• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable 50 dollar deposit. Pets are allowed in designated king and double rooms on each floor near exitway. Weight 50 lbs or less. Must bring vaccination records. Damages are not covered by deposit. Pets not allowed on elevators.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking area with plenty of complimentary parking and great lighting. Complimentary airport shuttle is available; please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Greensboro Hotel's Guests Love Location Near I-40

Experience the best of Greensboro, NC hotels. Situated only moments from area attractions and businesses, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover) offers exceptional amenities and unbeatable service.

Whenever you're staying here for business, remember that this hotel has a Business Center with print and copy services, as well as a boardroom that's perfect for intimate meetings. The hotel is centrally
View More

Greensboro Hotel's Guests Love Location Near I-40

Experience the best of Greensboro, NC hotels. Situated only moments from area attractions and businesses, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover) offers exceptional amenities and unbeatable service.

Whenever you're staying here for business, remember that this hotel has a Business Center with print and copy services, as well as a boardroom that's perfect for intimate meetings. The hotel is centrally located near corporations like Syngenta, RFMD, Oakwood Homes, Volvo and Greensboro Auto Auction. Koury Convention Center also calls Greensboro home.

The hotel's location is near the Greensboro Coliseum, as well, so guests can easily attend a concert. Other highlights nearby include Celebration Station and Ice House Skating Rink. After spending a morning playing games or skating, head over to Four Seasons Town Centre and experience some of the best shopping in the state! Or, if you're looking for some outdoor entertainment, check out Wet 'n Wild Emerald Pointe for a day of fun in the sun.

Free wired and wireless Internet access promises to keep you connected while in Greensboro, and be sure to ask about our complimentary airport shuttle if you're going to the airport. Guests also enjoy perks like the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each day and the Manager's Reception on Tuesdays. "Stay Smart" with us next time you visit Greensboro.

View Less
Features
Besides boasting an excellent location off I-40, this Greensboro, NC hotel's property features fresh, modern decor and proudly serves a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable for quick visit Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Our room was next to the elevator and we found it quite noisy. Lower your expectations for the breakfast. Stick with cereal, toast and yogurt. Eggs, YUCK! We would definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience I was in town to help my son move into his college dorm at Elon. He had a a sudden onset of appendicitis and the staff was most helpful in directing me to the hospital, extend my stay day-to-day and once my son was released from the hospital after surgery, they were very accommodating and giving. The kitchen staff was particularly helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday Night Last Minute Stay Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It is right next to one of the chain steakhouses so very convenient for a limited service property! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and mistakes Used points and reserved room with two beds went there they gave me a handicap room with one bed. They said they were sold out and don't know why they confirmed it. Also, was charged $20 and when I went to desk the unpleasant associate said that the girl last night messed it up and she will take it off but won't show for a few days. This threw my account in negative and charged $35 fee. I stay in Holiday inn's about 50 times a year never had worst service. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with management Still baffled with this one. We picked up a coupon for a dicounted rate when we crossed into NC, and drove until midnight to reach this particular hotel. Upon arrival, I couldn't find the coupon and with a sleepy family in tow, just wanted to check in and go to sleep. I presented the coupon the next morning before we checked out, and the front desk staff said they didn't have the authority to apply the coupon but they would get the manager to do it when he was on property. I noticed a few weeks later that no credit had been issued, and contacted the manager. His position was that since the actual coupon wasn't presented at the time we checked in, he wasn't going to honor it, even after I explained the late-night arrival situation. Unbelievable. I can't fathom why he would lose a platinum-level guest over a small discount. I won't be going back! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Spotless Room & Great Value This was a stopping point between Atlanta GA and Hampton VA. All hotel staff were friendly and made us feel at home. Room was super clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Room at Holiday Inn Express Burlington was nicer than a major chain hotel in downtown Atlanta -- and for about 1/2 the cost! August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for those visiting Elon University I stayed here overnight on a Sunday with my son for a prospective student visit at Elon the next day. Staff was super friendly (front desk, housekeeping), breakfast bar was well stocked and attended to, eating area clean, room was clean and in good repair, plenty of parking. All in all, it was a very nice experience. Our only challenge was getting the room to be the right temperature. Other party who were traveling with us had the same challenge. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place I stay when visiting Elon I appreciate feeling welcome when I stay at a hotel and I have felt that way each time I travel to the Burlington Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. The building and rooms are new and clean. And for visiting my daughter at Elon University, the location is the best. It truly is the only place I stay when in Burlington . July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Price & Nice Accommodations Room was very nice and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good and was well managed by a capable staff July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay We were only there overnight but were made very comfortable. The reliability of the Holiday Inn Express properties was constant. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management A coworker and I stayed there under a $25 per night gift card program. Upon check-in on Sunday, I asked the front desk if the gift cards will be available Friday morning during our check out and I was told yes. Upon Friday morning checkout, the front desk did not have the cards. We told they were locked in the manager's office. Shortly after, we were told that they would have to go get them and that person will return in with them within 30 mins. Needless to say, the person who was suppose to get them never got them. I returned to the hotel prior to leaving town to retrieve our cards. I met with the manager who said he was in meetings all morning but it was amazing that he was available when I asked for him. He told me that he would mail them but I told him I didn't trust him on doing that. He left the hotel and returned within 30 mins with our gift cards. The gift card incentive was the only reason we stayed there. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home i stay at this hotel frequently and i always enjoy my stay..the rooms are always clean and the building is always quiet..its also located between a great breakfast restaurant as well as a great dinner restaurant...Joe (manager) and richel (front desk) make a dynamic duo...i look foward to my next stay...also they have a full breakfast bar inside June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean at all - Poor service Entire property needs cleaning and updating. Many things including key card slots and laundry equipment in poor repair. Front desk staff poor, mostly talking on personal calls about 'hanging out' instead of working. I asked for prompt maid service on Sunday AM. Maids came to my room last at 2:30 PM. Said they had not been told. I asked to speak with manager around 12 Noon Sunday, got no response. I would not recommend this location to anyone. June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor hotel not up to Holiday Inn Express standards Very poorly managed property. Front desk people mostly talk on personal phone calls, saying they were just 'hanging out' instead of working. Entire hotel seem sticky and unclean, especially breakfast and computer areas. One of the worst HI hotels in memory June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor fulfillment of promotions Failed to acknowledge promotional offer for Visa gas cards. Had to return to hotel several times to receive the cards. Very inconvenient, poor service by staff. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST LIKE COMING HOME As a John Wayne Impersonator I travel a lot. One thing about HIX is they are pretty consistent and makes me feel like im at my home away from home. Always clean, with the little extras that make my stay special. I love the Priority Club greeting with a sack that has a free bottle of water and a snack. Thank you for making my job easier. G.H. June 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean Room We stayed two nights at your hotel. Upon arrival we were pleased with the amenities and the condition of our room. In needing to leave very early Sunday morning, we expected, as is normal, that upon our return we would find our room cleaned and refreshed with beds made, trash taken and fresh linen left at the least. To our extreme displeasure, we arrived later that evening to a room that hadn't been touched. In notifying the front desk, we were only offered another room which would have entailed transfer of several travel items that had been unpacked the previous night at that late hour. We asked if it was possible to have someone come up to clean our room and provide fresh linen at that time. We were told we could come down to the front desk to get towels and no one was available to clean the room. Therefore, exhausted from our day and ready for a comfortable evening we now could not enjoy, we were inconvenienced to go downstairs to get towels ourselves and were left to stay in the unkept room. This is not the reason we paid the high room rate we did for our Sunday night stay. We could've come home to a clean bed with fresh linens and not had to pay for it. It was not our normal experience with Holiday Inn Express and really put a bad taste in our mouths for future hospitality needs. What a waste of money. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service I have stayed at many HIExpress hotels across the nation and this one is the BEST by FAR! Beautifully decorated, really great staff who go the extra mile every time you ask a question or need anything. I booked 5 rooms for a special family occasion and everyone in my party commented about how great the experience at this hotel was. Keep up the great work! I would recommend this hotel to anyone--the only drawback I saw was the tiny closets...Customer service was the best--from the General manager to the front desk to housekeeping, I will stay with you again! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back We throughly enjoyed our stay here. It exceeded our expectations in every way. From the friendly and accommodating staff, to the quiet restful night sleep. I don't have a single complaint about our stay! The next time we're passing through, we will definitely stay here. Job Well Done. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service issues On arrival I was given a room unready. The wait was to be 5 minutes. After 2 trips downstairs and back and forth communication between the staff, the room was changed. The room was fine, the air conditioner was sporadic and did not completely cool the room. To watch tv it took turning on the tv and satelite box separately. You then had to set the tv input each time it was turned on. The remote also would not always maintain its last setting. The evening guy at the hotel wanted to come to the room and turn the tv on, he said it would be easier then explaining. They were having areas of the property painted (dark brown) with both a spray machine and a roller. The winds were quite high and my truck (white pearl paint) did get some overspray on it. The staff was attentive for the most part. I communicated all the concerns listed here however none were resolved during my stay. Without those issues I would recommend the hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express @ Burlington N.C. ROCKS!! The Campus is georgous and the Staff Members are AMAZING! My son will be attending Elon University in the Fall and I have booked my reservations with Holiday Inn Express and that will be my "Hotel of Choice" for the next 4 years! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel, very comfortable great value for price, everything was great did not use any amenities, but were there if I needed them. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient Desk help and great value So nice to pull in and walk to the desk to find a person who knows thier business, thier facility and the surrounding area. The rooms are clean and nice the breakfast is all you could ask for and the staff treats you right. I travel four days a week and once a month at least through the Burlington, NC area. Holiday Inn Express at Long Pine Rd is where I am staying May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff was great. Room was very clean. Too early for pool to be open. Would have liked something more than small water for platinum membership and having two suites for 3 nights each. Restaurants close by helped. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! The room was large and the beds were plush and the staff that helped stock and greet at breakfast were AWESOME! Especially Tonya!!! I'm ready to go back just to spend the night away there again. :o) April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I like this hotel and it's location to Elon University. When I checked in, my room was locked with the security lock and the front desk attendant had to come up with a tool and unlock it. It was a pain to have to go down and get the front desk attendant. When I came back on my second day my key cards would not work. I had to go back down to the desk and have them reactivated. That was a pain too. I was a little put out that the front desk attendant did not even say "so sorry for your inconvenience". My pillows were a little used and should have been replaced. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean. The breakfast is good and plenty and the area is kept clean. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Came here on the 'college tour' to see Elon. HI Express is always a very good place. The property seems relatively new, everything is clean, quiet and up-to-date. Lots of restaurants very close by, with an Outback right next door. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, great experience I love this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, clean and stylish - so relaxing. Conveniently located. Staff is always friendly and helpful. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! I work on the road and spend a lot of time in hotels... Ever since we started a project in Burlington i went with HIE as my first and last choice... Everything fell into place after coming in to meet the manager regarding myself and my company... After meeting Mr. Moore and his staff i knew my co-workers and i found a second home... Thank you HIE!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay in past few months both times very good. Clean, and staff top quality. Friendly and there to serve, very nice. March 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Lobby
Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading