thanks for helping save our trip. Thank you September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great king size bed We had a long day at the Grand Canyon and it was wonderful to be able to come a short distance back to the hotel and find a comfortable room and bed to sleep in. Breakfast the next morning was just down the hall with a large variety and plenty of fresh hot choices. Would stay again when in the area. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort except for....... Our overall stay was very nice, staff was great and room was more than nice but my only complaint is the internet access and the lack of it. Free WiFi is included with the stay but it seems like its nonexistent with the ridiculously slow speeds and limited access. Its especially frustrating at this resort due to the fact that most cell phone providers have very limited to no reception available. Its very tough to communicate while staying here. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to the Grand Cayons The staff was friendly. The room was adequate. We had no problems. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair deal Near to Grand Canyon, rooms were fine, breakfast above average for motel breakfast, staff very friendly, rate relatively expensive August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to grand canyon location convenient to grand canyon with restaurants nearby. Decent breakfast, hot tub, pool,plenty of parking. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Accomodations My wife and I had reservations in Flagstaff (1.5 hours away) and decided to stay here instead to view sunrise at the Grand Canyon (only 5 minutes away). I intended to be in the room for only 3 or 4 hours in between photographing sunset and sunrise. The room was terrific and I wish we had had time to enjoy it more. It was a king mini-suite with a separate sitting area with couch, desk, large flatscreen tv and also had a refrig/freezer, micowave, coffee maker - in addition to lots of nice space and another flatscreen tv in the bedroom. The king bed was sooooo comfortable. Quiet surroundings and sound-proof walls, too. Great complimentary breakfast, too. I was expecting cereal and fruit but was pleasantly surprised with eggs, biscuits and gravy plus pancakes - all fresh and hot in addition to the cereal and fruit! And at a great rate - especially for being right at the entrance to the canyon and within walking distance to many restaurants and the iMAX theater. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs major upgrades Beds were lumpy Air conditioning was loud and not very effective. felt very dirty and unsantized. Construction workers did not cleanup after themselves and hallways were messy. Staff not very customer service oriented. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large suite and great breakfast My husband and I stayed two days while visiting the Grand Canyon. The suite allowed us to have a sleeping spot and an area for the computer and breakfast. Enjoyed the therapy pool and found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. We would definately stay here again and will tell friends and family to make this their spot when visiting the Grand Canyon ( which was breathtaking !) August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used up beds and extremely Slow "lowspeed" Internet For 2 Nights everything was OK. But in order to improve you should exchange some very old used up mattraces and improve the Quality of the Internet. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome jumping point for Grand Canyon adventures! A wonderful stay! Staff were knowledgeable and friendly and had all sorts of suggestions on where to go for the best views of sunset and sunrise. The rooms were comfy and had a fridge in the room. Free WiFi was magnificent and a definite highlight. The breakfast choices were phenomenal and delicious! I would stay at a Holiday Inn express again in the future! I wish I would have had a chance to check out the pool and such but was too busy racing to sunset and sunrise at the Grand Canyon! Very close to the airport if you book a helicopter tour!! We really enjoyed our stay! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay While Visiting the Grand Canyon South Rim Holiday Inn Express is a perfect place to refresh yourself in the evening after spending a full day exploring the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. The facilities are very close to the Canyon, and there is a free Canyon Shuttle bus, right across the streeet from the hotel, so you don't have to drive into the park with your own car. The Holiday Inn is clean, with spacious suites (ours included a mini refrigerator & a microwave), free breakfast with hot and cold menu items. The indoor swimming pool and heated therapy pool are very invigorating and the perfect 'pick me up' after a day spent at the park. The staff goes over and beyond what is needed to ensure a pleasant stay, including having Hotel Maintenance come up to the front desk with super and wood glue to fix my reading glasses. When we visit the South Rim of the Canyon, next time around, Holiday Inn Express will definitely be my first choice in lodging. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location but wifi is bad The hotel is in excellent location and easy access to stores and restaurants. The breakfast choice is good. The internet services (wifi) is slow. I rather use my data plan. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, nice staff Close to the park entrance, shops and restaurants. Clean rooms with everything we needed (microwaves and fridge not standard). We did request a fridge before arriving and one was waiting in the room ready to go when we arrived. Nice staff for a very busy and somewhat crowded hotel. I found the breakfast offerings to be plentiful. I have no complaints and would stay again. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tourist Trap Hotel This hotel is one of the only places to stay in Tusayan, so you really don't have much choice. The room was old, the bed was horrible and the exterior of the room including common area and hallway were loud. The breakfast was terrible. Days-Old eggs, burnt bacon and pre-made instant orange juice. It took 2 different front desk staff to help me with my room reservation that I made weeks prior. I would avoid this hotel for the price you pay. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great- front desk was GREAT Would highly recommend ,girls at front desk were great ,rooms were clean and breakfast was really good. Thanks August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but that is about it. This hotel is amongst several others in an ideal location, about a mile from the Grand Canyon entrance. It is very expensive for what you get. The pillows were uncomfortable and the room over all could have been cleaner. The staff was okay, but not too concerned about the guests? My biggest problem with this hotel was the disgusting breakfast room. I have never seen such a complete lack of respect in a dining area! The guests were obviously starved and gathered food like they would never see it again. The trails that covered the floor were repulsive and the staff made no attempt to keep things tidy until the breakfast service was over. Each morning was the same; trash cans overflowing, out of food and some services (like pancakes etc) closed up before the time dictated. I liked the idea of a free breakfast, but learned the first morning it was NOT worth it. We ate at McDonalds the following days. I will stay at The ... hotel across the street next time. It was a lot cleaner and while their dinner service was slow, the food was really good. If you are use to "nice" hotels, you will probably be disappointed with this one. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bed ever The bed at this location was TERRIBLE. The mattress dipped in the middle and was sloped at an awkward angle... It probably needed to have been changed 5 years ago. It was next to impossible to sleep, and my back was killing me the next day. Normally I like staying at a Holiday Inn, but if I ever come back to the Grand Canyon, I will stay somewhere else. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest status noted and upgrade was very welcome Great hotel just a short drive from the Canyon. I have now stayed at 3 hotels at this location, this is the best! Friendly staff and good facilities. We stayed in the 'Suites' area and the room was great. It is worth upgrading as the extra space is welcome and the breakfast room less hurried! Thanks to all. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunset 8/7/13 Thank you. Relative to comparable hotels, this location was most happily memorable. The staff is consistently excellent. It is clear that the management care. For those that don't realize it, there are two types of pillows. I like the soft pillow choice and appreciate that there is a choice. I have a couple of nits. The hotel is busy with no structured gathering activities, so it is noisy. This hotel needs to politely remind people not to be talking in the hallways at all hours. It is also crowded such that some breakfast items run out. Skip the fast food across the street where the unreasonable prices are near double;- I enjoyed eating the daily special at one of the cafeterias within the park. The hotel and local region is a model for conservation. For example, refilling water containers is encouraged and made easy with refilling locations. I recommend refilling with ice water and carrying extra water on hot days. Thanks also for arranging the lightning show followed by rainbows over the canyon at sunset! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too shabby The room was a bit smaller than previous stays at other Holiday Inn Express', but it wasn't too bad. The bathroom light flickered horribly when it was turned on and it was a good thing neither my husband nor I are prone to epileptic seizures. There was not a washer or dryer available on site and no hotels nearby would allow non-guests to use their facilities. The service staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection was amazing and delightful. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and comfortable place to stay We experienced what the hotel advertisements promised, I.e. comfort, good service, good breakfast and what's more important is its proximity to Grand Canyon view sites as was indicated in your website. We enjoyed our short stint in that beautiful place. The beauty of Grand Canyon was enhanced by our restful experience in this hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great time! The suite was beautiful, comfortable and so worth it! The only minor complaint I have is the bed was just a little too soft for my liking, but it certainly didn't keep me from sleeping after my long days of hiking at the Grand Canyon. The staff was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the community. When back at the Grand Canyon I will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn Express! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very spacious room, and good variety of breakfast items, very comfortable beds. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Veteran Rate When I asked about greeting a Veteran's rate. I was told it wasn't available. The front desk staff seemed put off at my request, But whenI asked about the same thing at the Holiday Inn in Winnemucca NV they were able to give me the rate without any problems. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pricey, but nice We were very happy with our stay at the HI Express in Tusayan. Yes, it's pricey there, but so is every other hotel in the area. July 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>