Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun, fun, fun for kids This Holiday Inn has a great waterpark that our grandkids love. They beg us to take them for the weekend and stay at the "hotel with the waterpark". Hotel staff are fantastic and the free breakfast has such a variety for both adults and kids. This was our second stay at this location but certainly not our last. Great during the winter months so the kids can have a fantastic weekend away from their moms and dads and just have fun with Nana and Papa! Hotel Manager is very friendly and accommodating and the kids just love him. Thank you so much for a great stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool area and great service. We had a very nice stay. Having a fridge & microwave in our room was very helpful. The room was quiet & the staff were all very accommodating. When I mentioned I have to avoid gluten, they offered suggestions & helped me find restaurants where I could order gluten-free. I hope to go back with our grandkids so they can enjoy the water slide. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Problems The staff had no clue about my registration and never asked if I was a Priority member. Infact I had to request the points for two nights. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! We had a great experience staying at this hotel with our 2 little ones. The staff was great & accommodated our every request. We did a last minute booking & when we got there they had apparently over booked the room we booked so they upgraded us for no extra charge. This was great!! We have 2 babies under 2 years old so this made things so much nicer for us as we had more room for everything & they even brought us a pack n play (as we had only brought 1 along). Then in the morning, we somehow got the time of breakfast mixed up & went down to eat breakfast when they had JUST closed it. I went up to the front desk & asked if we could at least get something for our 19 month old & she was quick to bring me in the eating area & offer anything there still was out. The gentlemen who was cleaning up in there was also very nice & kept everything out & didn't rush us at all (although I'm sure he wanted to get his job done). Lastly, I had asked for a late check out so we could have one last swim in the morning with our kiddos & they were very accommodating & allowed us to check out an hour later. We appreciated the service at this hotel very much. All the staff we had interaction with were amazing. We will definitely be back sometime! Thank you! May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall from check-in to check-out Great spot - easy on and off the highway. Close to restaurants. Kids had a great time at the pool. Rooms nice and clean. I'll be back! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed by service The hotel amenities were great (i.e., breakfast, pool facilities), but the bed and staff disappointed us. The beds (the pillows, in particular) were not to the standard we are accustomed at other HI Express properties. The staff belittled us about petty rules (children in hot tub, shoes at breakfast) on more than one occasion. I would go back because of the quality of the pool for my kids' sakes, but I was not pleased overall. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun Weekend Great for the younger kids. My preschooler loved being able to hang out in the water for hours. My kids weren't tall enough to do the slide, so I can't say about that. Busy, but not too busy. Highly recommend for families. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service We checked in the electronic key would not work on our door. Warren the maintenance man had a new lock and keys ready in a matter of minutes. The rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful for anything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. My son had a great time at the water park and in the Jacuzzi in the room. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Tradition We have made it a yearly tradition for my daughters' birthday to stay at the hotel for a friday night in lieu of having a birthday party. It has been a wonderful choice and we all enjoy ourselves. The only thing the girls get bummed out about is Saturday morning we check out at 11 and the big slide is suppose to open at 10am, but it never opens in time for them to get a couple trips on it!! Otherwise, this is a great hotel with great service. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable New memory foam beds are wonderful! Staff was very helpful and friendly. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad The water park was very loud, noisy, echoed badly -- loud music playing, along with the kids/adults, and water noises. Our Jacuzzi tub had long black hairs in the bottom -- did someone forget to clean? The Jacuzzi tub plug didn't keep the water in, so that drained out (used it after I cleaned it out.# Also, the bathroom tub didn't drain well, so we were standing in 2 inches of water during showers. I think the rest was all OK, but nothing grosses me out more than someone else's hair left in the bathroom or tub. Oh, and when I asked for extra towels #for our grand daughters who were in with my daughter and her hubby), they wanted me to turn in my dirty/wet towels first. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues, but overall, perfect for the kids! Overall we had a fabulous time. The pool size was perfect for our toddlers. Between our two families we had 5 kids between 18 months and 6 years. I will also say that this was the cleanest hotel we have been in, maybe ever. I loved it. The breakfast is large too. It wasn't just muffins and coffee/juice. It was a varied selection each day, which really put a positive note to the start of the day!! ***This review is given AFTER an awful experience with our first booking and in the end being forced to cancel the reservation (they didn't actually have the space for us, even though I booked through the 800 number)....and the entire trip. This was planned trip #2, 14 months later. The major issue I had was that when we checked in, the employee at the front desk swiped my card twice. This caused my bank to hold 2x the room charge, and 2x the deposit for the entire stay....which was our entire budget for the trip, so we stayed in and didn't get to get out of the hotel to dine out or explore other attractions. This was a HUGE bummer, it was just human error, but I wasn't made aware of it. Luckily I checked my bank online and found out, or I would have been overdrafting left and right. I thought that they should have been more concerned about this than they were the two times I made a complaint to the front desk, but since the kids had such an awesome time I just let it go. We also called twice for replacement towels, but none ever came. So, in the end, no big deal. Would I stay again? My kids will probably convince me. Do I like the reservation/check in staff? No. I feel like they don't have enough knowledge to do the job properly, but that is just because I have had two separate, major issues. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful for whole family, from grandparents to grandchildren What a great weekend we had! We spent two nights at the HIE with our three sons, wives and eight grandchildren. As requested we had four rooms together at the end of the hall, with the two queens in each room. The rooms were spacious and very clean and comfy. The grands loved the waterpark. Parents loved that there were several lifeguards walking arouind the pools at all times and we could see all the kids no matter what area they were playing in (kiddie area, slide, bigger pool). It was very quiet at night for the little ones who went to bed earlier. You would never know that the hotel was filled to capacity. The breakfast area was very busy both mornings but the well- staffed crew kept the food coming, tables were cleaned immediately for the next family and there was nothing that was empty or run out of. We hope to return again for more family fun! April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/Management just doesn't care Horrible place to stay.The overall hotel is what you would expect, respectable amenities, nothing great, but not run down, but I wasn't able to relax. The hotel was decided to have a conference on a Tuesday night during the week, with attendees congregating on the 2nd floor throughout the hallways and stairways. This went on way past 9pm at night, so loud nobody could sleep. I called the hotel staff a couple times, but they didn't really care and did nothing about it. About an hour later, one of those attendees tripped an emergency alarm which easily woke up the entire hotel. Asked to speak to someone in management about the issue, nobody would call me back. Spoke to a manager the next day, he didn't really care about it, and i got the feeling this was a regular occurrence. Not going to stay there again!! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating The manager helped us rebook our rooms when something came up and we had to rebook a week later. Very centrally located a convenient. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good Very noisy. Large heater cover falling off wall. Lamp on bedside table falling apart. Person on duty not concerned that we had a bad stay. Tub wouldn't plug so I couldn't take a bath. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'LL NEVER VISIT THIS HOTEL AGAIN I decided to have my daughters bday party at this hotel for their "waterpark". Their waterpark consists on a water slide, kiddie area, very small portion of swimming pool was for swimming and a hot tub. But I got over that, however the lifeguards are worthless!!!! My neices kept getting pushed over by kids slidding down the middle of the kiddie sildes and when I went to talk to the lifeguard about it, he turned his head the other way. How unbeliveablely rude!!!! Not to mention the two rooms I reserved for the party were already paid for ahead of time, at check-in they charged me for a 3rd room because I didn't bring my bank statement stating I already paid for the rooms. Ok so I'll deal with that, however because they charged me for that 3rd room it was taken out of my account so I had no money. I called Holiday Inn, spoke w/ the general manager who after 8 days of waiting for my money stated it wasn't their fault. She failes to realize that if they wouldn't have charged me for an extra room, my bank account would not have been overdrawn. And to all this headache, I get half off one room at a hotel I will never go back to. Wow......thats some customer service right there. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great stay Love Holiday Inn Express. Great for business travel..clean and comfortable rooms..love the pillows. Great breakfast choices..quick and easy to get going in the morning. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confusion I made reservation through the 800 number and specifically asked if the pool area was free. It is not. Only free for two people per room. This property has tried to correct the error at central booking to no avail. The manager was called and took care of the problem without a hitch. We only used the facility for 1 1/2 hours with our granddaughter and her mom and dad and went out for dinner. The property is clean and the staff friendly. The water park is well cared for. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff training on promotions offered??? Our family stayed here after a nice time at Michigan Adventure. Thought that I would reserve a room with a few extras. We were to have a room with a pizza and soft drink package. Our original package had stated that we would be getting 2 12inch one topping pizzas and 4 cans of soft drinks. The reservation stated for us to contact the front desk with our selection of beverages and pizza topping choice. Well, let's just say.... They didn't have a Clue! We got one pizza delivered to our room and a 2 liter soft drink bottle that must have been older than our daughter, who was three. My husband went to the front desk and they tried to fix things. They delivered 4 can soft drinks (which was the original offering) The second pizza never arrived. She stated that she thought I didn't want it. Really? Why would I reserve and pay extra, for a package that I didn't want???? Well, on our way then, we left. We usually thoroughly enjoy our stays with Holiday Inn. We were not very satisfied with a hotel offering a package and the staff not being trained on the specifics of it. We did enjoy the water park, which was very nice. The room was comfortable. February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not best option for business travel I typically stay in hotels for business travel 10-20 nights every month. It's important that I can get a good nights sleep and be able to work in my room. During my visit I experienced kids running up and down the halls and doors slamming until late into the evening. The bed was very comfortable but I wish I could have gotten more sleep in it. The front desk staff customer service was fair. The little plaque in the room says "if you have forgotten a toiletry item please ask and we'll replace it", I asked the front desk for a toothbrush and I was directed to Walgreen's. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun, fun, fun We took our family here as a weekend getaway. Great place for the adults and little kids to play. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. All of the staff were eager to please. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional customer service I was more than satisfied with the customer service at this hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and accomodated us very nicely. The breakfast choices were phenominal, especially considering the price was included. We will definately be back! February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Clean Properity Very nice Staff desk Clerk was great room was clean and confortable enjoyed my stay February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly, comfortable When on the road, it is not always easy to fall fast asleep after a long day of business travel. Thanks you Holiday Inn for always making my visits worth every penny! From the friendly check in to the comfort of knowing my room was clean and a quick check out in the morning would send me on my way the next day. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing breakfast & courteous staff This is our fourth time staying at the Holiday Inn Express-Grand Rapids South & was enjoyable again. They have put in new carpet which was nice & were about to update curtains, which really needed it. The mattresses in the King room are nice memory foam & very comfortable. But the sofa sleeper in the King Executive was broke & not comfortable at all for our grandchildren to sleep on. I would suggest bringing your own sleeping bags (like I'm glad I did# for grandkids if they are staying in the room with you. The extra bedding in our room was dingy & worn looking. But overall the room was nice & spacious. The indoor water slide & park area, though not real big like some we've been to, is very younger children friendly! We had our 5 grandchilden #ages 20months to 10yrs) & son with us & a good time was had by all. Ofcouse, the best part is the amazing breakfast!! Our grandchildren couldn't wait until morning to go eat!!! Even the youngest one ate well becaause of the great variety of breakfast food!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun for little kids We stayed 2 nights last weekend (fri and sat) and had a great time. We had 3 rooms with 4 kids under 3 years old. The waterpark was perfect for them. The rooms were clean and larger. The breakfast was great. The rooms were loud, but expected. The halls did quiet around 10p though. We did think that it was weird that each of our three rooms were charged a different price, yet all 2 double beds on the same floor. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was great and life guard helpful Rooms appeared to be clean, although breakfast was a limited selection, it was very good, HOT (which is nice), fresh and clean...the lobby was a bit understaffed, but it didn;t impair our stay...would choose this hotel again! January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There were a lot of breakfast items to choose from, however the hot items tasted like fast food(fake eggs, rubbery sausage, imitation pancakes). I left with a stomach ache. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Years Eve Party for Family This was a good price for a New Years Eve package for the entire family. There were fun-filled activities for kids and adults to enjoy in addition to the water park. The snacks were a great treat and added bonus. Hope you offer this again next New Years Eve. January 7, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>