Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel But... Everything was great until I had to use the iron. Ironing board was a miniature with a regular size cover. Difficult to get my clothes ready. I would not hesitate to stay here again though. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star value for less price I travel a lot all over west Michigan and have not found a Holiday Inn Express with great hospitality I receive the moment I walk in the door. Managers reception in the evening is awesome and the breakfast bar is awesome as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't compliment enough We treated 6 beloved little ones to an overnight stay for fun. Ages 2-10. The staff was amazing! There were so many little children it was total chaos, but in a good way. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to pool attendants, ALL were pleasant and gracious. We expected tons of noise at night, but were happily surprised to not hear doors slamming, screaming or running and we all slept very well in the 2 rooms we had. Breakfast buffet had many choices and plentiful supply for the huge demand for breakfast from a fully loaded hotel. We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. On a side note, the front desk manager, Lindsay was AMAZING! You will do well to keep her in your employ! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time!! This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel with our 2 little ones. Being that they are young & we needed 2 pack n plays for them, the staff was more than willing to upgrade our room for us so that we could have more space. I was very happy with the staff, they were willing to do anything we needed, they were all very pleasant & it was a pleasure to be able to stay there. Thank you very much!!! :) The kiddos LOVED the water play area, it was just perfect for them. The water was a little much at first so the staff was more than happy to turn it off so they could enjoy the slide without the water running/spraying since we were the only ones in the pool area at that time. It was awesome! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff went out of their way. Waterpark was great. Breakfast was well above what I expected. Room was clean. I am not sure if our neighbors got much rest though due to my two year old waking up many times during the night. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious comfortable room. Nice water park. I usually stay at Holiday Inn and enjoy the spacious room and comfortable beds. Staff is always very pleasant. I especially like this Holiday Inn because of its close proximity to family and the water park for my grandson. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice winter get-away with the kids. Our family enjoyed our overnight stay at your hotel. The water park was clean and nicely run. The kids had a blast. Highly recommend this mini-vacation to those who need a little break from winter. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! By far the NICEST Holiday Inn Express our family has stayed in! We will definitely return when we travel to Grand Rapids area! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable bed, large room (king executive suite), great breakfast options and taste (though very crowded and long lines at 8 am on a Sunday), fun pool area. Overall a wonderful stay! January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure I would return Overall the stay was not very relaxing. The first night was a weekend and although its a hotel that services more to kids there was constant running and yelling from the floor above us past 10:00pm Saturday night. We were locked out of our room twice because the keys suddenly stopped working and then the day of checkout housekeeping knocked twice to see if we had gone yet. We are currently under a winter storm however it was pretty hard to leave that morning when the driveway hadn't been plowed and our cars were buried in. Overall staff was friendly and we were able to use the waterpark like we wanted. I don't know that I would spend that kind of money to return though. Is it cheaper than other waterpark hotels yes, however I think this is a case of getting what you pay for. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend First room was freezing even after us putting heat on before going out to dinner....came back to 57• brrrr!! Then sent someone up to check out heater and told if not warm within a few minutes to be moved to different room.....we waited 20min and had to be switched....then next room was dirty...popcorn seeds next to nightstand, no thanks!! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel poor customer service We loved everything about our visit except the attitude displayed by the front desk staff (specifically Ed). We would be willing to stay at this location again, however if we were to have a similar experience with the staff I don't believe we would stay a third time. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent service Registration was quick friendly, my room wasn't ready and the staff offered a free upgrade! I have stayed at several holiday inns and the staff here were accommodating to family/children. Kids loved the pool, life guards on duty happy to be around children. Plenty of clean towels in pool area. I appreciate the security at the entrance of the pool. The room was very clean and king size very comfortable and pull out couches just as great. Many choices for breakfast, either hot or cold. Kids like the pancakes! Thanks for making our family over night a fun night! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation from Grand Ledge We decided to to this hotel because of the mini water park and the good reviews online. The positive reviews were matched by our experience and as the reviews said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would recommend this property and plan on visiting again. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the amount paid for the room There was many rooms not ready for the guests when check in time had pasted. The room that we stayed in the toilet was clogged the whole stay and had to have staff come to room and fix the toilet at 330 AM. The shower leaked when anyone used the shower and last the refrigerator did not work in the room. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We had a "failure to communicate" Our stay would have been fine, except for the issue with check in. The night before our stay, I called the hotel directly to see if it would be possible for us to check in early. #1:00# I was told that it should not be a problem, that they would let housekeeping know and they would start cleaning our 2 rooms early. The individual also told me to call the morning of our stay to confirm our request. So, we made arrangements with our relatives to arrive at 1:00. We needed rooms early as there were 2 young children involved who needed naps around 1:00. The other children involved could then go ahead and play at the water park. However, when I called in the morning to confirm, I was told that they could not promise the rooms until 4. This person did not mention letting housekeeping know we wanted to check in early until I explained what the person had told me the night before. It was too late, as our relatives were traveling from a distance and were already on their way for a 1:00 check in. They did arrive at 1:00 and were told rooms were not ready, but they could store their luggage and use the water park. With one adult and 2 small children who needed naps, this was not a good situation. They did store luggage and did play at the water park for about an hour and the rooms still were not ready. So, they had to load up in the car and drive around for an hour while the children slept in the car. We arrived at 2:00 and were told our rooms still were not ready, so I sat in the lobby so that I could let the rest of the family know as soon as we could get into our rooms. Many people came early and were checked into rooms that were apparently cleaned already. Our rooms were not ready until 3:50 PM. If the person I talked to the night before the stay had said that we would not be able to check in until 4, we would have make plans around that time. Since we were told it did not appear to be a problem, we planned the 1:00 PM check in. Also, I felt that under the circumstances, we might have been checked in to different rooms that were cleaned earlier, but apparently they did not want to reassign room numbers. My relatives were irritated and exhausted from the ordeal. I was also irritated, as I had called ahead to assure a smooth check in for all. Communication is so important in the hotel industry. All workers should be on the same page. The rest of our stay was fine, but we only had one night to be together and it saddened me that the whole situation started out the way it did. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn Express is THE BEST EVER !!!!! The rooms were beautiful and spotless clean--The people at check in were so nice--even the people cleaning the rooms were so friendly and nice like we have never seen before---these people really care about you being comfortable and happy--We have stayed here twice now and will be going back again in our march trip--This is the place for us--Try it--You will not be sorry !!! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good time The only complaint I have is that the pools were FREEZING cold. The slide was posted to be open at 10am everywhere, including the website, but in actuality, it didn't open until 4, so we missed it because that was on our checkout day. The kids had fun anyway, but I did not enjoy the swimming experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The hotel staff was very friendly. We had an executive king room and it was wonderful! Breakfast provided lots of options and was good. The pool area was a nice extra provided at this property and my kids had fun. I would stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly We were greeted with a box of chocolates at check in! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Surprise Getaway for the Kids My daughter and I took her 3 kids to this Holiday Inn for the Water Park/Pool Area. The staff was very friendly, the room was large and clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. The pool area offered a lot of entertainment for the kids, ages 10, 7, and 3. I would highly recommend this to families who want to just get away for a night! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Waterpark Experience We went to this hotel for the water-park and it did not disappoint. Very close to home and very easy to get to. My son loved the water-park and I would for sure come back again. Room was very big only downside is I wished it had a door to separate my son from us so that we could watch TV after he went to bed. Otherwise very positive stay and would recommend. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! My family and I stayed here for a "stay-cation". We had reserved one of the king suits, but when we got there, it wasn't ready for us to check in, which was fine - they upgraded us to the loft suite and while that was being cleaned they offered to let us swim! It worked out perfect and the staff could not have been more helpful throughout the process. Regarding the swimming: I read a couple reviews that said the pool area wasn't for their older kids... I think I agree with that. My kids were 2 and 4, and they loved it - but it would be hard for me to see kids that are over 6 really getting into it. The room: The loft, king suite, was pretty dang amazing in its size. You could easily sleep 12 people in there if you didn't mind some sleeping on the floor. The downside was that the second floor loft did not seem all that clean. We found a headband, tissue paper, and some candy wrappers. All in all, not a horrible thing, but given the price of the room in Grand Rapids Michigan - it could have been better cleaned. Overall, the staff of the place have earned my repeat business even if I had to throw away someone elses candy wrapper. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had fun, but the pool is cold We enjoyed our two nights at the hotel and visited to use the pool and amenities for the kids. It was over all well done and the rooms were roomy and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I don't know if I would recommend it for two reasons. The first is that the pools were very chilly. The kids were less cold as they ran around and swam pretty hard, but we were very cold and I noticed other adults shivering. I mentioned the cold temp to two different staff, but nothing changed. The second is that the hot tub is for 16 years or older (due to "liability" according to staff). So, when you're really cold you can't go into the hot tub because you can't leave your little ones in the pool while you go sit and warm up. If the hot tub was opened to all and the the pools were kept warmer, we would gladly return again and again. Otherwise, we will not be heading back. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the family movie... Strengths: Friendly staff, room accommodated our entire family with the pull out couch and mini fridge, family fun time (movie night with popcorn and big screen),and decent breakfast options Weaknesses: The hallways, pool area, and the pool water were cold, one of our keys wouldn't work December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark great for kids We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Grand Rapids. The water park/pool area was a big hit with our toddlers, and that alone would make us come back to Grand Rapids and stay again in the future. The room was nice and clean, and the breakfast was great! When we checked out, the staff gave the kids an ice cream as a parting gift, which was a nice touch. My only complaint is that we had family in Grand Rapids, and in order for them to come visit while we were at the water park/pool (not swim, just walk in the water park/pool area and visit for about an hour), it cost $10 per person. That seemed a little much. Despite the minor complaint, the visit was still great, and we would go back! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hockey weekend The hotel is nice and convenient for our son's hockey games. He played in Byron Center. The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is your typical hotel fare. Our kids are getting a little old for the waterpark pool experience but it was a good distraction for our other kids who had to go to their brother's hockey games. I would recommend Pietro's which is a good Italian restaurant a few miles north and east of the hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a family Nice room, nice area just outside of Grand Rapids- safe location!! Just off the main freeway easy to find. For the price this is a great place to take your family to stay for whatever reason. If I should go back to Grand Rapids for any reason I would stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping department very poor I checked in on Saturday Nov. 15 in Room 418 and found out that the night table light did not lighted up, so I thought it was desconnected and it was the light bulb that was loose. I looked on the back of the night table and there were a bunch of dead flowers which were disgusting. I met the Head Houskeeper, named Alejandroin the elevator and reported him about it and he even came into the room and showed it to him. For my surprise NOTHING WAS DONE, until the day I checked out, Nov. 19, 2013, the back of the night table was as dirty as the first day. Things like this make the guest experience a VERY POOR ONE, specially after reporting it to the person in charge of the department. The front desk staff was nice and professional but the cleanliness of the room not at all. The toilet was not cleaned properly, very poor experience. I will think about it twice before I recommend it !!! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was wonderful staff was professional and helpful . Room was clean. breakfast was excellent. November 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>