Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I've used the hotel for several trips to Greensboro. I've enjoyed it each time and the service was great. The cleanliness has always been a plus and no bugs :-). Only drawback is that the pool is outdoors, but it was used often by the guests and it looked clean. Keep up the good work. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The hotel was fine except for the breakfast. The new continental breakfasts' in general are becoming more about "fast" and less about taste. The eggs were never replenished and the coffee area was too small and therefore crowded. The sleeping arrangements were fine but the room was "damp" feeling with no means of fresh air to be circulated and the lighting in the room was poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Stayed for work. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is pet friendly which is a big plus. Breakfast was good each morning, but not a lot of variety to the menu. Breakfast items were served hot and freshly prepared. Manager allowed me to have a late checkout the last day. Room had a small frig and microwave which was great for storing leftovers and drinks and reheating the leftovers or snacks. Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Standard For Value The staff was friendly and polite. My online request were satisfied. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The breakfast had fruit, yogurt,eggs,bacon,gravy, biscuits and juice. All good, I know 'cause I tried them all. Located close to the interstate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in Greensboro Conveniently located near the highway, this location provided everything I needed on this business stay. The internet access and bed were complimented by a clean, quiet room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greensboro - Wendover Good value. I generally stay here when in the area. The staff is excellent, but the decor/ carpeting could stand a little updating July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay Room had a BAD smell, the beds are SO small and the air conditioner was so lound that you couldn't evrn sleep . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Simply excellent customer service that is worth a repeat experience for anyone - a classy touch in trail-blazing and delivering a leading-edge hospitality in the Greensboro area of North Carolina, US. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Holiday Inn Express has hit on all the right ingredients when it comes to short-term travel accommodations, and the I-40 @ Wendover hotel in Greensboro, NC is no exception. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed, quiet and comfortable, plus the service is top-notch. I have stayed at several other HI Express facilities and they have consistently been an excellent value. During my most recent trip I stayed at five different hotels in five different cities. Three of the five were high-priced, brand-name, top-of-the-block type hotels at three or four times the price of the two Holiday Inn Expresses that I stayed at. HI Express beat them all in the areas of comfort and service. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and convenient location Staff was very accommodating and outgoing. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that some of the other guests were loud passing my room from time to time and it seemed the walls were thin. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make being away from home tolerable. In particular, the front desk staff and the Indian lady who runs the breakfast are incredible. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything!!! The room, staff, & everything was great!! It was our 1st time in that area. Wish we could stay another week right there!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast service Shamalea, the lady taking care of breakfast was outstanding. She went above and beyond in her duties. The room service cleaning had very minor glitches. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Would recommend. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Awesome facility, will stay here again when in the area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by entire stay was fantastic my stay was so relaxing and enjoyable looking forward to my next stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received excellent service during our stay. We had a great time staying at the hotel. With 23 family members, we did not encounter any problems with our rooms or with the service. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Greensboro I am a frequent traveler and have been a loyal customer of your hotel for many years because I appreciate your emphasis on value and excellent service. Yet a recent stay at your hotel has made me question my loyalty. I stayed in your Greensboro, North Carolina hotel, rooms 411 and 419, from Friday, May 9 through Sunday, May 11 in order to attend a graduation ceremony. We picked your hotel because of its close proximity to the ceremony location and some positive reviews. Upon arrival we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. The carpet was overly soiled to the point we kept our shoes on at all times. We found hair in the bathroom and the tub appeared be dirty. Throughout our stay the bathroom plumbing was faulty. At times while taking a shower we were stood in over 2 inches of standing water. We complained to the front desk manager about the plumbing on Friday and Saturday. The front desk manager stated they would have maintenance address the issue on Saturday morning. Upon returning to our room on the evening of Saturday, May 10, the plumbing still did not function properly. Showering in standing water is unsanitary and unacceptable. In order to avoid the standing water in the tub we wet ourselves, turned off the water, lathered, and then rinse off quickly. Other family members utilized the bathroom in a relative’s room. At no time were ever offered another room due to the issue. I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service. It is extremely distressing for a loyal, frequent traveler to experience such poor service. I enjoy staying at your hotel for a number of reasons. Overall the atmosphere makes me feel as comfortable, as if I were at home. I hate having my positive feelings about your hotel ruined by one visit. I hope this problem will be corrected for the next guest visit. I provided the above comments to the hotel manager in writing and via email with no response. Issues beyond a manager's control may arise, however the response to the problem is how you keep loyal customers. Based on the overall experience I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay with Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for a Wonderful Stay It's rare I can recommend an establishment so highly, but my family and I had an awesome stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro, NC in the Wendover area. The accommodations and staff are exceptional. We relaxed, slept, and ate very well. We plan to come again next year. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress had a valley & remote never worked right The people were very nice and helpful but the bedding was horrible & the remote didn't work even after fresh batteries May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad service from front desk Lady from front desk didn't take care about my membership guest status. Definitely she didn;t know how to proceed, May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff--- problem handled quickly Air conditioner noisy Given a new room w/o difficulty May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greensboro i like this holiday inn. they have always been nice at the front desk and never had any problems when i stay here. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The Holiday Inn Express was just as I expect - clean and comfortable. I just wanted to give a special commendation for the breakfast server, Shamalee, who was there every morning with a cheery smile and friendly hello. The breakfast buffet was always well stocked and she would always ask if there was anything she could help us find or get for us. Her positive attitude was infectious and we couldn't help but start our days feeling well cared for. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greensboro I stay here whenever i am in Greensboro. Good place to stay thats close to alot of eateries and shopping. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Fancy A good basic inn! There is nothing fancy here, but it is clean and the staff is friendly. I will stay here the next time I am in Greensboro. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late checkout As a loyal customer, I am not sure what prompted cleaning staff to push me and my significant other to leave early, even though we had made it clear to the front desk that we would checking out late, Sunday at 2 pm. As a member of the North Carolina National Guard, I routinely stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro for drill weekends. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay At this particular visit, the check in guy didn't offer me water or a snack! But the gentlemen that checked in was offered this snack! I usually stay at this Holiday Inn Express when I stay in this area. Disappointed I wasn't given the same treatment! However, when I checked out, I mentioned it to the check out person and she apologized and asked if I would like water or a snack! No thanks was my reply. Being consistent with everyone is the key in customer service!!! March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the fruit? I stay here often on business. I had not been in a few months. There was no fruit on the breakfast bar or in the waiting area. Everyone expects fruit! However, there were stacks of unread US Today Newspapers :( Also there was no Priority Club recognition. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What the Heck After many stays at H I Express's and other hotels, I can honestly say that I have never had an experience like this one. Upon check-in, there was one person in front of me and my co-worker. The desk person was very polite and pleasant to that person and informed them of the manager's reception along with other information. As he left the counter, the clerk barely acknowledged us. I told her my last name and she located my reservation. She gave us our keys without any information of the room #, where it was located in the hotel, where the elevators were, wi-fi password or any other hotel information. Nor did she advise us of the managers reception. I had to ask her what the room # was because it was written illegibly. I also was not recognized as a priority club member and I had to ask her if I was listed as such. My co-worker and I marveled at the lack of attention and professionalism displayed by the counter person. Needless to say, it was the subject of our conversation for the remainder of the day. We did attend the managers reception after overhearing about it. It wasn't much and they ran out of adult beverages and the food was sloppily displayed. Apparently there are CSX employees who frequently stay at this hotel and that is who they cater to. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the comfort Bed, pillows, TV and WiFi are top notch. Breakfast could use a wider variety of fruit, and I'm still waiting for HE to upgrade fitness facilities with better treadmills. January 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>