• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: GREENSBORO
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fourth floor, standard guest rooms only. Suites are not pet friendly rooms. 50 dollar nonrefundable pet fee. A valid credit card must be on file. Pet must weigh less than 50 pounds.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Old Salem
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dixie Classic Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Emerald Point Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bryan Park Soccer Complex
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking for all guests staying in the hotel. Complimentary "Park and Fly" options are available, please ask Front Desk Agents for more details.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance
View More

Stay Smart at this Greensboro Airport hotel

Three miles from Piedmont Triad International Airport, our contemporary Greensboro, NC hotel is located near major attractions and businesses, perfect for your trip to North Carolina. Located off I-40 at exit 210, we are only nine miles from vibrant downtown Greensboro. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car with us.

Corporate travelers appreciate that we are within driving distance of many major Piedmont Triad businesses, including Volvo Trucks North America, RF Micro Devices, Pepsi Bottling Ventures and Syngenta Crop Protection. Complimentary wireless Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center at our Greensboro, NC hotel makes staying in touch easy when you are away from the office.

Our hotel is centrally located to a myriad of attractions in the Piedmont Triad, from the nearby Wet 'n Wild Emerald Point to Old Salem in Winston-Salem. Other nearby attractions include the Greensboro Children's Museum, Natural Science Center of Greensboro and Greensboro Arboretum.

Whether business or pleasure brings you here, our hotel is ready to meet your needs. Complimentary amenities include a hot continental breakfast bar, 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations and quality amenities when staying with us, so make your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Located only three miles from the Piedmont Triad International Airport, our Holiday Inn Express® Greensboro Airport hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle to make your life easier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Very clean, polite staff, great breakfast! Great room for the price; would stay here again!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the wedding We attended a wedding in nearby Sophia. HIExpress offered a good location: close to the freeway and to enough shops and eateries to keep all of us (10 rooms in all) satisfied. Breakfast was fine. The rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. We appreciated having access to WiFi and the internet. We especially appreciated the housecleaning staff putting up with our odd departure and return times that often messed up their schedules. The front desk staff were very helpful with suggestions for dining and they allowed us to check out a bit later than the usual time to accommodate our various departure flight times. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wish we could have stay longer, clean and comfortable September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Not the best HIE I ever stayed at for the money they charge I expect more, may try Comfort Suites next time at that exit. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice My family - from South Carolina, North Carolina and Maryland - meet and stay here at least twice a year some times more. We are all "seniors" in age. We stay from a week end to a week - never has there been a problem of any type. Breakfast is great - the rooms are very comfortable and the lobby makes us feel at home. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey smelling hallway Besides the hallway smelling like cigarette smoke, everything else was fine at this hotel. BTW, we were in a non-smoking room with what seemed like all non-smoking rooms around us. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected Reservations in advance. Everything in order at check in and out. Right off of interstate 85. Thanks for another good night on the road. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay of the trip Our trip was from Richmond Va to the Gulf Coast and back ... This stop was the best of our whole trip... we will be back August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff We drove into this hotel, needing a room for a handicapped person, as my husband had just been discharged from Duke University Hospital for surgery on his ankle. We were thrilled to be placed into a room next to the front office. The room was very large and nice. There were plenty of towels. Even though my husband had a fiberglass cast, his foot was bleeding through the cast, to our dismay. We did not know it, until it had soiled a towel and a pillow case. It also soiled some of our own pillows that we brought in for extra padding under his foot. I offered to pay for the towel and pillow case, and was told not to worry about it. This certainly made me feel much better, though sorry that it had happened. The breakfast buffet was excellent, probably the best I have ever seen. Thanks to all your people in High Point, for a blessed stay. Linda Long August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel is always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Hotel While in NC for the Junior Olympics my family and I stayed at this hotel and enjoyed our time there. Hotel, guest room and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Which was a relief after traveling for 18hrs. Breakfast was also great! However, being that we stayed on a non-smoking floor we did smell smoke. Nice location! Only con, the guestrooms decor could be updated. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd Floor Stinks! I love HIX and always choose this chain first if it is available in the locations I am traveling, While I take no joy in rating this particular location low, I felt I needed to let people know about my stay. First of all, I found it really strange that there were no directional signs to get people into the parking lot. I actually drove in to the Other chain hotel/Inn and had to drive through their parking lot to get to this hotel which i found very strange. Next once i made it inside I waited several minutes before I ever saw someone at the check in desk. There was one other man who came in after me who also had to wait to be acknowledged. The male was friendly enough when he greeted me, but then when the phone rang, it was like I was no longer there. In fact all he did was shove the paperwork in front of me motioning me to fill it out. As soon as I completed it, he just handed me the sleeve with two keys. He never said a word to me about anything. No thank you for being a priority or rewards club member, no snack, no directions to my room, no words of the breakfast hours, etc. because he was on the phone with another customer. I went ahead and summoned my waiting family from the car and we proceeded to find our room. As soon as we exited the elevator of the 3rd floor a very strange and pungent odor hit us all. Our room was no better. After we settled in, I dialed the front desk to ask about breakfast hours and if there were guest laundry facilities. Unfortunately the line just rang and rang and rang. We decided to head out in search of the laundry machines but couldn't find any. As we passed the front desk to exit, I asked a different male about laundry and breakfast. There are no machines in this particular location which was very inconvenient. There also was no hot tub which is always a plus at HIX. The room itself was clean and exactly what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express (other than the smell). We always take along our pillows and small blankets for comfort when we travel. They all reeked from the odor and made our car stink after we left. My last gripe is that in the bathroom, there were 2 bottles of lotion and 1 bottle of shampoo. There was no hair conditioner which I always rely upon during my stays so that I don't have to deal with bursting or leaking bottles while traveling, I have stayed in far better Holiday Inn Express hotels than this one. It seemed that attention to detail is not important at this location and all I can figure about the odor is perhaps the 3rd floor USED to be a smoking floor? I don't now, but it was awful. My daughter went down to the 2nd floor and said it didn't smell. Again, I'm really sorry to rate this hotel as low as I did, but our stay really was disappointing. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay Young Mike at the Front Desk was most helpful. My reward status did not seem to mean much with this Hotel. Normally, you would get a least an acknowledgement and a small package as a welcome and being a member of the Rewards Club. Nothing! For the price of the room it kind of sad to see paint pealing off the doors. The breakfast set up is very disorganized. The area around the food was not clean. And no USA newspaper delivered to the room. Curtains hung over the air-conditioning, impeding he flow of air into the room. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The front desk clerk was awesome. Very friendly and helpfull. Made me feel welcome and like being at home. Great hotel, great staff, and great location. Room was very clean and quite. All services were outstanding. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay at this hotel next time I am in the area. Great job. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and comfortable bed I was greeted when I arrived and service was excellent, Even though the hotel was full of students participating in a track meet, the room was quiet and I slept well. Breakfast was perfect and the hostess was so nice :-) Holiday Inn Express is my only choice when I travel...keep up the good work!!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I really like this hotel. I've stayed here a number of times. It's got great access to the freeway. The rooms are clean & comfortable. There is no problem with outdoor noise. The breakfast is excellent- well fixed and the lady who oversees it does just a fabulous job. She comes around to offer coffee refills and offers to take your plate to the trash if you're done & just sitting talking or reading the paper. At my last visit I had a warm greeting at checkin and due to Priority Club Platinum I did receive a room upgrade. There are lots of food places across the street and within a mile or so. I will always stay at this hotel when I need a room in the area. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good service, noisy AC AC prevented a goods night sleep, otherwise it is good June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort for the value Most of my stays are for one nights here and there and they always make me fill welcomed. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfotable room No problems here a very relaxing hotel and great employees May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Clean room/ Facilities and great guest service ! Allen,Jessica and Sarah are the quintessential definition of excellent guest/ cutomer service ... GREAT JOB !!!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Welcome Allen does an excellent job of making Guests feel welcome and providing very good customer service ! May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Staff Everyone at this hotel is unbelievable. They go out of their way to help and make your visit a pleasant one. Wayne always has a smile for us when we enter and takes care of our needs. I've stayed here for the last 6 years - during the busiest times at the High Point Market. It is a load off my mind to know that where I stay will be safe, comfortable and most of all quiet. I absolutely love the staff and hope they all will receive recognition for their outstanding work. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Very convenient and clean. Easy stay. Will definately stay again. April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky environment The third floor was very smoky in the hallway all the time. The room was musty and smelled of smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The shower barely worked. I had to fiddle with it to get it going. The bathroom had hair on the counter and floor. Overall I would not go back to this location. Poor experience. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It is so nice to come to this location and be greeted by name as I walk through the door! Makes me feel right at home. As long as I am working in the Greensboro area, this is the ONLY place I stay! Thank you to all the staff from front desk to the breakfast people who help me keep abreast on what the weather is like that day! You are all doing a terrific job and your managers should be very proud. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent trips Stay at this location frequently while working in the area and the staff is very friendly and remembers me when I return. Rooms are comfortable, nothing spectacular, but always clean. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by glad I chose this one Needed a place to stay the night before visiting Furnitureland South. This was a good choice. Clean, quiet, comfortable, convenient. I will stay here again. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking If you stay at this hotel, do not stay on the third floor. There are smoking rooms on this floor and the whole hallway smells like smoke. My room also smelled like smoke and it was a nonsmoking room. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and quiet Enjoyed my stay at this quiet and well located property. The front desk staff was particularly accomodating. Quiet room with no hall or other room noise. Will stay here again. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, a/c heater needs repair This is a beautiful hotel, the food is top notch, and the pool and exercise facility were great. When we arrived, even though it was 30 degrees outside, our room was 76 degrees. We turned the thermostat down to 71, and then down to 70, then to 68, and finally to 65 (over the course of several hours) before we realized the unit wasn't working. Eventually we just turned it off and slept without the covers. Normally we sleep well in a Holiday Inn, but this was not a good night's sleep. It doesn't matter how beautiful the place is, or what kind of discount you get if it is not comfortable enough to sleep. If we had realized this problem before we unpacked all our suitcases and it became late, we would have asked to switch our room. I do recommend this property because besides this problem I trust that the hotel is good, and we did not call the service desk to report the problem, and so the hotel did not have an opportunity to resolve the issue while we were there. February 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Our friendly desk attendants are always happy to help Stay with us after catching a late flight in Our vibrant lobby is a great place to catch up. Welcome to beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Please let us know what we can do to improve your stay.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading