• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fourth floor, standard guest rooms only. Suites are not pet friendly rooms. 50 dollar nonrefundable pet fee. A valid credit card must be on file. Pet must weigh less than 50 pounds.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Salem
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dixie Classic Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emerald Point Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bryan Park Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for all guests staying in the hotel. Complimentary "Park and Fly" options are available, please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance
View More

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance of many major Piedmont Triad businesses, including Volvo Trucks North America, RF Micro Devices, Pepsi Bottling Ventures and Syngenta Crop Protection. Complimentary wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center at our Greensboro, NC hotel makes staying in touch easy when you are away from the office.

Our hotel is centrally located to a myriad of attractions in the Piedmont Triad, from the nearby Wet 'n Wild Emerald Point to Old Salem in Winston-Salem. Other nearby attractions include the Greensboro Children's Museum, Natural Science Center of Greensboro and Greensboro Arboretum.

Whether business or pleasure brings you here, our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include a hot continental breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying with us, so make your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Located only three miles from the Piedmont Triad International Airport, our Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle to make your life easier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly helpful staff! Great customer service! I wasn't at my best when making reservations and leaving, and I made mistakes on both ends. I booked a day off of what I needed plus I left my iPad when I left. The general manager was fantastic, taking care of my rebooking immediately and then shipping my iPad out to me! It was more than just a stay, they really took care of me. Everything else was the high quality I expect and I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home. Thank you all so much for the stay. I really enjoyed the quiet and peaceful stay. Even though it was very cold outside it was a warm feeling at your Holiday Inn Express. I really did feel smarter the week I stayed. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice place to stay, but the area is a bit run-down. Lots of places to eat though and it is close to the highway. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Clean, well-appointed room. Helpful, friendly staff. Very good coffee and breakfast. Convenient location. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations People at the front desk were very helpful. The room was very comfortable and the bed was the best. Overall, a great experience at a great hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed It's comfortable to stay and sleep, easy for parking car. Good location to access different place November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel on side of highway stayed here for a weekend visit to Wake Forest University. IF you are planning on coming to visit the university this is a terrible location. 15 or more minutes to campus and it is in a terrible location in terms of amenities. Right on highway 40 and very noisy. IT's fine for what you pay but not attractive. the sheets were the scratchiest I ever slept on. Gym is lousy and some machines not even working. Winston is full of cheap hotels…might as well be in one in a better location. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice lobby and bathrooms I liked the staff however I couldn't get my internet to work. I had to call 3 times before I could get it to work. We were in the corner room on the 3rd floor. I could get it when I stepped outside the door but not in the room. I was disappointing. Also the room was a nonsmoking room that still smelled like someone had smoked in it. It wasn't terrible but it was disappointing. We stayed the night before at a Holiday Inn Express in VA and it was so much nicer for 1/2 the price. This room was nice but it is over priced in Winston Salem. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable service The hotel was average at best, the laundry service is not same day. and the hotel manager cared more about socializing with employees than attending to guest. Make sure you find out the room rate for the entire stay before you sign. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value - comfortable This hotel is a hotel that we use for business. I thoroughly enjoy the staff and the hotel is fairly quiet and always clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling and needs a good place to stop and just have a restful stay. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF The staff at this hotel are great! From the General Manager, the front desk employees to housekeeping and maintenance. I stay at this hotel frequently and have always had a great experience! So glad to recommend this hotel and its service. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Bound Motel staff very congenial. Facility very clean. Nice breakfast buffet. Quiet rooms, excellent internet and tv channels. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE ON PETERS CREEK PKY, WINSTON-SALEM NC THE NICEST THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THE YOUNG LADY AT THE FRONT DESK BY THE NAME OF TIPPEE. SHE RESPONDS TO ANY SITUATION TO THE BEST OF HER ABILITIES, AND THEY ARE MANY. SHE IS A REAL ASSET TO THE ORGANIZATION. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed clean room After a horrible bed in Cherry Grove SC for a week, Holiday Inn Winston-Salem's bed was a dream come true! Very clean room and great staff. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a quick sleep over Ask to stay on side away from interstate due to noise. This is not a welcoming, open, warm environment lobby experience as in many HI Express's. The room is fine for a stay over but not a place you'd want to stay more than a night or two. We only saw one staff person at a time and they were in the back room. I would recommend this hotel to people that are just passing through and need a night sleep. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Winston Salem The Inn was as I expected it to be. I travel on business in North Carolina and find the Holiday Inns to be consistently clean and quiet for a reasonable cost. The Winston Salem Inn met this criteria and I made arrangements to stay the second week for my business in Winston Salem. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good experience. Nice staff. Enjoyed the stay. Good breakfast choices and food. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no help smoke alarm went off at 4 am in our room. - no smoke. tried to call front desk but phone did not work. I took smoke detector off wall to front desk, no one was there. I called out loud but no answer. left detector with note and room number but never heard back. next AM we inquired about what happened. new team at desk, offered apology but nothing else. was told manager would be contacted but still have heard nothing September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel I have traveled to many IHG properties and this property on absolutely one of the BEST! The staff was superior, the hotel is attractive and clean. The wireless works really well. The breakfast was very good. Finally, the room was clean, comfortable and EVERYTHING worked well. Great value for the price. No negatives on this property at all. When I travel to this area again, this is my choice for a hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased Overall it was a good experience. I was there for death in family and was treated nice by the staff. Only thing I can complain about is I never got my reward points for staying there this time and the times before so if you don't care about your reward points it is great place to stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I was looking for... Drove from Michigan to Winston Salem to help my sister move. Arrived at hotel after 3am and was quickly able to check in and get some sleep! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short and nice experience It was a very nice short stay whiel visiting family, all the staff was very pleasant with a great smile September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Training Trip Great hotel to stay when traveling on business - Great service by staff members from check-in to check-out. Comfortable beds and dark room for a good night's sleep. Good breakfast to get you going in the morning. As noted, staff members were great during my visit. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged Upon arrival was informed that I had reserved 3 rooms online. Whatever. Charged for 3 rooms on first night. Spent a lot of time on phone and talking to manager- waste of time. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual HIE, in a bad way The workout room smelled like a litter box. The room smelled musty. I couldn't fix it as the windows don't even crack open. The curtains were stained. Everything else was the usual quality I expect from Holiday Inn Express. The front desk contacted maintenance for us as we checked out. She said "I don't know why it would smell. We just had our health inspection." We didn't really complain. We just know we would not come back to this location. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and friendly service Very comfortable and clean hotel. Would recommend it highly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service, comfort, and food This place is easy to get to and easy to get back in the Interstate. It is close to lots of restaurants and the Hanes Mall. Brandon and Michael were very helpful and went out if their way to make my stay extraordinary. Thanks guys!!!! I'm Really funny about beds and I checked these out with a fine toothed comb. The beds, sheets, and towels were very clean. The breakfast bar in the morning was well maintained and had a good variety for the breakfast eater. Great stay!!! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable. Everything was as expected at a Holiday Inn standard. Decent clean room, good parking space, etc. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Visit with Daughter On a visit to Winston-Salem to visit my daughter we stayed at the Peters Creek HIE because she had recently moved to the "other side" of town and it was near her residence. The room was generally clean but showed some wear and I could live with that. But the hotel has listed that wi-fi was available and we were in room 107 and once we walked out of the lobby we had NO wi-Fi service. We tried our phones and laptops and I could not access needed emails and communication with my students who take my classes. We talked to the gentleman at the front desk 3 times and all he did was give us the pass code and did not provide us with a solution. Then at breakfast the attendant shut down the some of the breakfast items at 8:25. There were still people trying to get breakfast items but selections were minimal. WE will stay on the other side of town in the future!!!! Plus the location is in a ROUGH part of town. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We've stayed at this hotel a number of times (bringing college kid into town) and the primary reason we stay here is the staff. The front desk people are very polite and professional but friendly and personable as well. This particular stay was for two nights. During our first morning there I left my purse draped on the chair in the breakfast area. I realized my mistake just 15 minutes later when we were parked and ready to spend the day on a local college campus. I called to verify I'd left it there and the woman immediately identified it and said it was already locked up in the back. Had this been any other hotel I probably would have run back to get it. But we were on a tight schedule; I didn't really need it immediately, and I KNEW it was safe where it was. The room was clean and quiet and I expect to stay there quite a few more times in the course of my son's college experience. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help Stay with us after catching a late flight in Our vibrant lobby is a great place to catch up. Welcome to beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Please let us know what we can do to improve your stay.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading