• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fourth floor, standard guest rooms only. Suites are not pet friendly rooms. 50 dollar nonrefundable pet fee. A valid credit card must be on file. Pet must weigh less than 50 pounds.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Salem
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dixie Classic Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emerald Point Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bryan Park Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for all guests staying in the hotel. Complimentary "Park and Fly" options are available, please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance
View More

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance of many major Piedmont Triad businesses, including Volvo Trucks North America, RF Micro Devices, Pepsi Bottling Ventures and Syngenta Crop Protection. Complimentary wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center at our Greensboro, NC hotel makes staying in touch easy when you are away from the office.

Our hotel is centrally located to a myriad of attractions in the Piedmont Triad, from the nearby Wet 'n Wild Emerald Point to Old Salem in Winston-Salem. Other nearby attractions include the Greensboro Children's Museum, Natural Science Center of Greensboro and Greensboro Arboretum.

Whether business or pleasure brings you here, our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include a hot continental breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying with us, so make your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Located only three miles from the Piedmont Triad International Airport, our Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle to make your life easier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Windows that Don't Open Don't stay in these type of hotels where fresh air is not permitted due to windows that don't open. Much nicer outside that inside. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Overall my stay was pretty good. only minor details that needed attention September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping/ lighting for parking The room was thoroughly cleaned each day, best I've ever experienced! Kudos to the staff! I was there to attend the John Coltrane jazz festival. Saturday night I was 12:30 AM (Sunday) getting in and had to circle the parking lot to find a place to park. I noticed as I parked toward the rear of the hotel the poor lighting. I learned since I returned home that there was an apparent homicide in the parking lot later! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Stayed at the property for three weeks while working in near by Jamestown. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Room was clean and comfortable and easy to relax in after work. Breakfast selections great and employees during breakfast times were friendly and helpful in starting the day with a smile and a friendly Good Morning. Wonderful experience and my choice and suggestion for anyone traveling and staying in the Greensboro area. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The room and overall appearance was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the breakfast was not staffed and ran out often August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean rooms We had a great time exploring Greensboro and having a great room to come back to, kick off our shoes and unwind after a full day of shopping! Great breakfast area and lots of selection to hang out until the shops opened again! Staff was great and shared their cookies upon our arrival after a day of spending money. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay My stay was WONDERFUL,,WONDERFUL.THEY ARE PET FRIENDLY AND PET CLEAN! you would never know any pets had been on property.It was most pleasant.I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The Holiday Inn Express on Wendover was an amazing value for the price. Staff was attentive and friendly, breakfast was great, room was well-appointed and very quiet. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Value Very clean, awesome staff and very close to many dining options. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service A clean room and very friendly stuffs. The shuttle service to the GSO airport was free!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! My experience at Holiday Inn Express was awesome. Great room, Great price. Pleasant Staff and clean rooms, comfortable mattress and overall great atmosphere as well as location. Highly recommend staying at this hotel when in the Greensboro area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room at a good value I was visiting my granddaughter and chose this hotel because of past experiences with Holiday Inn Express. The hotel staff were very friendly, clean rooms, and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location convenient to restaurants, clean rooms, pleasant staff August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay here again Convenient on/off highway. Good restaurants nearby. Clean. Pleasant staff. Quiet. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Enjoyed recent stay. Room was clean and spacious. good choice of food at breakfast however stayed over a weekend when hotel was full and breakfast area was not big enough. Had to wait for a table . Overall pleasant stay August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good time Thank you. It was almost perfect stay. We were happy with hotel personal August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by almost like home My wife and I always stay at this hotel when visiting our son in Greensboro. It's close to campus and close the the interstate. The rooms are clean, comfortable and reasonably cheap. The Continental breakfast is always pretty good with a variety of choices. On our last visit we checked in pretty late, 10:30 maybe, The front desk clerk, Matt, was experiencing some computer problems with the lodging program. He handled the situation with great finesse. He could have freaked out and taken it out on the customers but he was the consummate professional. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service Holiday In Express was the hotel our Family Reunion chose this year.We plan to use Holiday Inn for our future reunions. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I've used the hotel for several trips to Greensboro. I've enjoyed it each time and the service was great. The cleanliness has always been a plus and no bugs :-). Only drawback is that the pool is outdoors, but it was used often by the guests and it looked clean. Keep up the good work. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The hotel was fine except for the breakfast. The new continental breakfasts' in general are becoming more about "fast" and less about taste. The eggs were never replenished and the coffee area was too small and therefore crowded. The sleeping arrangements were fine but the room was "damp" feeling with no means of fresh air to be circulated and the lighting in the room was poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff Stayed for work. Staff were very friendly. Hotel is pet friendly which is a big plus. Breakfast was good each morning, but not a lot of variety to the menu. Breakfast items were served hot and freshly prepared. Manager allowed me to have a late checkout the last day. Room had a small frig and microwave which was great for storing leftovers and drinks and reheating the leftovers or snacks. Overall a great stay and would definitely stay again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gold Standard For Value The staff was friendly and polite. My online request were satisfied. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. The breakfast had fruit, yogurt,eggs,bacon,gravy, biscuits and juice. All good, I know 'cause I tried them all. Located close to the interstate. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in Greensboro Conveniently located near the highway, this location provided everything I needed on this business stay. The internet access and bed were complimented by a clean, quiet room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greensboro - Wendover Good value. I generally stay here when in the area. The staff is excellent, but the decor/ carpeting could stand a little updating July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay Room had a BAD smell, the beds are SO small and the air conditioner was so lound that you couldn't evrn sleep . July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Simply excellent customer service that is worth a repeat experience for anyone - a classy touch in trail-blazing and delivering a leading-edge hospitality in the Greensboro area of North Carolina, US. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Holiday Inn Express has hit on all the right ingredients when it comes to short-term travel accommodations, and the I-40 @ Wendover hotel in Greensboro, NC is no exception. The rooms are clean, nicely appointed, quiet and comfortable, plus the service is top-notch. I have stayed at several other HI Express facilities and they have consistently been an excellent value. During my most recent trip I stayed at five different hotels in five different cities. Three of the five were high-priced, brand-name, top-of-the-block type hotels at three or four times the price of the two Holiday Inn Expresses that I stayed at. HI Express beat them all in the areas of comfort and service. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and convenient location Staff was very accommodating and outgoing. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that some of the other guests were loud passing my room from time to time and it seemed the walls were thin. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff at this hotel really go out of their way to make being away from home tolerable. In particular, the front desk staff and the Indian lady who runs the breakfast are incredible. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything!!! The room, staff, & everything was great!! It was our 1st time in that area. Wish we could stay another week right there!! June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help Stay with us after catching a late flight in Our vibrant lobby is a great place to catch up. Welcome to beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Please let us know what we can do to improve your stay.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading