• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND JUNCTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Canyon View Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Canyon View Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bananas Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado National Monument
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:103
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests. The majority of the parking is on the East side (main entrance side). As well we have parking for large trucks and motorhomes, located on the East side of the hotel on Rae Lynn St.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to beautiful Grand Junction, CO.

Situated on the Western Slope, the AAA-rated Three Diamond Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, CO hotel's lodging consistently delivers a convenient, modern travel experience.

Hotel guests in Grand Junction, Colorado on leisure have easy access to the Colorado National Monument and Powderhorn, which supply some of the nation's best mountain biking and skiing. Offering locally owned restaurants and boutiques, downtown is
View More

Welcome to beautiful Grand Junction, CO.

Situated on the Western Slope, the AAA-rated Three Diamond Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, CO hotel's lodging consistently delivers a convenient, modern travel experience.

Hotel guests in Grand Junction, Colorado on leisure have easy access to the Colorado National Monument and Powderhorn, which supply some of the nation's best mountain biking and skiing. Offering locally owned restaurants and boutiques, downtown is minutes away. Plus, with I-70 only 1 mile away, whether you are just making a pit stop on your way to or from Salt Lake City, Denver or Las Vegas, you won't have to stray far to find quality comfort.

Business travelers at this Grand Junction lodging appreciate free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. A 12 seat board room can assist you in conducting client meeting.

Remodeled in 2012, the hotel is on the west side of town, away from the noise of the Grand Junction Airport (GJT) and walking distance to the Mesa mall and 1 mile from the soccer fields, The hotel supplies more than just a great location. Guests enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center with aerobic and free weight equipment and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. If genuine value, quality amenities and convenient location are important, then book a room with us today.

View Less
Features
As the only hotel on the west side of town, the hotel's location in Grand Junction, Colorado is less than one mile from I-70 and Mesa Mall, in addition to being close to 15 Grand Valley wineries.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing recharge for another 15 hour day Excellent hotel to get organized refreshed and ready for work or travel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Typical IHG stay. Comfortable, Sparkling clean and fresh, courteous staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, spacious, new and nice fitness center Title Sums it up. Only thing I would suggest is coffee in the lobby. I hate using the coffee maker in the room. maybe its clean already, but I just don't just them. Fortunately there was a full kitchen and dish soap so I cleaned the coffee maker before use and was good to go. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winefest 2014 The crew at this Candlewood Suites, went out of their way to assure myself and three guests had an exceptional time and experience. We will be back next year for this wonderful time of year and festival!!!!!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Traveling Through Very positive surprise - our first Candlewood Suites visit. Liked the fully equipped kitchen and full size refrigerator. Great bed and a very clean room. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Large rooms and free laundry. Quiet and comfortable. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Great staff. Very easy to talk to and they always greeted you. Great group of customer friendly and focused staff. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet, great front desk staff Great place! Great value! Great location! Laundry room could use more custodial attention, but if other guests had been more mindful and less messy, wouldn't have been issue. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very large and beds awesome. The cupboard was a very easy way to grab a snack and beverage. Having a great cup of coffee whenever needed was also a nice touch. I would highly recommend this property. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limited choices in Pantry Overall a very good experience. Quality and attentive staff. Facility and room were clean and inviting. Queen were available. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. Suited and exceeded our needs. Based on this experience I will always look to Candlewood Suites first when looking for Hotels. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient We stayed here for the annual Palisade Peach festival very convenient to the highway and was a good price for a suite that allowed us to bring our dog August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean A very convenient and pleasant place to stay after a long drive. If a sauna was added to the amenities it would elevate this establishment to my almost favourite destination! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean! I was pleasantly surprised with how clean the room/kitchen/dishes were... my only complaint would be that the room they put me in was right next to the elevator, so I heard the elevator beep a bunch early in the morning. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No coment Don't like motels with pets allowance. Too noisy at night in floor above us where, I understand dogs were. Had an issue with getting hotel stay credit. Check in was lengthy. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stay here if in the area. So comfortable and clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This was close to the Redlands Area. Just what we needed for a 2 night stay. Clean rooms, nice thick bath towels, friendly staff. Excellent coffee in the Candlewood Cupboard anytime day or night. Close to I-70. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Experience This was my 1st time staying in a Candlewood Suites. Everything was clean, tidy, and very satisfactory. The staff was super friendly and the value was superb. I would definitely recommend Candlewood Suites to family and friends and will stay there again July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler from PA Visiting my son and his family in the area. Travel to Grand Junction often. I was expecting an experience much like other "suite" hotels and was cautious about the very affordable price. What a pleasant surprise! I recommend this hotel to anyone-singles or families. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, quite clean room, good sleep July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for longer visits than I need Room wasn't ready. Cleaning staff only cleans once per week, and after each guest leaves. I was here for biz only 2 days, and hotel is set up for longer stays. No pool, lots of construction in area. Overall clean, but I work in architecture, and I can tell the finishes were on the cheap side. Although the granite countertops, and full size frig, were nice. This would be a great place to stay if you were coming to Grand Junction to take advantage of the Hiking, Rafting and other outdoor activities this city has to offer. For just biz travel, there was no breakfast, and that is important to me. Everything was clean, and staff were friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and well appointed We were returning home to Arizona after riding/volunteering for a biking event in Summit County, CO. This Candlewood Suites was on a new route home for us, through western Colorado (then down through eastern Utah and Arizona). It is not far off I-70 and close to Mesa Mall in Grand Junction where there are many restaurants, and even closer to a new movie theatre and a City Market (supermarket) with a gas station. Female staff member was helpful and competent, but never smiled. Room was large and comfortable, with a very well-appointed kitchenette that served us well to store a few items in the fridge and enable us to have breakfast before departing early. Bed was comfortable, as was the pillow I chose. Spouse loved settling in the easy chair and watching the news and a game. We will be back! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing as compared to Holiday Inn Express When reservation was made, we indicated it was only for one night. There were two Holiday Inn Express places in this town so we would have been much happier in either of those, instead of this one. This was like an extended stay and we were only going to be there one night. But, the cost was the same as Holiday Inn Express and maybe a bit higher. IHG shouldn't put their members in facilities like this when it is only for one night. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean The staff was great and the room was perfect there was no pool but the location near the mall and movie theater more than made up for the lack of a pool. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable bed, free laundry Visiting relatives in the area and found Candlewood Suites to be clean, comfortable and cost effective. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The rooms are well apportioned and clean. The front desk staff was professional and helpful. My only real "complaint" if you can call it that is that the fitness center is tiny, there is a TV (which appeared not to work at all), and no filtered water for people working out. Other than that, I would most definitely stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for long stays Having a mini kitchen is nice, especially with a grocery store close by. The room was small but adequate for my needs during my week long stay. There was no housekeeping during my shorter stay, but was offered towel exchange during check-in. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The hotel was super clean and the staff was super friendly. The exterior and the grounds of the hotel were very well kept. The room was very nice and comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Grand Junction visit I selected Candlewood Suites, Grand Junction because it had a kitchen. Being there for a week we did not want to eat out daily. Also they provided a senior discount. It was a great stay, very clean, very friendly, great location within walking distance to lots of restaurants and City Market grocery, plus the mall. I thought this was a great choice and would stay there again. Travelerwestener. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellance We have stayed here several times, and will continue whenever in Grand Junction. Staff and service are above the norm. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset
Select to close.
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset Entrance Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Front Desk Relax in our spacious and comfortable hotel lobby Owl and her baby taken at connected lakes 5 miles from hotel Winter on the Grand Mesa Mt. Garfield Independence Monument  on the Colorado National Monument
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading