• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND JUNCTION
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Regal Canyon View Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Canyon View Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bananas Fun Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Colorado National Monument
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:103
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests. We have parking on all 4 sides of the hotel. With the majority being on the East side (main entrance side). As well we have parking for large trucks and motorhomes, located on the East side of the hotel on Rae Lynn St.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to beautiful Grand Junction, CO.

Situated on the Western Slope, the AAA-rated Three Diamond Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, CO hotel's lodging consistently delivers a convenient, modern travel experience.

Hotel guests in Grand Junction, Colorado on leisure have easy access to the Colorado National Monument and Powderhorn, which supply some of the nation's best mountain biking and skiing. Offering locally owned restaurants and boutiques, downtown is
View More

Welcome to beautiful Grand Junction, CO.

Situated on the Western Slope, the AAA-rated Three Diamond Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Grand Junction, CO hotel's lodging consistently delivers a convenient, modern travel experience.

Hotel guests in Grand Junction, Colorado on leisure have easy access to the Colorado National Monument and Powderhorn, which supply some of the nation's best mountain biking and skiing. Offering locally owned restaurants and boutiques, downtown is minutes away. Plus, with I-70 only 1 mile away, whether you are just making a pit stop on your way to or from Salt Lake City, Denver or Las Vegas, you won't have to stray far to find quality comfort.

Business travelers at this Grand Junction lodging appreciate free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center with free local fax, print and copy services. A 12 seat board room can assist you in conducting client meeting.

Remodeled in 2012, the hotel is on the west side of town, away from the noise of the Grand Junction Airport (GJT) and walking distance to the Mesa mall and 1 mile from the soccer fields, The hotel supplies more than just a great location. Guests enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, a Fitness Center with aerobic and free weight equipment and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. If genuine value, quality amenities and convenient location are important, then book a room with us today.

View Less
Features
As the only hotel on the west side of town, the hotel's location in Grand Junction, Colorado is less than one mile from I-70 and Mesa Mall, in addition to being close to 15 Grand Valley wineries.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less then a stellar Stay Although the room was fine and the hotel location met my needs, the front desk staff did not seem as friendly as at other hotels. As a Gold member, I asked if they had any items for me, but the response was since I was on points, that there was nothing for me. This was not the case in any of the other hotels of the same brand that I stayed in during this trip. Secondly, the internet did not work when I checked in. Even working with the help number, he couldn't get it to work and said he had to sent it to another group to have it fixed. The next morning the internet was working. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice In GJ for work. Great hotel to stay at. Great place to stay convenient location. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very comfortable stay. My room was clean and the service was good. A little too close to I-70 as I could hear freeway traffic loud and clear all night long. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new facilities very comfortable beds, clean, quiet and nice climate controls in room. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Grand Junction Rocks Outstanding hotel experience. From the time we were welcomed to the time we checked out, the staff was 1st Class all the way. Accommodations were just perfect. Lobby area, restaurant/bar, fitness and pool plus great room accommodations, we will return! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Comments We were very pleased with our stay while in Grand Junction, CO. The front desk as very nice and helpful whenever we asked for information. We would definitely stay in this location again if we are in the area. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ooutstanding facility and customer service There is no way our stay could have been any better. The facility and staff were some of the best we have encountered in our travels. Another great find was the restaurant in the building. After a long day's drive it was a pleasure to be able to dine without leaving the hotel. WE WILL VISIT AGAIN!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Coffee I requested additional coffee packages to the room... I was told they were out of coffee but I could get coffee downstairs in the lobby That was not my request... How could the lobby have coffee but I could not get extra coffee packages for the room...? The on-duty manager would not do anything to solve the situation – I demanded to speak with the general manager who tried to resolve the problem… The on-duty staff need to take responsible of the guest situations and problem immediately May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service at this Holiday Inn was superb. We had an issue with the tv and to correct the issue, two trips were made to our room. In addition we purchased the breakfast plan with our room and our waitress ensured we did not exceed the breakfast plan limits. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Great location; close to the airport. Grand Junction is small enough that you can get anywhere within 10 minutes from the hotel. Nearby Colorado National Monument is a beautiful attraction. This hotel does not have the usual free continental breakfast, a shortfall for this location. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Have Time to Wait for Breakfast Most Holiday Inn Express locations serve a buffet breakfast that is included in your room-rate. This location has a menu-order, restaurant style breakfast that you're given a $10 coupon (that you pay for anyway). What frustrated me was the fact that it would have taken more than 45 minutes to sit, order, wait, eat, and go. Consequently, we did not eat breakfast at this Holiday Inn Express location on any of the mornings we stayed, therefore wasting the extra ten bucks I'd paid for each night's stay. When communicating my frustration to the desk clerks, it was made very clear that they were favoring a group that was staying at the hotel, and not individuals. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with a minor hiccup This may be very picky, but I called for Room Service and was told they do not typically offer Room Service during the week due to the lack of staff. I was told I could have an order for pick up.I opted for somewhere else since I had to leave the room. Never had that happened to me before. Other than that, the rooms was great and the staff did an excellent job. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property - Staff needs work Overall, the facility was very nice. It has a restaurant and bar which is convenient. However, the staff leaves a lot to be desired. I believe it is recently remodeled facility and the staff all needs additional training from the front desk to the wait staff. The food is horrible and should be avoided. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff All the employees were very nice. Tara was especially helpful. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and facility. Staff members were very helpful - from the first encounter at the front desk to our meal server at morning's breakfast. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms, great location, friendly staff:) Great location for what we were in Grand Junction for. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel Staff and service are second to none. Ecspecially night lady Kimmy and early morning man who's name I forgot. I'm an early riser and no matter the time coffee is always hot and ready-this is a biggie! Also they remember you upon return, always nice to be remembered. Great hotel March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels out there The place is very clean, which is most important. Keep up the good work! The staff was awesome, but seemed overworked by management. It was obvious that they were doing their best, but there were just too many guests for one person to handle in the restaurant and the front desk. The host was very helpful and friendly, the pool guy was very nice to our family while we were swimming, and the bartender/restaurant server did a very good job. I was bummed there is no free breakfast at this place like most hotels have now (especially if you're going to run your restaurant with just one person). One last thing... could you put some air in the tires on the luggage carts please? Overall one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very cold inside the hotel The rooms were so cold you can't even sleep at night. forget about turning the temperature up because they keep it set at 72 when the housekeepers turn it down to 58 in the morning to clean. when it's below 8 at night. so that makes it take all night for the heat to adjust and then it gets to 64 in the morning. horrible experience December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel Very happy with the experience. Nice staff and good fitness center on site. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay!! This is the only place we will stay now when we are in Grand Junction. We have tried several surrounding hotels and they do not compare to the trendy, like new environment of this hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Snarky customer service A rowdy group was checked into the room above us at 3:30 am. Their noise disturbed our sleep for the rest of the night. Front Desk staff failed to respond to our request to quiet the group. The Front Desk staff also failed to have a manager respond to our complaint the following morning (or the manager declined to contact us). The restaurant food was good, but there was only one waitress. She was over-tasked and it slowed down service. Appears to be a hotel trying to operate on the cheap--and it shows in their poor quality of service. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable, friendly, and good food on the premises. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool area The pool and hot tub are the cleanest I have seen in a hotel, ever. The rest of the property was excellent as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway noise The building is too close to Interstate-70. Very noisy. Difficult to sleep. Staff was indifferent to issues. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theres one place a little like home The staff and atmosphere make this hotel very comfortable. The full service restaurant and bar is great after a long day. Great food, friendly staff, and reasonable prices. I rarely eat elsewhere. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Definitely one of the better Holiday Inns I've stayed at to-date. Excellent front desk staff; welcoming and friendly. No disappointment in the room either. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grand junction stay this place was very nice i did not had the chance to eat in the morning all they had was coffee for the people unless you went to the restaurant . all other holiday inn hotels they have a much better breakfast with out cost to the person staying at the hotel October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wifi services in the room Practically impossible to use WiFi! for my internet net work October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it I stayed here 4 nights on business and it was great. The staff was very helpful. And the property is minutes away from the airport and close to many things. The bed and room was nice and comfy and the hotel looks new and is very well kept. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset
Select to close.
Exterior picture of a beautiful Colorado sunset Entrance Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Front Desk Relax in our spacious and comfortable hotel lobby Owl and her baby taken at connected lakes 5 miles from hotel Winter on the Grand Mesa Mt. Garfield Independence Monument  on the Colorado National Monument
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading