• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot is located infront of the hotel. All Register guest is allow to park without a fee.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:70
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:57
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Grand Prairie Hotel

If you're searching for hotels near Arlington or Dallas, TX, consider staying at our property, which is within driving distance of downtown. Our Grand Prairie hotel, situated near I-20 and DFW Airport, offers the best in quality service to business and leisure travelers alike.

We know that when you're away from the office it can be hard to stay up to speed. That's why we're pleased to offer an array of convenient perks, including a
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Grand Prairie Hotel

If you're searching for hotels near Arlington or Dallas, TX, consider staying at our property, which is within driving distance of downtown. Our Grand Prairie hotel, situated near I-20 and DFW Airport, offers the best in quality service to business and leisure travelers alike.

We know that when you're away from the office it can be hard to stay up to speed. That's why we're pleased to offer an array of convenient perks, including a Business Center that features copy, fax and print services alongside computer access. Our executive suites are specially designed to meet the needs of corporate travelers, and we also feature free Internet access throughout the hotel, so you can stay connected.

Leisure travelers love our hotel in Grand Prairie because of its proximity to popular area attractions like Lone Star Park and Verizon Theater. While in the area, try to catch a Texas Rangers' or Dallas Cowboys' game. If you're traveling with kids, pay visits to Ripley's Believe It or Not, Dallas Baptist University and Parks Mall.

While staying at our Grand Prairie hotel, you can unwind in our outdoor pool, heated spa and on-site fitness center. And, be sure to visit the lobby each morning for a free hot breakfast bar that sets us apart from other hotels near Dallas, TX. Winner of the Excellence Award, our Grand Prairie hotel is dedicated to providing you with a great night's stay at an affordable price.

View Less
Features
When looking for hotels in Grand Prairie, remember that our courteous staff is dedicated to making sure you have the best stay possible. You'll enjoy genuine Texas hospitality while staying with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and service Was very please with our stay. The hotel was nice and clean. The service was good. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GRANDDAUGHTER'S BDAY TRIP Great staff, comfy rooms and clean friendly accomodations. Keep up the good work! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience From the moment I entered the motel doors, the staff were overwhelming with their hospitality. After 950 miles of driving, a friendly face and clean motel are huge. Thanks December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff My kids loved the pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and convenient. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend My family and I have stayed at this hotel on several occassions. It has always been a great experience. The staff is very accommodating. We would hightly recommend this hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service This was my first stay at the Mansfield Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly, my room was large, clean and very comfortable. The freshly baked cookies at the front desk on arrival were a wonderful treat after traveling. Breakfast was a very pleasant experience. Fresh coffee was available in the dining room after breakfast service was over. The snack bar/shop was a nice touch. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG at it's best I frequently stay at this location, and they go out of their way to throw down the welcome mats. Thank you. Dano October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!! We stayed 2 nights. Had the fastest check-in ever! The representative had our room keys ready when we arrived. The room was clean & comfortable. The housekeeping service was exceptional! Close to food places & shopping. We didn't try the breakfast, but it smelled great! Would definitely stay again & recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange Experience When we checked out in the morning , about 8 am.. We went down to the lobby, ,25 seconds later my daughter realized that she forgot her stuff toy inside the room. We asked for the key so we can go back inside. Our suite room 229 amazingly was locked from inside... It was odd because we just went downstairs and left just 2 minutes ago. I went downstairs to tell the receptionist, which was very annoyed for us asking her to help us. She came with a crowbar... And When i put the key in and walla! The door opened with no problem... Someone came inside the room when we left to check out... Or there maybe a ghost. I don't know but that is freaky. The room temperature does not want go down 78 degrees. And also the coffee is a water flavored coffee. It's disgusting! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grios The property is very nice and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good and pool was great. Thank you and I am looking forward to my next visit to Mansfield! October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service There was an issue with my reservation and I was told by the Front Desk Clerk that it could not be corrected. When I asked to talk to the manager the Front Desk Clerk went to a back room and when he came back to the desk he told me it was all squared away. The manager never took the time to make sure I was satisfied. When checking out I had to request a copy of the bill and found out that I had been overcharged. To date this situation has not been corrected. This location is on my "Never Stay There Again" list. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience ever! This hotel needs updating. Our room had tile that was crumbling away from the wall, the wallpaper was peeling off of the walls. This was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We checked in on Friday 8/16/13 and from the beginning we had excellent service! The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was more than helpful and the breakfast was great! We used the business center several times and had to have several papers faxed requiring that we go to the front desk. Jennifer was very helpful and professional! We stayed 3 nights and were there a couple of times we were in our room when the cleaning staff came to tidy up the room. They cleaned from top to bottom and made sure everything we needed was in the room. They too were very professional. I would more than recommend this location and would stay again without hesitation! Thank you all for a wonderful experience. We will be back. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Front desk Normally I love staying at Holiday Inn Express. Though I don't always chose HIE, I have stayed 42 nights at Hotels in 2013. Check in was a breeze and the young lady was most helpful. You can hear a lot of noise at nights, footsteps, but we got through that. The next morning the shower curtain did not work properly because the curtain rod was coming out of the wall. No biggie. Sunday at 6:20 I asked if we could extend our check out time by 1 hour. I was told I could do that for $20.00 an hour. I told the clerk I stay at hotels all the time and had never had an issue before. He said that was their policy. Then when I pointed out that I was a priority club member he told me I was only a basic member. We proceeded to check out. The next day I get a call from the hotel accussing me of stealing the duvet/comforter. I said no I did not. Then it was maybe I just didn't shut the door all the way but that was still my fault. I suggested that maybe housekeeping misplaced or took it but was told that was not possible. This stay ruined Holiday Inn brands for me and I (and there were others staying at the hotel because we booked there) will not be staying at them again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Great facilities, clean, and good breakfast, in a very nice town with easy access to downtown Ft. Worth June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service Personnel The lady who maintained the breakfast area on May 18th and 19th was just superb. When softball team came in she surged to meet the big increase in demand and both days we ate there the pancake machine was a total joke. Still she tried and tried to make it work for the hard heads who wouldn't accept the fact that is was broke. Kudos to this wonderful employee of yours. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay While traveling to Texas and staying at Hotels along the way and back home. This Hotel in Mansfield was the best!! #1 all the way! I was recognized as a PC member, was given a free upgrade ~ The room was excellant!! we loved the space everything about this room was perfect!! The pool area and Breakfast bar were all the best on our journey. I highly recommend this Hotel to other travelers.. The staff was also excellant on top of everything!! If I ever head back to this area, this Hotel is where we are staying hopefully next time for a few more days!! Thank you staff for making this stay one for us to remember.. Thank you! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place!! Great room, great service, great food!! I highly recommend this hotel out of all the rest in Mansfield! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, comfortable room The King Suites were spacious, well equipped and reasonably priced. The bed was very comfortable. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express I visit this hotel several times a year for business. The staff is great. The rooms are clean. Easy location .. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, not far from dallas cowboys stadium rooms were nice, but front desk was a little rude. December 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by drshg Good rooms and clean, breakfast is good, overall good Holiday Inn Express. December 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool should have been shut down, service response poor with problem We try different hotels with indoor pools in the area so our kids can swim during the winter. As soon as we walked in the pool area, it smelled as if the chorine level was really high. Within 20 minutes our kids were coughing badly and their eyes were red. We had to leave the pool. It is the only reason we stayed at the hotel. My husband went to tell the front desk he thought the chemical levels were off and they shouldn't let people swim. The lady at the front desk said she'd call the manager, the pool people wouldn't come until Monday. My husband ran home to get a PH test strip, the PH was extremely high, the chlorine was either so low it didn't read or so high it didn't read, and the alcalinity and the stabilizer readings were too high. He told the front desk. Later that night I overheard another man say to the lady at the front desk that his party had to leave the pool because the air and the water was too irritating. She said she had heard similar complaints and that they tested it, it wasn't testing red yet and they won't shut it down until it's red. She never apologized to him for the inconvenience and almost sounded annoyed that he came to tell her. I called the General Manager on Monday, we had a brief conversation, she needed to research it and she had somewhere she needed to be, since then we've been playing phone tag. So far our experience just continues to be poor. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and indoor pool. The room was very clean and was very pleasant to be in after a long day of work. The breakfast room was very comfortable and the food was great. The only thing I did not like was the noise coming from the elevator. My room was situated right next to the elevator and was in constant use during the Saturday and Sunday of my week long stay. I was exhausted most nights from long work days so it didn’t bother me much but the noise could have been an issue otherwise. The indoor swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the area for 4 days Had a great stay at this location. Clean, everything worked, staff was good. Breakfast was good, and people were friendly. Would stay there again. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable place to stay The hotel was very nice for the money. The room was clean and comfortable especially the bed. The staff was great. The gentleman behind the desk even helped us print out our boarding passes. The breakfast was better than other places we stayed. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we are in the area. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading