Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay When we got there even though there was snow and salt everywhere outside the lobby was spotless. The front desk staff was very prompt and courteous. The room was spotless and had everything it promised. We stayed in a jacuzzi room and it was spectacular. The tub was clean and felt great. The hotel was very quiet and the pool was clean and the hot tub by the pool was excellent as well. Overall one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a five night stay at this property and would highly recommend it to others. The staff was very kind and helpful. Our visit was pleasant and memorable. Thanks! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Spent the Christmas holiday in Grand Rapids and stayed at this hotel. The staff was very polite whenever we needed something, they went out of the way to provide my son and I what we asked for. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great each day. Each time we came back to the hotel the staff greeted us with a welcome back. Hope you had a great day. I will stay here again the next time I come to visit with my family and I will recommend it to friends of mine also. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We were in town for a family get-together. Initially we were in a balcony room overlooking the pool. It was really great except for the burn in your nose due to the chlorine fumes! If it was just my husband and I we might have just dealt with it, but we had our 3 month old with us so we decided to see if we could switch rooms. Front desk staff was great and gave us another King room. They have a great breakfast, too. We love staying here and will continue to do so whenever we are in town. December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kalamazoo Business Trip I travel quite a bit for work. I was in the Kalamazoo area and looking for a place to stay, chose Holiday Inn Express because the properties are quite consistent. This property just isn't. Unfortunately the property right across the parking lot was a better fit at a lower price. I always use the fitness center in motels and the fact that they advertise this one having on on site fitness center is a stretch. One low quality treadmill and not much else doesn't qualify as a fitness center. Just not up to Holiday Inn Express standards. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ben was The Best I stayed with you for 10 days. It was a pleasant experience all around, but Ben at the Front Desk "hit the ball out of the park". Ben has outstanding customer service skills, I wish he worked 7 days a week! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poolside Room was worth the extra price We were meeting our adult children and young grand daughters to celebrate a birthday. Everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived, and I am glad we choose the poolside rooms. We got some great pictures of the grandbabies swimming from the balcony level. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud rooms Room was very nice. Clean and had a nice bed. However when our neighbor decided to take a shower at 7am on a saturday it sounded like a wind storm came ripping through the room. Needless to day it was very very loud. My only other complaint was they had the same thing for breakfast on saturday and sunday (most places it changes every other day). Overall it wasn't bad besides the very loud shower. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! We stay here everytime we visit our daughter at GVSU. The staff at the desk and especially the cleaning staff are welcoming and very helpful. The room was exceptionally clean & well stocked. You walk through your rooms door and think, "Ahhh this is nice". October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property This was a very nice building. I didn't use the pool and recreational area but it looked very nice. The breakfast was good and the rooms were nicer than average. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hospitality service of the Front Desk Guest representative specially when I checked in, I had an issue with my room (noise) and they moved and upgrade me to a different a room. They really know how to take care of their guest. Kudos! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations - price and quality My wife and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Grandville, Michigan the night of October 19, 2013. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. It could not have been nicer. The staff was courteous, professional and they were extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again the next time we are in the Grandville area. Really a nice property. Breakfast was very good and there were a lot of items to choose from. We especially enjoyed the gathering area in the lobby with the large screen TV and tables and chairs to sit at. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean Very clean room, pool was nice and lobby too. Would stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff went over and beyond in caring for our family. We stayed here once before, about seven years ago, and will definitely return the next time we visit family in Grand Rapids. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very clean We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was neat and clean and staff was great! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with a great manager! Had a great stay, room was clean and the manager Kara is very friendly, nice, and accommodating. Would definitely stay again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE AT A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND WE WERE BLOWN AWAY BY THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, EXCELLENT POOL AND HOT TUB AREA, AND YUMMY BREAKFAST. THE STAFF AT THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCEPTIONAL!! SHE KNEW THE GUESTS FROM A PREVIOUS VISIT AND HUGGED THEM GOOD-BYE! WE TIPPED HER, WE WERE THAT IMPRESSED. THE LOCATION IS NEAR THE BRANNS SPORT BAR/RESTAURANT AND ALSO NOT FAR FROM MANY MANY NICE CHAINS AND A BIG MALL. THE EASY ON EASY OFF OF I-196 MADE IT EASY TO GET TO A WEDDING AT GVSU. I NEVER DO THIS BUT I SIGNED UP FOR A REWARDS CARD I WAS SO IMPRESSED. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Encounter With Night Manager We came for a wedding and stayed for the weekend. The groom had prearranged to have pizzas delivered later that night to the hotel and was told we could eat them down in the breakfast area. The pizzas arrived and the front desk attendant said that we were no longer able to use the breakfast area. We explained that this had been prearranged and she said she could not allow us to congregate in the breakfast area and we would need to take the pizzas back up to our rooms. We were eating the pizza in a room and the manager came to the door and was extremely rude. She started yelling at us and said we all needed to go back to our separate rooms or else we would need to leave the hote because 'I have a hotel to run and I do not need to be dealing with this right now!'. I understand that it may have been a fire hazard to have all of us in one room but there was absolutely no need to be so hostile. While I understand where she was coming from, she could have addressed the situation calmly and professionally instead of being so rude. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very lovely stay I was in the area to take my son to school. I was offered a rate for the university's parents and I thought that was a nice touch. I felt safe, extremely comfortable and it just feels classy. You will be very pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly an accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding. We will be back August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfuly hidden away! The staff were very friendly and were very helpful. This place is quite amazing hidden away from town but close to places to eat and bowl. Also close to Cabelas new store. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuart, from Southern IL I stay in a lot of Hotels but mainly Holiday Inn Expess. This is by far one of the best. I personally think it should be a Training Facility for the rest of the hotel chains. Highly recommend this for a stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and very clean! I had a great stay. All though it was brief, the location was very convenient and was very clean. I was able to enjoy the pool and spa as well. I really enjoyed my balcony lookout over the pool. Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful employees OUr 3 day stay went very smoothly. The staff at the front desk were friendly at helpful, The water and snack for Rewards members was a nice touch as were the ware cookies at check in. The rooms were clean and when there was an issue about some loud patrons in down the hall, it was addressed immediately. WHenever we are in the are , this is the hotel we choose. It is close to an area that has several restaurants and stores for convenience. It is also close to the expressway for easy access. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and very friendly staff! We will definitely stay again! The breakfast was exceptional along with the hard working gal who was running the breakfast buffet. She made sure the presentation was exceptional. The desk staff and cleaning staff were wonderful! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handled it There was a price difference between my reservation confirmation and what came up on computer at check in. It was changed without any pronlem and the rest of the stay was good. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff We styed here on a visit into Grand Haven because the Grand Haven HI was $110 more per night and the Muskeegon Hotel was sold out for our first night. We moved on to the Muskeegon property for the other two nights. Staff was very friendly and gave us some great recommendations of places to visit. Gave us bottled water and snacks for being reward members. Room was very clean. Breakfast was well stocked and had a good variety for a continental breakfast style. While the distance we had to travel was longer we were happy with the choice of Grandville. We went to the restaurant inside the Grand Haven Holiday Inn, Jack's. We thought it would be nice to sit and watch the sunset over the water. The view was nice but the service there was awful. We had made a reservation and had to wait 20 minutes past and then it took 40 minutes after we ordered for us to get our food. The manager came and offered us free desert we didn't want dessert she wouldn't give us any compensation off of our bill. If the hotel is run like the restaurant we were very happy that we didn't stay there. Grandville is one that I would absolutely recommend but not Grand Haven! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My wife reside at this Holiday Inn Express every year since 2009. We love it! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oops! During the week that we toured Michigan, we stayed at 3 HI Express hotels. Earlier today I completed a survey for the St Ignace HI X thinking I was reviewing the Grand Rapids HI X. The St Ignace site was good (especially since we had a room with a lake view), but GR. was over the top. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at Great from check in to check out...the gal who worked in the dining area was gracious, on the ball, and nothing was ever out...she deserves a raise!!!!! hee hee...the room was impeccable from clean, smelling good, to the best bed - ahhhhhhhh comfort. I would definitely stay there again and will tell all my friends and relatives on facebook!!!!! May 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>