• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable 50 dollar deposit. Pets are allowed in designated king and double rooms on each floor near exitway. Weight 50 lbs or less. Must bring vaccination records. Damages are not covered by deposit. Pets not allowed on elevators.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with plenty of complimentary parking and great lighting. Complimentary airport shuttle is available; please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Greensboro Hotel's Guests Love Location Near I-40

Experience the best of Greensboro, NC hotels. Situated only moments from area attractions and businesses, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover) offers exceptional amenities and unbeatable service.

Whenever you're staying here for business, remember that this hotel has a Business Center with print and copy services, as well as a boardroom that's perfect for intimate meetings. The hotel is centrally
View More

Greensboro Hotel's Guests Love Location Near I-40

Experience the best of Greensboro, NC hotels. Situated only moments from area attractions and businesses, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover) offers exceptional amenities and unbeatable service.

Whenever you're staying here for business, remember that this hotel has a Business Center with print and copy services, as well as a boardroom that's perfect for intimate meetings. The hotel is centrally located near corporations like Syngenta, RFMD, Oakwood Homes, Volvo and Greensboro Auto Auction. Koury Convention Center also calls Greensboro home.

The hotel's location is near the Greensboro Coliseum, as well, so guests can easily attend a concert. Other highlights nearby include Celebration Station and Ice House Skating Rink. After spending a morning playing games or skating, head over to Four Seasons Town Centre and experience some of the best shopping in the state! Or, if you're looking for some outdoor entertainment, check out Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe for a day of fun in the sun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access promises to keep you connected while in Greensboro, and be sure to ask about our complimentary airport shuttle if you're going to the airport. Guests also enjoy perks like the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each day and the Manager's Reception on Tuesdays. "Stay Smart" with us next time you visit Greensboro.

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent location off I-40, this Greensboro, NC hotel's property features fresh, modern decor and proudly serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to sleep I generally am very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn's however, that was the opposite for this site. My primary reason for the stay during business is a good nights sleep. I struggled to get good sleep at this hotel because of lights on the exterior of the building and mechanical noises that repeated the entire night. I will not go back to this hotel because of the experience. In all fairness, those I was travelling with didn't have the same experience. It must've been the location of my room. Sincerely, Sleepless in Greensboro October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location. Great staff. Great hotel. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Greensboro area. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Very pleased with overall stat and staff was very helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! This area is wonderful. We had no problems checking in or checking out. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and perfect enough for the 7 hours we were there! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service! My only complaint is that the pillows need replacing. The housekeeping was EXCELLENT, the front desk staff was always greeting you by your name (how do they remember?), the breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast...no complaints with that. The African American gentleman at the front desk was extremely friendly, pleasant, October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel this hotel was very clean hotel staff friendly and more than willing to help with driving directions to your destinations from the hotel . I was very pleased with my stay overall no complaints October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, friendly staff Safety and Security at it's best, just like being at home. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay still staying at hotel and will review further when my stay is over. so far so good. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This place has excellent customer service and the place is extremely clean September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. The staff was excellent, room was clean and well suited for travelers, beds were ok. Restaurants nearby. Easy access off interstate. Would stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Had good service and was close to High Point University. No problems. Well kept facility. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot to crash out close to the airport, room was clean and comfortable like the rest of the properties. Customer service was fantastic. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Greensboro My wife and I love to travel the roads of America. Before retirement I traveled a lot and could always count on Holiday Inn's to provide a quality room at a reasonable price. That is still the reason we use Holiday Inn when ever possible. To us, the best surprise is no surprise! The points offered is also nice. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable Clean, comfortable experience and everything looks new and updated. Would stay here again for sure! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly folks and a great room Great place to stay. Comfortable beds and relaxing atmosphere. Pool was a added feature to the stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My one and only There are several choices in the area, but by far I always stay at this location due to the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of facilities, and breakfast option. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Perfect The entire staff is top notch. Been staying there off and on for the past 8 months and have no complaints. Room is always clean and comfortable, and they go out of there way to make sure things are just right. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, close to airport. The food was the same as every other HI Express I stay at. I did not expect anything different. It had a van to shuttle to and from the airport. The Fatz restaurant across the street was very convenient and the food was good. i wish IHG would upgrade the beds to air beds. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay again Another great stay while dropping our son off at High Point!! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly people I have stated at this property many times over the past 4 years. The staff is great, rooms are clean and up to date. Breakfast selections are great. The person in charge of the breakfast area,Paul, is an exceptional young man. When people ask for assistance he steps right up to take care of them. He was especially nice to a small child that needed some help. He treated her kindly and with a smile. You should be very proud to have Paul working at this property. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I like the ease of locating the Hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very pleasant. Loved the shuttle service. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable priced and great accommodations The hotel was very clean. The continental breakfast was great with many choices to pick from. The hotel was quiet and the rooms were spacious. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. Was there 3 days for meetings and classes. Service and amenities were great for a value priced hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly people I enjoyed my stay so much that I decided to come back at the end of the week. The rooms are spacious and clean and the people are great. The motel is conveniently located to the airport and easy to get into and out of. I highly recommend it. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay, great pillows We had a very comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Loved the firm and soft pillows. The microwave and fridge in the room was an added bonus. I heard the quality of breakfast wasn't too great. Overall I would stay here again. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL NICE LOCATION AND VERY CLEAN LOBBY AREA. BREAKFAST AREA WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. PANCAKES WAS RUBBERY AND NEED TO ADD MEAT TO MENU THAT NON PORK PEOPLE CAN EAT. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Stay My business partner and I arrived early and received a welcoming greeting by Allen. Since we had driven through the night and were very tired he was willing to call us as soon as the room was ready so that we could check in 3 hours early and take a much needed nap. The Hotel was ALWAYS quiet. Never heard any other guests. Room was clean. I liked the fact that there were 2 televisions. One in the sitting area and one in the bedroom area. It would have been nice though, since it was a suite to have a larger room and more separation between the beds and the sitting area. There were tons of outlets and the furniture was comfortable. I thought the breakfast buffet offered many selections that were always fresh and replenished. There were hot cinnamon rolls, fruit, eggs, yogurt, pancakes to order, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon and several choices of bread. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Well Maintained Hotel Stayed for 11 Nights.. Hotel and Accomadations were excellent.. Clean, well maintained and Modern.. Would definately stay there again... August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast with Paul - The Best The hotel was fine. But the real surprise was the young man attending to the breakfast - Paul. He was always busy, always helpful and took great pride in his breakfast offering and breakfast area. Thank you Paul. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure in NC Always expect great service in the state of North Carolina and this hotel was no exception. Clean, friendly staff, and comfortable stay. Will stay again when in the area. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading