Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious rooms Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast bar had numerous items (warm & cold) that were very appetizing. Staff was very friendly and attentive to needs. Room was sound proof -- did not hear any extraneous noises. Would stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back. Nice place. Everything I expected in a "home away from home" August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but pay close attention to your bill Our room was comfortable, and the bed and pillows were the best I've experienced at a hotel. There was a variety of breakfast offerings, and not just the usual danishes and muffins. There was sausage, pancakes, scrambled eggs, and biscuits and gravy. However, I did have issues with our bill. I paid cash upon check-in, for which I received a receipt, but when I got home I discovered that my credit card was also billed. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff! I was checked in by a very friendly receptionist! Check in was very quick, and after being denied a late check out in the morning, the receptionist took the time to call me after she spoke with her manager about it and approved it! I was really impressed she did that. Room was spacious, clean and quiet! Breakfast had lots of options, ranging from roast, omelettes, bagels, cereal, ect. I would stay here again! Only negative was that I found a hair on the bed. That was really it! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Experience Was given a suite and received an outstanding rate for it (the rate I received would have been a good value for a regular guest room). Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and in good order. No complaints August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needed Adjoining Rooms and was Misinformed This hotel is clean. The main bed is okay, if you can sleep on a VERY Firm mattress. The pullouts are TERRIBLE. They don't have any rollaway beds or cots because they offer the sofa pull-out beds, so we had some really stiff backs. I needed two adjoining rooms because I was travelling with my sons, my mom and my grandparents. I made this very clear. The manager suggested I call the day we were to arrive to re-request the adjoining rooms to make it as sure as possible that we would receive them. When I called I was told that there WERE NO ROOMS IN THE HOTEL THAT WERE ADJOINING! Extremely frustrating experience overall, because this was a vacation. FYI, this hotel is right across the road from a Basketball Field House where they have HUGE tournaments. If you're playing in the tourney, then this is the place for you. If you're not..... just know that the hotel could be totally booked with teens coming and going to very early and very late games. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable front desk staff Front desk was very helpful. THe front desk staff knew the area very well, and were very accomodating to our teams needs. We enjoyed out stay except for two items. First, the in room refrigerator needed to be cleaned, and second, we had a hard time communicating with the cleaning staff. We only wanted the garbage emptied in our room, and none of the cleaning staff understood what we wanted. Staff needs to be able to communicates the same language as hotel guests. :( July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at The room layout was awesome, very spacious with sleeping and living area seperated by bathroom and kitchenette. The beds were SUPER comfortable. Recreation and hangout area for kids (sand volleyball, picnic tables, etc). Allows dogs but there was NO smell anywhere! Only negative was the mini fridge drain pan hadn't been emptied. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay on the east side of GR The location is convenient to the expressway, airport, and several restaurants. The big Meijer store across the parking lot makes finding anything you might need a breeze too. The place looks great. No complaints. Thank you. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and friendly service - Excellent stay overall Perfect central location for what we had planned to do; Friendly and very helpful staff. We left Grand Rapids and Michigan with very good memories, thanks in no small part to our issue-free stay at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Simple,Nice Great staff, check in was simple, everything was clean. Great stay for any one. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This was the second time over the last couple of years that we've stayed at this hotel. We love it! Great value for the money - clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, and the breakfast is great. The last time we stayed with other family members so in total we've been in four different guest rooms and all were wonderful. The kitchens and sitting areas are really handy. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the Grand Rapids area. The drive to downtown is very easy from this location as well. The Meijer next door is a huge plus in case you forget anything or want to stock the fridge! June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine but customer service afterwards awful I am a platinum elite IHG member and let me preface by saying the stay itself was adequate and fine. Biggest issue I had was i booked a bonus points stay and the bonus points were never added, only the stay for the room itself. I paid a lot of extra money for these bonus points. I contacted the hotel twice and first time I was told the Manager can't add them as it is a weekend(really? in the year 2013 when their Priority club touts 24/7 access). Second time i called on a weekday and spoke to an associate named Kira who kept asking "what's the problem" and yelled in my ear that the points will be added in a very, very harsh and negative tone. It has been 10 days since my stay and no bonus points have been added yet she sounded like it was my fault for bothering her to ask about them. I have stayed in well over 40 IHG properties and NEVER ever have had anyone so rude. Needless to say I will not be staying at this property again as a rude customer service person is not something I will ever put up with. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Staff was fine, food was good. Nothing major, just a concern. We don't wear shoes in our home so we take shoes off in hotel rooms as well. Our socks were filthy, really had to soak them when we got home. Carpeting needs cleaning! We tend to stay between Hamptons and HIE's all over the country and have not run into this issue. So just a suggestion. June 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This was just an average hotel. HOWEVER..if you want a good breakfast look some where else. I would never call this a "hot breakfast". Coffee is less than good. Choices are very very limited. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Poor stay This Holiday Inn Express is a pretty nice looking hotel. The room was comfortable and fairly spacious. Upon arrival, I went to fill the ice bucket and found that the lid was very dirty and actually had a ring of orange/brown gunk around the top. The front desk staff cleaned it for me, but it was still a turn-off. The internet service at the hotel was spotty at best. Trying to connect with my iPad was a nightmare as I would go from having a mediocre connection to none at all. The front desk staff could not help with the issue. Also, they were doing some room renovations/remodeling is several of the rooms on all sides of my room during the day. This included hammering, drilling, slamming doors and yelling; not very pleasant when trying to rest and relax. In the end, the amenities and location were great, but the overall stay was very poor. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience At the Grand Rapids MI Holiday Express, it was loud, the hotel staff never walked around to quiet the quests at 4:00 a.m.. On Room 116, the door had a woman's bra taped to it along with her underwear filled with diarrhea. The microwave was torn out of its location and sat on the counter. Lots of ants in the kitchen. Never Again. Char Lake Ann, MI May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Television This is a very good hotel and a great staff with one exception. In all my travels I believe this hotel ranks near the top for poorest television station choices. very limited bare basic dish network it looks like May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place & Convenient Location We spent a night here while visiting our daughter. It was a good location and convenient to the things we were going to be doing while in Grand Rapids. I was a little hesitant to book this motel based on some of the reviews I had read, but found these prior customer complaints to be not applicable to us and our experience. The staff was polite and efficient and thanked me for being a Priority Club member. Overall a very nice motel for the price. This was the first time we stayed at this location while in Grand Rapids, but we would definitely stay here again. Thank You. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - went the extra mile. Flexibility and follow-up made this stay a winner. Park and Fly, and front desk provided access to taxi that arrived at airport within two minutes of us getting our luggage and looking for a ride. Sure beats tromping thru the airport parking lot in the cold and wind at nite. April 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn GRR airport I brought my family to this hotel for a weekend get a way. The room was in poor condition: 1. a massive patch across the bedroom ceiling that had not been painted. 2. peeling wall paper around the ceiling edges. (both 1 & 2 vey hard to ignore when laying in the bed) 3. spotty stains on the ceiling in the hallway. The condition of the room & noisiness of hotel in general (crying babies next door & lots of door slamming) made it very hard to enjoy. I stay in IHG properties all over the world & I feel this one is not up to IHG standards. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sold Out The room was comfortable and very clean but it seems like when they are sold out it is harder to get good service when you have a need. Also they ran out of items at breakfast. It appears that they have been remodeling (or at least painting) because there was many paint chips on the hall floor and tape around the room numbers. The pool room also needs painting/repaired. The breakfast/lobby area was poorly designed such that when the front doors are opened you can get a blast of cold air why you are eating breakfast. Fortunately that is not a constant thing and not year round. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the road warrior I am a gold Priority club member and I would recommended this location. March 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My room did not have soap upon arrival nor did it the next day after cleaning was done. Had to ask for it twice. the heating unit was very loud as well. We stay there due to corporate mandate. May not stay there otherwise. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable. This motel was very nice. Our room was beautiful and at a good price too. Would definitely stay here again. We were in Mount Pleasant and drove here for the price. Easy drive, and would do again. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience My family and I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times and have always had a wonderful experience. Great service, terrific amenities and wonderful rooms. Our last stay was good. It could have been better. I was really unable to take advantage of my Priority Club early check-in / late check-out service as the excuse from the desk clerk was that the Inn was fully booked and the staff needed to clean the rooms (disappointing). Despite that, I would definitely stay there again! February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Stop It was hard to find this hotel, since on a side road by Meijers! but we were greeted warmly and received a treat package. The room, pool and breakfast was great! We were advised we qualified to leave our car and could utilize van service to and from the airport. On our return, we had an issue with pickup from the hotel. We were let stranded, since van driver had already gone for the night. So had an unexpected cab fair expense and extra wait time to obtain a cab to get our car. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I used the park-and-fly, arriving the day before my very early flight the next day. The room was very nice. The shuttle driver was prompt and friendly, both when taking me to the airport, and when picking me up a week later. I was very pleasantly surprised when I got back to the hotel to find the snow brushed off my car! That was above and beyond, in my opinion. I will definitely use the park-and-fly again whenever I have an early flight out of Grand Rapids. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing and comfortable place to stay Our stay's have always been great at this particular Holiday Inn Express. We travel with our dog who loves staying in the room with us! The staff have always been personable and helpful. Our room has always been a clean, comfortable, and relaxing place to stay. The fridge and microwave have come in handy and are always clean. We utilized the pool and hot tub during one of our trips and found them to be clean and refreshing. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganized!!! We made reservations for New Years Eve including the shuttle service, and convinced 4 other couples to do the same. Check in was fine, room was clean, then we had to reserve a spot on the shuttle to take us downtown. The desk clerk gave us a shuttle voucher and told us that we needed to show that to be able to take the shuttle downtown, as well as get the shuttle back to the hotel. As soon as we got on the shuttle, the driver, who we also found out was the general manager of the hotel, took our vouchers and said that we wouldn't need them to get back on. Well, at 12:30 am there were probably close to 50 people waiting for 2 9 passenger shuttles to get back to the hotel. We ended up having to wait until 1:30 am to fight our way onto the shuttle, which had 17 passengers on it!! The general manager again was the driver and kept telling us that the problem was that so many people booked rooms with 6-8 people in a room and the shuttle service was for 2 per room. Well, if she wouldn't have taken the vouchers from everyone, and those that did get a voucher had to show one to get back on the shuttle, there probably wouldn't have been such a problem. We were very upset when we got back to the hotel, and the desk clerk said that there was nothing that they were going to do about it, we booked it with the offer of a shuttle, we actually paid extra for the shuttle, so it wasn't an offer. It was so disappointing, and I felt really bad that we had convinced 8 of our friends to stay as well. Next year we may have to consider a different hotel that isn't affiliated with that General Manager!!!!!! An apology would have been nice, but instead she had a mouth full of excuses!!! January 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>