Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was outstanding. My five day stay was great. I felt at home with the services, and the professionalism, and friendliness of staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed a good night's rest each evening. Breakfast was good but not the selection we were expecting. Overall experience was a good one. We would return for another stay June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, nice staff The only negative was the rate. A little pricey when compared to the hotel we stayed at the night before in downtown St Louis. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I always have a great experience at this location. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great stay. We enjoyed our experience here and would return again. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice, clean comfortable rooms. Good rates. Helpful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly staff I Have been staying there for over a month on business and it has been great. Rooms are very clean and quiet. All the staff is helpful and goes beyond the limit . I appreciate everyone of them for making my stay comfortable. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI Express's Pretty much plain and simple.....one of the best I've been in! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here often Great hotel in a convenient location - the staff is always wonderful! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars all the way Around!!!!! My family recently decided to vacation in Kansas City. We were able to negotiate a multi-room rate that was affordable for all. There were several "things" to do on our agenda: NY Yankees vs. KC Royals on Monday the 9th of June, Wizard of Oz outdoor play on Tuesday, Museums on Wednesday, Schlitterbahn on Thursday and go home Friday. Our plan didn't workout as noted. Instead the baseball game was rained out on Monday. We were pleased to see that the hotel was offering a "Happy Hour" with free beer/wine from 4:30-6:00 PM. This allowed us an opportunity to gather and discuss our rerouted venture for that evening. We ended up dining at Chappel's in Kansas City- it was an awesome sports bar/museum and a definite must-see! Our family ended up going to the Cleveland Indians vs. KC Royals game Tuesday night which provided to be great entertainment. Prior to the game we were pleased to see that "Happy Hour" at the hotel was offered again! We decided to go to Schlitterbahn Wednesday instead of Thursday due to weather reports. Thursday we found Crown Center in downtown KC and also visited LegoLand. Throughout our adventure in KC I must say the staff at Holiday Inn Grandview was extremely professional, polite, courteous and friendly! Each time we walked in the doors they greeted and remembered us, asked how our day was going, what we had planned and offered efficiencies during our travel. Housekeeping was never in our way, rarely seen, yet our bet was perfectly manicured upon each of our returns as well as the bathroom. Our rooms were equipped with a real flat-screen tv, a nice-sized hidden closet, mini-fridge and microwave. The fridge was so cold it made the beer into beercicles :-) The location of the hotel is fairly ideal as it was 15-30 minutes away from anything we needed to do with easy interstate access. I feel as if the only thing that could be improved to the Holiday Inn Grandview is to install an alternate elevator. Unfortunately there were some wait times during the latter half of our stay. There happened to be a softball and soccer tournament in town delaying the elevator access. Other than that I cannot extend my gratitude enough to the staff for a wonderful stay. We will be visiting again! A definite five star in our book!!!!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service & Food Although I failed to get her name, the desk clerk when I checked in was very pleasant and had a bubbly personality. Originally, I needed lodging from June 2 with checkout on June 9. Unfortunately, the location was full on June 6 and I would have to relocate to another HIE. However, on the day I would have to move, GeaVonna, another desk clerk, was able to switch me to a King Executive suite at only $5 more than a King standard at the other location and was able to keep me in that room until June 9. Not having to change locations was very convenient for me. She also arranged to keep my clothes and luggage in a secure location while my suite was being prepared and I had to leave the site for several hours. She was very helpful the rest my stay. The other desk clerks were OK, but not particularly outgoing. As for the food, the scrambled eggs were tasteless, the the taco shaped egg/cheese combination was usually old, hard and tasteless. Ketchep couldn't help. Although I didn't try the bacon, the turkey sausage left a lot to be desired. Everything else was OK, except for the last two days when the pancake machine was out of order. Coffee was good (very important). As for my suite (Rm 102) it took several minutes for the water in the shower and lavatory to become hot enough to use. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and comfortable Very happy to hear when we first checked in that we could feel safe leaving the topper on our car. Very secure parking lot. The stay was fabulous, breakfast was good as always. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable clean and comfortable, good location, friendly staff, pool was closed June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I slept great! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location with easy access! the hotel staff was excellent stayed here many times and have always experienced excellent staff and clean rooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Love It When I arrived I was greeted as being a rewards club member. I stayed in the queen suite which had a let out couch as well as microwave and refrigerator in the room. The cleaning ladies where a bit hard to communicate with due to the language barrier however they still ensured the room was cleaned to a T. Front desk was very helpful as they provided us with plates napkins and knifes when I ordered pizza for my children. Used the pool area it was kept very clean and they had towels that where in the pool area available for use so you didn't have to use the ones in the room. Beds wherevvery comfortable and the room was quite spacious. Was in the middle of moving and relocation out of my house so this hotel was just around the corner from that. The location I think is good as there are different restaurants and grocery stores in the area. Will definitely recommend this location to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good bed, bad breakfast slept well, breakfast was "make-do" waited too long for water to heat up in shower. Towels were mediocre. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love their breakfast!! The breakfast at HIEs can't be beat!! This visit, however, was not up to par on breakfast choices. That is becuz there were so many baseball players staying there the same night that we were. They had cleaned out the breakfast items before we got there. Usually there are one or two people in charge of making sure that there is plenty of everything for the guests to eat. That seemed to be lacking that day!! Thank goodness there were their delicious cinnamon rolls for us!! The eggs and meat were gone - so we had to have more than one cinnamon roll!! :) The rooms are always clean, and we like that it is quiet there. The person at the desk told us to call if there was too much noise, but that didn't happen. We always stay at HIE if one is available where we are traveling. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this property My wife and I decided to take a weekend trip for our Wedding Anniversary and decided to go to Kansas City. Based on my research this property was located where we wanted and we have never had a problem at Holiday Inn Express, but had many problems at this property. The check in process was great and the gentlemen who completed that process was very nice, but when we arrived at our room that is when the problems start. We were put on the same floor as a baseball team and they were loud the whole time. They would slam the doors on their rooms and leave the dead bolts of the doors out and slam the doors day and night. The next day we went out and came back and at the front door there was a group of 8 baseball players riding a luggage dolly around the parking lot and then went inside the property. My wife and I were trying to get to our room on the elevator and the baseball players were riding the elevator up every floor and down ever floor while we were waiting. We went back to the room and contacted Guest Services and they stated that there was no manager available but the gentlement we were talking with was a designee. We discussed the problems with him and he stated "what do you want me to do about that". The noise continued all night and we left the next morning. I was told when I checked out that there was no manager available to talk with me about our stay but to call the next day and I would be able to speak with someone. I called today and asked to speak with the manager and the clerk that I spoke with seem she was interviewing me about why I would need to talk to a manager. She stated that she would have a manager contact me by 3:00pm. I recieved a call from the same clerk at 3:10 stating there is no manager available for me to talk with. I have never been to a property with such poor customer service and lack of respect for their customer needs. Please do not stay in this property. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, but cold shower I've stayed at this property several times over the past 6 months . Recently though they had the hot water system worked on . During the past stay I had a cold shower 4 out of the 5 days that I was there. I kept getting promised that it would be fixed, but each morning it would start off Luke warm and be ice cold within 3 to 5 minutes. This needs to be fixed before I stay here again May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience After a long 15 hr. drive from Atlanta, the desk staff was so wonderful at getting me into my room at 1:30 instead of the regular check-in time. My only complaint was that the hot breakfast items were cold on occasion. The rooms were clean and had a fresh smell in the atmosphere. Overall, a great place to stay and some very nice people in Grandview, MO. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. The staff was very nice and efficient. They met any questions and requests that I had with positive attitudes. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Older property but one of the cleanest I've had the pleasure of staying, in quite awhile. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice stay. Glad the pool is open, new pool looks good. I will always stay here when in the area. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and amenities The staffs were very helpful especially Charles and Hollywood. I was so surprise the service was so good after reading the poor review. My experience in staying at Holiday Inn has always been pleasant. That goes to say you can't always believe in what you read. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would use it myself again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GReat Breakfast choices The area where the breakfast was available was so clean, the food was great and there was a nice variety of items to choose from, we stayed for three breakfasts and not one of them was the same!!! The service worker also was friendly and she kept the tables cleaned and the food hot and full. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall the Hotel is well kept, clean and very nice. All employees were friendly and knowledgable. Wished there were a better selection of Restaurants closer to the Hotel, but otherwise everything was excellent. The Breakfast was well supplied and all food and beverages were fresh. Again, the Staff is excellent. Would definitely stay at this Hotel again and would recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We selected the Holiday Inn Express in Grandview because we wanted to stay at a motel with an indoor pool. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the sign on the counter said the pool was closed for renovation. It would have been nice to know that before we booked a suite. When we got to the room, the smoke detector was beeping. That was taken care of quickly, but it was a bit of a nuisance. We wanted a suite so we would have plenty of room for my spouse and 2 adult children. We were disappointed that there was no desk in the room. When it was time to make the sofa bed, there were no linens or blankets. We called the desk and were told to look in the closet, which we had already done. We could not find anything anywhere in the room. Instead of offering to bring linens to the room, we were told to go to the front desk to get them. Holiday Inn & Express is supposed to have good showers, but we found that it took a long time for the water to get warm, and then when we started to shower, the water turned cold. Ugh! April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff but hotel was smokey When traveling we stay at Holiday Inn Express a lot and usually have a good experience. This hotel was the exception. The front desk staff were excellent and got us checked in very quickly. There was a sign at the front desk informing everyone that the pool was closed....we use the hot tub at most stops :>( (bummer)..no previous notice. When we asked about a cart to bring our bags to the room...the staff could not find one. After we got to our room we started to smell smoke. The hotel is not a non-smoking hotel (except for the lobby)...another non starter for us. Someone was smoking so much that it started to come into our room. There were large spaces around our door so we tried to cover it up with towels, etc. It got so bad we had to turn the air conditioning on to try to clean up the air. I will not be staying at this hotel again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a reasonable price! We arrived at the hotel after 13 hours of driving and were greeted cheerfully by the front desk clerk around 11:30 p.m. He quickly ran through the registration and we were on our way to our room in no time to a comfortable bed and much needed sleep. We highly recommend this location to those passing through the Kansas City area. March 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>