Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent property!!! great location! Excellent place to stay! Great staff, clean, situated in central location to restaurants and shopping, and beautiful rooms!! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Had an excellent stay here, the staff was wonderful and the room was very clean. Will stay here again , for sure. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Bed was awesome, nice suite, very clean, quiet, even though we faced the freeway. Breakfast area was over full with people - hotel was busy but it was a holiday weekend. Food was ho-hum - they were out of some items and there was still 1 hour left in the breakfast time. There's a nice gathering area in the back of the hotel where a group can hang out outdoors under a pergola or two with tables and lighting. hotel is convenient to restaurants, stores, etc. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What Soccer Teams? We arrived from a very late flight to nearly full parking lot. Right away, we could tell the hotel was crowded. We slept a full, comfortable night and didn't discover until the morning that the hotel was full of teenage soccer teams and their families. We did not hear a peep of noise all night. Either the hotel staff placed us in a room far from the crowds, or the building was designed to limit the noise - either way, it was perfect! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay, very conveniently located I stay here often when visiting Grand Rapids and again was not disappointed August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to find better! Stayed on a Sunday, Aug. 24. Two front desk workers were beyond friendly and welcoming. Room is beautiful with two big areas: sleeper sofa, TV and table and chairs in front with a kitchenette separating it from the beds and second TV. Bathroom was large and spotless with great shower. Basketball court in back, which was awesome. Breakfast was very good. Only suggestion I'd have is to make a space for guests to put down their plate so that they can have a free hand for opening up the door on the container holding the sausage, bacon and eggs. It's hard to hold a plate with one hand and use the other for both grabbing the tongs and placing food onto a plate while holding that little door open. Room and hallways were very quiet and checkout was a breeze. This is probably the nicest HIE we've stayed in, right up there with Ludington and Madison. Also, you can walk right next door to Meijer and there are all kinds of restaurants right by the hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We stayed because we were moving our daughter to Grand Rapids for college. We would stay again. Nice hotel, next to Meijer which was convenient. Clean room. Easy on and off from freeway. Breakfast was just "ok". August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We enjoyed our stay. We travel to the area somewhat frequently and for sure would stay there again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service!! Staff was very attentive and pleasant! We enjoyed the pool, the covered picnic/shelter area and the sand volleyball courts. Location is convenient to stores, restaurants and shops!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very helpful front desk staff. Good location by the Meijer. There were 6 of us and it was hard to find a hotel that would put 6 (2 adults and 4 teens) in a room for a reasonable price. They had a great rate! Hardest thing was trying to figure out how to get to the property from the highway. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bedding issue This stay was not very pleasant , we had several issue with having clean sheets as well as not having clean towels. They tried to respond to the issue but the replacements sheets were not clean either, and the way the staff person was dressed was not acceptable. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very family friendly hotel. Every room is a suite, so it makes traveling with kids easy. We will definitely stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and good price The hotel was great and I was pleased to see how big the rooms were when we arrived. Included a mini-fridge, microwave, and bar area. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was pretty good. The staff was also great in helping us get a room right next to our friends. I definitely would recommend this hotel! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great with the exception of Internet speed We found this Holiday Inn to be quiet, clean, and friendly. The only negative was extremely slow and unusable internet connection. As such, I would not stay here if on business and needed the Internet access. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Clean, staff very professional, rooms had updated furnishings, The bedding was clean and offered both soft and firm pillows. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay for Business Late check in due to bussiness meeting, staff was friendly and understanding. Hotel wa clean and rooms are very nice. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was as expected You could use signage coming in from the back :0) Everything was great, food, rooms etc. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and Bad Beds Pool and commons area were OK. Outside of hotel had a car on blocks with no tires which made us feel unsafe and goose poop everywhere and dead grass. Breakfast buffet was not well tended to. Bathroom had a hole in the door, peeling paint and rusty fixtures. Stayed here a year ago and it seems to be falling. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for a great room loved it! the continental breakfast was fantastic. i loved having a fridge, microwave, 2 sinks in the room. the safe was easy to use. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! My stay was top shelf in all areas and I can't thank J.C. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Part of the reason we stay at Holiday Inn Express is for the breakfast. The best part is the hot cinnamon rolls. The General Manager at this location has decided that they do not include them with breakfast when they are busy. We were there for two nights and the first morning there were no cinnamon rolls in there place was a box of grocery store donuts! There was a sign that said cinnamon rolls coming soon. I asked how soon but the person serving just shrugged her shoulders. The next day again no cinnamon rolls. So I asked the person at the desk why. She said the General Manager decided that when they were busy the would have donuts instead! Had I known this I would have cancelled my room for the second night. How can a Manager just decide not to include something that is supposed to be a brand standard? The wifi also did not work outside the lobby and our room was not serviced. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite! Very nice room. I really enjoyed the separate sitting room. So much more comfortable then laying in bed to watch television. I had to leave before breakfast so can't rate that but most holiday inns have a more then adequate breakfast. Only con was that it was difficult to find. But well worth the hunt. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever!!!! If your looking for a hassle free place to relax without being bothered by staff this is the place for u! From playing corn hole under the lights to enjoying a beverage on your cooler the atmosphere was amazing. Best staff ever thanks for the amazing visit to holiday inn Grand Rapids!! A TaylorTucky Group!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Friendly staff A great place to stay !!!! The rooms were clean and well maintained . Good location . August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible This was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed at. We should have turned around the moment we couldn't even get into the hotel because there was a massive party outside in the drop off area. Guests were playing corn hole and sitting out on coolers drinking. Walked into the room and it looked as if someone had peed on most of the furniture. Missing remotes for the tv and the air conditioner was so loud I could not sleep. It sounded like there was a road construction crew working above my head all night until I finally had enough and turned it off. I actually had two rooms the other was cleaner and quieter but that was because the air did not work at all. The other room was about 78 the whole night. We all would have been better off sleeping in the car. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC We stay here every Year, some times on multiple occasions. This time, the AC didn't work the entire weekend. The hotel sent 3 different maintenance people to fix it, with no luck. The manager told the front desk people since we were staying at the government rate the best they could do was give us 15% off a night since we were already staying at a discounted rate. I was very upset by this comment, so the other weekends when I pay full price I was more important. My wife Called the General Manager and she was AWESOME! She apologized and refunded the whole weekend. She made it right!!!! We will stay here again, and I highly recommend this hotel. This weekend was a fluke, and we know it will be back to the normal high standards the next time we stay here. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to airport The exercise room was in extremely poor condition, so if this is important to you, don't stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. Common areas of the hotel appear run down. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping could improve The rooms are sized nicely, with separate sitting areas. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The main complaint I have regarding this property is the front desk and eating area. Some folks had left behind a mess at breakfast, and it took forever for staff to clean it up. There were 3 front desk people at one point standing there doing nothing, and they could all see the mess. No people remained in the dining area, but there were people coming and going. Somebody at the front desk should have taken the initiative to tidy up the area. The last thing (I would think) the owner would want new guests to see would be the mess that remained in the lobby that morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buena estancia, internet malo. Tuve una buena semana de estancia, solo con el detalle que el internet esta muy lento y solo funciono en la mitad de la habitacion. Cuando quise reportarlo, solo me dieron un numero, no me ayudaron. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Over all the hotel is great!! I can't say enough how good the evening staff is and how awesome the day manager is!!! They all go above and beyond for there guest! July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>