Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no crib I requested a crib for my 1 year old granddaughter when making this reservation on the phone. When we arrived to check in I asked if the crib was in the room, and the girl checking us in had no idea. She asked another girl that was also at the front desk and then made a phone call. She assured me that a crib would be in the room shortly. We took our luggage to the room and then we left the hotel . We returned at 9:00 pm only to find that the crib was still not in the room. I called the front desk and was told that the maintenance guy who has the key to that closet was no longer on site and they would see what they could do.We decided to use the pool and hottub to give them some time to get the crib. When we returned from using the pool there was still no crib. The front desk called to say they would be going to one of their "sister" facilities to get a crib. The crib finally arrived at almost 11:00 PM. I had to make another call to the front desk to get a sheet for the crib. The manager on duty did tell me that he had contacted his manager and they would be giving me a 30% discount off the room rate for that evening. It was disappointing that the crib was not there in the beginning, since I reserved it at the time of making the reservation. What a hassel!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 enjoyable Would stay there again, clean comfortable and the staff was great December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great living space for a family. We had 3 grandchildren, under 4 years of age so the divided living and sleeping areas were perfect when it was time for them to go to bed. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Beds and pillows super comfortable. Kids had a great time at the indoor pool. This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express' we've stayed in - thank you. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Express 28th St Ct An average to good room. Nothing outstanding one way or the other EXCEPT that the hotel, due to a lack of adequate signage, is very difficult to find from the main highway; especially at night. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, but about 15 minutes away from down town Nice hotel out by airport, and Meijer's! Pool was nice for the kids, and breakfast was ok (powdered eggs are not my favorite, but the kids loved the pancake machine!#. Took shuttle many times back and forth to down town. Not great communication between shuttle drivers and front desk. Desk had sign-up for times to leave, but shuttle drivers did not have #or check) list, so others not on list got on before the people that had actually signed up. Not a huge deal, but very inconvenient when having to arrive at a venue at a particular time. Overall good experience and we would stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Affordable Hotel We stayed in the hotel for two nights November 2013. The room was clean and comfortable. I liked having the sitting area and kitchenette. The bathroom was very clean. The continental breakfast was okay. There was a lack of tables in the eating area. The staff was friendly, but they weren't exceptional. the pool looked clean and was good enough for my kids. I loved the free wi-fi. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ReModel This has always been a very nice hotel. The remodel has really made a difference! It is a fresh face lift and very well done. Comfortable stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, roomy, and affordable I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were clean and quite spacious, with two televisions and a couch. Maybe a little dark, but that wasn't ever an issue. The bathroom was quite clean, too. The breakfast was surprisingly varied, far beyond the normal continental fare, and the staff was happy to give me late check-out without any extra charge. All in all, a great stay. Thank you! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as advertised. Very easy on line reservation procedure. Very clean comfortable room. I really liked the suite arrangement instead of one long room. I fell asleep shortly after lying down and was not awakened by any noise, even though the room was very close to the elevators. The breakfast was great. I highly recommend the freshly baked cinnamon rolls. The sausage gravy was very good - almost as good as what I make. Delicious on the fresh biscuits. The eggs with cheese in the middle were perfectly cooked. I was intrigued by the pancake maker - I had never seen one of those before. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great time We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Grand Rapids, MI to gather at their conference room to talk about our many outdoor adventures. The conference room was just the right size for our small gathering and so comfortable. We were able to use the tables to set up our snacks and our memorabilia we brought to share of our canoe adventures. The staff was very helpful and so friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very spacious and clean. Every thing was great. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely stay there again if we are in Grand Rapids. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon My wife and I were in Grand Rapids to run in the Marathon over this past weekend. The staff was very accommodating with our needs for an early breakfast buffet on Sunday, shuttle to and from the hotel to the downtown area and finally a late checkout, so we could freshen up after the Marathon. All in all, a very gracious team. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally unexpected room quality. I was amazed at the size, decor, and quaity of the room I recieved for the money spent. By far the nicest hotel room I have received for unde $100.00/nigt. Have seen this qualty and furnishings for $250.00 an up. I would recommend to any and all, and will be staying there in the spring and again next fall. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value The staff was very pleasant. Very clean and comfortable. Good value. Will definitely come again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful property - class act. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Grand Rapids Airport was awesome. From the moment I arrived at the front desk until the next morning when I checked out, all the staff was extremely helpful, professional and super customer oriented. They went out of their way to make my experience the best it could be. My room was spectacular - comfortable, clean and with all amenities that anyone could need. I will DEFINITELY choose this property on my next visit! Thank you!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Very pretty decor, clean - no bad smell. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast every morning. Friendly staff. I have NO complaints! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I expected a nice room at a Holiday Inn Express, and we got it. The continental breakfast was pretty good. It was hard to find seats during the breakfast though, even though it was a pretty good size dining area. We did not have time to use the pool. I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again, It was great. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with reservation was resolved We had reserved a King room on 9/4 for 9/28 with gtd late arrival. When we got there, we were told no more King room available. Only thing offered was $5 discount. No manager on site that night or when we left next morning. Left message for manager to call us at home. Pam called and told us she would give us full credit for our charges. Much more that I would have expected. We are happy now and will probably stay here next time we visit Grand Rapids. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room Very positive experience. Excellent value since I booked online and got a great room rate (we needed 2 rooms). Only negative was that our rooms were not ready when we checked in at 4:00 (check-in was stated as 3:00) but front desk got us into our rooms ASAP and housekeeping staff was working their butts off. Would surely recommend! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Airport is convenient to the airport especially if you have a late night arrival as I did. The hotel is clean and apparently well managed. There was nothing out of sorts. The bad is the place is extremely hard to find - I made a wrong turn even after talking on the phone with the night clerk and ended up on I-96 and had to go a couple of miles before able to turn around. Signage is very poor and you cannot see the hotel from the road. Need to improve visibility. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Internet slow or non-existent, uncomfortable bed, décor in need of updating. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The walls were paper thin and the small children in the room next door kept us awake until after 12 midnight when I finally called the front desk to complain. Then the couple in the other room next to us became amorous, which is fine, but even though they were trying to be quiet, we could hear EVERYTHING. Try explaining that to your teenagers! ALSO, my two TV's had two remotes and neither worked. I called three times to the front desk and no one ever came as was promised to help. I'll never stay there again. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A clean and nice place to stay I have stayed at this particular hotel for the past 9 years and have always felt well taken care of. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised to find that this time they remodeled, making my stay more pleasing. I was however, a little disappointed that upon my arrival, from Rochester, NY, at 1030, that check in was not until 3pm. In the past they have always been able to get us in early. Ironically, I guess that is another testament to the good job of this hotel, It was booked, therefore leaving me and my family to wonder around GRM for a few hours. Either way keep up the good work. D September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My family and I stayed at the Grand Rapids Holiday Inn Express and Suites for three nights. The room and hotel was very clean. There was a safe in the room which was very useful. The breakfast had a good variety of choices, we enjoyed it very much. Parking was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend this hotel to anyone. So it was a great experience! Made our much needed time together very enjoyable. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, not great hotel I don't really have any major complaints but I was surprised that the front desk staff was not more friendly and engaging. I was not recognized as a Rewards Club Member at check-in. I pretty much excused that because the hotel had a power outage. They did know I was a club member though because I had used my points to pay for my stay. I knew I wouldn't be upgraded because the hotel was sold out but I would have liked them to acknowledge my membership level. Most properties give you a bottle of water or something but like I said, I was just another number. They weren't "unfriendly" at anytime during my stay, I suppose I would call them neutral. Not bad but not great either. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but lousy return shuttle service Room was nice - clean hotel- friendly staff- stayed over night and parked our car for the week and flew out to Aruba. When we returned and called for a shuttle we had to call back 3 times and finally after 45 minutes the shuttle showed up. The driver had fresh McDonalds in a bag and full McDonalds large pop, no we surmised it was more important for him to get food than pick us up at the airport after our long international flight and travel all day. Being just minutes from the airpirt it should not have take. That long to pick us up. No apology from hotel either which is just unacceptable! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience. Very helpful since we were from out of town. They provided a shuttle to and from the wedding. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service horrible Internet service was horrible - numerous attampts to resolve with hotel management as well as their internet provider were unsuccessful. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice if you can find it. Poor signage on hotel and near hotel It is extremely difficult to find this hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise 28th street is a good location to be on but this facility is back off the road quite a bit and that is a little inconvenient if you need to get in and out of the hotel and on with your day in a hurry. Lackluster staff and service, but the value of the hotel is excellent. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast bar had numerous items (warm & cold) that were very appetizing. Staff was very friendly and attentive to needs. Room was sound proof -- did not hear any extraneous noises. Would stay there again. August 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>