Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and Uncomfortable Upon arrival, we were greeted with an uncomfortable exchange between employees. The young woman helping us booked us our room, but another guest was checking in at the same time. The other woman on duty began berating her for giving away the last room on a non-smoking floor. Well, we didn't want to be on a smoking floor either - I'm pregnant! It was highly unprofessional in front of a line of guests, and it's not that big a deal - she didn't need to freak out. Also, for what we were paying (exorbitant price, we had a hotel in downtown DC for cheaper), I would expect the AC to work. This is the second issue I have had with a Holiday Inn's AC not working. It was SO HOT in the 3rd floor hallway and our room. And we couldn't adjust it - seems like the AC is limited on how many times it can run per hour, which is extremely counter-productive. Super uncomfortable at night, so hot in the room AND on the entire floor. Another guest agreed with us - ridiculously warm. Not a good experience. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the sunrise and the setting Yo! Stopped to and returning from Philadelphia area. I loved the setting and the sun rises. We live in SC, and it is a treck to get there ,but worth the inconvience. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I love this hotel. It's close to some great restaurants and bars. It's far enough away from the interstate that it's very quiet. I'll be back!! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Setting & Friendly Staff The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They even opened the pool early for us one morning so our granddaughters could swim. The breakfast room staff was very cheerful and kept things in order. Upon entering our room on the first day the view was breath taking. We never wanted to close the curtains. This hotel is in a fantastic location for views and dining out on the the water. Loved our 3 nights. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere I love this hotel, it's location, it's like home to me. The staff make you feel very welcome. My favorite Holiday Inn Express in the entire country. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service and property an outstanding propert..staff are ver courteous, property is very neat. very clean. it is well sitated ner the water with beautiful views from the rooms. the popcorn in lobby is a great treat. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Very comfortable place to stay....would recommend this hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff The staff was outstanding. We were there for a fishing charter which meant we had to check out very early in the morning. The staff arranged to have a breakfast for us at 5AM. They gave us a special rate for my whole family since we were booking several rooms. They allowed my wife and I to lock up our bikes in a unused conference room and pick them up after the charter. Great job. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room / Location The room was nice and comfortable the location was great ez check in check out clean were able to have early check-in thanks. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Stunk My wife and I are non smokers and previous guests smoked in the room. I could not sleep due to 2nd hand smoke. The room STUNK ! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms with nice views I am adding this location as my default for this area of MD. Clean, good comfortable bed, clean bathroom, overall good hotel July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Grab some popcorn It seems like in the "ol days" (I'm a senior citizen# a lot of roadside motels had a popcorn machine in their lobby. Not anymore, unless, of course, you stay at the Kent Island Holiday Inn Express. I had a bag when I checked in, a bag later when I was enjoying a cocktail, and a bag again when I came in from dinner. No way could I say anything bad about a place that dished up three free bags of hot, free popcorn. I generally skip the "free" breakfat in most places because the dining area is dirty, the hot food is anything but, and the choices are from hunger. But not here. Make your own pancakes and pile 'em alongside your fresh eggs and hot pattie sausage. My wife complained that the joint didn't have any fresh fruit, but I countered with the fact the Inn offered different kinds of fruit juices. And there was always an apple baset sitting on the registration desk. The service was outstanding . . . the guy who checked me in pulled out two baskets of goodies and said "help yourself." He also handed me a bottle of water. The room was clean, comfortable, and everything that's supposed to work did. I didn't use the pool or the workout center #I said I was a senior citizen, didn't I?# and so can't comment on them. But the kids in the pool seemed to be enjoying themselves. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Stayed here on business due to location, great hotel and location. Will definitely stay here again. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room great service good view anoher great Holiday Inn experience easy access to resterants clean comfortable bed June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Waterview Although it is in an excellent location, I will not stay here again. This property definitely needs to be refurbished. The room was clean, however, the carpet appeared to be well worn and there were water stains on the popcorn ceiling. Queen beds were not very comfortable. Carpet in the hallway was also dirty. Overall it was Poor Value for condition of the rooms. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over all bad stay The whole place smelled like very strong "soap". The bed was horrible! The breakfast was acceptable-the standard. We paid extra for a water front view and got a grand view of the pool. This time of year the rate was even over priced-summer months it is not worth it by any means. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Our organization stayed the weekend athe Holiday Inn Express. They had a room for us as for a hospitality room on Friday evening. Popcorn in the lobby every evening. Breakfast was good every morning. Staff was knowledgable of restaurants in the area. Enjoyed the stay. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay had a great night stay in the over sized room with table and chairs the beds are really comfy staff is great no time to use the amenities, great reasturants in the area February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Westay at this hotel every year on our way from NH to NC to visit family for the holidays..it's clean,right off the highway & the staff is welcoming and helpful. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling and because it's right on the water there are beautiful views in the morning. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great off-season stay here. Hotel was clean, staff were helpful and friendly. The location is great. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I would not recommend this hotel at all. My original room was dirty and had not been cleaned from the previous guest. Dirty towels and linens on the floor, overall discusting. My replacement room did not have a fridge and the house keepers consistantly turned the heat off every day even after I requested that the heat be left on so I wouldn't come back to a freezing room. The overnight gentleman working the front desk was rude and not helpful. He would literally ignore you and walk away from the counter as you approached. He would also be on the phone and would not acknowledge your presence. Overall poor experience. December 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible front desk and management the worst staff I have ever seen.not a care in the world for a priority club member once they see your on points.should have disguised myself in the wedding party that was there that night. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay! I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Kent Island a couple of time before, and have always enjoyed it. It's a nice location, the staff are friendly, and the views of the water are stunning. For this most recent visit, I'd like to especially mention Ms. Merritt who works at the front desk. She was incredibly helpful, and able to provide suggestions and tips for things to do in the local area as only a "true local" can do. She gave us directions for the most scenic drive to the park for hiking, a tip to drive just past that park to find another one that also has good trails, and a full run-down of the restaurants that were within walking distance of the hotel and what they offered. When we checked out, a newer employee was figuring out how to print the bill, and Ms. Merritt was both patient with the employee and professional to the customers. We look forward to visiting this hotel again next year! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home, very comfortable, great views, and very friendly and helpful staff. My wife and I would strongly recommend this hotel, we have used it often and found it very comfortable, clean, convenient, and killer views. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commend One of Your Staff Members All the staff were pleasant, but I especially appreciated the help received from one of your regristration desk staff. I am embarrassed I don't have the young man's name, but he was on duty when I checked in the hotel on 11/25/12 about 11:00 a.m. so you will be able to identify him. I was attending a retreat with Peggy's Sewing Group. There were no carts available at the time to retrieve things from my car. The young man promptly offered to carry my sewing machine and supplies to the "sewing room." On the second day I asked the woman clerk on duty around 8:00 a.m. if I could have a refrigerator and microwave sent to my room and was told she didn't think any were available, but would let me know. In the afternoon, I had not heard anything from the morning clerk the same afternoon so I called the registration desk and talked to the same young man who was so kind to me on Day 1. Within 15 minutes I had the unit brought to my room. He certainly made my stay very pleasant. I am planning to return in October 2013 for another sewing retreat. Hopefully, someone will let him know his kindness was appreciated. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views This was our 3rd time to the hotel and as a Platinum member I travel mostly for business so this is always a nice get away for me. The location is what always brings us back. During our first visit the front desk manager Mickey recommended the restaurant Harris and that is one of the reasons we return. Amazing crabs, view of the water and in walking distance to the hotel! Next to Harris I recommend you stop by Red Eyes for happy hour first. The hotel location is the best. But the view you will have from your room, be sure to ask for water side is beautiful. Rooms come with a fridge and are clean. The only con is that there is not an onsite lounge/restaurant or a health club, but this is not a hotel for a long term stay. I highly recommend after you have your free breakfast, grab a cup of coffee and sit at the pier. The perfect place to chill, regroup and a great value. We can't wait to go back already next month! October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean rooms, good value Overall, this is a decent hotel, especially for the price. My only complaint is that the rooms are very poorly soundproofed, and I could hear an argument next door at about 1 am ... and every time the doors closed, they SLAMMED. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect This hotel is welcoming and very clean and comfortable. The staff is second to none. They made my trip perfect. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3