• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Guilford Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Barber Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Gateway University Research Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Replacements Limited
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking lot surrounds the hotel with ample space for motorcoach and RV parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Greensboro, NC Hotel Boasts Excellent Facilities

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-East, & wake to our free hot Express Start breakfast, served daily 6-10AM. Choose from our king or double queen standard rooms or spacious suites. Each equipped with microwave, refrigerator, & a 32" LCD HD TV. Enjoy our fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Also, for your convenience, we have a coin-operated laundry, business center, and spacious meeting facilities.

We have easy
View More

Greensboro, NC Hotel Boasts Excellent Facilities

Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites-East, & wake to our free hot Express Start breakfast, served daily 6-10AM. Choose from our king or double queen standard rooms or spacious suites. Each equipped with microwave, refrigerator, & a 32" LCD HD TV. Enjoy our fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Also, for your convenience, we have a coin-operated laundry, business center, and spacious meeting facilities.

We have easy access to I-40/Business 85, and are located just three mi. from UNCG, NC A&T State University, Bennett College, Greensboro College and the historic downtown area. Other area attractions include..Greensboro Coliseum, home of the ACC Basketball Tournament, Gateway University Research Park, Newbridge Bank Park, home of the Greensboro Grasshoppers baseball, Barber Park, Koury Convention Ctr., Four Seasons Mall, WET N WILD Water Park, NC Zoo at Asheboro, Richard Petty Museum & Victory Junction Gang Camp and Richard Childress Vineyards & Racing.

The hotel is in close proximity to transportation centers such as Amtrak and Greyhound Stations. Nearby companies include UPS, Lorillard, VF Corporation, KMART Distribution Ctr., ZINK Imaging, & Replacements. Also, convenient to International Home Furnishings Market & Piedmont International Airport.

Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great hotel deals, & packages!

View Less
Features
The hotel is near Gsbo. Gateway University Research Park, Aquatic Ctr, Coliseum, Ampitheater & Barber Park. We are also near downtown and major universities. Easy highway access to I40/ I85, Hwy 29, Hwy. 421, Hwy 220.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The Holiday Inn Express on Wendover was an amazing value for the price. Staff was attentive and friendly, breakfast was great, room was well-appointed and very quiet. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Value Very clean, awesome staff and very close to many dining options. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service A clean room and very friendly stuffs. The shuttle service to the GSO airport was free!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! My experience at Holiday Inn Express was awesome. Great room, Great price. Pleasant Staff and clean rooms, comfortable mattress and overall great atmosphere as well as location. Highly recommend staying at this hotel when in the Greensboro area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room at a good value I was visiting my granddaughter and chose this hotel because of past experiences with Holiday Inn Express. The hotel staff were very friendly, clean rooms, and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location convenient to restaurants, clean rooms, pleasant staff August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay here again Convenient on/off highway. Good restaurants nearby. Clean. Pleasant staff. Quiet. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Enjoyed recent stay. Room was clean and spacious. good choice of food at breakfast however stayed over a weekend when hotel was full and breakfast area was not big enough. Had to wait for a table . Overall pleasant stay August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time Thank you. It was almost perfect stay. We were happy with hotel personal August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost like home My wife and I always stay at this hotel when visiting our son in Greensboro. It's close to campus and close the the interstate. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably cheap. The Continental breakfast is always pretty good with a variety of choices. On our last visit we checked in pretty late, 10:30 maybe, The front desk clerk, Matt, was experiencing some computer problems with the lodging program. He handled the situation with great finesse. He could have freaked out and taken it out on the customers but he was the consummate professional. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service Holiday In Express was the hotel our Family Reunion chose this year.We plan to use Holiday Inn for our future reunions. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I've used the hotel for several trips to Greensboro. I've enjoyed it each time and the service was great. The cleanliness has always been a plus and no bugs :-). Only drawback is that the pool is outdoors, but it was used often by the guests and it looked clean. Keep up the good work. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The hotel was fine except for the breakfast. The new continental breakfasts' in general are becoming more about "fast" and less about taste. The eggs were never replenished and the coffee area was too small and therefore crowded. The sleeping arrangements were fine but the room was "damp" feeling with no means of fresh air to be circulated and the lighting in the room was poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Stayed for work. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is pet friendly which is a big plus. Breakfast was good each morning, but not a lot of variety to the menu. Breakfast items were served hot and freshly prepared. Manager allowed me to have a late checkout the last day. Room had a small frig and microwave which was great for storing leftovers and drinks and reheating the leftovers or snacks. Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Standard For Value The staff was friendly and polite. My online request were satisfied. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The breakfast had fruit, yogurt,eggs,bacon,gravy, biscuits and juice. All good, I know 'cause I tried them all. Located close to the interstate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in Greensboro Conveniently located near the highway, this location provided everything I needed on this business stay. The internet access and bed were complimented by a clean, quiet room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greensboro - Wendover Good value. I generally stay here when in the area. The staff is excellent, but the decor/ carpeting could stand a little updating July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay Room had a BAD smell, the beds are SO small and the air conditioner was so lound that you couldn't evrn sleep . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Simply excellent customer service that is worth a repeat experience for anyone - a classy touch in trail-blazing and delivering a leading-edge hospitality in the Greensboro area of North Carolina, US. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Holiday Inn Express has hit on all the right ingredients when it comes to short-term travel accommodations, and the I-40 @ Wendover hotel in Greensboro, NC is no exception. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed, quiet and comfortable, plus the service is top-notch. I have stayed at several other HI Express facilities and they have consistently been an excellent value. During my most recent trip I stayed at five different hotels in five different cities. Three of the five were high-priced, brand-name, top-of-the-block type hotels at three or four times the price of the two Holiday Inn Expresses that I stayed at. HI Express beat them all in the areas of comfort and service. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and convenient location Staff was very accommodating and outgoing. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that some of the other guests were loud passing my room from time to time and it seemed the walls were thin. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make being away from home tolerable. In particular, the front desk staff and the Indian lady who runs the breakfast are incredible. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything!!! The room, staff, & everything was great!! It was our 1st time in that area. Wish we could stay another week right there!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast service Shamalea, the lady taking care of breakfast was outstanding. She went above and beyond in her duties. The room service cleaning had very minor glitches. Overall a very enjoyable experience. Would recommend. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Awesome facility, will stay here again when in the area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by entire stay was fantastic my stay was so relaxing and enjoyable looking forward to my next stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Received excellent service during our stay. We had a great time staying at the hotel. With 23 family members, we did not encounter any problems with our rooms or with the service. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Greensboro I am a frequent traveler and have been a loyal customer of your hotel for many years because I appreciate your emphasis on value and excellent service. Yet a recent stay at your hotel has made me question my loyalty. I stayed in your Greensboro, North Carolina hotel, rooms 411 and 419, from Friday, May 9 through Sunday, May 11 in order to attend a graduation ceremony. We picked your hotel because of its close proximity to the ceremony location and some positive reviews. Upon arrival we were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. The carpet was overly soiled to the point we kept our shoes on at all times. We found hair in the bathroom and the tub appeared be dirty. Throughout our stay the bathroom plumbing was faulty. At times while taking a shower we were stood in over 2 inches of standing water. We complained to the front desk manager about the plumbing on Friday and Saturday. The front desk manager stated they would have maintenance address the issue on Saturday morning. Upon returning to our room on the evening of Saturday, May 10, the plumbing still did not function properly. Showering in standing water is unsanitary and unacceptable. In order to avoid the standing water in the tub we wet ourselves, turned off the water, lathered, and then rinse off quickly. Other family members utilized the bathroom in a relative’s room. At no time were ever offered another room due to the issue. I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service. It is extremely distressing for a loyal, frequent traveler to experience such poor service. I enjoy staying at your hotel for a number of reasons. Overall the atmosphere makes me feel as comfortable, as if I were at home. I hate having my positive feelings about your hotel ruined by one visit. I hope this problem will be corrected for the next guest visit. I provided the above comments to the hotel manager in writing and via email with no response. Issues beyond a manager's control may arise, however the response to the problem is how you keep loyal customers. Based on the overall experience I would not recommend this hotel nor will I stay with Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You for a Wonderful Stay It's rare I can recommend an establishment so highly, but my family and I had an awesome stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greensboro, NC in the Wendover area. The accommodations and staff are exceptional. We relaxed, slept, and ate very well. We plan to come again next year. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress had a valley & remote never worked right The people were very nice and helpful but the bedding was horrible & the remote didn't work even after fresh batteries May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading