• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fourth floor, standard guest rooms only. Suites are not pet friendly rooms. 50 dollar nonrefundable pet fee. A valid credit card must be on file. Pet must weigh less than 50 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Salem
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dixie Classic Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emerald Point Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bryan Park Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for all guests staying in the hotel. Complimentary "Park and Fly" options are available, please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance
View More

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance of many major Piedmont Triad businesses, including Volvo Trucks North America, RF Micro Devices, Pepsi Bottling Ventures and Syngenta Crop Protection. Complimentary wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center at our Greensboro, NC hotel makes staying in touch easy when you are away from the office.

Our hotel is centrally located to a myriad of attractions in the Piedmont Triad, from the nearby Wet 'n Wild Emerald Point to Old Salem in Winston-Salem. Other nearby attractions include the Greensboro Children's Museum, Natural Science Center of Greensboro and Greensboro Arboretum.

Whether business or pleasure brings you here, our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include a hot continental breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying with us, so make your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Located only three miles from the Piedmont Triad International Airport, our Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle to make your life easier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel for good price Hotel was easy to find, amenities were ample, staff was friendly, rooms were cozy October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business Clean room and friendly efficient staff. Nice breakfast with fruit and yogurt plus hot choices. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need more hospitality I believe that the front desk personnel should be bright and cheerful and attentive, not looking like they just got out of bed and forgot that they were responsible for being a cheerful face for travelers. When I asked for a tv directory so I could watch my news channel during breakfast all I got was a blank look and and I don't know nothin bout that. Really? I am a property owner with Holiday Inn Resorts and I am appalled by indifference and laziness. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice On our way to Charlotte after a great football game in Greenville and stopped here. Great choice . Price, staff, room, and breakfast were outstanding. If traveling this way again would stop in a minute. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great room We had a great time at the Holiday Inn, High Point South. The room was comfortable, the staff were marvelous, and we loved using the exercise room! We felt pampered throughout out stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to put your head down at night Great place suggestion: Pillows -need to offer firm or soft for different people .I can't sleep on a soft pillow so I always bring my own. Great breakfast My Wife likes a very clean bathroom she feels safe and secure with doors to room on inside. We travel every month and use Holiday Inn or one other chain Hotel. We pick your hotels 90% of the time do to security,clean rooms September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and breakfast Good room and breakfast. I recommend the hotel to others. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location do not include any personal information such as last name. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I traveled to High Point for business. I typically choose to stay at Holiday Inn / Express when one is in the area. I was very pleased with the facilities In Highpoint. The rooms were clean rooms and the staff was excellant. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Good place to stay. Average IHG site. No problems experienced. I would stay again if I needed to be in that area. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean and nice, good location right near highway. Was only there one night, so didn't get a chance to use any facilities, but everything looked good when I peeked at it. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Name My wife just remembered the managers name,Wanye. No fitness center at this time,but should happen in the near future. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in the area I was there for work, I love the place and people! will stay here again on my next business visit. Randall August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had no issues with this hotel for my stay. My biggest concern was a lack of fitness center onsite. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop over point We appreciated a comfortable room to rest in after driving 7.5 hours. The breakfast was great the next morning to help start our day August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by N/A Wonderful. Clean. Acceptable. Accessable. Would return. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My first visit, Veronica was superb with her abilities to meet all our last minute requests. Had all the right answers before I completed my questions. The most professional and accomodating staff member that I place at the top of the list is a young man by the name of Wayne. Our room did not have the amenities we needed. He went right to the cleaning staff to have their next room cleaned that fit all our needs. He found us outside with the keys and told us he was sorry we had to wait. This man will rise in your company, if you do not let him go. Keep him and watch your reputation grow!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel on I-85 (North Carolina) We stayed two nights and had a great visit. 5 STARS! The nickname "unsatisfied27" was for a previous hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HP Travel Comfortable beds and noisy air condition. Poor internet, good breakfast. Great rates July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and bed cleanliness Finding a pillow case saturated with cheap perfume from a previous guest was disgusting to say the least. This was my first truly negative experience with a Holiday Inn Express and I was disappointed after having been a Priority Club and IHG member for several (more tha 10 years) years. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor maintanence Terrible experience room not timely cleaned tub and toilet drains plugged..battery missing from TV remote... July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Dissapointed This is he first time that I have stayed at this location. We usually stay closer to my family in Lexington at the Holiday Inn at the vineyards but they are not "pet friendly" and I had to bring my precious little pooch Bobo with me this time. We were passing through High Point around noon and really wanted to stop at the hotel and drop our stuff off instead of having to go on to Lexington and then travel back in the afternoon to check in at normal check out time. I stopped and inquired about an early check in and the young man at the desk was awesome. He not only allowed us to check in early, but because of my platinum status, he upgraded us to a suite and gave me some extra bonus points too. There was a big soccer tournament going on in town and LOTS of young soccer players staying in the hotel. I have to admit that when we saw them all congregated in the lobby I was concerned it would be a "loud" night. However, we talked with lots of them as we passed in the halls and elevator and they were all very nice young men and we were not "disturbed" at all while sleeping. The only concern that I will share is that because of all the activity in the pool, there were multiple times that the floor in and in front of the elevator was extremely wet. I had my 81 year old mother with us who is not always very stable so I was concerned about her falling. I'm not really sure what you can do to prevent that from happening, but just wanted to bring it to your attention so that you were aware of the possible fall risks. Overall we were VERY pleased with our stay and WILL be back again! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The initial greeting let us know our stay would be a wonderful experience! The staff would not hesitiate to ask if we needed anything at all and finished with a warm and friendly smile. A hotel I would most stongly recommend to everyone!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Customer Service and Comfortable Property From the moment you walk in, and are greeted by the Front Desk staff, you understand the quality of service you will be receiving from this Holiday Inn Express in Archdale, North Carolina. And the excellent customer service does not stop there. The housekeeping staff is effective, efficient and honest. I have been staying, almost weekly, since Sept 2013 and have never had an issues with the content or cleanliness of my room. In the mornings the breakfast selection consists of enough hot and continental items that everyone can find something to their liking. And they do server the staple of the south – biscuits and gravy (yummy). I also use the laundry service at the hotel and am always impressed with the speed and quality of their work. So, if you have a trip planned to Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point, Archdale or Thomasville areas make your reservation at the Holiday Inn Express in Archdale. You will not be disappointed. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 poor experience Poor I will not stay there again and forever I will not recommend this hotel to any one I come down at least 2 times a year but I will not stay here July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff was on top of everything. Resolved all check in issues promptly and efficiently. Room was clean and comfortable and the hot cookies were a nice pick me up when you come in later in the evening tired from the road, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Father My daughter is going through Med School rotations. Original Hotel booked for extended stay was what you would see on a TV Crime Drama! I called and talked to Wayne who was very understanding and was able help set up and extended stay at the High Point South HI! I feel much better that my daughter is in a safe, clean, and healthy atmosphere. Thanks Wayne!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Room was surprisingly large. Free internet but connection at times was questionable (expected on wifi). Pillows were very nice. I do recommend you bring your own razor since theirs is rough. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Sign Next to Hampton Inn, no sign directing to Holiday Inn Express June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit The stay would have been better if the pool had been open. We did use the hotel next door as recommended, but not as convenient. Breakfast was wonderful and staff was very pleasant. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help Stay with us after catching a late flight in Our vibrant lobby is a great place to catch up. Welcome to beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Please let us know what we can do to improve your stay.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading