Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but a little on the dirty side We have always had great success at Holiday Inn Expresses. This Holiday Inn Express, however, was decent but not the best. The bathroom toilet barely flushed, the tub backed up when showering, a towel had a stain on it, and there was dust on the t.v. stand. I noticed more bugs than usual in the pool area which led me to believe they did not maintain the area very well. The worse was by the side door... someone had left a rug, sofa cushion, and dirty coffee cup lid laying on the floor by the stairs. During my stay, it was never cleaned up. On a good note, the beds were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful. We had to stay in town 1 more night but chose another hotel instead of this one. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay yet in grand rapids stayed here in the past and it only gets BETTER will return soon THANK YOU TO THE STAFF !!!!!!!!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is great room was always made up nice would recommend this property will stay if and when I return to GR June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and unclean Never stay here again. Dirty facilities, horrible customer service June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service problems The last night we were there our room was not cleaned and serviced at all we left our room at 10 AM and did not return till 9 PM and found no maid service at all We did not not leave our quiet please card in the door. We expressed our complaint at the front text and they said they were sorry and apologized..That should not happen, and we are priority members June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff! Beautiful facilities and rooms. Staff was more than helpful for any request we made. Went above and beyond helping us find things to do in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Stay The hotel staff is very friendly. I travel a lot, so I like to have nice workout equipment. This is not very updated, though it claims it is on the website. The elliptical is old and very loud, distracting. Overall, the hotel is clean, the pool is nice. I do wish they had 24 hour coffee like the Hampton Inn does. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was my Birthday Not only did they recognize that I am a platinum member, they also wished me a happy birthday. The room was great, the staff was great, and the location is great. Thank you. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente Agradecer las atenciones y paciencia de su personal extranjero en sus instalaciones June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very convenient layout We were in Grand Rapids for a baseball tournament and were very pleased we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The rooms are so spacious and convenient for relaxing and sleeping. I was able to curl up on the couch with my knitting and watch TV after a long day at the ball field while my husband stretched out in bed and slept. The breakfast room was very busy but plenty of room for everyone and choices were filled as fast as possible. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendly staff Room was very nice, comfortable, and had all the conveniences that we needed--mini fridge, coffee maker, TV, comfortable bed. The breakfast fell short, but a large group was there, and certainly it was difficult to keep up with the volume of people all at one time. I don't fault the hotel, as you can't control that nor the people sitting at the tables. They are guests of the hotel and can't be asked to leave their table just because other guests are waiting for one. Other than that, it was a great place to spend the night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Visit This Holiday Inn is our Grand Rapids standby. Friendly staff. Easy access from the airport, freeway, and to downtown, quiet, clean, and well maintained. The Meijers store next door is a big plus. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The 2 complaints were the first night the chlorine in the pool was awfully strong the first night and the internet speed was pretty slow and unreliable. For the price, should have had better quality June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, excellent rest and excellent staff. Great location only ~three miles from the Grand Rapids International Airport. Comfortable, quiet, first floor room / suite with easy access to all of our business home office facilities. Helpful staff for any little item you might need. Fair price for the value. Free breakfast every morning. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I loved my stay and enjoyed the comfortable and the staff was excellent. My only problem with the location was the manager. The manager was vibrant and very friendly, however. I didn't appreciate seeing her cleavage while checking into my room. In my opinion, her shirt was too low as a manager. Modesty is important to me as a patron. No other woman at this location dressed as the management did. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would like Queen - not Double beds Wish they had 2 queen beds instead of 2 double beds. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Comfortable I loved the thick pillows and the bed. Had very restful sleep. The room had plenty of space for me to uncrate my racing bike, and get all my gear ready for the National Championships. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Grand Rapids This is a great Hotel with an Excellent staff. They were all extremely pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend. he value is very good. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Nice location, quiet, comfortable LARGE room. Tried to enjoy the pool and hot tub, however the adult swim from 10pm - 11pm was no adult swim. The children were VERY loud and the pool was too small to avoid their splashing. After a long day on the road I just wanted to relax at the pool and it was far from relaxing. I asked the front desk to clear the noisy children out, but they didn't. Staff stopped by twice but failed to clear the pool of noise. Not even enough room to get in the hot tub with all the people and kids. Breakfast was good. Small breakfast area though and a line formed and it was hard to maneuver around tables and people. No noise from airport or highway. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find I visit Grand Rapids frequently and have stayed at a number of hotels in the area. I wish I had found this property sooner! Terrific value, large comfortable rooms, quiet, helpful staff, and the list could go on. It is tucked away off the main road so be sure to check the directions for its location, but the location is very accessible. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Overall Overall we had a great stay. Bed comfortable. Room very clean. Hallways quited during sleeping hours. Breakfast was good. We were there for business reasons. Air conditioner not working the first night but when we told them about it the next morning it was fixed within an hour. I would advise checking the rates daily. We reserved online weeks early and ended up paying a higher rate than if we would have reserved a day or two ahead at the front desk. Front desk had said at the time that the online rate was cheapest available but ended up not being the cheapest. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking property, was a joke! Stayed in room 119, only room down the hallway that did not have a no smoking sign on it. Tried to open window, but did not help. We're told upon check in, that this was the only room left in the hotel. Apparently there was a wedding in progress . Bathroom needs repairs. Hotel website photos mis-leading. Property very old. Stayed one night, had to catch an early morning flight. Called front desk before I went to sleep for a 6:00am wake up call. Over sleep since the wake up call did not happen by the hotel system. One would think that if your hotel has "airport" in it you would make a wake-up call system impeccable. Upon check in, several guests smoking outside front entrance. Yuck! This hotel has loose standards about the real meaning of a non-smoking property. Never again, will I use the Holiday Inn Express chain. This review will also be posted on Yelp. Never again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend My husband and I were looking for hotels in the area for a great place to stay at a great price for our out of town guests for the wedding. The staff were cheery and helpful in showing us two different types of rooms offered for their guests. They gave us a great deal and we reserved 15 rooms. We had a couple of special requests and the staff was happy to assist us. First we asked for a handicap room for one set of grand parents. Second we asked to use a conference room on Sunday morning so our family could get breakfast from downstairs and enjoy breakfast with each other in the conference room. Third we brought in welcome bags and each one got to their rightful owner. Fourth the shuttle driver took our guests to and from the Grand Volute Ballroom in Lowell. Everyone we encountered was professional, helpful and polite. Our guest loved the place and all the ammenities. Thank you for making our weekend enjoyable. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Have stayed here a few times with always the same results. Clean, comfortable rooms with an absolutely excellent staff - especially the front desk group. Thanks for yet another good experience. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit Be and my family truly enjoyed our stay and shall return. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor Television selection Very Very Basic channel selections, I mentioned this last year but nothing has changed May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise - Cold Water Do not stay on the third floor the noise from the A/C vents was extremely loud. IT takes ten minutes to get hot water to the sink or shower. We will not stay at this location again. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations wow! Fabulous overnight stay! From great location to pleasant staff to wonderful sheets! May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Channels I missed not being able to watch NBC SN (NHL hockey) May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over all nice ..except a few things We thought the room was nice and comfortable. The reason we picked the room we did was to use the jacuzzi ...however that was a problem, My husband sleeps in longer than myself.and so my plan was to use it bright and early ( while he sleep in ). That was not to be...no hot water ! From 7 am till 830 am no hot water. I was bummed ! So..I got in the shower..again ..only warm water ! By the time there was hot water..we had to leave. I wish we didnt spend the extra to upgrade to a jacuzzi room ( no hot water ).The bed and pillows were very comfy. The room set up is nice. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>