• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND ISLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Please call hotel directly for information.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:107
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Feel like Family While Lodging in Grand Island, Nebraska

Located in Grand Island, Nebraska, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Island greets guests with roaring fireplaces and an inviting lobby where they can gather and socialize.

Are you in Grand Island, Nebraska on business? Well, you won't have to worry about staying productive thanks to both wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. Plus, with Grand Island
View More

Feel like Family While Lodging in Grand Island, Nebraska

Located in Grand Island, Nebraska, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Island greets guests with roaring fireplaces and an inviting lobby where they can gather and socialize.

Are you in Grand Island, Nebraska on business? Well, you won't have to worry about staying productive thanks to both wired and Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. Plus, with Grand Island Industrial Park, the Nebraska Law Enforcement Training Center and leading businesses such as Case/New Holland just minutes away, travel time is decreased and free time is gained.

If you're a leisure traveler and need lodging in Grand Island, Nebraska, you'll appreciate how central we are to attractions like the Stuhr Museum and Heartland Events Center. And check out Island Oasis Water Park's six acres of family fun, which is less than four miles from the hotel's location in Grand Island, Nebraska.

You'll enjoy lodging with us not only due to our amenities, but because the staff strives to make you feel welcome. Sit down in front of one of two fireplaces and enjoy a complimentary reception, featuring snacks, hors d'oeuvres and beverages, Monday through Thursday. Our valued guests also enjoy an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, an outdoor patio with heaters, a Fitness Center and a 24-hour "sweet shop" that sells snacks and drinks. We look forward to your visit!

View Less
Features
While in Grand Island, Nebraska, guests lodging with us consistently applaud our convenience to the area's top destinations, outdoor patio with heaters and complimentary snack and beverage reception.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for noisy HVAC unit this visit On previous visits, everything was easily four or five stars--really comfortable bed and furnishings, free internet, a tasty free breakfast, pool and spa tub open until 11 pm, friendly staff. I discovered too late that this time the room came with an HVAC unit that thunked and rattled enough each time it started up overnight to make sleep elusive. The west-facing room was too hot to turn off the HVAC and the window opens just a sliver. Test the HVAC unit as soon as you check into your room and request a different room if yours comes with noisy HVAC, and then you'll have a great experience! Management said they'll fix the issue. Easily the nicest motel in Hastings. Don't believe those who say it's hard to find. On the west side of the street look for a 4-story tall hotel rimmed with blue neon towering over a nice little shopping mall. The hotel name is on the side of the building in large letters. It's hard to miss. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visit That staff is wonderful here and they always make me feel at home. But the gentleman in the room next to me kept me up most of the night and then woke me up early. I did talk to the staff the next day to see if the person was still there and he wasn't so the second night was much better. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I have not had a bad stay at a Holiday inn express yet. and this one is no different. The mangers snack and drink is a nice thing to have April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional all around Friendly professional staff, exceptionally up to date rooms, very clean! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We have stayed at this hotel twice and have had excellent experience and will stay here a lot over the next 4yrs while our daughter is at college in Hastings. As we all joke it will be our home away from home!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently great room and staff Rooms always neat and clean, next day looks just like new. Great selection and choices for breakfast, always leave full and satisfied. Friendly staff at front desk and in the dining room. Housekeeping very thou rough. Always a nice stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all around Stayed at this property for two days on a business trip. I travel quite a bit and this hotel is one of the best I have seen. Very clean in all aspects, friendly staff and a fine breakfast buffet. If you are in the Hastings area, look no further. This is the place to stay. Well done HI Express! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Great Hotel !!!!!! This hotel made me feel at home. The Front Desk Staff is second to none and treats everyone like family. Please Go off I80 To experiance this wonderful hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a business stay Its always concerning to me when there aren't a lot of choices for quality hotels in an area, but I was pleasantly surprised by this location. A clean hotel with friendly staff. I will stay here again and in fact have already made my next reservation. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE's I've used Excellent value and service, I will definitely stay here when I'm in the area February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly greeting recommend this property! Clean relaxing and well kept February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff My brother and I recently stayed at the HI Express in Hastings. We were in the area to visit our father. While visiting, our father passed away. We extended our stay at the HI Express and the staff was more than accommodating to us and our family as they came in for the funeral. Having a staff that made our stay as easy as possible allowed us to focus our time on our family needs during this difficult time. We thank you for your assistance and friendly staff. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hastings Holiday Inn Always a nice place to stay. Very friendly staff.. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Good price. Good stay for a good price. Nothing spectacular happened but the room was clean, there was no noise loud enough to remember or keep me up, and I even got a free snack for being an IHG member. Not too shabby. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loudness in room We were in rm 205 and could hear a rattling/rumbling but my daughter was in rm 203 and they could hardly sleep because of the noise with the laundry below-terrible! The TV reception was not stable either December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathrooms and floors I have to wonder about the housekeeping services at this hotel. The bathroom sink still had toothpaste spit dried to the bowl and dust and other dirt on the counter and back splash. The floors had not been vacuumed as evidence by large chucks of debris littered around. The beds were made and clean. The staff are friendly but appear bored. Upon entering the hotel to check in a staff member was sitting on the floor behind the desk and did not greet me nor get up from the floor. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I am treated wonderfully here, but unfortunately I was woke up several times by the people next door who felt it was necessary to shower at 5 in the morning and also late at night. And turned the water off and on numerous times. Staff had no control over this. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accommodating staff my daughters and I stayed a couple days; we hang our towels and reuse; we don't need our sheets changed each day; we asked that our room be left 'untouched' the duration of our stay. I always appreciate 'being left alone' on room service! Thanks, guys November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I always enjoy your Motel irt is one of the best places to stay. Your staff is second to none on friendliness and helpfulness thank you for the pleasure of your accomadations. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and quiet atmosphere. Makes being away from home a little less stressfull. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff was really nice and friendly. If your in Nebraska check out this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel on business on a weekly basis and whenever I am in Hastings I always stay here. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hastings HI Express In town for wedding. Very nice stay. I would very much stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice in Hastings This hotel is kind of difficult to get to. It's in the back of a parking lot of a shopping center. We drove around it before we discovered a way to get in. The sign should be higher, but there's probably a zoning restriction. Other than that, the location is great - convenient for shopping, dining, easy access to highways, etc. We stayed here for three nights recently. We had a double room with two queen beds. The room was spacious enough for two people. We prefer a softer bed, but overall we slept well. There was a large screen TV, a desk, an easy chair and foot stool, and good reading lights. Everything was in very good condition and looked new. Housekeeping was very good. Our room was in the back of the hotel facing a new housing development across a corn(?) field. At 7:30 AM, the farmer began harvesting his crops by tractor. This didn't bother us at all as we were up and getting ready to leave, but be aware of this and ask for a room in the front if you want to sleep later. The bathroom lacked a lid for the toilet seat and a night light. Small items, but they make a difference and are a nice touch. Also, the shower head was awful. I had to turn it until it was a hard stream to rinse my hair. The good: A choice of firm or soft pillows on each bed and plenty of them. The breakfast buffet was great - good choice of items. Loved the cinnamon rolls! There was always an attendant there to tidy up, restock, etc. All the employees we encountered were very friendly and helpful. They offered restaurant suggestions and greeted us by name each time they saw us. Each evening the hotel offers a happy hour type of mixer. They had complimentary drinks and snack items. We did not have the opportunity to partake, but it was a nice touch and looked well attended. If I ever go back to Hastings, I will stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with all the qualities you want while away from home. We stay at the Hastings Holiday Inn Express every time we're in Hastings visiting our daughter in college. The staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is nice and clean. We've always had wonderful experiences in this hotel, therefore, we look forward to our stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, great breakfast We were impressed with our fist stay at the hotel and will definitely stay there again when in town visiting family. Lobby, rooms and pool are updated and very clean. Sheets were soft. Breakfast was impressive; hot, tasty and many selections. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude reservation service, noisy halls The reservation service was extremely rude. Although, this isn't a reflection of the Hastings motel, but of Holiday Inn Express, in general, I was shocked at the way I was treated. I do feel that I was overcharged for the room, it was not a good value. The motel was very loud and sleep was interrupted throughout the night. There were many breakfast selections, but the quality of the food was so poor, we were unable to eat it. The cinnamon rolls seemed to have been reheated multiple times and were so hard, I was unable to cut them with the plastic knife. I did not find the shower water pressure to be sufficient to wash my hair, but the water was hot. I would not stay at this motel again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business travel hotel My number one choice for my business travel. I am very disappointed when they are booked and I have to stay at a different hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was very impressed with this hotel. From the check-in until check-out we had great service and a great room. I was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. I will definitely be staying here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Never having visited Nebraska before, I was pleasantly surprised with the location and quality of the Holiday Inn Express, Hastings. This was such a clean, comfortable and accomodating hotel. The rooms were very clean, with (to my surprise) a coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room. The ammenities (pool, business center, free breakfast, and comfy lounging areas) were fantastic. The staff was also extremely friendly and welcoming. I do not anticipate another visit to Nebraska in the near future, but if I do (or know anyone who is) i would absolutely recommend this hotel. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Fun in the sun at Island Oasis Water Park Visit the Nebraska Crane Visitor Center Come watch the Sandhill Crane migration Enjoy a day at Fonner Park live horse racing Midcontinent Race Way Stuhr Museum of the Praire Pioneer and Living History Farm Heartland Event Center Island Oasis Water Park Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading