Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by honeymoon nightmare went there for our honeymoon with our daughter and we did not have a good time. There was a group there that played knock knock ditch on our door numerous times, kids creaming in the halls, and out of control people in the pool area. I did not feel safe with my daughter more than 2 feet away from me. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff. I am a repeat visitor to this property and I value their consistent quality service. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but cold pool This is not our first stay with the hotel. Staff attitude has definitely improved and they were really friendly. However, the swimming pool is still extremely cold. The water in the kiddie area is an acceptable temperature but the large pool is so cold my son's lips turned blue shortly after entering. On this current visit and all previous visits this has been a problem. It has been so cold we have been unable to use the pool on any of our visits. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets The sheets for the pull out bed were gross and disgusting. There was hair all over them from a previous occupant. The hotel was great about bringing me new sheets but those should have been checked before hand. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too many kids! We made the mistake of staying in this hotel at the beginning of spring break and on a weekend. This property has a water park. There were hundreds of kids everywhere. Even though 'quiet time' begins at 10:00 pm -- the noise didn't subside until close to 11:00pm. We love staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels, and this one was very clean. But so many kids running around made the stay less than comfortable. We will never stay in another Holiday Inn that has a water park! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Break - 2014 The room was great (loft suite) - the kids LOVED it!!! The pool was awesome and the staff was friendly, patient, and responsive. A definite come-back is in the future. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great but the bed. We had a wonderful time in the pool area and loved the evening activities for the kids, especially the Magic Show. The beds were very uncomfortable in our room but may be different in other rooms. My credit card was authorized twice accidentally but it did to back on my debit card fairly quickly. We would probly stay again as long we had a different room with better beds. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size good, sleep quality so so I chose the wrong week to stay based on the indoor water park and the beginning of spring break colliding. Children running up and down the halls till late, during the managers reception (that I thought was primarily for business travelers) children were reaching into the food and chips with their hands without any parental intervention. I spoke to the front desk about it and was given the impression that there was nothing they could do about it. I passed and ordered a pizza and stayed in my room to avoid the noise, mess and disorderly guests. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for weekend with the kids Our kids (6 & 8) loved the water-park. They couldn't get enough of the slides and fountains. The hotel is close to a lot of the local attractions. The public museums and Meijer Butterfly Garden are all with in 15 minutes. The only down side was the mattress on the bed. The pullout couch was more comfortable then the bed. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized and broken! Although check in was at 4 pm, I had called and asked if my room was ready and was told I could check in early. Upon arriving, I learned my room was not ready, and had to stand in the lobby holding my luggage (no luggage carts) for over 30 minutes, with 5 kids! Upon arriving to our room, the toilet handle in the main bathroom didn't work and would not flush, there was no HOT water, and there were only 2 bath towels for a suite. In my suite, there were two pull out sofas, which the kids said were comfortable, but were very difficult and heavy to unfold. I requested a roll away bed when I made my reservations, only to be told upon checking in that there were none available. The water-park was small, but fun for the kids (under 12 suggested). Posted times for opening in the morning was 10 am, and the slide wasn't available until almost 10:30, with an 11 am check out time it was very displeasing to my family. Unfortunately, the radio was so loud, I could barely talk to my children, or my partner. I had requested some extra blankets, and was provided with one, and an overabundance of sheets and pillow cases. The front desk staff spent more time chatting with the lifeguards and other workers that I felt "customers being a priority" was not the company policy at this location. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great water park This is the second year my family has enjoyed this facility. There were 7 adults and 9 children ages ranging from 19 down to 15 months. The kids played hard and slept well. We dined at the new pizza parlor. The pizza was great! All in all we all had a fantastic winter escape! We will be back again next year! Thank you for a very nice time. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away for young ones We took the Family for a Christmas Gift. We had 4 rooms total. I made reservations together and we were all close by to each other except 1 room which they fixed when we got there. The elevators, stairwells and Water park pools were also very convenient with a 6 yr. old and 2-4 yr olds Nice break from our Winter Wonderland. Breakfast to make everyone happy (10 in all) which as Grandma knows is not a easy thing. Very helpful and happy staff. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night away! We took our family here to get away, we have had cabin fever from this winter adn wanted something close to home, not too big (kids are 5 and 2) and not too expensive. We were so impressed with your facility! The room was great, with the mini fridge and microwave. Plenty of room too! The splash area was perfect size and our kids loved it! We ordered pizza from romans and that was so convenient! The Magician added a fun touch too and we didn't even know that was offered when booking! And to top it off breakfast was awesome! So much variety in food, and the staff was there making sure everything was stocked and tables were cleaned and cleared for guests. We will be back for sure! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family fun with water The hotel staff was very friendly from the front desk to the breakfast staff. The room was clean with a very comfy bed. I thought with our room being so close to an exit it would be noisy but it was surprisingly quite. The pool was great for my 4 and 2 year olds however with the work that was being done in the pool area the worker kept opening the door to the outside and with the lovely michigan weather it was really a cold blast of air, more than once. But overall it was a great night out with the kids. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel But... Everything was great until I had to use the iron. Ironing board was a miniature with a regular size cover. Difficult to get my clothes ready. I would not hesitate to stay here again though. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star value for less price I travel a lot all over west Michigan and have not found a Holiday Inn Express with great hospitality I receive the moment I walk in the door. Managers reception in the evening is awesome and the breakfast bar is awesome as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't compliment enough We treated 6 beloved little ones to an overnight stay for fun. Ages 2-10. The staff was amazing! There were so many little children it was total chaos, but in a good way. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to pool attendants, ALL were pleasant and gracious. We expected tons of noise at night, but were happily surprised to not hear doors slamming, screaming or running and we all slept very well in the 2 rooms we had. Breakfast buffet had many choices and plentiful supply for the huge demand for breakfast from a fully loaded hotel. We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. On a side note, the front desk manager, Lindsay was AMAZING! You will do well to keep her in your employ! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time!! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel with our 2 little ones. Being that they are young & we needed 2 pack n plays for them, the staff was more than willing to upgrade our room for us so that we could have more space. I was very happy with the staff, they were willing to do anything we needed, they were all very pleasant & it was a pleasure to be able to stay there. Thank you very much!!! :) The kiddos LOVED the water play area, it was just perfect for them. The water was a little much at first so the staff was more than happy to turn it off so they could enjoy the slide without the water running/spraying since we were the only ones in the pool area at that time. It was awesome! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff went out of their way. Waterpark was great. Breakfast was well above what I expected. Room was clean. I am not sure if our neighbors got much rest though due to my two year old waking up many times during the night. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable room. Nice water park. I usually stay at Holiday Inn and enjoy the spacious room and comfortable beds. Staff is always very pleasant. I especially like this Holiday Inn because of its close proximity to family and the water park for my grandson. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice winter get-away with the kids. Our family enjoyed our overnight stay at your hotel. The water park was clean and nicely run. The kids had a blast. Highly recommend this mini-vacation to those who need a little break from winter. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! By far the NICEST Holiday Inn Express our family has stayed in! We will definitely return when we travel to Grand Rapids area! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable bed, large room (king executive suite), great breakfast options and taste (though very crowded and long lines at 8 am on a Sunday), fun pool area. Overall a wonderful stay! January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure I would return Overall the stay was not very relaxing. The first night was a weekend and although its a hotel that services more to kids there was constant running and yelling from the floor above us past 10:00pm Saturday night. We were locked out of our room twice because the keys suddenly stopped working and then the day of checkout housekeeping knocked twice to see if we had gone yet. We are currently under a winter storm however it was pretty hard to leave that morning when the driveway hadn't been plowed and our cars were buried in. Overall staff was friendly and we were able to use the waterpark like we wanted. I don't know that I would spend that kind of money to return though. Is it cheaper than other waterpark hotels yes, however I think this is a case of getting what you pay for. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend First room was freezing even after us putting heat on before going out to dinner....came back to 57• brrrr!! Then sent someone up to check out heater and told if not warm within a few minutes to be moved to different room.....we waited 20min and had to be switched....then next room was dirty...popcorn seeds next to nightstand, no thanks!! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel poor customer service We loved everything about our visit except the attitude displayed by the front desk staff (specifically Ed). We would be willing to stay at this location again, however if we were to have a similar experience with the staff I don't believe we would stay a third time. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent service Registration was quick friendly, my room wasn't ready and the staff offered a free upgrade! I have stayed at several holiday inns and the staff here were accommodating to family/children. Kids loved the pool, life guards on duty happy to be around children. Plenty of clean towels in pool area. I appreciate the security at the entrance of the pool. The room was very clean and king size very comfortable and pull out couches just as great. Many choices for breakfast, either hot or cold. Kids like the pancakes! Thanks for making our family over night a fun night! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation from Grand Ledge We decided to to this hotel because of the mini water park and the good reviews online. The positive reviews were matched by our experience and as the reviews said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this property and plan on visiting again. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the amount paid for the room There was many rooms not ready for the guests when check in time had pasted. The room that we stayed in the toilet was clogged the whole stay and had to have staff come to room and fix the toilet at 330 AM. The shower leaked when anyone used the shower and last the refrigerator did not work in the room. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We had a "failure to communicate" Our stay would have been fine, except for the issue with check in. The night before our stay, I called the hotel directly to see if it would be possible for us to check in early. #1:00# I was told that it should not be a problem, that they would let housekeeping know and they would start cleaning our 2 rooms early. The individual also told me to call the morning of our stay to confirm our request. So, we made arrangements with our relatives to arrive at 1:00. We needed rooms early as there were 2 young children involved who needed naps around 1:00. The other children involved could then go ahead and play at the water park. However, when I called in the morning to confirm, I was told that they could not promise the rooms until 4. This person did not mention letting housekeeping know we wanted to check in early until I explained what the person had told me the night before. It was too late, as our relatives were traveling from a distance and were already on their way for a 1:00 check in. They did arrive at 1:00 and were told rooms were not ready, but they could store their luggage and use the water park. With one adult and 2 small children who needed naps, this was not a good situation. They did store luggage and did play at the water park for about an hour and the rooms still were not ready. So, they had to load up in the car and drive around for an hour while the children slept in the car. We arrived at 2:00 and were told our rooms still were not ready, so I sat in the lobby so that I could let the rest of the family know as soon as we could get into our rooms. Many people came early and were checked into rooms that were apparently cleaned already. Our rooms were not ready until 3:50 PM. If the person I talked to the night before the stay had said that we would not be able to check in until 4, we would have make plans around that time. Since we were told it did not appear to be a problem, we planned the 1:00 PM check in. Also, I felt that under the circumstances, we might have been checked in to different rooms that were cleaned earlier, but apparently they did not want to reassign room numbers. My relatives were irritated and exhausted from the ordeal. I was also irritated, as I had called ahead to assure a smooth check in for all. Communication is so important in the hotel industry. All workers should be on the same page. The rest of our stay was fine, but we only had one night to be together and it saddened me that the whole situation started out the way it did. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>