• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable 50 dollar deposit. Pets are allowed in designated king and double rooms on each floor near exitway. Weight 50 lbs or less. Must bring vaccination records. Damages are not covered by deposit. Pets not allowed on elevators.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with plenty of complimentary parking and great lighting. Complimentary airport shuttle is available; please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Greensboro Hotel's Guests Love Location Near I-40

Experience the best of Greensboro, NC hotels. Situated only moments from area attractions and businesses, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover) offers exceptional amenities and unbeatable service.

Whenever you're staying here for business, remember that this hotel has a Business Center with print and copy services, as well as a boardroom that's perfect for intimate meetings. The hotel is centrally
View More

Greensboro Hotel's Guests Love Location Near I-40

Experience the best of Greensboro, NC hotels. Situated only moments from area attractions and businesses, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover) offers exceptional amenities and unbeatable service.

Whenever you're staying here for business, remember that this hotel has a Business Center with print and copy services, as well as a boardroom that's perfect for intimate meetings. The hotel is centrally located near corporations like Syngenta, RFMD, Oakwood Homes, Volvo and Greensboro Auto Auction. Koury Convention Center also calls Greensboro home.

The hotel's location is near the Greensboro Coliseum, as well, so guests can easily attend a concert. Other highlights nearby include Celebration Station and Ice House Skating Rink. After spending a morning playing games or skating, head over to Four Seasons Town Centre and experience some of the best shopping in the state! Or, if you're looking for some outdoor entertainment, check out Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe for a day of fun in the sun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access promises to keep you connected while in Greensboro, and be sure to ask about our complimentary airport shuttle if you're going to the airport. Guests also enjoy perks like the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each day and the Manager's Reception on Tuesdays. "Stay Smart" with us next time you visit Greensboro.

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent location off I-40, this Greensboro, NC hotel's property features fresh, modern decor and proudly serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit The stay would have been better if the pool had been open. We did use the hotel next door as recommended, but not as convenient. Breakfast was wonderful and staff was very pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Visit The staff and breakfast options were fabulous! I was happy to see turkey sausage as an option. Allot of hotels only have beef and pork products. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This was a business trip and this is an excellent location. The staff and service was very good. Enjoyed the stay and will be coming back again. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay I chose this brand out od loyalty to IHG previous experiences with this brand of hotel and this stay was not enjoyable at all. Initially upon check in we noticed how loud the wall air conditioning unit was extremely loud and when I contacted the front desk to request a room change I was told that maintenance could get to it in the morning and that there were no rooms to move me to at 1:30 a.m. although the parking lot may have had 20 cars or so. Ventilation in the bathroom was nonexistent. I travelled with my family and when the bathroom was used the smell permeated the entire room as was the steam that came from showering. The following morning I advised the front desk of the situation concerning the ventilation and was told that there is a central vent system for the bathrooms throughout the hotel and a room swap would not fair any better than the one in which I was staying (unacceptable in my opinion) This was a 3 day stay for my wife's college graduation 2 hours away so we left for the day and returned. The a/c was fixed and much, much, more quieter but the restroom issue stayed. I enjoy staying at this brand but this was by far the worse stay I've encountered thus far. I hope this is read by the staff and changes are made. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it This Hotel was great. Easy to locate, great variety for Breakfast and best of all. The staff at front desk were awesome. Very welcoming as soon as we got there , and was very knowledgeable about the area. We were looking for fun activity for our two boys and they were able to name several places, how far they were, and other details. Helped us out a lot seeing we weren't from the area. Great place to stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable evening A great, clean, property that's easy to access and a terrific value. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Because of the weather I didn't have a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. Highly recommended property. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed One of the main reasons I decided on Holiday Inn Express was for the oversized "suite" - after booking my room several months in advance I arrived with 2 companions to find that the suite I booked was no longer available due to an "overbooking" error..I was not notified prior, so imagine our surprise when we stepped into a room with 2 beds instead of 3. I called the desk clerk who was very nice but said there was nothing he could do and would have a manager call me. I stopped at the desk the next morning and a different clerk told me there was nothing he could do & would have a manger call me. I never received a call from a manager. The original desk clerk called the next day & offered to move all our belongings to a suite that suddenly came available the next day. Neither I nor my companions were comfortable with that & were not planning on being back at the room until late. He did offer me a discount but again said the manager would call but again they didn't call. Couple that with the fact that there was intermittent hot water for the shower and most of the time was cold, I would say our experience is definitely less than satisfactory. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER for me! Breakfast was ok, but they were out of bananas and blueberry muffins every morning! When I checked in, then went to my room, the refrigerator and alarm clock did not work. They did have them fixed or replaced the next day but refrigerator did not work well regardless. Showering in cool water each morning, was not quite cold but not luke warm either. Second day was better. Sink stop did not work. Then on my last night there was no TV all night. As I said, worst hotel experience ever!!! I am a Holiday Inn fan, but after the last 2 hotels I have been in, may have to start looking at other options in the Future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm,comfortable, would definitely come back My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We have no complaints at all. We were on the first floor and had no problems with anything. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable and friendly Very friendly staff clean room and close to high point university. All a plus for us while visiting. Absolutely will stay here for future trips while my daughter is at school. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed at this HI Express one night- arrived later than planned and in a driving rainstorm. The staff was efficient and pleasant, and the room was ready. Quiet, which was a surprise, given how close it is to the interstate highway. Breakfast was included and included hot and cold items, and was tasty. This is a good place to stay if you are in that area. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Friendly Staff.........clean room.....quite area...... November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation at a great price! Nice rooms with exceptional staffing. The front desk help went out of his way with food recommendations and brewing fresh coffee mid afternoon for us. If I visit the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I would recommend to everyone! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay on crowded weekend We were able to secure on of the last rooms in the hotel on a Friday night. We requested two double beds, but they were all taken so we used the sleeper sofa and they brought us a roll-away within 5 minutes. The room was extra clean with two 32 in TVs, brand new iron. Hotel is located next to the highway, but you can't hear any outside noise. No complaints at all. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky non-smoking rooms This was our second lengthy stay at this property. We plan to return. BUT, our two adjoining 3rd floor rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. The floor had been converted to non-smoking about two months earlier. There had been a wedding party staying at the hotel the previous weekend. Perhaps the tenants smoked anyway. The hotel was full and we could not be shifted to another room. The staff could not have been nicer. Maybe by the spring the smoke will have dissipated. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great customer service Staff was great, room was clean, service was outstanding..... October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel stayed here a few years ago for work in a manufacturing plant and had an enjoyable experience last time so decided to stay again and it was not a dis-apointment. only place to stay in archdale in my opinion. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location The service and room were among the best I have stayed at for Holiday Inn Express in sometime. There not any issues encountered - this place I would recommend to all ! ! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Very clean, polite staff, great breakfast! Great room for the price; would stay here again!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the wedding We attended a wedding in nearby Sophia. HIExpress offered a good location: close to the freeway and to enough shops and eateries to keep all of us (10 rooms in all) satisfied. Breakfast was fine. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. We appreciated having access to WiFi and the internet. We especially appreciated the housecleaning staff putting up with our odd departure and return times that often messed up their schedules. The front desk staff were very helpful with suggestions for dining and they allowed us to check out a bit later than the usual time to accommodate our various departure flight times. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wish we could have stay longer, clean and comfortable September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not the best HIE I ever stayed at for the money they charge I expect more, may try Comfort Suites next time at that exit. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice My family - from South Carolina, North Carolina and Maryland - meet and stay here at least twice a year some times more. We are all "seniors" in age. We stay from a week end to a week - never has there been a problem of any type. Breakfast is great - the rooms are very comfortable and the lobby makes us feel at home. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey smelling hallway Besides the hallway smelling like cigarette smoke, everything else was fine at this hotel. BTW, we were in a non-smoking room with what seemed like all non-smoking rooms around us. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected Reservations in advance. Everything in order at check in and out. Right off of interstate 85. Thanks for another good night on the road. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay of the trip Our trip was from Richmond Va to the Gulf Coast and back ... This stop was the best of our whole trip... we will be back August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff We drove into this hotel, needing a room for a handicapped person, as my husband had just been discharged from Duke University Hospital for surgery on his ankle. We were thrilled to be placed into a room next to the front office. The room was very large and nice. There were plenty of towels. Even though my husband had a fiberglass cast, his foot was bleeding through the cast, to our dismay. We did not know it, until it had soiled a towel and a pillow case. It also soiled some of our own pillows that we brought in for extra padding under his foot. I offered to pay for the towel and pillow case, and was told not to worry about it. This certainly made me feel much better, though sorry that it had happened. The breakfast buffet was excellent, probably the best I have ever seen. Thanks to all your people in High Point, for a blessed stay. Linda Long August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Hotel While in NC for the Junior Olympics my family and I stayed at this hotel and enjoyed our time there. Hotel, guest room and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Which was a relief after traveling for 18hrs. Breakfast was also great! However, being that we stayed on a non-smoking floor we did smell smoke. Nice location! Only con, the guestrooms decor could be updated. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Floor Stinks! I love HIX and always choose this chain first if it is available in the locations I am traveling, While I take no joy in rating this particular location low, I felt I needed to let people know about my stay. First of all, I found it really strange that there were no directional signs to get people into the parking lot. I actually drove in to the Other chain hotel/Inn and had to drive through their parking lot to get to this hotel which i found very strange. Next once i made it inside I waited several minutes before I ever saw someone at the check in desk. There was one other man who came in after me who also had to wait to be acknowledged. The male was friendly enough when he greeted me, but then when the phone rang, it was like I was no longer there. In fact all he did was shove the paperwork in front of me motioning me to fill it out. As soon as I completed it, he just handed me the sleeve with two keys. He never said a word to me about anything. No thank you for being a priority or rewards club member, no snack, no directions to my room, no words of the breakfast hours, etc. because he was on the phone with another customer. I went ahead and summoned my waiting family from the car and we proceeded to find our room. As soon as we exited the elevator of the 3rd floor a very strange and pungent odor hit us all. Our room was no better. After we settled in, I dialed the front desk to ask about breakfast hours and if there were guest laundry facilities. Unfortunately the line just rang and rang and rang. We decided to head out in search of the laundry machines but couldn't find any. As we passed the front desk to exit, I asked a different male about laundry and breakfast. There are no machines in this particular location which was very inconvenient. There also was no hot tub which is always a plus at HIX. The room itself was clean and exactly what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express (other than the smell). We always take along our pillows and small blankets for comfort when we travel. They all reeked from the odor and made our car stink after we left. My last gripe is that in the bathroom, there were 2 bottles of lotion and 1 bottle of shampoo. There was no hair conditioner which I always rely upon during my stays so that I don't have to deal with bursting or leaking bottles while traveling, I have stayed in far better Holiday Inn Express hotels than this one. It seemed that attention to detail is not important at this location and all I can figure about the odor is perhaps the 3rd floor USED to be a smoking floor? I don't now, but it was awful. My daughter went down to the 2nd floor and said it didn't smell. Again, I'm really sorry to rate this hotel as low as I did, but our stay really was disappointing. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading