• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Guilford Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Barber Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Gateway University Research Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Replacements Limited
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot surrounds the hotel with ample space for motorcoach and RV parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Greensboro, NC Hotel Boasts Excellent Facilities

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-East, & wake to our free hot Express Start breakfast, served daily 6-10AM. Choose from our king or double queen standard rooms or spacious suites. Each equipped with microwave, refrigerator, & a 32" LCD HD TV. Enjoy our fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Also, for your convenience, we have a coin-operated laundry, business center, and spacious meeting facilities.

We have easy
View More

Greensboro, NC Hotel Boasts Excellent Facilities

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-East, & wake to our free hot Express Start breakfast, served daily 6-10AM. Choose from our king or double queen standard rooms or spacious suites. Each equipped with microwave, refrigerator, & a 32" LCD HD TV. Enjoy our fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Also, for your convenience, we have a coin-operated laundry, business center, and spacious meeting facilities.

We have easy access to I-40/Business 85, and are located just three mi. from UNCG, NC A&T State University, Bennett College, Greensboro College and the historic downtown area. Other area attractions include..Greensboro Coliseum, home of the ACC Basketball Tournament, Gateway University Research Park, Newbridge Bank Park, home of the Greensboro Grasshoppers baseball, Barber Park, Koury Convention Ctr., Four Seasons Mall, WET N WILD Water Park, NC Zoo at Asheboro, Richard Petty Museum & Victory Junction Gang Camp and Richard Childress Vineyards & Racing.

The hotel is in close proximity to transportation centers such as Amtrak and Greyhound Stations. Nearby companies include UPS, Lorillard, VF Corporation, KMART Distribution Ctr., ZINK Imaging, & Replacements. Also, convenient to International Home Furnishings Market & Piedmont International Airport.

Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great hotel deals, & packages!

View Less
Features
The hotel is near Gsbo. Gateway University Research Park, Aquatic Ctr, Coliseum, Ampitheater & Barber Park. We are also near downtown and major universities. Easy highway access to I40/ I85, Hwy 29, Hwy. 421, Hwy 220.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My first visit, Veronica was superb with her abilities to meet all our last minute requests. Had all the right answers before I completed my questions. The most professional and accomodating staff member that I place at the top of the list is a young man by the name of Wayne. Our room did not have the amenities we needed. He went right to the cleaning staff to have their next room cleaned that fit all our needs. He found us outside with the keys and told us he was sorry we had to wait. This man will rise in your company, if you do not let him go. Keep him and watch your reputation grow!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel on I-85 (North Carolina) We stayed two nights and had a great visit. 5 STARS! The nickname "unsatisfied27" was for a previous hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HP Travel Comfortable beds and noisy air condition. Poor internet, good breakfast. Great rates July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bed cleanliness Finding a pillow case saturated with cheap perfume from a previous guest was disgusting to say the least. This was my first truly negative experience with a Holiday Inn Express and I was disappointed after having been a Priority Club and IHG member for several (more tha 10 years) years. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintanence Terrible experience room not timely cleaned tub and toilet drains plugged..battery missing from TV remote... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Dissapointed This is he first time that I have stayed at this location. We usually stay closer to my family in Lexington at the Holiday Inn at the vineyards but they are not "pet friendly" and I had to bring my precious little pooch Bobo with me this time. We were passing through High Point around noon and really wanted to stop at the hotel and drop our stuff off instead of having to go on to Lexington and then travel back in the afternoon to check in at normal check out time. I stopped and inquired about an early check in and the young man at the desk was awesome. He not only allowed us to check in early, but because of my platinum status, he upgraded us to a suite and gave me some extra bonus points too. There was a big soccer tournament going on in town and LOTS of young soccer players staying in the hotel. I have to admit that when we saw them all congregated in the lobby I was concerned it would be a "loud" night. However, we talked with lots of them as we passed in the halls and elevator and they were all very nice young men and we were not "disturbed" at all while sleeping. The only concern that I will share is that because of all the activity in the pool, there were multiple times that the floor in and in front of the elevator was extremely wet. I had my 81 year old mother with us who is not always very stable so I was concerned about her falling. I'm not really sure what you can do to prevent that from happening, but just wanted to bring it to your attention so that you were aware of the possible fall risks. Overall we were VERY pleased with our stay and WILL be back again! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The initial greeting let us know our stay would be a wonderful experience! The staff would not hesitiate to ask if we needed anything at all and finished with a warm and friendly smile. A hotel I would most stongly recommend to everyone!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Customer Service and Comfortable Property From the moment you walk in, and are greeted by the Front Desk staff, you understand the quality of service you will be receiving from this Holiday Inn Express in Archdale, North Carolina. And the excellent customer service does not stop there. The housekeeping staff is effective, efficient and honest. I have been staying, almost weekly, since Sept 2013 and have never had an issues with the content or cleanliness of my room. In the mornings the breakfast selection consists of enough hot and continental items that everyone can find something to their liking. And they do server the staple of the south – biscuits and gravy (yummy). I also use the laundry service at the hotel and am always impressed with the speed and quality of their work. So, if you have a trip planned to Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point, Archdale or Thomasville areas make your reservation at the Holiday Inn Express in Archdale. You will not be disappointed. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 poor experience Poor I will not stay there again and forever I will not recommend this hotel to any one I come down at least 2 times a year but I will not stay here July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was on top of everything. Resolved all check in issues promptly and efficiently. Room was clean and comfortable and the hot cookies were a nice pick me up when you come in later in the evening tired from the road, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Father My daughter is going through Med School rotations. Original Hotel booked for extended stay was what you would see on a TV Crime Drama! I called and talked to Wayne who was very understanding and was able help set up and extended stay at the High Point South HI! I feel much better that my daughter is in a safe, clean, and healthy atmosphere. Thanks Wayne!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Room was surprisingly large. Free internet but connection at times was questionable (expected on wifi). Pillows were very nice. I do recommend you bring your own razor since theirs is rough. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Sign Next to Hampton Inn, no sign directing to Holiday Inn Express June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit The stay would have been better if the pool had been open. We did use the hotel next door as recommended, but not as convenient. Breakfast was wonderful and staff was very pleasant. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Visit The staff and breakfast options were fabulous! I was happy to see turkey sausage as an option. Allot of hotels only have beef and pork products. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend This was a business trip and this is an excellent location. The staff and service was very good. Enjoyed the stay and will be coming back again. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay I chose this brand out od loyalty to IHG previous experiences with this brand of hotel and this stay was not enjoyable at all. Initially upon check in we noticed how loud the wall air conditioning unit was extremely loud and when I contacted the front desk to request a room change I was told that maintenance could get to it in the morning and that there were no rooms to move me to at 1:30 a.m. although the parking lot may have had 20 cars or so. Ventilation in the bathroom was nonexistent. I travelled with my family and when the bathroom was used the smell permeated the entire room as was the steam that came from showering. The following morning I advised the front desk of the situation concerning the ventilation and was told that there is a central vent system for the bathrooms throughout the hotel and a room swap would not fair any better than the one in which I was staying (unacceptable in my opinion) This was a 3 day stay for my wife's college graduation 2 hours away so we left for the day and returned. The a/c was fixed and much, much, more quieter but the restroom issue stayed. I enjoy staying at this brand but this was by far the worse stay I've encountered thus far. I hope this is read by the staff and changes are made. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it This Hotel was great. Easy to locate, great variety for Breakfast and best of all. The staff at front desk were awesome. Very welcoming as soon as we got there , and was very knowledgeable about the area. We were looking for fun activity for our two boys and they were able to name several places, how far they were, and other details. Helped us out a lot seeing we weren't from the area. Great place to stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable evening A great, clean, property that's easy to access and a terrific value. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Because of the weather I didn't have a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. Highly recommended property. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed One of the main reasons I decided on Holiday Inn Express was for the oversized "suite" - after booking my room several months in advance I arrived with 2 companions to find that the suite I booked was no longer available due to an "overbooking" error..I was not notified prior, so imagine our surprise when we stepped into a room with 2 beds instead of 3. I called the desk clerk who was very nice but said there was nothing he could do and would have a manager call me. I stopped at the desk the next morning and a different clerk told me there was nothing he could do & would have a manger call me. I never received a call from a manager. The original desk clerk called the next day & offered to move all our belongings to a suite that suddenly came available the next day. Neither I nor my companions were comfortable with that & were not planning on being back at the room until late. He did offer me a discount but again said the manager would call but again they didn't call. Couple that with the fact that there was intermittent hot water for the shower and most of the time was cold, I would say our experience is definitely less than satisfactory. April 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER for me! Breakfast was ok, but they were out of bananas and blueberry muffins every morning! When I checked in, then went to my room, the refrigerator and alarm clock did not work. They did have them fixed or replaced the next day but refrigerator did not work well regardless. Showering in cool water each morning, was not quite cold but not luke warm either. Second day was better. Sink stop did not work. Then on my last night there was no TV all night. As I said, worst hotel experience ever!!! I am a Holiday Inn fan, but after the last 2 hotels I have been in, may have to start looking at other options in the Future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm,comfortable, would definitely come back My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We have no complaints at all. We were on the first floor and had no problems with anything. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable and friendly Very friendly staff clean room and close to high point university. All a plus for us while visiting. Absolutely will stay here for future trips while my daughter is at school. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed at this HI Express one night- arrived later than planned and in a driving rainstorm. The staff was efficient and pleasant, and the room was ready. Quiet, which was a surprise, given how close it is to the interstate highway. Breakfast was included and included hot and cold items, and was tasty. This is a good place to stay if you are in that area. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Friendly Staff.........clean room.....quite area...... November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation at a great price! Nice rooms with exceptional staffing. The front desk help went out of his way with food recommendations and brewing fresh coffee mid afternoon for us. If I visit the area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again. I would recommend to everyone! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay on crowded weekend We were able to secure on of the last rooms in the hotel on a Friday night. We requested two double beds, but they were all taken so we used the sleeper sofa and they brought us a roll-away within 5 minutes. The room was extra clean with two 32 in TVs, brand new iron. Hotel is located next to the highway, but you can't hear any outside noise. No complaints at all. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky non-smoking rooms This was our second lengthy stay at this property. We plan to return. BUT, our two adjoining 3rd floor rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. The floor had been converted to non-smoking about two months earlier. There had been a wedding party staying at the hotel the previous weekend. Perhaps the tenants smoked anyway. The hotel was full and we could not be shifted to another room. The staff could not have been nicer. Maybe by the spring the smoke will have dissipated. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great customer service Staff was great, room was clean, service was outstanding..... October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel stayed here a few years ago for work in a manufacturing plant and had an enjoyable experience last time so decided to stay again and it was not a dis-apointment. only place to stay in archdale in my opinion. October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading