Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Several times through the night I was woken up because of loud talking at the front doorway. I was above the front door on the second floor. Staff at 1AM were outside the doorway smoking and making way too much noise. This happened two more times during the night. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly The gentleman who welcomed us was friendly and knowledgable about the area and helped is with our travels. The food was warm and well stocked. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay! Really impressed with the management at this location. Thanks for making my stay a good and comfortable one. March 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great wheelchair accessible room The handicap accessible room has a great layout. This is what i was most impressed with during the overall stay. Customer service is good. Main Dining area in hotel was comfortable. However there was an awful noise that was persistent throughout the night (sounded like a pulley or large fan turning on/off). February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center is a Joke Let me first start off by saying the room and everything having to do with sleeping was excellent. It was the business center and lack of support from management that made put a bad taste in my mouth. They had two computers. One blatantly had a warning on the screen that stated the Windows copy that was being used was 'not an original'. This computer did not have Microsoft Office on it. I then went to the second computer which did have Microsoft Office. I opened Word, as all I needed to do was print a three page document, and guess what? It was not registered. I went to the desk and told them that the computers were unable to print my file type and asked if I could use one of their computers. The lady at the desk looked as if I asked if I could slap her grandmother. She just stood there reluctantly and told me it 'should work'. I assured her it didn't work. After some coercing another employee came out who I was assured was the technology expert onsite. I returned to the computer and showed him the prompt for the 25 digit code. He just said 'Oh, just click skip'. I was blown away at his solution. Clearly I could have done that. He was convinced that's all I needed to do and walked away. Now, the problem with skipping the activation code is you can't really use Word. It just shows the first page, you can't edit anything or print more than the first page. After an extremely frustrating 15min I walked away and drove to a local FedEx Office where I had to pay $30 to use their work center. In summary I was appalled and frankly in disbelief at the 'cheapness' of this business center and their indifference with helping out a customer. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOST COMFORTABLE BED EVER! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was really nice and professional. The location was relatively close to the city (5 min drive from hotel). The room was clean and comfortable. I love the duvet bedding and decor! The breakfast was fantastic as well January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for Volleyball Club Booked 10 rooms for volleyball club. Very accommodating and all had a great stay. We will definitely use this hotel again for our next tournament in Greensboro. Wish they had posted my points before asking for a review. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Visit This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel in the past year. It is clean and an excellent value for a no frills stay, which is what I wanted. The bathroom sink is inside the bathroom, so you can wash up without disturbing others. The breakfast bar is average, but ok. There is no on-site restaurant, but eateries are not too far way. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jose made our stay awesome! We were only staying for a couple of nights. We had reserved a room with 2 queen beds, but the room had little furniture (no chairs, no table...only beds to sit on), which we needed more with 3 adults staying. Jose said he had no other availability, but while we were looking at our options, he made a phone call & let us know he had a 2 queen suite available (another guest that had not arrived yet took a king suite). How awesome! The room was perfect for us & we enjoyed our stay & would stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet I stayed for work. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfy, and Close! I had never heard of this particular location. I typically book a hotel around High Point Road or Wendover. Luckily for me, they were all booked, and this H.I.E was less than 7 minutes from the events I was attending throughout the weekend. Breakfast offered a variety of hearty options. The attendants kept the area stocked and clean as people came and left. Nothing against the hotel, but the only con about this location is the lack of restuarants in the area. There's nothing around for a late night quick bite. Be prepared to drive at least 15 minutes on I-40E to reach some fast food restaurants. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by other guest dampened my impression I was in greensboro nc on business. I had traveled from California and was very tired. I had to travel a good little distance to get food and then after that I was constantly disturbed by guest above me that kept jumping or thumping in the room above. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Comfortable & Safe place to stay The staff were excellent and couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. The hotel served THE BEST complimentary breakfast I have ever seen in 58 years of traveling. The breakfast food bar alone is worth the stay! I loved the room and the bathroom. I am used to sleeping on a memory gel foam bed so I found the bed in the room way too firm (almost hard even). I woke up sore & stiff because of the bed but a good soaking in the wonderful bathroom tub helped. I would stay again. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay I choose Holiday Inn Exp. because it's close to & convenient to areas I frequent when in Greensboro 2-3 times a year and it's very clean staff is excellent. I love staying there. Sandy D. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable My room was very comfortable and I was able to relax and sleep extremely well. The staff were friendly, polite, and personable. I visit this hotel frequently each month and will continue to do so because of my past experiences. I always know what to expect when I make my reservations. The hotel is in an excellent location for me while I do business in Greensboro. Thanks! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away 8/2013 My family and I had a great stay everything was wonderful. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a stpp-over We were traveling to Nags Head and this was a little over halfway. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean, the breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. One young man led us right to the best bbq ever. Great stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Good I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express across the country. Greensboro East has been consistently very good for me. I really appreciate the acknowledgement of being a points member with a welcome bag. Reception staff have ALWAYS been very pleasant. I would highly recommend this facility to any colleague or friend. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Went down in the morning for breakfast, I had my plate in my hand scooping eggs and the worker started taking the food away (it was the end of breakfast). I understand there is a cut off time, but thought it was rude of her to practically push me out of the way so she could clean up. The room was clean and comfortable, but the staff could use a lesson in customer service. Being a Platinum Memer I had hoped to get better service. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had stayed in this hotel on 2 previous ocassions. Not as satisfied as on previous visits. Stayed on 3rd floor as requested but rooms smelled like smoke. Moved from initial room to second room and really no difference except second room had no door jam which made me uneasy about security. Let front dest know and they were going to fix it but did not get fixed while I was there.Maintenance did fix outside side entrance which had no security latch when we checked in. When you check in to a smoke-free hotel you expect to not smell smoke and changing rooms was more trouble than just sticking it out. We were in town for tennis tournament so only in room at night. Stayed 2 nights. I will shop other hotels next time, but would stay here again if only option. Staff was very nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service friendly staff comfortable bed I love Holiday Inn everyone on staff is just wonderful I like the rooms bed the cleaning of the hotel August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location Right off the interstate, front desk staff very friendly and attentive. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable setting A few things were out of stock but overall we were satisfied. We understood it was a busy time with major events in the area so in the future the hotel should be sure to be able to accommodate every customers need. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service We had a group of teens staying in the hotel at the same time as us. They were part of a sports team which is fine but they ran up & down the halls, stairs all evening clear into the early morning. We went to the front desk twice asking them to please do something. Both times we were told that their coaches were told how they were behaving and they would do nothing. The front desk clerk shrugged his shoulders and said what am I suppose to do. We said perhaps tell them they would have to leave if they didn't stop and he just looked at us. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay anymore... Over the last 3 years my husband and I have always stayed at this hotel for our family reunions during the month of July. The very first time at this hotel was great. Customer service, cleaniness of the room and able to just relax and feel good about the place you will be sleeping in was great. But we have noticed each time we returned service, cleaniness of room was not good. On July 20, 2013 was the worst of all times. As a member I requested and early check-in for the suite we reserved between the hours of 11am to 12pm and we arrived around 12pm the suite was not ready and I was told it would be in an hour so we left the hotel and returned after 3pm and I still had to wait another 15 minutes to see if the suite was ready. What they call a suite and what we paid for is not a suite at all. It really was a regular room that had a very bad odor. The bathroom was not clean at all. the sink had mildew in the drain as well as the shower and the floor was absolutely dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned for a long time. We didn't bother to eat there because if the rooms are bad I didn't trust the kitchen. As a loyal member I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express again and I'm deeply disappointed in how the management of this hotel has let it go down because once upon a time it was a very nice hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxfull Enjoyed relaxing and taking a hot bath after a long day of travel. No problems---nice and quiet! July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice New Hotel Good quality nights stay for a good price! Quiet rooms and quiet surroundings lead to a nice business stay with dining choices within 15 minutes drive of hotel. Nice staff, helpful, rooms were well furnished and clean. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and Excellent Customer Service Representatives The customer service provided at the Holiday Inn on Cedar Park in Greensboro, NC was excellent. Customer Service from the front desk to housekeeping was available to make sure our needs were met. The room and beds were very clean and comfortable (great sleep). A/C worked just fine. Very quiet atmosphere (inside and out). Unfortunately, during the day of check-out, I signed out in a hurry and left a very large sum of money in the room. When I realized I had done so, I immediately returned back to the Holiday Inn to report the incident. To my surprise, the housekeeping staff had already turned the money in to management. Honesty means a lot to me, and I thank the staff at the Holiday Inn/Cedar Park in Greensboro, NC for utilizing that trait. I will return! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Teresa @Greeensboro Teresa was awesome at the front desk when we checked in. We had two rooms and, right there on the spot, she made sure that our rooms were next door to each other. The hotel was booked solid, but she did a fantastic job to make sure we had what we wanted and were satisfied. Teresa is superior!! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost electric toothbrush I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and I am very happy with them. My stay at this hotel was as good as most other Holiday Inns - except for the loss of my toothbrush! I left a sonic toothbrush in my room .. my mistake. Later that evening, I drove to a friends house where I would be staying and realized what i had done. I called the hotel straight away, but no toothbrush was found. It was about 8" long, about an inch wide" with a wacking great head on it. How could it not have been found? They are about $120 new. Again, I realize it was my fault for leaving it .. but it amazes me how these large items just disappear? Management say they will forward it to me if it ever turns up .. but I dont expect to see it again. Apart from this, another great, quiet and relaxing comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>