Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall the Hotel is well kept, clean and very nice. All employees were friendly and knowledgable. Wished there were a better selection of Restaurants closer to the Hotel, but otherwise everything was excellent. The Breakfast was well supplied and all food and beverages were fresh. Again, the Staff is excellent. Would definitely stay at this Hotel again and would recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We selected the Holiday Inn Express in Grandview because we wanted to stay at a motel with an indoor pool. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the sign on the counter said the pool was closed for renovation. It would have been nice to know that before we booked a suite. When we got to the room, the smoke detector was beeping. That was taken care of quickly, but it was a bit of a nuisance. We wanted a suite so we would have plenty of room for my spouse and 2 adult children. We were disappointed that there was no desk in the room. When it was time to make the sofa bed, there were no linens or blankets. We called the desk and were told to look in the closet, which we had already done. We could not find anything anywhere in the room. Instead of offering to bring linens to the room, we were told to go to the front desk to get them. Holiday Inn & Express is supposed to have good showers, but we found that it took a long time for the water to get warm, and then when we started to shower, the water turned cold. Ugh! April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff but hotel was smokey When traveling we stay at Holiday Inn Express a lot and usually have a good experience. This hotel was the exception. The front desk staff were excellent and got us checked in very quickly. There was a sign at the front desk informing everyone that the pool was closed....we use the hot tub at most stops :>( (bummer)..no previous notice. When we asked about a cart to bring our bags to the room...the staff could not find one. After we got to our room we started to smell smoke. The hotel is not a non-smoking hotel (except for the lobby)...another non starter for us. Someone was smoking so much that it started to come into our room. There were large spaces around our door so we tried to cover it up with towels, etc. It got so bad we had to turn the air conditioning on to try to clean up the air. I will not be staying at this hotel again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at a reasonable price! We arrived at the hotel after 13 hours of driving and were greeted cheerfully by the front desk clerk around 11:30 p.m. He quickly ran through the registration and we were on our way to our room in no time to a comfortable bed and much needed sleep. We highly recommend this location to those passing through the Kansas City area. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Web Site vs Staff I had made reservations on the web site, arrived at the hotel and the reservations had not "come through the system". The hotel staff happily got me a room, and kept me up to date regarding the reservation so that I was not charged for both the room they accomodated me with and the room booked via the website. Working with the "web site staff" the hotel staff cleared up the mess (made by the web site) and ensured I was not double charged. Additionally they brought milk and cookies to the room for my troubles! ...no lie... I would definately stay at this location again, but the IHG web site needs to be better. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel. The room was great, the pool was warm and nice. Very nice and comfortable stay. Especially for a handicap room. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our home insurance put our family (of 6) up in this hotel because our house was flooded. We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and I have to say their staff was amazing. They were always very friendly. The housekeeping staff was also very good to us, always asking if our rooms were ok. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. Breakfast daily was good. With our situation,one thing we didn't like is that the rooms were not connecting, but they were near. Another minor thing we didn't like was the price of the laundry $2.00 for the washer and $2.00 for the dryer. We had been at another hotel before being placed at this one and their laundry was $1.00 for each machine. After being here for 2 weeks you get a good sense of the hotel and staff and it was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great service ++++ February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not honor booked rooms I had made an advanced guaranteed reservation in which I had to pay in advance. The reservations were for two rooms for four men with double beds. When my 1st two guys arrived they were told the doubles were sold out and they would have to take a king with a roll out bed. They were given the option to get another room at a discounted rate and guess what kind of room it was after it was paid for????? Yep a double. When my other two guys showed up they were given a double. So I was fleeced out the cost of an extra room. Not the service that I expect form Holiday Inn. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and quiet. The rooms were clean and updated. The staff was very nice and pleasant. The location was close to a lot of stores and restaurants. I would stay again. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, quiet, close to restaurants Family of four in for one night, great staff, nice location, quiet area, and close to restaurants (we ate at Jack Stacks - 8 minutes away, but there are many others). Nice pool, good breakfast. Lots of plug-ins for kids electronics recharging. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Great front desk experience when just stopping for the night. Clean well appointed room with a good breakfast. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and friendly staff Stayed for two nights on business trip.Was allowed to check in early by almost two hours for some extra rest. Very clean rooms and also very quiet location. Will definitely stay there again . December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabe bed and clean room I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The scrambled eggs were the best that I have had at any of my stays with Holiday Inn, December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you are going to be late do not stay here I came to the hotel at 1 AM and there awe a sign on the door that said wipe your room key to enter. I did not have a room key because i had not checked in yet!!!!! I stood outside for a half hour figuring out how to get in, but nothing. They do not care, inconsiderate people! Stay away from this hotel if you are going to be late. Otherwise the hotel was great. The girl at the front desk said this is always happening, but the managers do not care. Do not stay here, I am a high mileage stayer her and I do not recommend it. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comnfortable stay The staff is always helpful and polite. Comfortable beds with little outside noise. Breakfast is plentiful and varied by day. Check in and check out efficient with no hassles. Stay here every time I am in the Kansas City area. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad bed and thermostat Nice new Inn in a good location. Very good breakfast. Worst bed I have had a motel in some time. They had a plastic or rubber sheet under the fitted sheet that was wrinkled or damaged In some way. Never could get it right without tearing the whole bed apart. Very uncomfortable. Could not adjust the temperature in the room. It was very hot and if we turned the thermostat to cool the unit made an extremely loud noise and still didn't cool. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "No" cancellation policy I have stayed at this hotel many times and never had a problem with cleanliness but there was dirt along the edge of the floor in the bathroom and the pillows felt like cotton balls shoved in a pillow case. I was very upset with their cancellation policy or lack of one. They require a one nights deposit and will not refund you that no matter how early you cancel. If I had an emergency come up and had to cancel they should not be allowed to charge me a full nights fee, if I was only staying for one night so I would still have to pay for a room I was not able to use . That hotel is very full all the time so there is no way they would lose money. Unfortunately I will not stay there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints 1. The push rod did not operate the stopper in the lavatory. The stopper was down, fully closed. I reported it to the front desk. A maintenance person repaired it, but a few days later didn't work again. I never use the stopper and guess that room service closes it when they clean the lavatory. Reported it again (on a Sunday). Desk clerk said the maintenance man was there and they'd have it fixed. Never got fixed the rest of my stay. 2. Peacefull Sunday morning breakfast interrupted by sweeper being run in hall and sitting area. Should schedule after dining hours. 3. Even though thermostat set to below 65, heat stayed on and room temp stayed at 80 or high 70's making it uncomfortable. Reported to front desk, but nothing ever happened. Resolved by switching to "Cool." As the outside temp was in the 40's or 50's, this was counter-intuitive. 4. Found long hair in pancakes. Takes the edge off one's appetite. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise There was no privacy between rooms you can here the tv and the people clearly in the next rooms on each side. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and close to Arrowhead Staduim It is a great hotel. They had breakfest ready to go right on time. The bed was comfy October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilities but poor service It was very difficult getting a decent rate while on business travel at this hotel. The staff did not really help in this process. First of all the government rate was more than normal room rate and there was no way around getting it cheaper. So I booked online. When I arrived they told me they could not take of the taxes with the tax exempt form. I insisted they had to and eventually did the next day after I checked out. The breakfast there was not that good. Overall, great facilities but very poor customer service with a lot of people working the desk who really have no clue how to do their job. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Again! One of the better Holiday Inn Express properties I stayed at! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations. The property was quiet and allowed me to sleep without interruption! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit Was a bit disappointed that we we're not recognized as gold elite members. Also a bit confused by no express checkout? Overall stay was good not withstanding those issues noted above. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reviving from horse show Three of us dragged in dead tired from 2 days of competition at the nearby Longview Lake Horse Park and the hotel was great! Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathroom, good beds and quiet. The breakfast was super--wonderful variety and several protein choices to keep us going through the morning. I have no complaints at all. I still, however, would have liked the room configuration where there is a mirror and sink outside the room with tub and toilet so more people can get ready simultaneously in the morning. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So happy I stayed an additional night. I was to stay one night for business, but I was so pleased with everything that I stayed an additional night and drove further because of it. I feel it was worth it. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Please don't wake me Room and staff were nice. The only problem was getting called most days at 12pm asking if I wanted housekeeping. I work nights and am sleeping at this time. I was there for 11 days and needed to remind them 4 times I did not need housekeeping during my stay. It was good for a day and then the call would come again. I even had the do not disturb sign posted the whole time. The only complaint I have is lack of communication with housekeeping staff and lack of recognition for Reward Club Members. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good facility Best facility in Grandview! Dont believe other reviews about being in a bad neighborhood. There is an apartment complex behind this location but it is a neat, tidy medium income neighborhood. Glad I did not believe the other bad comments. Staff was good; breadfast was good [what do you expect for free?!] Rooms clean neat and roomy. Baths excellent; A/C worked; cable TV worked. Great location to visit our daughter just 2 blocks away. I will highly recommend. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and hospitable Great meeting place for our purposes! Enjoyed swimming in the quiet pool! Beds/pillows very comfortable! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in within the last 28 years of traveling . The staff at this hotel is awesome. They met all my requirement without once complaining or hesitating . The room was always clean and nice and cool at night when returning to the hotel after work. Pool area was nice and clean - water was great. Breakfast items were hot as expected and great tasting - there was no need to look for a resturrant to subsiture thier breakfast. Keep up the great work !!! Attitude was awesome with all the staff ! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay There was some confusion when we arrived regarding our room request. I had booked a non-smoking room but they had a smoking room for us. The room did smell "stale" and my husband is not a smoker so the room was not great for him. I am a smoker but I would have preferred a non-smoking room. I would rather have to go "down and out" to smoke in order to have a clean smelling room. My opinion, stop renting "smoking" rooms. Smokers are discriminated against all of the time anyway. A little inconvenience is worth a clean room. The breakfast was fine both mornings we were there. There was ample selection of foods which were fresh and tasty. August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>