Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed This hotel really impressed me. I wasn't expecting a hotel like this in Grand Island. It was very clean and the staff was GREAT. We have stayed many times in Grand Island and this was definately the best. My hats off to the management and staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Grand Island Friendly staff, nice quiet rooms, great breakfast and kickback. For being Platinum I received a big package of Girl Scout cookies along with water and popcorn. Best ever! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I stay here more than any other Holiday Inn Express because I know I'm always going to get great service, a staff that pays attention to detail, and guests will be greeted with a warm reception. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations This was a great place to stay. This was a return visit and I will stay here again when I'm in the area. Close to everything and just a very nice place. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed The stay was good. Only thing I can complain about is being in an end of hall room next to door going outside. Was really noisy with people going in and out at night slamming the door to go in and out. Won't stay at an end room again. Otherwise it was a very clean room and comfortable bed and we like the breakfast in the mornings. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and in a convienient location. Breakfast was the usual basic fare that I expected with nothing to brag about. I am partial to the fresh made Belgian waffles you sometimes get to make, they did not have those. They do have an automatic pancake maker, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, sausage and biscuits and I am sure bacon (I did not stay long enough to see more than one breakfast). Also, milk, juice, yogurt, cereal, etc. All just fine for a quick breakfast and it all tasted just fine. Rooms were excellent, halls and rooms, were clean. Pool and hot tub was very nice. Staff was excellent as well. Thanks April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Island Holiday Inn Express We were greeted by the nicest person working the front desk. Very accommodating wanted to know our needs. Excellent quiet room. One of the best we have stayed in thru Holiday Inn March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-managed property Excellent staff very clean and comfortable rooms. The location is very important to me. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice addition to Grand Island motels We stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn Express while viewing the sandhill cranes. The hotel is close to a couple of places to walk for dinner. They provided discount coupons for 3-4 area restaurants as well. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast choices were in the usual hotel choices of "free breakfast" but were nicely presented. There was plenty of space in the dining room. We also enjoyed a nice free wine and beer "happy hour" on one night. I tried the pool; it was fine for a few laps but a little on the cool side. We would certainly stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed for grandson's wrestling tourney, Hotel was easy to find, front desk staff was great, we were able to check in a little early, even though they had been full the night before. The breakfast selection was great and stocked. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and comfort The front desk personnel was friendly, articulate, and accommodating. He very efficiently handled our reservation and sent us off to our room. The management reception was a first for us and a nice addition to an already superior hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. What a nice experience. Loved the room and the service. Rt next to the hospital and shopping and eating. Super spot. I plan on staying there whenever in town. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!!!!! Walking distance to BWW!!!! Very good service!! Always helpful staff!! February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BED AND SERVICE GOOD ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT I STAYED IN OKLAHOMA CITY,TULSA,NORMAN OKLAHOMA,DEVILS LAKE,MINOT,NORTH DAKOTA AND THE PRICE WAS HALF AND NEWER HOTEL,MY ONLY COMPLAINT WAS NO DISCOUNTS AND HIGH PRICE.. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean The staff was very accommodating and polite. We have stayed here several times because of the cleanliness and the great hospitality that we receive. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable for families Our king bed was very comfortable and the fold out couch was as well. Would be nice if there was more room at the desk when the couch is folded out. It made it hard to try to work while our child was sleeping. The breakfast is wonderful but most of the tables are made for two people. There are a few high top tables for 3 but it is not ideal for families as you either have to sit apart or put tables together, which is a pain. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great/Not Bad Seems like the only customer service is from the girl at check in. Others are average at best. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Free breakfast and drinks how much better can it get? Really enjoy staying at this property. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Comfortable The hotel seemed very new and clean. We had just stayed 15 nights in Holiday Inn Express' and this one was the best. Great beds, pillows and carpet. Nice warm colors and a very nice breakfast room. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Quality I stay at a Holiday Inn Express if at all possible. The service, cleanliness, and furnishings are always top notch! My last stay at the Kearney HIE was superb - particularly the service. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great staff, nice newer hotel will stay next time I travel to Grand Island November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Express Grand Island, NE The hotel was typical Holiday Inn. However, I was quoted a price via telephone and the rate the hotel showed me upon arrival was higher - ultimately adjusted downward by the agent on duty. No newspapers left in the evening. I can understand that but at 8:30 the next morning, all papers were gone also October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another successful Holiday Inn Express stay Friendly staff, clean rooms and facility, great breakfast and awesome fall decorations! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room The room was amazing. My husband is handicapped and the handicapped accessible room was perfect. He had room to move around, the bathroom was great. The shower was great because it had a fold down seat in the shower that he needed and the shower head was removable so he was really comfortable. Our kids loved the room and most important the pool. Breakfast was awesome. We all enjoyed the pancake machine. There was food choices for all of us. We plan on staying here whenever we are in Grand Island. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet This was our first stay at this motel but probably not our last as we travel this route often. We enjoyed our stay and found nothing to complain about. We wish it was closer to the interstate but it was easy to find and very accessible. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Enjoyed the hospitality! Great location for the price. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room We visited Grand Island for a mini-vacation. Our room was spotless, even the draperies (which can get dusty smelling pretty quickly). The bathroom was in excellent repair. We enjoyed the full breakfast. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with a comfortable bed This Holiday Inn Express was bright and cheery. We had excellent service and the staff were nice and friendly. We do not have any cons for this particular Holiday Inn Express. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet The room was very quiet and clean. The staff was very good. Would highly recommend this HI Express. Only thing we missed was the warm cookies that are usually available. The lady who worked the dining area was very friendly and helpful. She is the type of employee you want greeting eople in the morning. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by After getting into check in, great stay Upon our arrival, the manager's reception was going on. There were four cars surrounding the entrance and portico that made it impossible to get near the entrance. All of the cars had local license plates. Told the manager and got no help. "Oh, I am sure there are just getting into there rooms." Strange the cars stayed there until the end of the reception and then were gone. The next parking problem was the workers taking up the closer parking stalls, leaving guests to park further from the entrance. The stay was as usual, comfortable and relaxing. We stay in this motel several times a year. But, I think we will give Fairfield--next door--a chance next time. September 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>