Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very happy with the service. The only complaint I had was the hallways are kept too cold so I didn't want to use the hot tub for fear I would get a chill getting back to my room in a wet bathing suit. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Suprised One of the best Holiday Inn Express' I have stayed at. I was quite surprised what this hotel had to offer with the Hospitality Suite in the evening and the awesome pool. The beds with the memory foam were fantastic. Thanks for a great experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel I just told my husband that I want to go back just to sleep in that wonderful bed! Thank you for a great experience! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the "Shh Shh" sign Nice property with clean, large, comfortable rooms. With the water activities, it is probably perfect for families. Unfortunately, I was on the hallway leading to the pool. The "Shh Shh Shh" sign outside of my room should have warned me to expect the noise of children running and screaming on the way to play. Ask for a room away from the pool. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Grand Rapids South One of the best hotels I have ever stayed. I am a regular at this hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional property Room was neat clean and comfortable. best value for the price August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Stayed here twice now. Very accommodating and always clean. The pool is nice and breakfast area is kept up very well; clean and constantly filled. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I would recommend this Holiday Inn. The room was very nice and the bathroom was very clean. The bed sheets were a little stained and worn and I would have preferred for them to be fresher, but other than that, it was a nice stay. I didn't like that the hallways were freezing, but that's not the biggest issue. The staff were so kind and friendly, very sweet people. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room My family and I had a wonderful stay. Will definitely be coming back. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds The only problem I had with your hotel was with your bed. I felt like I had a plastic sheet underneath my bed which made the sleep totally uncomfortable. Instead of sleeping on a matress, I felt like I was sleeping on plastic. Other than that, your hotel in Grand Rapids is amazing!!!!! Staff is always great, service is top notch, the water park is unreal!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly Wonderful stay. My only compaint was the pool was cold. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air The room was stuffy and the air did not work. When I told the front desk guy, I didnt even get an apology. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management Respect of of patrons. On the night of the 25th: Around midnight until after 1 am there was excessive noise and yelling coming from room 218 kids running up and down the hall screaming.....when the room was called and told to quiet down and stop the noise they ignored the request from the front desk and when the front desk was called again they did not pick up the phone. The manager on staff that night did not go up to the 2nd floor to make sure everything was quiet. When the front desk was called by my coworker they put him on hold and never came back to him from being put on hold. The business people that stay at you hotel are your repeat customers and your bread and butter and I and my coworkers are part of the group of people that won't be returning to your hotel again because of the allowed disrespect to me and my coworkers during our stay at your hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected for a business trip Room was very nice, the manager's reception with free food and beverages was a nice touch and we were not expecting a mini waterpark at the hotel site. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Checked in and out with out a problem. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool for little kids, poor service.................... I stayed here with my family on the last night of our vacation. The reason we chose the hotel was due to the pool and water slide. The kids loved that part and the hotel was clean for the most part. However I was not happy with the staff and some of the items in the room. As Rewards member I am use to getting address at check in as such and I had to ask if they had my number on file. We had stayed in Holland at a Holiday Inn and everyone in my family got a water and snacks upon checking in. We did not recieve anything like that in Grand Rapids. In the room missing was the ice bag and toliet paper. I had to go down to front desk and ask for both. If you have a choice, stay in Holland................. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience-would stay again Was very happy with all the staff, friendly and helpful, seemed to go above & beyond to make your stay nice and stress free. They offerred a magician for evening entertainment, all seemed to enjoy that. The breakfast seating area was a bit small, but everything was stocked and clean. Good experience. Jen & Ed were helpful at check in and assisted us with other questions we had. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Property This is a recently built HI Express and outfitted accordingly. What pushes it over the top is an indoor water-park with a giant slide and some of the choices in building the rooms. In particular, the bathtubs are very high quality with extra wide sides and stone countertops. A nice touch is they not only provide a channel listing for the TV, but shows the channels alphabetically on one side and numberically on the other... making it easy to surf. The wifi is strong and reliable. They also have a great fish tank in the lobby... it's fresh water, but it's huge and well maintained. The location is convienient to stores and resturants. Checkout Rak Thai located just a mile or two away. I'll stay at this property every time I'm in the area. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked Hotel I have always had a great experience at this hotel. Unfortunately on my last stay they were over booked. I arrived at 10:30 pm at night to find out I did not have a room. The girl at the desk was very kind. I was sent to a competitor's hotel down the street and they covered the cost of my room. The competitor's hotel was not very clean. I left my name and number for the manager to call me and she never did. I would suggest in the future if they are overbooked that they call you and redirect you to the closest holiday inn. I didn't like the fact that I drove all the way to the hotel and carried in all of my belongings only to find out I didn't have a room. I also felt I should have been moved to another Holiday Inn group hotel. I also don't understand how I was bumped from my room. I'm a platnium member and I booked early in the morning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room. This property experience was wonderful. All of the staff were extremely polite and greeted us with smiles and nice comments. Breakfast each day was fresh and delicious with a nice variety of food options. The pool recreation area was clean and fun. Also an overall value. We liked it so much we extended our stay from 2 nights to 4 nights. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No cinnamon rolls & sloppy personnel at front desk Although I've stayed in many, many Holiday Inn Expresses, this is the first time I've encountered 2 problems: 1) None of the hot, delicious cinnamon rolls we look forward to at breakfast - part of the Holiday Inn Express advertising, and part of our reason for staying there rather than Hampton Inns; and 2) The manager was a perfectly lovely woman and very helpful in getting us a quiet, end-of-the-hall room, but the other 2 people working the front desk were not in any uniform/shirt, but dressed poorly and unprofessionally. They also were soooooo slow at checking people in. Thank heavens the manager was there to help, although it didn't seem to speed things up at all. Probably wouldn't recommend it, unless you have young children and are excited about an in-house waterpark. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Main Check In I am usually not one to complain about things, but the recent check in was anything but pleasant. I have always been greeted as being a priority member at every other holiday inn express that I have stayed at. However, at this stay, I was not even granted the acknowledgement of being a member. I also had preferences for a first floor room, but was not even provided that courtesy (3rd floor). In truth, I seem to be an interruption to the person's day. This poor experience, in my opinion was a rare occurrence and I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn as I truly enjoy the hotels and great customer service July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids! The pride of "ownership" in this hotel by the employees is very evident. The entire hotel is very clean, organized, and everyone is eager to help! We have 3 young children aged 10,7, and 3 and the waterpark feature is OUTSTANDING for letting the kids work off some steam after being cooped up in the car all day! The waterslide is FAST, and allowed the kid to come out in mom and dad too. All in all, a great hotel and one we would be very happy to stay in again if we're back in the area! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed 3 nights at this hotel on a business trip. I was a little concerned about the noise level when I saw the attached water park/swimming pool but I had no issues at all and I was only a few doors from the entrance to the pool area. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast offers way more options than the standard breakfast I've had at other hotel chains. Very happy with this hotel. I've never stayed at a bad Holiday Inn. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and clean environment I was very pleased with all of the staff from the managers to the maintenance associates. My family and I were greeted with a smile. The rooms were very spacious and clean! I would definitely recommend this location. It was also easily accessible to the local highways in which I found to be easy to get from one place to the next. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was in great condition, the staff very friendly and helpful plus the water park was great fun! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing bed Love the temporepedic beds. Excellent customer service. Very clean and quiet. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh It started out great,but then I was moved due to ants,I was put on the fourth floor where I was up until after 3am due to people in the hallways laughing and going in and out of their room allowing the doors to slam. The room I requested was 1st floor away from noise. When I was moved they brought me a cart to move all my stuff. Yah not happy at all. The room we were put in was clean until we moved he chair and there was garbage under it,and my 1 yr old grandson decided to pick it up and attempted to put it in his mouth. I took it but still not happy. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bang for your Buck From the moment we called to book the reservation til the moment we left the property we were treated with the utmost courtesy, respect, care and service. The staff was not only excellent with customer service but was happy to help with anything we needed. The GM even gave my kids some ice creme as we were on our way out as a way to say thanks. The room was very nice and had alot of upgrades I never expected to see at an Express. We had a nice flat screen TV in the room with USB, HDMI hook-ups and great picture quality. The bathroom had two levels of lighting for night time and for my wife to do her hair and makeup. The bed was something manufactured from a cloud and memory foam, it was pure utopia. The room was clean and smelled fresh. The complementary breakfast buffet was so shocking at the selection. Fresh cinnamon rolls, doughnuts, cereal, muffins, eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage, pancakes, bagels, fresh fruit, an assortment of beverages. Just blew me away! The water park was second to non in West Michigan. The pictures don't do it justice. There's an entire area just for the little ones, a lap pool for the adults, hot tub, whirlpool and double figure eight water slide that had to be 30' tall. It's super fast and kept my five year old son and I busy for hours. Additionally, we were able to play in the water park for an additional three hours after check-out. Fresh pool towels anytime you needed them and full locker room style restrooms close by the change and shower off. This hotel was simply amazing and a wonderful get away for the weekend. We most certainly be back very soon! Thank you to the entire staff for making our stay memorable. Coming from someone who has worked in Hotels for over 8 years I can tell you that it's a hard product to sell. After all you're not selling a product, but rather an experience. Thanks for making ours a memorable one. June 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed I had checked into the hotel for 1 night on May 14th, seemed pleasant and quiet. Went to my room to relax, and unwind, threw a tissue from blowing my nose in the toilet around 7:30PM, flushed the toilet and it began to fill up and over flow. I quickly grabbed all of my towels to throw on the floor to soak up the large amounts of water coming from toilet. I tried using the hotels phone to dial the front desk, but no answer, tried again, still no answer. Becoming annoyed I walked downstairs to the front desk, and was greeted by the owner. I explained the problem with the room and was told "I'm sorry there are no more rooms available, but follow me". He takes me down the hall to a closet where they store the pool towels, and begins to fill up my arms with towels. We then head to my room and he begins tossing towels onto the floor. He then states at approximately 8:05PM that housekeeping will come up and clean the towels up and I will have to use the bathroom on the 1st floor, but he will give me 300 bonus points. Wow a whole 300! So I sit in my room and wait, and wait, and wait some more. Finally at 9:45PM I have become tiresome of waiting for staff to come and clean the bathroom. I walk back downstairs to find a different set of hotel staff. I explained to them what all had happened and they were shocked. They also explained that the owner had left for the evening and never mentioned that cleaning had to be done. The nice young man said he would be up to clean the bathroom him self. He knocked on the door around 10PM with a new set of room keys for the room across the hall. I was shock as I was told there were no more rooms by the owner. On top of the poor service by the owner, and never receiving any points or dollar compensation from this hotel, I will give this establishment a 1 star since half stars are not available. Guess platinum status didn't help at this hotel either. June 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>