Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for the Clyde Have stayed at this location before when visiting family in the area. Always clean and great value. Staff very friendly and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything perfect Having read some of the negative reviews i am astonished and find it absurb. Having travelled to many parts of the world this hotel rates as one of the best. The staff are brilliant nothing is to much trouble. You are booked in very quickly with know hassle which is very important when you get older. Breakfasts are superb everything is fresh. To give this hotel one rating to me is a joke. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Due to a house fire I was staying at this hotel for a few days and the staff from the manager to the cleaners were excellent helpfully and very Frendly and done all in there power to make our stay there as pleasant as possible. I would like to thank them for all there help in what was a quite distressing experience THANK YOU ALL !! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and good service....... For a one night stay on a flying visit the hotel provided exactly what I required and expected. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfast was minimal but perfectly adequate. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice of hotel Vry good hotel to stay , accessible, good parking , neat tidy friendly. Thank you June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly good The staff were very good efficient and friendly. The food was a disappointment May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful sleep with old mattress full of springs Decided to book a night away as I was recovering from major surgery. This was the worst thing that myself and my fiancé could have done. The mattress was badly stained and I woke up and could hardly move with the pain in my spine due to springs that we're popping up through the mattress and through a mattress protector that has been put over the mattress. We stayed on the Saturday and didn't think for a minute to check the bed before we went to sleep. Next morning we complained to reception who said they would look into the matter and speak to the manager who would email myself. My back was sore for 4 days and instead of having a night away after my operation I felt worse. I have never received an email from anyone in that hotel. Myself and my fiancé are very angry. My advice to anyone booking hoping for a sleep. DONT. Also the breakfast was cold we couldn't eat that either. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by weekend visit Our short visit was quite pleasant. The room was comfortable but please consider doing something about the television. Perhaps you could consider donating it to the local museum. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Went for a short relaxing break, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and a great free breakfast. Overall really pleased and great value for money. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Experience This wasn't my first choice hotel as it is a little far from my place of work but would definitely consider this again. Room was clean, quiet and roomy. The breakfast was efficient and it was great value for money. The only negative was that the web page offers discounted access to the Waterfront leisure facility but when I inquired about this, I was told that the partnership had not yet been set up. Overall though the experience was positive an I would consider this again in the future. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything pertect as usual The staff are doing a superb job. They are all very helpful at all times March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Greenock Holiday Inn I stay here on a regular basis over the last 12 years, Its been no hassle, no fuss, and excellent service stay after stay. Free breakfast and now free Wi-Fi Continental or fry up breakfast bacon slices are superb. I prefer the healthy option breakfast Special K , Grapefruit , Orange Juice Cup of tea and some toast with varied selection of Jams , Marmalades even butter lol. Keep up the good work team. Best sleep I get, Peace and quiet and nice soft pillows. Waking up with power shower really blows the tiredness away ready to start the day off. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always brilliant, you get everything just perfect The staff are so helpful, you always feel at home Nothing is to much trouble. The choice at breakfast time is superb February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Greenock Perfect location for business trip to Greenock. Rooms clean, warm and comfortable. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. Bar/ Restaurant area pretty sparse and breakfast only average but overall good experience January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed friendly staff Staff brilliant same friendly manner as previous stay several years ago. bed and televisions need an upgrade, breakfast hot choice is very poor (beans and scrambled eggs on 1st morning and no hot choice left on 2nd) but breakfast is complimentary therefore coffee cereal and toast is still sufficient I suppose. Hotel location ideal for shops and train travel. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff great clean room good breakfast peaceful night arrived 17.00 book in was fast staff on duty very helpful room was clean double glazing so little noise bed comfortable breakfast ample but could have been a bit hotter but would stop there again the T V could do with upgrading. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST SERVICE GOOD AND VALUE FOR MONEY AS USUAL ENJOYED OUR STAY January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The reception was fine and the room acceptable. I suggest dampers on the door closers as I was woken both late and early with much door-banging. My experience at breakfast was such that I had to make representation to staff (in a back room) to refill the hot food area which was bereft of food. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service,lovely comfy rooms very nice and pleasant stay as was my first stay brill November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Away to the hills Was a family gathering to visit the surrounding hills and do a bit of shopping in Glasgow. The hotel suited our purposes admirably with the cinema and Beacon Art centre close at hand. We had walks along the promenade and treks up the local hills. Glasgow was a pleasant surprise, already geared up for Christmas with bright lights and many offers, much to the womens delight. If you want to blow the cobwebs away, try Greenock. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The hotel that time forgot This hotel is in a poor condition and is in dire need of a makeover by Holiday Inn. The room itself has an adequate sized bed and en-suite bathroom. However, the TV at the foot of the bed is as deep as it is wide - in 2013 how can a Holiday Inn still be using 20-year old TV's when other less popular brands offer flatscreen TVs that are as 'cheap as chips' nowadays? This is very poor and makes you feel like you are stepping in to an 80's timewarp. Moreover, the first channel that appears when you turn on the TV is a promotion trying to sell you their adult pay-per-view channels. What a wonderful welcome to your stay at Holiday Inn! Beware - the rooms are nothing like the chic photos shown on the website. I phoned and asked for one of their "new style" rooms an hour before checking in and was told they would try to accommodate our request. However, when we arrived no such rooms were available and we were given a room which could only be described as tired and dismal. The rooms badly need refreshed and are an embarrassment to the hotel. In today's competitive hospitality industry there are much better alternatives available at the same (or even lower) prices than Holiday Inn Express. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Although i booked a non-smoking room for myself and my business guest, when we arrived we had been given smoking rooms. The young lady at reception tried to offer up solutions but these included opening a window or spraying air freshener.... neither helped and we were not moved to other rooms. The receptionist job was not made easier by the fact that her colleagues were loud, boorish, unprofessional, throwing things at each other and play fighting in the background The hotel itself was unclean, run down and very noisy. We were supposed to stay 3 nights, checked out after 1 night and found a hotel in Glasgow. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Relaxing experience fast friendly check in, nice comfy bed room was spotless good size bathroom great shower disappointed restaurant was closed though but not the end of the world will be back end of nov. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and polite welcome as always. I'm a regular at this hotel and I've always found the staff very friendly and helpful. Never had a bad experience yet but have noticed some of the older rooms I've been allocated beginning to look a bit tired. The free wifi now throughout is a great benefit. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I found all staff at the Greenock Holiday Inn Express very helpful.My only complaint was to find a very old fashion T.V in my room with very little channel choice (1-5). I stay in many hotels and expect free-view T.V with a remote that includes a guide. I was also very dissapointed in the hair dryer supplied as it took me nearly 25 mins to dry my hair and had to awkwardly hold a button in the whole time. Luckily I was not in a rush to get ready for a meeting etc, as my hair would not have been dried. I would suggest you bring your own if staying here. The breakfast on the other hand was great and could not have expected more. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was very pleased with my room at the Holiday Inn Express Greenock,and with the hotel in general,including the generous breakfast. Fom now on it's Holiday Inn for me! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Overall we were extremely satisfied with the accommodation provided. There possibly could have been perhaps a wider choice of breakfast, but considering how much we paid for the night's stay we couldn't grumble. we would come again !!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff Hotel has been refurbished and has free wifi all over hotel which is great.. We stay in this hotel everytime we go to Greenock and have never had one complaint. Staff very friendly. Would recommend this hotel 100% October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and good value nice hotel and convenient for local amenities pubs, restaurants and supermarkets etc, only draw back was bed mattress kept rolling into middle maybe because used to memory foam back home. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here whilst visiting family and it was a lovely base from which to explore from. Very well equipped, clean and friendly hotel, have already recommended it to others!! October 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>