• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND JUNCTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Canyon View Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Canyon View Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bananas Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado National Monument
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:103
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests. The majority of the parking is on the East side (main entrance side). As well we have parking for large trucks and motorhomes, located on the East side of the hotel on Rae Lynn St.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to beautiful Grand Junction, CO.

Situated on the Western Slope, the AAA-rated Three Diamond Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, CO hotel's lodging consistently delivers a convenient, modern travel experience.

Hotel guests in Grand Junction, Colorado on leisure have easy access to the Colorado National Monument and Powderhorn, which supply some of the nation's best mountain biking and skiing. Offering locally owned restaurants and boutiques, downtown is
View More

Welcome to beautiful Grand Junction, CO.

Situated on the Western Slope, the AAA-rated Three Diamond Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, CO hotel's lodging consistently delivers a convenient, modern travel experience.

Hotel guests in Grand Junction, Colorado on leisure have easy access to the Colorado National Monument and Powderhorn, which supply some of the nation's best mountain biking and skiing. Offering locally owned restaurants and boutiques, downtown is minutes away. Plus, with I-70 only 1 mile away, whether you are just making a pit stop on your way to or from Salt Lake City, Denver or Las Vegas, you won't have to stray far to find quality comfort.

Business travelers at this Grand Junction lodging appreciate free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. A 12 seat board room can assist you in conducting client meeting.

Remodeled in 2012, the hotel is on the west side of town, away from the noise of the Grand Junction Airport (GJT) and walking distance to the Mesa mall and 1 mile from the soccer fields, The hotel supplies more than just a great location. Guests enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center with aerobic and free weight equipment and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. If genuine value, quality amenities and convenient location are important, then book a room with us today.

View Less
Features
As the only hotel on the west side of town, the hotel's location in Grand Junction, Colorado is less than one mile from I-70 and Mesa Mall, in addition to being close to 15 Grand Valley wineries.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room to much highway noise Room was nice and clean but too much highway noise made sleep difficult. Should have asked for a room on the other side facing away from the highway. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF I WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN. THE RESURANT HAD A GOOD VARITY ON THE NENU . THE HOTEL IN GRAND JUNTION CO. IS NOT VERY CLOSE TO THE TOWN IF YOU HAVE A CAR IT IS NOT BAD September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast check in and comfortable room The experience at this hotel was top notch! The staff was quick and friendly at check-in. The room was nice and clean. A late check out was no problem! I highly recommend this hotel! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My husband and a friend went downtown the first night and the shuttle picked them up at a designated place and time later that evening. The second night we all went downtown-shuttle rick was very nice. he was about an hour late picking us up at the end of the night due to a problem with another group. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed The previous evening I had stayed in a local non-chain hotel. While it was nice, it didn't have the comfort level I've come to expect from a Holiday Inn. When I checked in at Grand Junction, I immediately remembered why I love staying at Holiday Inns, and how "nicer" really does go a long way. I felt just a little "fancy" in my room. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing Stayed here after a hard day of mountain biking and the rooms, shower, and beds were perfect. Enjoyed the stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar and food was very good. Enjoyed the breakfast, excellent value. Thank you to the team there for a Holiday Inn to remember. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no title everything was nice except the chocolate cake. it was $9.00 which is absolutely ridiculous. It wasn't even that good. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay for business Have been starting to stay at the Holiday Inn locations for work at least four days at a time. Incredibly impressed with the decor, cleaniless and overall appearance of the locations. Just doesnt stop at the lobby the rooms are all very nicely done. Not the holiday inn i remember 30 years ago that is for sure. NOT OUR PARENTS HOLIDAY INN :) September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and very clean This hotel is very clean, and the rooms seem larger than average and cleaner than almost any hotel I've stayed at. The bed was comfortable, and the a/c worked well. My only real complaint would be the lack of a continental breakfast, which we are used to when staying at Holiday Inn (although that may be exclusive to the Express hotels) and we ended up leaving the restaurant to get breakfast elsewhere because they were so understaffed it was painful. But other than that, we'd definitely recommend this hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The hotel staff were very courteous and the room was very relaxing and comfortable. I am very happy about my choice to stay at the Holiday Inn September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! For the price, I personally think that you should offer breakfast, most of the other hotels do! We are CMU parents and come a lot, and kind of look forward to not having to worry about one meal September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and very convienient ammenities. Hotel room was very quite and clean. I will re book this property when I return for buisness or personal travel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest, as Expected Was just passing through and did not have time to use many of the extra facilities, however, my stay was pleasant and restful. Room was quiet and well isolated from the freeway just outside. Had to look out the window to realize I was on the freeway side of the building. Nice modern lobby. Front desk staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. The grounds were well maintained and integrated nicely into the local area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and relaxing evening Rode in on the train to take care of some business in Grand Junction the following day. Called the hotel who sent the shuttle to pick me up. This was a convenient location for me and the room was surprisingly quiet despite not being far from the exit Would definitely stay there again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall clean and comfortable atmosphere in entire hotel The hotel was in a quiet, easy accessible area of town. It contained a restaurant and lounge within the hotel making additional travel unnecessary for meals. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Made Easy The Hotel staff made this business trip easy to relax after a long day’s work. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations While traveling on our last trip, we stayed in this hotel in both directions to and from home. Initially starting our travels, we did not have a refrigerator in our room. On our return after a week, the room we stayed in did have a refrigerator. This is an amenity we enjoy as we prefer to purchase cold bottled water to have in the morning while reading for the day and without having to leave the room to purchase it in the AM. Although, some hotels do not provide refrigerators and since this one does in some rooms, it would be nice to know that they are available if desired. All other aspects of this hotel provide the comfort and amenities we enjoy and we will stay here whenever in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff were wonderful! They were very attentive and offered a lot of help. I was very impressed with the whole staff, August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grea room nice and quiet and very clean and comfortable Nice and clean lobby made u feel like luxury was awaiting u Comforatble bed and the room was spacious as well. Didnt eat in the restaurant but I would stay here again. great service at front desk August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean, spacious rooms. Elevators fast. easy access to rooms from parking lot August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! You can't go wrong staying at a Holiday Inn Express in any town is my motto. But, the Grand Junction Holiday Inn Express is the best one I've ever stayed at. Very clean, new, no funny smells. It is also located in a scenic part of Grand Junction. Did not eat in the Restaurant simply because our family lived nearby. Staff was friendly also. We had no problems while we were there. Room was spacious. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service and amenities Front desk clerks were anything but helpful and very sloppy. NO sense of urgency or customer service when dealing with customers. No complimentary breakfast provided, unlike most of the surrounding hotels. No refrigerator or microwave provided, unlike most Holiday Inns. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! Always feels like home thanks to the great staff. Great friendly bar and restaurant staff. Thanks! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, new facility The hotel is clean and new, friendly staff, and nice fitness center. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No razors??? I went down and asked the desk clerk for a couple of razors and he said they were out. I went down the next morning and got them from a different clerk. The first clerk appeared to be lying - why the heck would you lie about razors? I would be surprised if he just didn't know where they were. And I also don't thing they got a big delivery over night. Very strange??? August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RPM OK for just traveling through town.. staff not too knowledgable.. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything here was great! The staff was amazing the breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and Nice Layover Had to catch a 6:10 am Flight the next day. The Shuttle Service was a great time saver for me. I dropped off Rental the evening before and the Shuttle picked me up and brought me back to Hotel. The Shuttle left at a little before 5am next morning to Airport, perfect. Rental does not open till 8 am. The Shuttle Service was also available to take us to dinner off site if desired. Will be staying there next time. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room size was large. Everything worked as it should, and the channels I wanted to view were available. Overall a great experience. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset
Select to close.
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset Entrance Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Front Desk Relax in our spacious and comfortable hotel lobby Owl and her baby taken at connected lakes 5 miles from hotel Winter on the Grand Mesa Mt. Garfield Independence Monument  on the Colorado National Monument
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading