• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND ISLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Please call hotel directly for information.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel like Family While Lodging in Grand Island, Nebraska

Located in Grand Island, Nebraska, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Island greets guests with roaring fireplaces and an inviting lobby where they can gather and socialize.

Are you in Grand Island, Nebraska on business? Well, you won't have to worry about staying productive thanks to both wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. Plus, with Grand Island
View More

Feel like Family While Lodging in Grand Island, Nebraska

Located in Grand Island, Nebraska, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Island greets guests with roaring fireplaces and an inviting lobby where they can gather and socialize.

Are you in Grand Island, Nebraska on business? Well, you won't have to worry about staying productive thanks to both wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. Plus, with Grand Island Industrial Park, the Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center and leading businesses such as Case/New Holland just minutes away, travel time is decreased and free time is gained.

If you're a leisure traveler and need lodging in Grand Island, Nebraska, you'll appreciate how central we are to attractions like the Stuhr Museum and Heartland Events Center. And check out Island Oasis Water Park's six acres of family fun, which is less than four miles from the hotel's location in Grand Island, Nebraska.

You'll enjoy lodging with us not only due to our amenities, but because the staff strives to make you feel welcome. Sit down in front of one of two fireplaces and enjoy a complimentary reception, featuring snacks, hors d'oeuvres and beverages, Monday through Thursday. Our valued guests also enjoy an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, an outdoor patio with heaters, a Fitness Center and a 24-hour "sweet shop" that sells snacks and drinks. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
While in Grand Island, Nebraska, guests lodging with us consistently applaud our convenience to the area's top destinations, outdoor patio with heaters and complimentary snack and beverage reception.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accommodating staff my daughters and I stayed a couple days; we hang our towels and reuse; we don't need our sheets changed each day; we asked that our room be left 'untouched' the duration of our stay. I always appreciate 'being left alone' on room service! Thanks, guys November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I always enjoy your Motel irt is one of the best places to stay. Your staff is second to none on friendliness and helpfulness thank you for the pleasure of your accomadations. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and quiet atmosphere. Makes being away from home a little less stressfull. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff was really nice and friendly. If your in Nebraska check out this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel on business on a weekly basis and whenever I am in Hastings I always stay here. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hastings HI Express In town for wedding. Very nice stay. I would very much stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice in Hastings This hotel is kind of difficult to get to. It's in the back of a parking lot of a shopping center. We drove around it before we discovered a way to get in. The sign should be higher, but there's probably a zoning restriction. Other than that, the location is great - convenient for shopping, dining, easy access to highways, etc. We stayed here for three nights recently. We had a double room with two queen beds. The room was spacious enough for two people. We prefer a softer bed, but overall we slept well. There was a large screen TV, a desk, an easy chair and foot stool, and good reading lights. Everything was in very good condition and looked new. Housekeeping was very good. Our room was in the back of the hotel facing a new housing development across a corn(?) field. At 7:30 AM, the farmer began harvesting his crops by tractor. This didn't bother us at all as we were up and getting ready to leave, but be aware of this and ask for a room in the front if you want to sleep later. The bathroom lacked a lid for the toilet seat and a night light. Small items, but they make a difference and are a nice touch. Also, the shower head was awful. I had to turn it until it was a hard stream to rinse my hair. The good: A choice of firm or soft pillows on each bed and plenty of them. The breakfast buffet was great - good choice of items. Loved the cinnamon rolls! There was always an attendant there to tidy up, restock, etc. All the employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful. They offered restaurant suggestions and greeted us by name each time they saw us. Each evening the hotel offers a happy hour type of mixer. They had complimentary drinks and snack items. We did not have the opportunity to partake, but it was a nice touch and looked well attended. If I ever go back to Hastings, I will stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with all the qualities you want while away from home. We stay at the Hastings Holiday Inn Express every time we're in Hastings visiting our daughter in college. The staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is nice and clean. We've always had wonderful experiences in this hotel, therefore, we look forward to our stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, great breakfast We were impressed with our fist stay at the hotel and will definitely stay there again when in town visiting family. Lobby, rooms and pool are updated and very clean. Sheets were soft. Breakfast was impressive; hot, tasty and many selections. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude reservation service, noisy halls The reservation service was extremely rude. Although, this isn't a reflection of the Hastings motel, but of Holiday Inn Express, in general, I was shocked at the way I was treated. I do feel that I was overcharged for the room, it was not a good value. The motel was very loud and sleep was interrupted throughout the night. There were many breakfast selections, but the quality of the food was so poor, we were unable to eat it. The cinnamon rolls seemed to have been reheated multiple times and were so hard, I was unable to cut them with the plastic knife. I did not find the shower water pressure to be sufficient to wash my hair, but the water was hot. I would not stay at this motel again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business travel hotel My number one choice for my business travel. I am very disappointed when they are booked and I have to stay at a different hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was very impressed with this hotel. From the check-in until check-out we had great service and a great room. I was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. I will definitely be staying here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Never having visited Nebraska before, I was pleasantly surprised with the location and quality of the Holiday Inn Express, Hastings. This was such a clean, comfortable and accomodating hotel. The rooms were very clean, with (to my surprise) a coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room. The ammenities (pool, business center, free breakfast, and comfy lounging areas) were fantastic. The staff was also extremely friendly and welcoming. I do not anticipate another visit to Nebraska in the near future, but if I do (or know anyone who is) i would absolutely recommend this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nebraska's Largest Classroom Day We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. We especially loved the breakfast. The food was warm and it was stocked with so much to eat. This has to be the best continental breakfast we have ever had. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly We stayed there while dropping our son off at college. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The pool and hot tub areas were immaculate, and the staff friendly and helpful in directions, etc. We will definitely use it as our regular spot when we visit August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice We visited Hastings to attend a wedding and we found the facility to be clean, quiet, comfortable and a good value. We will stay here again if we are ever this way again. The only downside was that we could not eat our take out food in the pool area. We did not want to get dressed or sit in the breakfast area soaking wet, so this was understandable, but not very convenient. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The girls at the desk were just very accommodating. I've stayed at many hotels all over the world. Many have employees that obviously do not want to be there. The employees in Hastings like their jobs. Mg August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel welcome Hotel looks like new! Staff is outstanding. We had a great stay with the Hasting folks August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable What more can you ask for? Great facility to entertain family in their community room. Clean rooms, quiet halls=good nite sleep. LOVE this place!!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Drive We looked at HI Express closer to I-80 but decided to drive the 15 miles to save on the cost of the room. We were not disappointed. The front desk staff greeted us weary travelers cheerfully and got us to our fantastic room quickly. In the morning, we found the manager in high spirits, the dining room clean and well organized, the food well stocked and the young lady supporting the dining room very helpful – even offering to refill our drinks at the table. We will use the Hastings HI Express again if we are in the area. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for groups and individuals!! i was in charge of a meeting and the Hastings Holiday Inn Express was exceptional as our headquarters hotel. The staff was professional and helpful and made the meeting coordination effortless for me. What a pleasure to take my group there! Thanks Holiday! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Model hotel. Met my expectations of being clean and in a good state of repair. Keep it up. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy Met my expectations of being clean and in a good state of repair. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Hastings This is not our first time at the Hastings location. It is convenient and well managed. My only complaint is that we were not awarded our Priority points, and I hope that my request is being addressed. I have no problems recommending this property, and we will be staying here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing guest services The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Each time I have stayed here, the front desk spends ample amounts of time with me giving me restaurant suggestions, directions, calling around to find answers I need, etc. They are so friendly! The manager, Stephanie H. is fantastic! She remembers me each and every time I come and always welcomes me with some kind of extra touch in my room. They all deserve kudos! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience again This property was simply a delight. An outstanding experience from check-in to check-out. The only negative (which was my fault) was that I didn't listen to the cautionary advisory the front desk guy gave me about one of the local restaurants. In the future, not only will I stay at this property for business in Hastings, but I might also consider staying there for my dealings in Grand Island. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay As usual, our stay was great. Staff is proficient and cheerfull. We'll be back May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathromm is no good here/Outhouse Toilet set up. The lighting in the bathroom is very poor. The lights are on the side of the mirror and no overhead light above the mirror. So you can see your ears very well, but dont try to look at your nose or eyes. No toilet seats, so when your out of the tub or shower, and drying off, your towel dips into the toilet water, for that natural country feeling. I guess they were out of stock or the owner was just savings on costs. Staff, is very friendly, except for the older lady checking you in on Monday evening, she will give you a headache. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort Very good service, very clean and comfortable rooms - and quiet!!! Breakfast area spotless - a good place to rest after a long drive May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super accomodations The room was lovely, food good and staff very friendly. Overall a great experience. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Fun in the sun at Island Oasis Water Park Visit the Nebraska Crane Visitor Center Come watch the Sandhill Crane migration Enjoy a day at Fonner Park live horse racing Midcontinent Race Way Stuhr Museum of the Praire Pioneer and Living History Farm Heartland Event Center Island Oasis Water Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading