• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fourth floor, standard guest rooms only. Suites are not pet friendly rooms. 50 dollar nonrefundable pet fee. A valid credit card must be on file. Pet must weigh less than 50 pounds.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Salem
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dixie Classic Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emerald Point Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bryan Park Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for all guests staying in the hotel. Complimentary "Park and Fly" options are available, please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance
View More

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance of many major Piedmont Triad businesses, including Volvo Trucks North America, RF Micro Devices, Pepsi Bottling Ventures and Syngenta Crop Protection. Complimentary wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center at our Greensboro, NC hotel makes staying in touch easy when you are away from the office.

Our hotel is centrally located to a myriad of attractions in the Piedmont Triad, from the nearby Wet 'n Wild Emerald Point to Old Salem in Winston-Salem. Other nearby attractions include the Greensboro Children's Museum, Natural Science Center of Greensboro and Greensboro Arboretum.

Whether business or pleasure brings you here, our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include a hot continental breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying with us, so make your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Located only three miles from the Piedmont Triad International Airport, our Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro-Airport hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle to make your life easier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, freindly helpful staff My favorite place whenever I am in Winston Salem. Rooms are very clean and up to date. Staff goes out of their way to help make your stay comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, convenient to I-40 and downtown Hotel was nice. Nice outdoor pool. Room was good. Convenient to downtown ballpark and I-40. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the Holiday Inn Express Model I travel frequently and try to stay at Holiday Inn Express because I like to know what to expect when I check in and how the amenities in the room will be. The biggest critique I would have is the breakfast is the same breakfast I had last year. The menu has not changed. The meals are the one area a little variety would be great. I would, however, stay with Holiday Inn Express again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and beautiful rooms This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and it was as wonderful as our first. We came down for a funeral and were treated with great respect and kindness. You can't beat the breakfasts served daily and the salt water swimming pool. I think this hotel deserves a 5 star rating June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling of comfort and home Stay here monthly and the accommodations are always consistent and you do have any surprises. I always feel safe and sleep great. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winston Salem We had a family member admitted to Wake Forrest Baptist Medical on our way home from vacation. This Holiday Inn was a perfect location and great property. I took one worry away from us during this time. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay The stay was fine, but no assistance when they realized no military discount was given. Very disappointed June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Stay Clogged toiled, slow elevator (really slow), broken fitness center lock June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place From our stay in Jacksonville, NC it was good to be in a room you'd expect it to be , for the price, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. Thanks you did good on bringing us back to Holiday Inn Express. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay Convenient and clean with good breakfast and courteous staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Job Interview Not knowing the area, I was looking for a hotel that was clean and central to the area. This one was perfect; easy to find; the wait staff were very helpful with directions; and on top of that - I got the job! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picking up my daughter from college This is my second stay at HIEX .....each time have been a great experience...the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is very plentiful......after helping my daughter pack we where very tired so we stayed overnight at HIEX....I WOULD TRULY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS....This is my home away from home when we visit our daughter during her junior and senior year at Salem college.....JUST LEAVE THE LIGHTS ON:) May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and front desk The two boys that checked us in were very nice and helpful. Also our bed was very comfortable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Board Secretary The stay was wonderful! My Head Bishop and the rest of our evangelistic team enjoyed our stay from start to finish! I highly recommend this site. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY The hotel is convenient if you're in the WS area. The staff is very thoughtful and the room we had was nice. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding overall I have stayed at this facility numerous times. It is a superb location and the facility is Outstanding. Highly Recommend. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We had great Stay. Front desk personal was very accomodating brekfast was awesome. Thank you So much for The wonderful stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Very pleasant atmosphere, service, room, and will gladly return and recommend! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We had a fantastic experience at this HIX. The staff is to be commended for their ready help with questions as well as checking on our comfort. We will continue to use this HIX whenever possible, February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service The gentleman working the front desk was very receptive to our comments. When we arrived at the hotel at about 8:00 in the evening and had checked in, we noticed that all the free cookies were gone. The gentleman at the desk not only offered to make a fresh batch, but also to call our room and let us know when they were ready, which he did. This may have been a small thing, but it made us feel welcome. Cookies were warm and delicious. Great staff service. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled The facility was well remodeled. The breakfast space is roomy and the food well prepared. Great desk staff! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Friendly Staff Great place to stay! Clean, comfortable hotel with great breakfast. Desk staff were friendly and polite. Decent workout room. Will stay here every time we need a place to stay in Winston-Salem! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff. The staff was so helpful and very pleasant. The price was great. I enjoyed my visit and would recommend my friends. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't ask for more... This was my first time at this hotel, and I must say, I was very impressed. From the time I arrived, welcomed by the friendly front desk staff and the smell of freshed baked cookies, I knew I had made the right choice in booking here. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Thank you again, I will return the next time I am in the area. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Would definately stay here again. Great Staff and Great Stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really poor quality and service This is really two hotels sharing the same building. I bet the quiet side is fine. I did not stay on that side so my review is about the other really bad hotel. As noted in previous reviews, one side of this hotel faces I-40 and is very noisy. I was a little worried when we got in our room but I figured the windows were appropriately sound proof. They are not. This is a major trucking route and the night sounds are really loud. If the windows had been opened, the noise levels would not have changed; it was that bad. I went to the desk at midnight to see what could be done and the desk person did start to move me to another room. Unfortunately, the other person I was with was able to sleep (my bed was by the window) so I would have had to wake him up and then move our gear. I asked if I could just sleep in another bed but I would had had to pay for that. My favorite part was when I was told that nobody every really complains about the noise. I guess the staff are instructed to lie to the customers. I considered sleeping in the lobby but figured I would get kicked out of there as well. When I returned at 3am (I had nothing better to do) and asked to speak to someone who could make a decision the staff person said he would not wake her up. HeThank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.r precious sleep was certainly more important than anything. Apparently, in this hotel, it is perfectly appropriate to take your customers money and not even provide the basic service of a reasonably quiet room. I wondered why I was not given the quiet room in the first place. There were certainly available rooms but realized that since I am not a member of any of the groups (platinum, gold, etc) that I am not really a worthy customer. It is perfectly fine provide nothing to people like me because, that's right, we are not as good as the club members. It is clear there is a problem with the sound and the hotel is aware of it and they have decided to continue to take our good money, well because they can. In one of their responses below, they even suggest that you ask for the quiet rooms. That's right, because they are not going to take the responsibility to do the right thing. It's more fun and cheaper to just write a form reply that goes like this... "Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our hotel was not able to meet your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is." Look!, I wrote the reply for you. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Must clean rooms Bathroom had a used towel hanging up on shower curtain. Used bar of soap on the bathroom counter next to sink and also one in the shower. It looked as if the bathroom was never even cleaned. I got the last room of the night or I would have changed rooms. New towels and soap were placed in the bathroom but it was not cleaned completely. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISIEST HOTEL EVER Of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express on Peter Creek Rd in Winston Salem, NC is the noisiest hotel ever. This hotel is build along side an interstate and the noise from the traffic is inescapable. There were times when the windows of our room vibrated from truck traffic. Why a hotel would be built at this location without a minimum of installing doubled glazed windows is a mystery. To be fair, the property was clean, the staff was courtesous and the breakfast offerings were good but these are secondary to why one stays in a hotel. If you main goal is a good night's sleep I would strongly advise that you skip this location unless you bring ear plugs and Amibien with you. Unfortunely we had pre paid a three night stay there while attending a convention and our room could not be changed due to total occupancy. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for where it was located Although the staff was very nice, I would not stay here again. If you stay on one side of the hotel - the interstate traffic is very loud - which may explain why they had the AC on. The room was very nice and clean. Although they had a nice tv - they did not have movies that you could rent. I would not typically watch tv but there really is not much to do in that area. You are basically surrounded by highways. The other inconvenience was that you had to constantly be pulling U turns in order to get into the property. It was very expensive as well. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! The place was nice and comfortable. The staff was great and helpful over all nice experience. Definitely would stay again!!!!! October 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help Stay with us after catching a late flight in Our vibrant lobby is a great place to catch up. Welcome to beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Please let us know what we can do to improve your stay.
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading