Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The staff went over and beyond in caring for our family. We stayed here once before, about seven years ago, and will definitely return the next time we visit family in Grand Rapids. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very clean We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was neat and clean and staff was great! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with a great manager! Had a great stay, room was clean and the manager Kara is very friendly, nice, and accommodating. Would definitely stay again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE AT A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND WE WERE BLOWN AWAY BY THE FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, EXCELLENT POOL AND HOT TUB AREA, AND YUMMY BREAKFAST. THE STAFF AT THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCEPTIONAL!! SHE KNEW THE GUESTS FROM A PREVIOUS VISIT AND HUGGED THEM GOOD-BYE! WE TIPPED HER, WE WERE THAT IMPRESSED. THE LOCATION IS NEAR THE BRANNS SPORT BAR/RESTAURANT AND ALSO NOT FAR FROM MANY MANY NICE CHAINS AND A BIG MALL. THE EASY ON EASY OFF OF I-196 MADE IT EASY TO GET TO A WEDDING AT GVSU. I NEVER DO THIS BUT I SIGNED UP FOR A REWARDS CARD I WAS SO IMPRESSED. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Encounter With Night Manager We came for a wedding and stayed for the weekend. The groom had prearranged to have pizzas delivered later that night to the hotel and was told we could eat them down in the breakfast area. The pizzas arrived and the front desk attendant said that we were no longer able to use the breakfast area. We explained that this had been prearranged and she said she could not allow us to congregate in the breakfast area and we would need to take the pizzas back up to our rooms. We were eating the pizza in a room and the manager came to the door and was extremely rude. She started yelling at us and said we all needed to go back to our separate rooms or else we would need to leave the hote because 'I have a hotel to run and I do not need to be dealing with this right now!'. I understand that it may have been a fire hazard to have all of us in one room but there was absolutely no need to be so hostile. While I understand where she was coming from, she could have addressed the situation calmly and professionally instead of being so rude. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very lovely stay I was in the area to take my son to school. I was offered a rate for the university's parents and I thought that was a nice touch. I felt safe, extremely comfortable and it just feels classy. You will be very pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly an accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding. We will be back August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfuly hidden away! The staff were very friendly and were very helpful. This place is quite amazing hidden away from town but close to places to eat and bowl. Also close to Cabelas new store. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuart, from Southern IL I stay in a lot of Hotels but mainly Holiday Inn Expess. This is by far one of the best. I personally think it should be a Training Facility for the rest of the hotel chains. Highly recommend this for a stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities and very clean! I had a great stay. All though it was brief, the location was very convenient and was very clean. I was able to enjoy the pool and spa as well. I really enjoyed my balcony lookout over the pool. Thanks August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful employees OUr 3 day stay went very smoothly. The staff at the front desk were friendly at helpful, The water and snack for Rewards members was a nice touch as were the ware cookies at check in. The rooms were clean and when there was an issue about some loud patrons in down the hall, it was addressed immediately. WHenever we are in the are , this is the hotel we choose. It is close to an area that has several restaurants and stores for convenience. It is also close to the expressway for easy access. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and very friendly staff! We will definitely stay again! The breakfast was exceptional along with the hard working gal who was running the breakfast buffet. She made sure the presentation was exceptional. The desk staff and cleaning staff were wonderful! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handled it There was a price difference between my reservation confirmation and what came up on computer at check in. It was changed without any pronlem and the rest of the stay was good. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff We styed here on a visit into Grand Haven because the Grand Haven HI was $110 more per night and the Muskeegon Hotel was sold out for our first night. We moved on to the Muskeegon property for the other two nights. Staff was very friendly and gave us some great recommendations of places to visit. Gave us bottled water and snacks for being reward members. Room was very clean. Breakfast was well stocked and had a good variety for a continental breakfast style. While the distance we had to travel was longer we were happy with the choice of Grandville. We went to the restaurant inside the Grand Haven Holiday Inn, Jack's. We thought it would be nice to sit and watch the sunset over the water. The view was nice but the service there was awful. We had made a reservation and had to wait 20 minutes past and then it took 40 minutes after we ordered for us to get our food. The manager came and offered us free desert we didn't want dessert she wouldn't give us any compensation off of our bill. If the hotel is run like the restaurant we were very happy that we didn't stay there. Grandville is one that I would absolutely recommend but not Grand Haven! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My wife reside at this Holiday Inn Express every year since 2009. We love it! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oops! During the week that we toured Michigan, we stayed at 3 HI Express hotels. Earlier today I completed a survey for the St Ignace HI X thinking I was reviewing the Grand Rapids HI X. The St Ignace site was good (especially since we had a room with a lake view), but GR. was over the top. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed at Great from check in to check out...the gal who worked in the dining area was gracious, on the ball, and nothing was ever out...she deserves a raise!!!!! hee hee...the room was impeccable from clean, smelling good, to the best bed - ahhhhhhhh comfort. I would definitely stay there again and will tell all my friends and relatives on facebook!!!!! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast selection. The breakfast room is kept very clean. No waffles, but the automatic pancake maker is really cool ! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I booked this hotel online as a 2 half star. The quality was more like 3-4 star. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommandating. We had 2 queen beds that were quite comfortable. We requested a handicap room and it meet our needs well. The hallways and room was quiet. They served a nice breakfast that included hot food, not just continential. The pool and hot tub were exceptionally clean and well stocked with towels.. I was surprised to find a handicap lift for the pool. This hotel even provides a patio with grill off the pool area. The fitness room was next door to us, but we were not disturbed by any sounds at all from it, The location was easy to access off the freeway, in a nice area, close to shopping. I felt very safe for my entire stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. I got more for my money than expected. We will always stay here. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and beautiful hotel. The staff was great. Gave me direction sheets to the places I was going to. Very friendly and polite. I would most definitely stay here again. I just loved the lobby - the staircase was beautiful. The hotel was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Great job of taking care of me. Please keep up the good work. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week end get away We stayed for three days the room and staff were great. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. We will be back May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and spacious room Staff, Hotel were all we expected and then some. Pool and Hot tub were great! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly A consistently great hotel..... always very friendly and accommodating. All the staff are always polite and courteous. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Review From the time I waledin the door, everything went great! Staff was freindly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and I slept well. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get away Decided to go on a weekend get away with the fiancee, and see the new cabela's that had just opened up that week, the room was fantastic, we decided to get the hot tub room for a fun experince and relaxing weekend and it was a great choice, the room was clean, dry, and in perfect shape, we had 0 issues with the place while we stayed their. I would highly reccomend staying here in my own experince and would stay their again, as the entire hotel seemed well kept. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay. Great bed, great WARM pool, great HOT whirlpool, super clean, friendly desk staff. Superb breakfast. The place was CLEAN! I would definitely stay here again. We took our two grandkids overnight just for a getaway. They had a blast. In the morning, one of the staff even printed out directions for us to get to our soccer complex. No complaints. ( I looked at lots of other hotels in the GR area - this looked the best for my money.) March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely stay here again The staff is fantastic! We had a couple of minor incidents but the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The lobby is beautiful and very homey. The pool and surrounding area is great. The only thing I might recommend is changing up the breakfast. It was the same everyday. Overall, a pleasant stay. Thank you for the hospitality. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Would stay again. Great experience. Brought the family there for an overnight sleepover we had five rooms and issues. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Guest Service !! I was blown away when I got up after a big snow fall and noticed that a staff person had brushed the snow off my car in the early morning hour. The best hotel experience I have ever had and I travel (overnight) 30 weeks a year for the last 30 years !! January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really nice hotel to stay at I travel a lot for business, and have stayed at dozens of HIE and HI properties, and this is one of the nicest out there. It is clean and fresh, in a great area, with lots of restaurants, and is right off the freeway. I have stayed here when it is a little further than the next closest, because I know it will have a comfortable room, great pool area and friendly, helpful staff. Keep up the great work, Grandville! January 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>