• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GRAND RAPIDS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry we do not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cabela's Worlds Foremost Outfittter
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Frederik Meijer Gardens
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Abundant, outdoor, well-lit parking near all entries

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Location in SW Grand Rapids, MI Delights Guests

Named for the Grand River, Grand Rapids is Michigan's second-largest city. The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Grand Rapids SW hotel, in the suburb of Grandville, welcomes business and leisure travelers to over-sized rooms, convenient amenities and outstanding customer service. The hotel's location in southwest Grand Rapids, MI is convenient for business and leisure travelers.

Grandville is home to national and
View More

Hotel's Location in SW Grand Rapids, MI Delights Guests

Named for the Grand River, Grand Rapids is Michigan's second-largest city. The 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® Grand Rapids SW hotel, in the suburb of Grandville, welcomes business and leisure travelers to over-sized rooms, convenient amenities and outstanding customer service. The hotel's location in southwest Grand Rapids, MI is convenient for business and leisure travelers.

Grandville is home to national and international businesses, including Belwith International, Leprino Foods, Hadley Products and HME Trucking. Corporate travelers staying in Grandville appreciate the hotel's easy access to the Devos Place Convention Center and Grand Valley State University in Allendale.

The hotel's location in southwest Grand Rapids is ideal for exploring the surrounding area. Rivertown Crossings Mall, the largest indoor mall in western Michigan, is just minutes from the hotel. Local sports facilities, including Jenison Aquatic Center and Georgetown Hockey Rink, are convenient for sports teams, and many guests also enjoy visiting the nearby Mars Hill Church.

Guest service and comfort are the primary concerns for this Grand Rapids hotel's staff. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express® Grand Rapids SW hotel, you'll enjoy the free Express Start Breakfast Bar, the updated Fitness Center, LED TVs, free Wi-Fi access and a relaxing indoor pool. Make plans to visit Grandville today!

View Less
Features
This Grandville hotel's primary focus is providing the best possible customer service and guest experience. At the only Priority Club hotel in SW Grand Rapids, the staff invites you to "Stay Smart!"

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean convenient location We stayed at the downtown G.R. Location may 8th. The hotel staff was great and allowed early check in. The hotel was very clean with comfy rooms and beds. The hotel was within walking distance to Van Andel arena and The Bob. The area was safe and conveniently located next to US 131. The on location restaurant had great food and a friendly staff as well. I highly recommend this hotel and I'm usually pretty picky. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Your hotel staff was amazing. They were always friendly and polite. Very clean hotel close to everything we needed. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for my needs I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in downtown Grand Rapids when I needed to attend to some court business. I love the location. Parking is free and convenient. I was able to walk to the court house in a matter of about 10 minutes. Grand Rapids is a beautiful, spotless downtown and it is such a pleasure to walk around. My stay was very restful. Temperature was set perfectly for sleeping or just lounging. Didn't need to adjust it at all. Nice in room refrigerator and microwave. I always choose this location when I need to come to downtown Grand Rapids. It is a great place! May 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad expierience booked room for 1 night at group rate, used cc to hold room. holiday inn charged card for 2 nights at full price and added another 50.00$ at check in. Clerk would not adjust. would have bolted but had no other options at the time. used to rely on holiday inn, but never again. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel But Still Has Issues With House-Keeping I like the hotel and location, which is why I stay here several times a year. It seems like each time I have an issue with house-keeping. These issues range from not leaving toilet paper, to not cleaning the rooms well. Issues on this trip started with the Toilet not being cleaned from the last guest, to not running a vacumn when needed..Not Good!! I will say that the management at this hotel is very concerned about its guest and always addresses any issues that I have. Steve who works the night shift is very professional and took care of my issues right away. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Graduation Visit I had to come in to town for a graduation ceremony. The hotel was very close to the Arena the ceremony was held. The hotel was an absolutely perfect choice! Not only was it close, but it was very nice and extremely clean. The staff were very friendly, and the restaurant and bar were very nice and offered plenty of choices. The price was very reasonable for a downtown hotel in the middle of many attractions. I will definitely stay here again! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite GR Hotel The location is great, the staff is friendly and the room is clean; is there a better combination? When we come to Grand Rapids for the night, our only choice is the Holiday Inn on Pearl- and since GR is Beer City, there is a bottle opener in the room! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay in Grand Rapids Excellent location with a great staff, comfortable rooms and a great restaurant. Very clean. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night, great location Location was ideal for my trip. Nice view as spring arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location! From the moment of arrival to departure everything went beautifully. Being across from the tow museums is priceless and, the Douwe Egbert coffee made each morning a pleasure to wake up too! April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to be able to walk to the museum and other downtown venues. Being across from the ice machine interrupted my sleep a few times. Front desk staff were extremely nice and courteous and kind to our kids. Rooms are a bit smaller than we expected but seemed very clean. We will stay here again. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and convenient Very easy access off US 131 convenient location near attractions in Downtown Grand Rapids. Hotel was very modern and up to date. Great restaurant inside hotel, with great food. Kids eat FREE with voucher from hotel desk (unlimited) . Very nice bar and lounge area separate from restaurant if you enjoy an evening cocktail. Rooms are also comfortable and up to date. Staff was quick and efficient. They also offer museum packages be sure to check those out. Would absolutely recommend and stay. The only thing I didn't like was the pool is freezing!! Our kids braved it, but whoa! That being said the pool area is very nice and the hot tub even better. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel Great accommodations, good restaurant and in great location. Only thing I have to say is we were sold a room in a bock. We were close enough to go home after our concert but stayed under the assumption we would be in a group of rooms together with other concert goers and were weren't even all on the same floor. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay for conference the hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff helpful and friendly. The food variety was pretty good, I had a turkey reuban that was very tasty as was the beer dip with pretzels. Beds were comfortable. Excellent availability of outlets for multiple appliances and electronics. Would stay here again. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Be back again same time next year!! Restaurant is handy and open till 9:30 pm. Great location and easy access off 131. Walking distance to Devos Place. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, amazing management team Located in an ideal spot, very close to 131 and right in downtown GR. I had a small issue, which I brought to the management team's attentention. They immediately addressed the issue and made the situation right. The follow up from Ellen was top notch. Hotels are in the service industry and issues happen, it's how you react to them that seperates you from the competition. I give mega kudos to the team on how they handled, thank you! March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room across from the elevator I stayed at this hotel last week. The location is great, the hotel is nice, but I was given a room across from an elevator. The walls in the room must not have bee very soundproof because I could hear the elevator and people in the hall the entire night. I am usually a very sound sleeper, but didn't get sleep that night. As an IHG Platinum member I am surprised that I wasn't given a better room. Also, I had reserved a king room and upon check in was informed that they were sold out. What's the benefit of being a Platinum member? March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Manager I travel for business all over the country and a few overseas and stay mostly at Holiday Inn properties. As a Platinum member it is nice to be able to book a room on the fly and know you will get a room upgrade if available. I normally don’t complain but at this location I just wanted to get to my room after a long day and after finishing my check in process I noticed I was getting a double bed, and politely ask for a King if available. The Desk manager Catilyn said no problem, and Yes a King is available at an additional fee. Wow, this has never happen to me before at any IHG properties, and Kings where available, but at additional charges / only this location. Manager was not friendly at all, and I would not recommend dealing with her again if you are a loyalty member of IHG. Find another hotel… It only takes one to ruin a trip… The other front desk staff members where polite and understanding, Thank You and Sorry... March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Would be nicer if it included breakfast. Short walk across bridge to bars and restaurants. Can be a bit noisy due to nearby highway. Staff very friendly and professional. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay! This hotel is top notch! Great location for the trade show I attend and always a great stay! Room is very nice. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the best.....around. Nothing's ever gonna keep it down. But for real, this place kicks a lot of butt. Especially if you have a show to play at Founders or something. Jerry is one of the most helpful people I've met. I demand that everyone who works there get a raise for being so awesome. Shoot, I had Kelsey (I think that was her name) help me straighten out my IHG stuff. Since I barely use that kind of stuff, It was very appreciated that she did that. And quickly, too. Super professional staff. And the 2pm Checkout. We needed just about every second of it. Awesome. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location if you're interested in exploring DT GR. The room was clean and had great bedding. The bar has a good selection of MI beer and the cafe has a nice breakfast. Friendly staff and fast check out. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool was closed I reserved a room a month in advance for my gf birthday. Thinking it would be good to get a pool or hot tub for a night in this cold Michigan weather. The pool was room was closed on a Saturday night? Not to impressed. The hotel manager did give me a small refund and said it was posted on their website. Which means I would have to cancel my reservations which would of cost me any ways so might as well keep them. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and a nice room. My stay was very nice here. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful even asking questions that led to reducing the cost of the room for me as I was in town on business with a company with a corporate relationship with this hotel. The food in the hotel restaraunt was tasty and the portions were generous all at a reasonable price. When the weather is nice, there are several interesting establishments and attractions close to this hotel to visit. I do recommend this location to anyone who plans to stay in Grand Rapids. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I had a most enjoyable business stay at the hotel. Time did not allow me this time to visit the museums that are just across the street. The weather was snowy and cold so I ate my evening meals at the hotel each of the three nights. Excellent food and service. I really enjoyed myself. I do have an issue with the heating. As stated the weather was snowy and cold, but my room heater never was quite up to getting the room as warm as I wanted. I was ok in the room because of the extra blankets. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice everything was great. The bartender in the evening was very nice. The breakfast food was very good but the prime rib dinner was just so so. The service was great both meals. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I stayed there for 2 nights for my best friends wedding and had a great experience. The only thing that I was surprised on was the fact there wasn't a complimentary breakfast, considering the price of the hotel room one would think that would be included, but over all it was a great experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved Menu, Lounge Just a fun note to start this, my last three stays here have all been on the same floor, within the same four room numbers. I guess when you travel a couple nights a week, that's what you take away from the stay :) This was my second dinner from the "new" menu in the restaurant. The food has definitely improved a bit. I am sure there were no major changes, but the last couple of meals I have had here have been great - and now it is more standard for me to stay in to eat vs. heading out to find a meal. The lounge staff here is outstanding. I tend to work through the night, but hate to lock myself in my room for the night. So, whenever I can, I will head downstairs and either set up shop in the lounge or lobby with my laptop. The bartender is awesome with this, the only thing she couldn't help me with was a plug when I ran out of battery - but that's not her fault! The new WiFi is still slower it seems, and entering a new password is definitely less exciting than being able to log on instantly like I could last year. Its only a few more minutes, but its different and certainly not an improvement on my end. The staff here is what seals the deal and keeps me coming back. They are truly an outstanding asset. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Changes in the new year... Not entirely sure what happened but it seems in the two weeks since I had stayed here, there were some changes made. First, there is no longer an IHG/Priority Club check in gift. That was always an added perk to this property and it meant I always grabbed breakfast, or at least a snack/granola bar, before checking out. Second, there is a new internet system. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but while the staff explained to me it was faster, the log in was incredibly slow. All in all, I am still very happy with the hotel. They take great care of it, but changes are always a "kink" when you are so used to the normal. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So close to the sights Stayed at this location to enjoy what downtown Grand Rapids has to offer. This hotel was right on the edge of the city center and made walking to everything very easy. The hotel and rooms looked great. Rooms were quiet, except for one instance during the middle of the night where some people were running up and down the halls making noise, but this could happen at any hotel. My fiance and I were very happy with our stay and the quality of the room. Only complaint, like others rating this place was the highway noise, which is evident. I sleep soundly, so it never affected me. Compared to other hotels that are near a freeway, it was no different. Great value for the money, and the parking was free! January 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading