• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crossroads Conference Center adjacent to hotel
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Craig's Cruisers Family Fun Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gerald R. Ford Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
John Ball Zoo
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking in the hotels parking lot for up to 200 vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Wowed by Grand Rapids Hotel's Facilities

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn Express® Grand Rapids - South hotel, a number-one stop for business and leisure travel in Grand Rapids. The hotel's remarkable facilities, from state-of-the-art meeting space to the Big Dip indoor water park, combine an ideal location and proximity to downtown in a way that's sure to provide an unforgettable experience.

Corporate travelers seeking hotels in Grand Rapids, MI prefer this
View More

Guests Wowed by Grand Rapids Hotel's Facilities

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn Express® Grand Rapids - South hotel, a number-one stop for business and leisure travel in Grand Rapids. The hotel's remarkable facilities, from state-of-the-art meeting space to the Big Dip indoor water park, combine an ideal location and proximity to downtown in a way that's sure to provide an unforgettable experience.

Corporate travelers seeking hotels in Grand Rapids, MI prefer this great location right off US-131 at the M-6 interchange with easy access to major area corporations. The hotel's modern banquet, conference and meeting space make our facility an ideal venue for your next corporate or social event. Ask about special overnight room rates when having meetings at Crossroads Conference Center adjacent to the hotel.

Families and vacationers can have the time of their lives when they stay with us. For starters, we are is just one of a few Grand Rapids, Michigan hotels with a water park. Guests can also explore local attractions like the Grand Rapids Art Museum, the world's first LEED Gold-certified museum.

Guests can take advantage of free wired and wireless Internet access. Take a ride down the Big Dip's three-story water slide, play in the zero depth toddler area, or spin around in the Vortex pool. Reserve today and see for yourself how this Grand Rapids hotel is revolutionizing modern travel for guests who want to "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Looking for summer fun year-round during your stay in Grand Rapids, Michigan? This hotel's expanded pool area is the place to play! Featuring childrens mini slides, a zero depth toddler play area with tipping buckets, and 2nd floor deck area where you can enjoy fresh made pizza and drinks with seating for up to 35 people.
Announcements
The pool area will be closed September 2, 2014 through September 11, 2014. The hotel is permanently removing the large, three story water slide. We apologize for your inconvenience, but stay tuned
View More
Announcements
The pool area will be closed September 2, 2014 through September 11, 2014. The hotel is permanently removing the large, three story water slide. We apologize for your inconvenience, but stay tuned for futrue updates on new splash pad features coming at a later time this year.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! great hotel, very comfortable! great rooms, views and great location near everything walking! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy and comfortable stay for Devos Place wine festibval The only problem we had with our stay was that the walls were thin. Our neighbors rolled in about 2:30 and were loud talkers and did not seem to want to sleep. After I called the front desk, someone came up and asked them to quiet down. That worked and the rest of the night was peaceful. I was confused that our room was labeled as a handicapped room, because I could not see how a wheel chair could maneuver around the sleeping area or the bathroom. All in all, a very nice stay November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job We read the reviews prior to making our decision to stay here and I have to say the reviews were dead on. The staff was very attentive from the start. Danielle phoned our room shortly after we arrived to see if there was anything they could do for us and to thank us for choosing the Holiday Inn. Our waiter Nathan was very pleasant and served some of the best hotel food that either of us have had. Not only was the food amazing but it is priced fair too. The night bartender "I didn't get his name" had a slow start to service but picked it up in the end. The room was clean and up to date. The bed was so comfy I didn't miss mine at all. Oh and the pillows are awesome. The desk clerk went out of her way to get the brand on the pillows for me so I could but some. The pool was so warm even I was able to partake in some swimming which is usually out of the question for me since I seem to always be cold. Don't change a thing. You guys are doing a great job, we will be back. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall we enjoyed our stay We opted for the larger room that was wheelchair accessible. Overall everything was clean and comforting. Two things we did not like were the oversized cylindrical pillows, and that through the night you could hear the constant chime sound of the elevator arriving. Our larger room was directly across from the elevator area. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room The room was beautiful and very clean. Next time I am in Grand Rapids, I will definitely stay here. Great location to museum and other venues. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This Holiday Inn was awesome. We stayed there because we had tickets to DeVos Hall. We were able to walk there in about 7 minutes. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and informative. Only bad thing was you could hear the traffic since it's location is right off the highway so sleep was alittle rough because of the noise. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious, clean, and comfortable a very large room with a great view of downtown grand rapids. very clean. a very comfortable large bed. the bathroom was a bit small, but totally workable. the sink outside the bathroom was very nice. i enjoyed not having the mirror fog up from the shower! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally, a warm pool! Great hotel and super-convenient to downtown. Easy walk to Devos place, less than 10 minutes. And the pool was warm, which is a rare occurrence these days. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was good and reasonably priced. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay Front desk staff greeted us quickly, gave us room keys and sent us on our way. Very friendly. The location is perfect! We were able to walk everywhere. Parking was easy. Access to highway was simple. Enjoyed our stay immensely! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Only drawback--the bathroom sink area was tiny. Otherwise, everything was good. Grand Rapids is a great city. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Best Holiday Inn I ever stayed in... comfort wise, cleanliness wise, and especially service wise. It felt very nice to be accommodated by the concierge and staff. Highly recommend and I would definitely stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night's sleep ever This hotel is directly adjacent a very busy highway. All rooms on the west are buffeted all day and night by road and vehicular noise from this highway. The fact that this building wasn't designed to prohibit this road noise infiltrating into guest rooms is very disturbing. I've never been in a hotel room with this much noise ever. I was awakened at 3am and was unable to fall back to sleep due to the noise. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Services offered through booking were not available on site. I ordered a roll away bed and was promised one over the phone. When I arrived the desk clerk said they did not offer them at this hotel. So I ended up sleeping on the floor. I would not recommend this hotel for this reason. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was great! Had a great time stayed two nights,the staff was very helpful the bar and restaurant was very good! Well be back there again great location close to all the fun spots in downtown Grand Rapids.. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Customer Service The night manager on Saturdat, October 19 is the greatest employee! He deserves a medal! I am pregnant and seved as DD for some intoxicated guests to the hotel. My worst nightmare, someone vomited in my car. The thought of that smell "marinating" overnight made my preggo belly sick! Your manager lent me cleanser, towels & odor eliminator. He was so sweet and helpful, and sympathetic! Thank you so much for the wonderful service. Also....we ate breakfast both mornings and had late night snacks Saturday, every waitress we had was amazing! So friendly! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new place in middle of GR Nice place, seems like everything is very new. Friendly staff. Nice AC controls in room, not the ON or OFF that you find in so many places. Parking on site. Restaurant is just average. Frozen stuff cooked up. Service was a bit slow. About what you expect from a smaller hotel. Walking distance to lots of things. Expressway is RIGHT outside, but we didn't hear it in the room. Good value, would stay there again without hesitation. Pool is really small, but fine for a relaxing dip, or if you have kids. Don't plan on swimming laps. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Comfortable bed, Clean room In the heart of downtown Grand Rapids and the Grand Valley State University Pew Campus. Great location, safe, scenic neighborhood. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay We weren't sure what to expect when we booked a room, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and fresh looking. It was very quiet and relaxing although the hotel was totally booked for the last weekend of Art Prize. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and when we went to the grill for breakfast the next day we enjoyed a very delicious meal. The staff at the grill was extremely warm and welcoming. We did not use the pool, but we did go into the area and looked at it. It did seem on the small size but it was clean and well kept up. I would highly recommend staying here and we will be doing so again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly The hotel staff was very accommodating and we also took our big German Shepherd with us. Although the dog would have enjoyed more floor space - it was cozy, clean, and comfortable. I look forward to going back without the dog or kids. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely competent This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn. You self park your car, which I much prefer to valet parking. The room was clean and well appointed. It is directly across the river from downtown Grand Rapids. The staff was pleasant and efficient. A good place to stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I've stayed here several times, rooms claen and bed comfortable. Great location downtown GR everything pretty much in walking distance and if its not use their free bike rental. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Pillows were very cushy and nice. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and would come back again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for ArtPrize 5 gals roomed together for one night. It was perfect. Clean. Beds were comfy. Attendent on our floor quickly got us a new coffee maker when ours wouldn't work. We got to park for free for 2 days in the hotel lot. Great location for artprize venue. Swam in the pool the morning of our second day. Couldn't have been better! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great service and clean rooms The location of Downtown Grand Rapids works great for visiting Art Prize. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! My wife and I just got married in GR and used Holiday Inn as our hotel for wedding blocks. They were so accommodating. They were able to get rooms ready for early check in (no guarantee though, which we didn't expect) but they came through. My wife and I wanted room service after the kitchen was closed, and they opened it up with a limited menu just for us (again, they don't usually do this, but they made an exception). The staff went out of their way to make this experience memorable. Our server at the hotel restaurant was so personable, and the bartender even poured us a drink about 15 min before he opened. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Grand Rapids - Poor Customer Service Great place to stay while visiting Grand Rapids. We looked forward to having a relaxing breakfast at Pearl prior to spending the day at the art festival. Gave name to hostess for table. After 30minutes we checked with hostess - are name was never put on wait list. They never offered us to get the next table but were going to put us on the bottom of the wait list. Instead of accommodating us for their error they told us were the Big Boy was down the street. Poor Customer Service - if you stay here don't plan on eating at their in-house Pearl restaurant. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Art Prize Locatipon for Art Prize was excellent. We will stay here again next year. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The accomodations were very nice and while they could not be considered spacious, they were enough to suit our need. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging for Art Prize Perfect location. Fair price considering the competition. Helpful staff. Free parking. An in-room refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Fluffy towels. What more could you ask for? October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and parking a plus. Stayed here for 3 nights during Art Prize. Overall very comfortable but traffic noise was wicked. Did not get a lot of sleep. Bed and bedding were above average and room was clean. Would like to see plastic liners in the waste baskets. If you have something wet or sticky to throw away (i.e. apple core etc.) it can get a bit gross. Our basket was emptied but not wiped out. Great location, you can walk to most venues and staff for the most part friendly and knowledgeable. Would stay here again....will bring ear plugs. :) October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay I had a nice time. People in reception really helped when needed. Regards. September 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel front entrance in the evening.
Hotel front entrance in the evening.
Select to close.
Hotel front entrance in the evening. Hotel Lobby Hotel service desk where it's always our pleasure to assist you! Unique, painted sky view lobby decor. Hotel features spacious areas with beautifuly landscaped grounds.
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading