Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to airport The exercise room was in extremely poor condition, so if this is important to you, don't stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. Common areas of the hotel appear run down. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping could improve The rooms are sized nicely, with separate sitting areas. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The main complaint I have regarding this property is the front desk and eating area. Some folks had left behind a mess at breakfast, and it took forever for staff to clean it up. There were 3 front desk people at one point standing there doing nothing, and they could all see the mess. No people remained in the dining area, but there were people coming and going. Somebody at the front desk should have taken the initiative to tidy up the area. The last thing (I would think) the owner would want new guests to see would be the mess that remained in the lobby that morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buena estancia, internet malo. Tuve una buena semana de estancia, solo con el detalle que el internet esta muy lento y solo funciono en la mitad de la habitacion. Cuando quise reportarlo, solo me dieron un numero, no me ayudaron. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Over all the hotel is great!! I can't say enough how good the evening staff is and how awesome the day manager is!!! They all go above and beyond for there guest! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Good place to stay in Grand Rapids. Close to downtown, interstate highway, grocery store, and restaurants. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean , comfortable and well located hotel. Would definetely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average room The room and hotel were average to fair. Breakfast was not worth trying. We ended up having breakfast out. The hotel staff were not very attentive. I would reccommend a different hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly professional staff That staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. A well managed hotel that is clean and comfortable. I will be returning upon next visit to Grand Rapids, MI. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion it would be helpful to have a Holiday Inn sign on the backside of the bulding. I came from the back and did not realize I was at the right place until i drove around. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MANAGEMENT Everything was great other than the internet being down the entire week I was there. they claim a "big storm" knocked it offline. I called the IT Hotline 10 times and never got a response or a fix. Cant really conduct business without internet so that was a huge issue. In addition to that, I had scheduled a 4am shuttle to the airport for my 5am flight. Shuttle driver, of course, no showed. They claimed they had to "call and wake him up" and that I "should have no worries" getting to the airport. Wrong. If it wasn't for Drake and another hotels shuttle, I would have missed my flight. He pulled at all stops and got me there thank god. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and price My family and I had two rooms duriing the Fourth of July weekend at this hotel. The staff was great! Very helpful and the facility was very nice for the price. Great place to stay for a family get away. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs management improvement Dirty bathroom, vent not working properly, poor breakfast selection, Morning manager did not care about guests or their concerns. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very nice suites. Good price. Fast and available shuttle service. Highly recommend. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Rapids Visit My reason for visiting the Grand Rapids area was for business. Unfortunately, I worked some terrible hours that did not allow me to experience the area. During my stay at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids, my experience was less than pleasant. Below are my experiences. - Tech Center computer had problem with the internet. - WIFI signal was weak. - Laundry facilities was dirty and machine out of order. - From what I noticed. My room had not been cleaned and sheets changed for 3 days. - Witnessed rude customer service at the front desk. I travel throughout the country for work and always stay at a Holiday Inn. Fact is, I am at a Holiday Inn / Kansas City now. The Grand Rapids location was close to my work site and convenient to shops, restaurants, freeways and airport. I am sorry for writing this review. I still stand loyal to the IHG system. Thank you July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and pet friendly. Very nice hotel for the price. Close to what we needed without the downtown pricing. Pet friendly without overpriced pet fees. Would stay here again when visiting Grand Rapids area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff was very helpful. The manager even had maintainence move a bench outside the front door so we could park our motorcycles a little out of the rain. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but a little on the dirty side We have always had great success at Holiday Inn Expresses. This Holiday Inn Express, however, was decent but not the best. The bathroom toilet barely flushed, the tub backed up when showering, a towel had a stain on it, and there was dust on the t.v. stand. I noticed more bugs than usual in the pool area which led me to believe they did not maintain the area very well. The worse was by the side door... someone had left a rug, sofa cushion, and dirty coffee cup lid laying on the floor by the stairs. During my stay, it was never cleaned up. On a good note, the beds were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was wonderful. We had to stay in town 1 more night but chose another hotel instead of this one. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay yet in grand rapids stayed here in the past and it only gets BETTER will return soon THANK YOU TO THE STAFF !!!!!!!!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is great room was always made up nice would recommend this property will stay if and when I return to GR June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and unclean Never stay here again. Dirty facilities, horrible customer service June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service problems The last night we were there our room was not cleaned and serviced at all we left our room at 10 AM and did not return till 9 PM and found no maid service at all We did not not leave our quiet please card in the door. We expressed our complaint at the front text and they said they were sorry and apologized..That should not happen, and we are priority members June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff! Beautiful facilities and rooms. Staff was more than helpful for any request we made. Went above and beyond helping us find things to do in the area. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Stay The hotel staff is very friendly. I travel a lot, so I like to have nice workout equipment. This is not very updated, though it claims it is on the website. The elliptical is old and very loud, distracting. Overall, the hotel is clean, the pool is nice. I do wish they had 24 hour coffee like the Hampton Inn does. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was my Birthday Not only did they recognize that I am a platinum member, they also wished me a happy birthday. The room was great, the staff was great, and the location is great. Thank you. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente Agradecer las atenciones y paciencia de su personal extranjero en sus instalaciones June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very convenient layout We were in Grand Rapids for a baseball tournament and were very pleased we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The rooms are so spacious and convenient for relaxing and sleeping. I was able to curl up on the couch with my knitting and watch TV after a long day at the ball field while my husband stretched out in bed and slept. The breakfast room was very busy but plenty of room for everyone and choices were filled as fast as possible. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, friendly staff Room was very nice, comfortable, and had all the conveniences that we needed--mini fridge, coffee maker, TV, comfortable bed. The breakfast fell short, but a large group was there, and certainly it was difficult to keep up with the volume of people all at one time. I don't fault the hotel, as you can't control that nor the people sitting at the tables. They are guests of the hotel and can't be asked to leave their table just because other guests are waiting for one. Other than that, it was a great place to spend the night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 2014 Visit This Holiday Inn is our Grand Rapids standby. Friendly staff. Easy access from the airport, freeway, and to downtown, quiet, clean, and well maintained. The Meijers store next door is a big plus. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay The 2 complaints were the first night the chlorine in the pool was awfully strong the first night and the internet speed was pretty slow and unreliable. For the price, should have had better quality June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, excellent rest and excellent staff. Great location only ~three miles from the Grand Rapids International Airport. Comfortable, quiet, first floor room / suite with easy access to all of our business home office facilities. Helpful staff for any little item you might need. Fair price for the value. Free breakfast every morning. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>