Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 500 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good location

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

A great variety of restaurants to choose near the hotel. Staff was very professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Sassey 2016, Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Grand Rapids. We enjoy hearing all the wonderful comments about our staff and location. We would love to see you you again during your next stay. Best Regards, Hannah B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very Satisfied

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel management went out of there way to accommodate my stay. Very satisfied with my Holiday Inn Express experiences.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Randy_V, We appreciate your 5 star review of our hotel. I am glad our management staff was able to help to accommodate your stay. We hope to see you when you return to Grand Rapids. Best Regards, Hannah B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

excellent choice

By

July 19, 2016

club

exactly what I was looking for in a hotel...I was close to a couple food options, a major grocery store, pool, quiet rooms, and good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear none0011, Thank you for you 4 star review! I am genuinely happy you thought highly of our property; we value your feedback and opinion greatly! Our location is the best of both worlds because its tucked in a private area, yet still close enough to walk to local stores and restaurants! I cant wait to hear from you again in the future. Thank you, Kardo P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Weekend

By

July 19, 2016

Great place, great staff, clean rooms, and quite nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear 16Baseball, I am so glad you were able to have a nice weekend at our hotel. Our goal is to make everyone's experience 5 stars. I am happy you were able to experience why our hotel is great. Best Regards, Hannah B Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Really exceeds expectations

By

July 19, 2016

Best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in, and one of the best hotels. Rooms are huge. Hotel perfect location.
Staff always striving to make stay great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear EdwardRST, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We strive to make every guest feel the way you felt at our location. We appreciate the sincere words and crowning us the best Holiday Inn Express you've ever stayed in! I hope to see you again next time you are back in the Grand Rapids area! Best regards, Kardo P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

quick trip

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very friendly staff, comfortable room, bathroom clean. I was there for a brief stay because I had to get up at 4:30 for a 5:30 shuttle to get to the airport. If my business takes me to Grand Rapids in the future, I'll stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear JHM007, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will share you comments with our front desk and housekeeping staff. Our goal is to make every stay enjoyable, even if it is a quick trip. We would love to invite you to return when visiting Grand Rapids. Best Regards, Hannah B. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

部屋の清潔さ

By

July 18, 2016

ロビーや廊下は、少し古くプールから湿った空気が流れ込み少しかび臭いような臭いがしたが、部屋はそんなことは無く、快適であった。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Orenge Papa, Thank you for your 4 star review! I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you, Kardo P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

July 12, 2016

The beds were very comfortable, and very nice pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review! I am glad you had a wonderful nights sleep on our new pillow top mattresses. I hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you, Kardo P Sales Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review! I am glad you had a wonderful nights sleep and hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you, Kardo P Sales Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4-star review. I am glad that you appreciated our new mattresses. We hope to see you back in the future. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 05, 2016

This hotel was clean inside and out. The staff at desk were friendly. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Breakfast could use better cooking.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear 61 Falco, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. Its great to feel noticed. I hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express. I will pass along your feedback on our breakfast. Thank You, Kardo P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay except for the internet

By

June 29, 2016

This hotel was very convenient for participation in the Meijer State Games. My only issues were with the speed of the internet and the fact that breakfast on the weekends was not available until 7:00.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello Auntie Emy, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. I'm glad we where able to please you. I will look into the internet situation and see if we need to reset anything. Also, next year during the state games, we as a hotel will look into having breakfast earlier to better satisfy our guests! Thank you, Kardo P Sales Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello Auntie Emy, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. I'm glad we where able to please you. I will look into the internet situation and see if we need to reset anything. Also, next year during the state games, we as a hotel will look into having breakfast earlier to better satisfy our guests! Thank you, Kardo P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, quiet stay

By

June 19, 2016

club

I was surprised by the size of the suite. Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Internet was a little slow at certain times during my stay.
Staff were friendly upon check in and my room was ready.
Bathroom was larger than other hotels, water was hot. The hair dryer was pretty weak and took a while to dry my hair.
TV was ok with DISH but not as many channels as I have seen other hotels have. But the room itself was quiet. I slept great. Even though the hotel was busy and it seemed to be filled, I didn't hear anyone.
Right next door to Meijer so easy to walk or drive over to pick up food and drink for my refrigerator.
I stayed another Holiday Inn Express further down the road but this one had a larger room.
I am staying again this week and will see if my second stay is as good as my first one

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Beachgirl2265, We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and appreciate the fact you gave us 5 stars. Even though it was a great review you still gave us a few suggestions that we will certainly take into consideration. We plan on receiving new hairdryers in the upcoming months as we start to renovate our rooms. And after our contract, we are certainly looking to add more channels for a broader selection to our TV's. We are very glad you are coming back to stay with us in the near future; please let me know how your second experience goes at our property. Thank you, Kardo P Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muy buena

By

June 18, 2016

club

En general mi experiencia fue buena, no pude cerrar completamente la cortina de la venta pero no lo reporte. Creo que los huevos revueltos del desayuno pueden ser mejorados. El personal fue muy amable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Santi29, Gracias por la evaluación maravillosa. Estoy muy contenta de que hayan tenido un gran tiempo aquí en el Holiday Inn Express . Por favor , hágamelo saber si puedo hacer una reservación en el futuro. Muchas gracias. Thank you, Kardo P, Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less