• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed. Pet friendly floors ar 1st and 2nd floor. A contact phone number must be provided and pet must be caged if left in room unattended.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
John Ball Zoological Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
MVP Fieldhouse
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Frederik Meijer Gardens
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Robinette's Apple Haus
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:146
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary onsite outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:74
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
The Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport Hotel provides quality and comfort with a unique twist...all rooms are suites! The Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR) is located only 3 miles from this airport hotel and our complimentary airport shuttle service will have you there in minutes.

Amenities abound at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport. Stay Smart with Express Start breakfast served daily (including those irresistible cinnamon buns). When you arrive, take a
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport Hotel provides quality and comfort with a unique twist...all rooms are suites! The Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR) is located only 3 miles from this airport hotel and our complimentary airport shuttle service will have you there in minutes.

Amenities abound at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport. Stay Smart with Express Start breakfast served daily (including those irresistible cinnamon buns). When you arrive, take a dip in our indoor pool or shoot hoops at the backyard sport court. If there is work to be done, you’ll love free wireless Internet throughout the hotel and complimentary business center services.

The Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport guests often visit nearby local Grand Rapids businesses including Steelcase Headquarters, Amway, Cascade Engineering, and Meijer among others.

Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport is family and group friendly too, located next door to the MVP Sports Fieldhouse. We are also situated within walking distance of Cascade Meijer and Macaroni Grill, 2 miles from the Woodland Mall and Centerpointe Mall, 2 miles from Celebration Cinema, and only 5 miles away from the Frederik Meijer Gardens. The sandy beaches of the Lake Michigan shore is only a 35 minute drive.

View Less
Features
While staying at the all-suite Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport Hotel, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle that runs on request to and from the airport throughout the day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to star Great location and quiet rooms. Cleaning staff needs to focus on the bathrooms a little more as the shower was a little dirty. Overall, besides that it was a good place to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been a little better First off, the Hallways had smelled like someone had been smoking. When I went to sit on the bed it seems as if it cracked an lopped over. Breakfast was not for everyone. Although it was nice to have special treatment, but I feel everyone should at least get free breakfast. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service When a property has a convention at your establishment you should have extra staff in lounge! The amount of people trying to get any type of service was very poor. The individual could not keep up with the demand. Which reflects back on management and staffing! October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great crew on an aging ship In terms of price paid, the Crowne Plaza would have been a bargain in comparison to lesser hotel chains in the area, given its more abundant amenities. But small but irritating problems (sluggish elevator and door keycards that repeatedly failed) marred the visit. The rooms are clean but the interiors are somewhat dated and aging. While the hotel accepts pets, the reception leaves a pet owner feeling somewhat unwelcome. The place is sprawling and can be noisy when school groups (sports teams and such) are also staying overnight. The hotel offers meeting space and events facilities which means that their mission includes more than just accommodating overnight guests. Oddly the hardest thing to do is get there by car: the signage and directional signage might as well be nonexistent: one can see the hotel from the primary road (28th Street) but it is not clear how to get to the hotel - and the hotel's name itself is visible only after one has passed the access road. Staff: the staff are upbeat, friendly and accommodating, and probably overworked. The problem for them is that the facility is simply in need of drastic updating. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so hotel The hotel is in need of some repairs. There were buckets to catch leaking water on my floor and the elevator railing came undone. The room itself was fairly nice. The one thing I was most annoyed about was being misled at check-in. I was told as a gold member that I would receive a free breakfast; however the guy failed to tell me it was only during the week even though he had just acknowledged I was only there for the weekend. The next morning we got ready and went to the room for breakfast and there was a sign saying it was only on weekdays. We were very disappointed. Lastly the indoor pool was not heated at all. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza- Grand Rapids Comfortable Bed. The front desk staff did not mention the Crowne Club, I needed to contact them regarding the use of this amenity. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I have stayed at this hotel many times over the course of the past year. The staff is always friendly and the accommodations are very good. The Excercise room offers lots of options. The Concierge Lounge is Excellent. If I have any complaint it is that the TV offers too few channels. In particular, I enjoy watching MSNBC in the morning to catch Morning Joe, but, even though the channel guide indicates this channel is available, the channel number is actually a duplicate of another channel. It would also be nice to get PBS for its commercial-free content. So, other than the TV offerings, I would have to say the experience is top notch. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Great Place to visit! Rooms were quiet, Pool area and Excercise area was clean. Meeting was not interrupted and the whole experence was nice. I will be back! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very nice stay, love Mich and great time at arit prize and very good time with our custimer October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms and Great Breakfast at the Restaurant The room was very clean. The Breakfast was great in the Restaurant. Plus the room service was great too. The beds are hard. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was an overall great experience, I travel with a very large group with work and the only suggestion I would have is to add staff in the bar/lounge for corporate events. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy bed Bed sagged in the middle so moved to the other queen, just as bad. Don't think I have sleep in any beds that were that worn out in a hotel in years! October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still a nice place Great place with great staff...but time for some updates...particularly in the guest rooms. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GR Crown Plaza a great place to visit Always a great place to stay while in the Grand Rapids area, good location, excellent service by staff. Always feel like we are coming home to stay with friends. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 tired place place has tons of potential but..... missed the boat on so many levels, here are a few pool to cold, spa luke warm ran out of coffee in lobby at 9 am on Sunday. 1 coffee urn!! breakfast room service was horrible. breakfast for 3 served with one set of silverware. scrambled eggs were not good. everywhere you look , the place is not being managed. Needs a do over. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Was more than we anticipated. Great pool/outdoor patio. Didn't care for style of trivia/music in the lounge and complimentary breakfast would be nice . October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by executive floor & staff Room very comfortable. Executive Club great amenity & hostesses very guest oriented as were all the staff we dealt with. A very nice hotel at a excellent value October 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY OUTDATED!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY OUTDATED!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything from broken side walks to old carpet. This place needs a major make-over! I was not up to what I would expect a crowne plaza to be. Everything was old and worn out. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I attended a reunion at the Crowne Plaza and had a great time. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel for my business stay. I really enjoyed the room and the restaurant and the hospitatlity suite was very nice. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience ! Convenient location.....great value, friendly and helpful staff...good for both business September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service The hotel and staff were great. Can't wait to go back, September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnighter Friendly staff, great for an overnight to catch an early flight. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service of the hotel was very good. The wake up call was prompt. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and service I was a little surprised to find no refrigerator or microwave. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mattress and springs Two complaints very word out bed and a dirty wash cloth left in the shower - obviously wasn't cleaned! September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and service oriented staff but bar is understaffed Room was very good expect for the door. The key had to be reissued almost every day which became a nuisance. The bar was understaffed and it became very evident opn the Karaoke night. The bartender/server is great, just not enough when you have a larger crowd. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staffing Service The staff at the front desk, the airport drivers and the dinning staff were great. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older but adequate Get your walking shoes on...it takes forever to reach your room. Staff in Club level access acted like I was crashing a party. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Overall good experience. the reason for the trip was for training and the hotel accommodations were what they needed to be to support the objective of the trip. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids, MI Suites Hotel Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport - Front Desk Holiday Inn Express hotel in Grand Rapids, MI Holiday Inn Express hotel near Van Andel Arena Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Holiday Inn Express hotel in Grand Rapids MI Holiday Inn Express Grand Rapids Airport - Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading