Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 480 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great stay, had sports team on same floor, teenage girls who were very noisy until around 2 AM

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Super34, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your last experience here at the hotel. We are thrilled to hear your stay was wonderful and apologize about the noise level. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Big Room

By

July 07, 2016

club

Enjoyed the spacious room, Bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful with any questions with area restaurants and events.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
M1K3L0V3, Thank you for the outstanding review. We pride ourselves on great customer service!
Read More
Read Less

Quick and clean

By

July 07, 2016

Great place to stop in right off the highway. Comfortable bed and clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Woodguy1977, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back during your next trip to Grand Rapids.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

July 06, 2016

Was a nice stay. Everything was positive. Bed was very comfortable. Swimming pool was very nice. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. This nice motel added to the reason I came to Grand Rapids and that was to celebrate my aunt and uncle's 70th wedding anniversary. It was all positive and would for sure stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I travel again, no matter what state I would be in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Carole78, Thank you for reviewing our property. We pride ourselves in great customer service, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience while in the Grand Rapids area. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 02, 2016

your facility was very clean, rooms clean and comfortable. Sorry did not have your breakfast so I can't reply on that. overall very nice hotel will be back in about a month for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Budtilly1, Thank you for leaving such kind words regarding your last visit to the hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was as wonderful as we hope for and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Bed Ok Everything Else Very Good

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

The bed was a foam bed, ok but different. Great location, good staff, just what I expect when traveling, a good solid place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Talfor134, Thank you for leaving a review over your last visit to the area. We are thrilled to hear your experience was everything that we want our guest to experience. We look forward to hosting you as a guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good for family with young children

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

This location offers a kid oriented stay, including shallow depth pool and splash areas, chocolate chip pancakes, movie night and ice cream social (weekends). The price is higher than most HIE, but average for the area and the included bonus items, so overall a fair value. I would stay at a different IHG property in the area if noisy children are not your thing, but a good pick if travelling with kids.

The bed was a memory foam style instead of the standard spring mattress, which usually is better, but mine was sadly warped and held body heat in, so somewhat uncomfortable sleep. (toss/turn and too warm even with a/c on)

Desk staff were all friendly, but Jackie was a little inexperienced. The on-duty manager (Kaylee? sorry if incorrect) was able to resolve any issues though.

The breakfast staff was mixed. One really nice and helpful, the other not very helpful while going through the motions (sorry didn't get the names).

Food was the usual for HIE stays, but oddly gave better (brand/type) items on weekdays and seemed to give the lesser quality items on the weekends to the masses (trying to save money?) One food complaint for all HIE properties is the steamed eggs. I really do not like the taste and HIE/IHG needs to make real scrambled eggs instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
aliepora22, Thank you for taking to the time to review our property. We value your feedback; all feedback allows us to improve. All appropriate departments have been notified and will look further into your feedback. We hope to see you and your family in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Not great, but pleased

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Overall experience with this hotel was ok. I wish the sheets would have been changed, as there was a stain on the sheets upon arrival. There was no hair dryer in the bathroom, as this is typically a standard item at Holiday Inn's.

I would stay here again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
drewha16, Thank you for bringing your experience regarding your last visit to the area. We are sorry to hear it was below our expectations. I would like to reach out to you and be given the chance to make your next trip to the area spectacular.
Read More
Read Less

Fun for Everyone

By

June 15, 2016

club

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - South for a family get together. We had 24 people in our group ages ranging from 1 - 70. Everyone had a great time! Plenty of space in the great room for us to share dinner together, plenty of options in the pool area for all ages. Overall it was an excellent trip.

We even found out that the night of our arrival they had a kids movie and ice cream sundae special going on, what a great surprise!

Read More
Read Less

Handy Man getaway?

By

June 09, 2016

club

If you have a problem in your room, I'd suggest not reporting it unless you don't mind doing your own room repairs.
We had a clogged toilet on our first day there and the front desk handed us a plunger when it was reported. Very unacceptable. Maintenance should have been sent to repair it, not the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for leaving your review on your last visit to the area. I want to apologize for the issues you witnessed while a guest of ours. We strive to have excellent customer service and are heartbroken to hear your situation was below our expectations we want our guest to experience. I would like to reach out to you regarding this and hope to be given the chance to make it up to you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good service hotel

By

June 08, 2016

Overall good hotel. I enjoyed my stay and definitely look forward to returning next year. If you're in the area, it's definitely a place I'd recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Read this

By

June 06, 2016

Honestly the hotel itself was nice, but when we arrived I was asked by the staff at the front desk if I had been told about what was going on at the hotel that weekend. When I answered no, they proceeded to tell me there was a convention, to raise awareness for stray animals, across the parking lot. Okay no biggie, was my thought. He also said some of them dressed up as animals.....what kind of stray animal awareness convention involves dressing up? He told me they were all on the second and third floors and that we were on the fourth so we shouldn't be bothered. On our way up to our room we passed a giraffe, a wolf, a rabbit and countless other people with bushy tails hanging out of their pants. Now what people do with their spare time is none of my concern, but I was with my family and they were very uncomfortable around this crowd. So I am very displeased and dissatisfied with holiday inn for not telling us sooner what was being held at their hotel. We could have changed to another holiday in down the street. Oh and by the way, it was the Midwest fur fest being held there. Not a convention for stray animals. This has made me consider cancelling my membership to your rewards program and not give you my service anymore. Your hotels are great but being lied to and putting my family in an uncomfortable situation blankets that. I hope in the future you can avoid doing this to other customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your last visit to the area. We apologize for any and all misunderstanding that occurred regarding the convention that was being held next door. We would like to reach out to regarding this and would like an opportunity to make it up to you.
Read More
Read Less