Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel The whole experience was wonderful...room, pool, hot tub and location. Just loved it January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean We stayed here three times in the past two weeks while shuttling from the airport on various trips. Being across from Meijers grocery is quite convenient. We always have a fast check-in, easy shuttle to airport and back; great value for the price. Very comfortable king size bed. Nice to have the suite option with a small fridge/microwave and the separate room to relax and watch tv. We will continue to use this hotel after having tried several other hotels on 28th Street in Grand Rapids. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious, furnished suite and great service I stayed long term here and loved the area, felt safe, liked the friendliness of staff and manager, received a great service throught my entire stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay This stay was pretty great! The room and staff were fantastic! My only concern is that there wasn't enough parking. But that is understandable as my stay was over new years eve. The room was a bit more expensive than desired, bug understandable.. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Experience We stayed New Years Eve, They offered a package that included a shuttle and party bus that drove back and forth from downtown GR to the hotel. It was such a great value, not to have to worry about traffic or driving on such a fun holiday! The hotel and rooms were clean and welcoming, Very nice and up to date, the staff were all friendly, accommodating, and knowledgable, I would 1000000% love to do it again next year. Special thanks to MONIKA! She was nothing but helpful during our stay! I only wish she didn't have to work til 3am so she could have had a drink and enjoyed her new years like she helped us too. YOU'RE THE BEST MONIKA!! January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh..... I didn't bring a tape measure with me, but I'm almost positive that their "queen" beds were fulls or doubles. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed & couch Our King size bed was very clean & comfortable, but the pillows were very soft, even those labeled firm. The pull-out sofa was short and had a very thin mattress. The breakfast ran until 10 am which was very appreciated since we like to sleep in. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We had a great stay, the room and hotel were very clean and I would for sure stay there again! I only had to deal with one hotel staff and you could tell he "loved" his job. He didnt acknowledge that I was standing face to face to him at the desk watching him do something at the computer...but oh well everyone has bad days and maybe that was one for him! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Holiday Inn Express so I mean... I pretty much knew what I signed up for when I booked a room here but there were a handful of things that could be improved. For some reason, house keeping came at 9am; I'm not even awake by 9am. The breakfast thing downstairs closed by 10am everyday, which is ok I guess since it's just breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express but at the same time like why 10am that's too early. Also the sidewalks were never shoveled which was kind of annoying. Beds were fine I guess, really springy though. Idk out of all the options in Grand Rapids this seemed pretty ok. I was pretty excited to leave though. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and spacious room I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room which included in a sitting area with its own TV and couch, as well as a kitchenette equipped with a microwave and small refrigerator, sink, counters, and cupboards. The room was very clean and well equipped with towels, coffee maker, and other amenities. The only downside to our stay was the combination of thin walls separating our room from the next and a large group of noisy teenage girls in that room. I was prone to be forgiving of the noise having once been a teenage girl myself and because it was a Saturday night, until they carried on through the evening past 12:30 a.m. I telephoned the front desk, they responded immediately with a knock on the door and then a telephone call both of which were ignored but succeeded in achieving the result for which I was looking: blissful quiet and a good night's sleep. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no crib I requested a crib for my 1 year old granddaughter when making this reservation on the phone. When we arrived to check in I asked if the crib was in the room, and the girl checking us in had no idea. She asked another girl that was also at the front desk and then made a phone call. She assured me that a crib would be in the room shortly. We took our luggage to the room and then we left the hotel . We returned at 9:00 pm only to find that the crib was still not in the room. I called the front desk and was told that the maintenance guy who has the key to that closet was no longer on site and they would see what they could do.We decided to use the pool and hottub to give them some time to get the crib. When we returned from using the pool there was still no crib. The front desk called to say they would be going to one of their "sister" facilities to get a crib. The crib finally arrived at almost 11:00 PM. I had to make another call to the front desk to get a sheet for the crib. The manager on duty did tell me that he had contacted his manager and they would be giving me a 30% discount off the room rate for that evening. It was disappointing that the crib was not there in the beginning, since I reserved it at the time of making the reservation. What a hassel!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 enjoyable Would stay there again, clean comfortable and the staff was great December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great living space for a family. We had 3 grandchildren, under 4 years of age so the divided living and sleeping areas were perfect when it was time for them to go to bed. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Beds and pillows super comfortable. Kids had a great time at the indoor pool. This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express' we've stayed in - thank you. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Express 28th St Ct An average to good room. Nothing outstanding one way or the other EXCEPT that the hotel, due to a lack of adequate signage, is very difficult to find from the main highway; especially at night. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, but about 15 minutes away from down town Nice hotel out by airport, and Meijer's! Pool was nice for the kids, and breakfast was ok (powdered eggs are not my favorite, but the kids loved the pancake machine!#. Took shuttle many times back and forth to down town. Not great communication between shuttle drivers and front desk. Desk had sign-up for times to leave, but shuttle drivers did not have #or check) list, so others not on list got on before the people that had actually signed up. Not a huge deal, but very inconvenient when having to arrive at a venue at a particular time. Overall good experience and we would stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Affordable Hotel We stayed in the hotel for two nights November 2013. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked having the sitting area and kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean. The continental breakfast was okay. There was a lack of tables in the eating area. The staff was friendly, but they weren't exceptional. the pool looked clean and was good enough for my kids. I loved the free wi-fi. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ReModel This has always been a very nice hotel. The remodel has really made a difference! It is a fresh face lift and very well done. Comfortable stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, roomy, and affordable I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and quite spacious, with two televisions and a couch. Maybe a little dark, but that wasn't ever an issue. The bathroom was quite clean, too. The breakfast was surprisingly varied, far beyond the normal continental fare, and the staff was happy to give me late check-out without any extra charge. All in all, a great stay. Thank you! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as advertised. Very easy on line reservation procedure. Very clean comfortable room. I really liked the suite arrangement instead of one long room. I fell asleep shortly after lying down and was not awakened by any noise, even though the room was very close to the elevators. The breakfast was great. I highly recommend the freshly baked cinnamon rolls. The sausage gravy was very good - almost as good as what I make. Delicious on the fresh biscuits. The eggs with cheese in the middle were perfectly cooked. I was intrigued by the pancake maker - I had never seen one of those before. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Grand Rapids, MI to gather at their conference room to talk about our many outdoor adventures. The conference room was just the right size for our small gathering and so comfortable. We were able to use the tables to set up our snacks and our memorabilia we brought to share of our canoe adventures. The staff was very helpful and so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very spacious and clean. Every thing was great. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely stay there again if we are in Grand Rapids. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon My wife and I were in Grand Rapids to run in the Marathon over this past weekend. The staff was very accommodating with our needs for an early breakfast buffet on Sunday, shuttle to and from the hotel to the downtown area and finally a late checkout, so we could freshen up after the Marathon. All in all, a very gracious team. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally unexpected room quality. I was amazed at the size, decor, and quaity of the room I recieved for the money spent. By far the nicest hotel room I have received for unde $100.00/nigt. Have seen this qualty and furnishings for $250.00 an up. I would recommend to any and all, and will be staying there in the spring and again next fall. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value The staff was very pleasant. Very clean and comfortable. Good value. Will definitely come again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property - class act. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Grand Rapids Airport was awesome. From the moment I arrived at the front desk until the next morning when I checked out, all the staff was extremely helpful, professional and super customer oriented. They went out of their way to make my experience the best it could be. My room was spectacular - comfortable, clean and with all amenities that anyone could need. I will DEFINITELY choose this property on my next visit! Thank you!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Very pretty decor, clean - no bad smell. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast every morning. Friendly staff. I have NO complaints! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I expected a nice room at a Holiday Inn Express, and we got it. The continental breakfast was pretty good. It was hard to find seats during the breakfast though, even though it was a pretty good size dining area. We did not have time to use the pool. I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again, It was great. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with reservation was resolved We had reserved a King room on 9/4 for 9/28 with gtd late arrival. When we got there, we were told no more King room available. Only thing offered was $5 discount. No manager on site that night or when we left next morning. Left message for manager to call us at home. Pam called and told us she would give us full credit for our charges. Much more that I would have expected. We are happy now and will probably stay here next time we visit Grand Rapids. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Very positive experience. Excellent value since I booked online and got a great room rate (we needed 2 rooms). Only negative was that our rooms were not ready when we checked in at 4:00 (check-in was stated as 3:00) but front desk got us into our rooms ASAP and housekeeping staff was working their butts off. Would surely recommend! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Airport is convenient to the airport especially if you have a late night arrival as I did. The hotel is clean and apparently well managed. There was nothing out of sorts. The bad is the place is extremely hard to find - I made a wrong turn even after talking on the phone with the night clerk and ended up on I-96 and had to go a couple of miles before able to turn around. Signage is very poor and you cannot see the hotel from the road. Need to improve visibility. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Internet slow or non-existent, uncomfortable bed, décor in need of updating. September 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>