• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: GREENSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ALLOWED 15 dollar Pet fee per pet per night. Only two pets allowed. Pets can not be left unattended in guest rooms. Pets are not allowed in breakfast or pool area.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wolf Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
YMCA
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Decatur County Courthouse
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary hotel parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

In Greensburg, Indiana, Our Hotel's Second to None

No matter what brings you to our hotel's property in charming Greensburg, Indiana, you are sure to love your stay. The Holiday Inn Express® Greensburg hotel is just off US 421, Rte 3 and less than 1.5 miles from I-74, making it easy to travel to local companies and attractions.

If business brings you to our fair town, you'll be happy to know that we offer free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, so you can finish last-minute
View More

In Greensburg, Indiana, Our Hotel's Second to None

No matter what brings you to our hotel's property in charming Greensburg, Indiana, you are sure to love your stay. The Holiday Inn Express® Greensburg hotel is just off US 421, Rte 3 and less than 1.5 miles from I-74, making it easy to travel to local companies and attractions.

If business brings you to our fair town, you'll be happy to know that we offer free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, so you can finish last-minute work. You can also host your next meeting in the 375-sq-ft boardroom. Because of our hotel's Greensburg address, guests are minutes from Honda Manufacturing, Gecom and Valeo.

Imagine skydiving in the morning, scuba diving in an old quarry in the afternoon and then tasting fine wines in the evening. Or enjoy Buffalo Wings & Rings and a movie next door. These attractions and more await you in Greensburg. At Stapp's Circle S Ranch, guests can see unique animals, from camels to bears. Patrons can make a day trip to Metamora, as well, and plunge into its fascinating history.

Not only is this pet friendly hotel's location in Greensburg, Indiana ideal, but so are our amenities and services. Feel the stresses of the day melt away with a soak in the whirlpool and keep up your workout using the Fitness Center and the indoor pool. Each morning, guests can sink their teeth into delicious items from the free, hot breakfast bar. Book now and let us show you our small-town charm.

View Less
Features
We truly are the best place to stay in Greensburg, Indiana. This hotel's incredible service, top-notch facilities and high customer satisfaction rate have earned it the prestigious Torchbearer Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für USA Aufenthalte ganz untypisch gutes Hotel Insgesamt hat mich dieses Hotel erfreut, den es hebt sich in allen Bereichen deutlich von dem US-Standard der Hotels ab. Ich kann dieses Hotel zumindest an dem Standort Columbus Indiana wärmstens empfehlen. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Columbus Great stay, excellent staff. Made my business trip a p leasure. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo while attending a wedding in Columbus, IN. This hotel more than met our needs! We were pleased with our stay and the quality of the hotel. Miles, the house dog is a real show stopper as he has a winning personality and presence! The hotel is clean, comfortable, and safe. John, our bartender served as a great host as well as bartender. If our travel plans ever take us back to Columbus, I know that we will stay again at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with a great price I visit Columbus often for work. Sometimes I bring my wife who likes to take photographs of the architecture and spend time shopping in the outlet near by. This hotel is very different than most we stay in. The design fits perfectly with the contemporary design of Columbus. The style is somewhat European and quire refreshing for a US hotel. The beds are great and the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer - Leanne and Miles at the front desk were super - we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will be in the Columbus area. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome!! Every time we go to Columbus IN we call the Indigo first! As far as we are concerned it is the best hotel. We have a four legged child that needs to go with us and Miles greets him every time at the front door. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visitor Great hotel, only negative would be one of the bar staff chose to point out the bills don't include tips when I tried to settle the tab, on this basis I chose not leave a tip! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying with DESIGN Staying at the Columbus, Indiana, Indigo is to stay at a modest size hotel where sophisticated design is experienced throughout. From the lobby and small restaurant with contemporary furniture and art pieces to the well designed and appointed rooms, this hotel is such a pleasant departure from the typical, mid-priced hotels found at every Interstate interchange. A short walk takes you to Mill Race Park or Columbus' downtown that sports an ever-increasing number of small restaurants and bars. To top it all off ... Miles, the resident canine greeter ... brings a smile to all first time and returning guests., April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Staff and hotel were amazing. The staff went above and beyond in make sure we had info on what to do in the area. We actually had drinks at the hotel and was very impressed with the service. Major props go out to Ms. Waddle and her staff! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice - treated very well Overall a great place to stay. Will use again in the future. Thank you for the great service. Your attention to detail is greatly appreciated and you made my family feel welcome. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice boutique hotel this was my first Indigo experience and hopefully not the last. the rooms are a bit small compared to other IHG brands but far and away the cleanest and nicest. No nasty carpeting here - only easy to keep clean hardwood and best of all, the hallways are actually brightly illuminated. In other hotels, it is almost as if the hallway lights are kept dimmed to hide the dirt on the dark colored carpets. No tubs (there's a whirlpool next to the pool) but they have the nicest showers by far of any IHG brand. Large and even has a small wooden stool. The hotel opened in 2008 and is cleaner than even a one year old Holiday Inn Express, at least those I've stayed in. It's true - Miles is a bit standoffish but he's still a cute addition. Turns out he's a Bichon, not a poodle and they do love activity. He barks every time a new dog arrives; the hotel is clearly his home! We even ended up staying two nights rather than continuing the trip the next day! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Indigo. I decided to try this for a change of pace from all the other IHG hotels that I was so tired of seeing every month. Loved the decor and ammenities. This was the first time stay for me and the housekeeping does not work like all other hotels that I have stayed in. I left at 6 am and returned after a long day at 7pm expecting to find a cleaned bathroom and made bed. All I got was the door sticker put on the outside handle saying do not disturb. I did not put it there so I am guessing that the housekeeper this. I wasn't thrilled about that but maybe it is the way this hotel operates. The other complaint I have is that I left my room keys in the car and it was pouring down rain, so I go to the desk and ask for a room key, they replied I need to see your ID in this snippy voice then hands me the room key and says "here". Other than that I enjoyed my stay and being able to go down stairs for a drink was a definite plus. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very accommodating staff Staff is very welcoming and always remembers my name. This small guesture is so appreciated when you are away from home often. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will GO again Great location for enjoying the people trail and the downtown eateries. Very European in style which is refreshing in the midwest. My wife and I enjoyed the easy access to the people trails we brought our bikes and were able to cycle for over an hour in each direction. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! A great place to stay! Very kid friendly. They have pet fish that you can take to your room, which our kids loved. The design of the building and room is very modern. They definitely pay attention to details (they even have courtesy umbrellas next to the door if it is raining). The pool was nice and had plenty of towels. Overall, we were very pleased with our experience with the room and the staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room is a bit dysfunctional, good location Hotel was nice and clean, close to Cummins and the town centre which was very convenient. However as a business traveller I thought the room was very dysfunctional with too much space in places where you did not need it, and not enough space in places where you needed it. Walk through the door and there is a spacious entrance which you don't use or need, bathroom is spacious which is good. The room itself has got uneccessary seating and excessive bed coverings which are not required and a next to useless wardrobe with a hanger at waist level so when you hang your trousers they hit the floor. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience for international vistors I booked the Hotel Indigo for 5 guests from Australia here for some training. All in all, they had a great stay, with no complaints. The staff was very helpful in meeting all their needs. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Honeymoon/WeddingNight - Unforgettable My husband and I spent our wedding night here and it was by far the best hotel experience we have ever had! We told them prior we would be staying here on our wedding night and the friendly staff had our Presidential Suite ready for an evening to remember. We had rose petals on the bed, chocolate dipped strawberries, and a fruit tray with a poem waiting for us. Room service was also exciting! The bathroom was gigantic and included two robes and two different baths and showers. We hope to make this our annual tradition for our anniversary. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND staying at Hotel Indigo in Columbus Indiana; promise its worth every penny. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Exceptional hotel. Exceptional rooms. Exceptional location. Exceptional staff. Exceptional value. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Commons Met our expectations! Pet charge is quite high. Great location. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chic comfortable hotel at affordable price We were pleasantly surprised by this modern, urban-vibe hotel in downtown Columbus. Friendly staff. Clean room. Very comfortable bed. And all at an affordable price. Excellent value! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Surprised We were highly sursprised to find such a unique, high-end hotel in Columbus. We will be back and have already recommended it to our family and friends. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and very clean I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo. The only negative comment I have is that the breakfast service was understaffed. Rachel, our waitress, was delightful....very pleasant and accommodating. However, she was the only wait staff when my group of 7 were seated. When we ordered our food, we asked if she had to cook too. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Hotel with an antique heater Nice Hotel. Good location. However the furnace for our room sounded like a riding mower. We just shut it off and bundled up with blankets. If our stay was any longer, we would have asked to be moved. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at Indigo Excellent stay!!!! Friendly! Modern!! Clean!!! Conveniently located!!!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay What a wonderful stay we had at the Hotel Indigo! We loved the well-lit hallways on the way to our room, then were so pleased with the design and decoration of the room. Amenities included a great coffee maker and instant hot water. It was a perfect location, just a few minutes walk from the downtown. We felt very safe walking to and from dinner. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were quite pleased with our parfait of granola, yogurt, and fresh strawberries. We look forward to another stay. The hotel is an extraordinary value for the money -- a real bargain. Thanks! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love this hotel, the design was very cool and colorful but not loud, made me feel like home and then there was the staff. Awesome helpfulness and friendliness, they helped me find directions, restaurants etc all with a smile. The doggie ambassador Miles was also a nice change to the usual hotel lobby greeter. Lots to see and do in Columbus and the team was well informed about what was going on. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! Thanks for your great service and super hotel! It was one of my most memorable hotel stays ever! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clinical, weird and ugly The staff was efficient and friendly and everything was clean and in working order. But the décor is a 1950s version of "modern." Clashing colors, odd-shaped furniture, psychedelic wallpaper and bedding. Curved walls. Chrome and glass. Add plumbing fixtures. Just made it harder to relax. Not what I need in a hotel. It would be more tolerable if I didn't have to pay 50% more than other IHG brands. On top of that, the hotel is a good 5 minutes from the freeway and 10 minutes from the good restaurants. Just not at all worth the money. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful geographic cure! We needed a geographic cure, and having enjoyed the Columbus, Indiana area in the past, we chose Hotel Indigo for our destination. What a wonderful experience! Thank you for everything from the friendly staff to the artistic twist in the hotel design. It was just the cure we needed! The proximity to the lovely town and Mill Race Park allowed us to put the car keys away and enjoy the fall walking weather throughout our stay. We will definitely return to Hotel Indigo! October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading