• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BARCELONA
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 1:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 1:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs Only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circuit de Catalunya
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Espai Wellness Granollers - Pádel Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
La Roca Village
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Montserrat Monastery
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:34
  • Car Parking Available
  • Indoor Parking: 24 Hrs Charge 18 Euros

    Outdoor Parking: 34 spaces outside hotel provided free of charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 4.00 4.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 4.00 4.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Make the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló hotel your base for events at the nearby Circuit de Catalunya Racetrack. Just 5 minutes from the AP-7 Highway, our family-friendly hotel is a handy stop on your drive from France to southern Spain. Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló is 40 minutes by car from Barcelona El Prat Airport, separated by woodland from Formula 1 races at the Circuit de Catalunya. Choose hearty Spanish omelettes from the complimentary breakfast
View More

Make the Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló hotel your base for events at the nearby Circuit de Catalunya Racetrack. Just 5 minutes from the AP-7 Highway, our family-friendly hotel is a handy stop on your drive from France to southern Spain. Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló is 40 minutes by car from Barcelona El Prat Airport, separated by woodland from Formula 1 races at the Circuit de Catalunya. Choose hearty Spanish omelettes from the complimentary breakfast buffet available daily in our bright Great Room.

It's a 2-minute drive to Montmeló Station, where trains speed you to downtown Barcelona in 30 minutes. Take a tour of the old and new parts of the iconic Sagrada Familia Cathedral and watch street artists and musicians at work on the lively Las Ramblas promenade. The Catalan city centre is 27KM from Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló.

Companies like Pinky Fashion operate in the business district close to the hotel. To host team-building days and workshops you can book our air-conditioned meeting room for 30 people. Wireless Internet, an LCD projector and coffee breaks are all included to help your event run smoothly.

Unwind in your contemporary Guest room with satellite TV and wireless Internet. You can socialise in Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló's congenial Lobby bar until 1AM.

View Less
Features
Children under 18 can stay for free at Holiday Inn Express Barcelona-Montmeló when they share a Family room with their parents. Book our Family Package to enjoy a refreshing welcome juice or fizzy drink on arrival.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunningly decor and such a comfy bed If you are looking for a hotel with excellent service, beautifully cleaned rooms, comfy sleeping conditions and will be spending your time enjoying what the city has to offer, then this is definitely the place for you. We will be back. We booked in for a 4 night holiday stay and were blown away from the very start. 5 days later and we were still feeling very smug about our choice of hotel. It is in a great location, within walking distance from everything, with very professional and friendly staff. If you like Gaudi, then you'll love the decor of the hotel reception and the rooms! Arriving early in the day, we planned to dump our bags at the hotel. The reception staff greeted us in English (all had name badges with little flags of languages they spoke). Within minutes, we were upgraded to an Executive room (211) and allowed to check in straight away - no fuss. The room was stunning (very colourful shot of Casa Battlo as the feature wall), massive comfy bed, espresso machine, tv etc; bathroom was huge with a fab shower over a jaccuzzi style bath. Any worries we had about the room facing the road with early morning sun and traffic noise disappeared when we woke up at 12:30 the next afternoon. Blackout blinds and double glazing definitely work! We never made it to breakfast on any morning (which finished at 10:30am), but there was always orange juice and water available in the room. Still plenty of alternative options in the city. Turn left out of the hotel and then right at the crossroad, we found a small cafe where we had 2 americano's, a croissant and a Spanish baguette outside on the pavement for less than €5. We spoke to Cristina (I hope I've got the name right) on reception about football tickets to see Barcelona play on the Saturday night, she said she could book tickets and it was cheaper online, but within seconds she had the web site up, told us where the best seats were, and was booking tickets for us anyway. Wifi is fully available throughout the rooms, with extra tablets, macs and a printer down in the reception area so we could print the tickets. Easy peasy - and the football was excellent. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, so we can't comment on food, the cocktail bar was a good start to the evening. I've read one of the other recent reviews and whilst they might have a point on the lift being slowish, we preferred to take the stairs. We had a small balcony - but that is in keeping with the rest of Barcelona. You don't go to Barcelona to stay in a hotel room unless it's for business reasons. As for the air-conditioning, it was 23 degrees C outside and the locals were still wearing coats and jumpers (what!) - we didn't have an issue with the room temperature in April. We didn't actually notice anything that affected our holiday adversely. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and good stay I really had a nice stay with you and it was a great experience for me because it was my first time in Barcelona and in Indigo hotels as well. I'd like to thank the reception staff who work professionally and hard to make me happy and stay in an excellent way. I want to extend my thank especially Ms. Tamara who are really showed her professional attitude to make me satisfied during my stay with a big smile drowning in her face. She never said no to any of my requests and make sure I'm having a pleasant stay there for 3 days. I appreciate her work and her colleagues and thank you a lot. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My place in Barcelona. Perfect Location...Great design. Staff was friendly and knowlaedgable..definitely a keeper. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “ Great location, superb hotel, awesome staff !! ” We spent 2 nights at Hotel Indigo in the second week of January. Great location, a quick walk to playa de catalunya. The rooms are very clean, very nice and modern. What stood out the most was the customer service (special mention to the 2 lovely girls at the reception at most times - Tamara, Nooria). The extra care given to each guest is outstanding. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and they made our stay most enjoyable Keep up the excellent work. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great staff Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Indigo with my family, me my wife and 2 children aged 14 & 12. Great location to get around Barcelona, very central. The hotel was excellent, we had 2 rooms which were great plenty of space and had a good feeling about them. The staff in all areas were excellent and very helpful. The attention to detail was 2nd to nun. We would return to this hotel if visiting Barcelona again. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高的酒店 酒店是最近装修的, 各种舒适,位置也很棒,离加泰罗尼亚广场很近。员工都很年轻和友善。在巴塞罗那住了4天, 非常好的体验。 February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and enjoyable stay We had a 5 night stay at the Hotel Indigo. Hotel is well situated a few minutes from walk from the metro and Plaza de Cataluna. Our newly furnished room on an upper floor was Gaudi themed which was fun with a large comfortable bed and French doors to half balcony. Traffic noise was minimal with French doors closed. Breakfast was a self service continental buffet with a good choice and generally good standard. Restaurant and Bar was quiet in the evening though there are plenty of local restaurants which are worth searching out. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and welcoming and made our stay an enjoyable one. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location. Excellent location in the heart of Barcelona; walking distance to most of the sites. This converted dormitory has the typical Indigo style. Modern and comfortable, with murals of Gaudí buildings in the rooms. The staff is friendly and efficient, ,and will hold your bags so you don't have to pay the ridiculous 50€ early-checkin fee. Our upgraded room had an private outdoor terrace, which was nice for a late afternoon glass of wine. There is a large bar terrace and a small swimming pool in the courtyard. The breakfast buffet was a disappointment. Most of the foods that you would expect to be hot, like fried eggs, were room at temperature. Go to the corner to Gust Restaurant for a better breakfast at a lower price. In spite of this, I would enthusiastically recommend this hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A jewel I have been travelling to Barcelona for over 30 years and have stayed in dozens of hotels around town. You can't beat the Indigo's location nor, at this price, it's comfort and amenities. Add to it a great staff (Mateo, Nuria and Helena come to mind as helpful, corteous and knowledgable hosts), and you'll be hard press to find any better. Will surely return! January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moderno y refrescante Nice and modern decor. High ceiling with all the amenities. Within walking distance to Plaza Cataluya and Las Ramblas. We walked to La Sagrada Familia, not far if you like to walk. We highly recommend the Hotel. The Bar is expensive. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Hotel in great location We had a great experience last week at the Indigo Plaza catalunya. The location is great. As Platinum member we received an upgrade to a bigger room with a Terace. The staff is helpfull and available to respond to all question and requests. we received also a late check out until 4pm. I'll definitly go back to that hotel next time i'll visit Barcelone. Thanks for the team January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Barcelona For the price and location, this is the hotel that I would go back again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible service and charming hotel The best beds and location in town. Best Indigo I been! Loved the terrace and restaurant! Very good price for the big rooms January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 blocks away from La Rambla but more night staffs and improved sound insulation needed This hotel should have more staffs at night. I needed to print out tickets, but could not print due to out of printer. It was around 9 PM, but there was only 1 staff was working at the reception. The staff was busy taking phone calls and no staff was available to replace the toner, so I had to wait for 40 minutes to get print out. And also this hotel needs improved sound insulation. We could easily hear noises like dragging chair and curtain from the next room. And basin water stop was broken. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean stay for my husband, my 2 yr old toddler and I. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay at Hotel Indigo. It's always worrying when one travels with a toddler, however, this hotel met my requirement on clean and spacious room for my family with an additional space for sofa bed. The room facilities is good as well with Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, hair dryer, fridge etc. Good value for what we paid. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our holiday in Barcelona My wife and I and two children stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Barcelona for 10 days during August 2013 it was he most enjoyable holiday we have had. It was our first visit to Barcelona and we were delighted by the fact the the hotel is so conveniently located. It is no more than 10 minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya and the excellent shoppng and a huge choice of restaurants. The hotel itself has a very welcoming atmosphere and the staff are absolutely supererb. I must make a sepcial mention of Oliver and Marcos who are both outstanding hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for its good location to shopping and cultural sites around this beautiful city. The hotel restaurant is high quality and the service excellent. I do hope we can visit again soon. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice modern hotel but beware of pick-pockets I'll start with the bad - I was pick-pocketed inside this hotel between check-in with my credit card, and getting the taxi the following morning my wallet went missing. I believe in the elevator, which I made two trips in from the front desk. Apparently they are everywhere in Barcelona, and target hotels, tourist hot spots etc. I guess security could be better, like a room card required for the elevator, but this seems not to be common in Spain. The hotel itself is very nice, in a prime location in the centre of Barcelona. Room is very comfortable and modern, though bathroom a little dark in the shower cubicle. Staff are very plesent to deal with, and were helpful with my lost wallet, allowing me to charge taxis to the room, and allowing me pay by credit card over the phone. Food from restaurant very good, and value was also good compared to a UK hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff, service but... ...it would have been good to know at the time of making the booking that the hotel gym and swimming pools were out of order! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Traveling to Barcelona is exiting, staying here sure makes things easy, a few blocks from Catalunya Station where you can go anywhere. Although on a main street, the hotel is quiet and beautiful, the staff is friendly and ready to help. Many restaurants nearby, if we return to Barcelona, we definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to dislike Everything about this hotel is a charmer. Although the room was a little small it was incredibly comfortable. The hotel decor had a lovely appropriate colorful touch that we totally did not expect. The location of the hotel is simply fantastic. Couldn't have found anything more convenient in walking distance from all the points of interest. The rooms were clean and the staff is extremely welcoming. This hotel definitely left a mark in our hearts and memories. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel and fantastic location particularly if you like shopping and the tapas bars. Only downside was the smell of drains in the hotel, I hope they have this sorted out soon.... Didn't get an upgrade as a platinum member, but the room was fine. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing This hotel was brilliant the staff were amazing they made my family and I feel so welcome and the hotel location was first class. Thank you all very much. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! This was a wonderful location, within walking distance from the bus stop. The staff at the front desk was helpful, kind, quick to provide directions and suggestions for sights in Barcelona. The front desk staff was in other words - great!! The room was clean, the internet always worked. The small pool was a nice place to relax after a day sightseeing. I would stay at this hotel again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Sweet furnishings. Balcony right out over the main street. Loved it. Only draw back was price, especially for parking! November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for priority club memebers though Platinum ambassador and they have kept me in an underground standard room....not a single upgrade or any if the benefits i shoukd be entitled too October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great sleep, comfortable bed and friendly, caring service!! The most friendly and helpful hotel staff we experience on our 3 week trip in Spain and the BEST (and only good) bed!! This hotel should not be overlooked. It is just a short walk to metro and plaza Cataluna and Barri Gottic. It is modern, which fits the area with nice art and decore' suited to Barcelona. The pool was refreshing and a nice place to eat and lounge around any time of day, which we did. Hotel restaurant was good too and we ate out by the pool. The bed was amazing, room quiet even though we were on the street side with a small balcony. An excellent experience all the way around. I would stay here again and recommend it. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good location Our stay was spoiled by a horrible smell in our bathroom. the bathroom was cleaned After wie complained at the reception and the revolting smell disappeared. This should Not happen in a hotel of s category. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Great Location Hotel Indigo is delightfully appointed, staff very welcoming and helpful. Barcelona modern decor is unique and uplifting, Room was spacious, comfortably appointed and quiet. Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and double sinks. The location was perfect for exploring Barcelona on foot or by public transportation. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel located on a quiet yet convinient location. Comfortable room and great view of the street. Staff was friendly. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and very helpful staff Despite being a very nice hotel and helpful staff, there are several concerns: 1) Our room was very warm at night and we were unable to sdjust the air conditioning. . We called down to the desk and they said that they turned it on. By the middle of the night we were roasting. The same thing happened the second night despite a second call and a explanation of the concern from the first night.. 2)I have celiac and react severely to gluten. I metioned this to the front desk and they said that the kitchen needed advance notice and they could help me out, and they would inform the kitchen. I went for breakfast the next morning and there was nothing gluten free. I then said that I would be there for supper and could they help by then . When I went for supper there was nothing gluten free. My wife had the breakfast buffet and the eggs were cold. Overall my experience was not great October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Montmelo
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Montmelo
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Montmelo Have a good night Welcome to our newly rebranded hotel Welcome to our recently rebranded hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading