• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: GREENSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

PETS ALLOWED 15 dollar Pet fee per pet per night. Only two pets allowed. Pets can not be left unattended in guest rooms. Pets are not allowed in breakfast or pool area.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wolf Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
YMCA
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Decatur County Courthouse
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI
Attraction:
Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary hotel parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:13
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

In Greensburg, Indiana, Our Hotel's Second to None

No matter what brings you to our hotel's property in charming Greensburg, Indiana, you are sure to love your stay. The Holiday Inn Express® Greensburg hotel is just off US 421, Rte 3 and less than 1.5 miles from I-74, making it easy to travel to local companies and attractions.

If business brings you to our fair town, you'll be happy to know that we offer free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, so you can finish last-minute
View More

In Greensburg, Indiana, Our Hotel's Second to None

No matter what brings you to our hotel's property in charming Greensburg, Indiana, you are sure to love your stay. The Holiday Inn Express® Greensburg hotel is just off US 421, Rte 3 and less than 1.5 miles from I-74, making it easy to travel to local companies and attractions.

If business brings you to our fair town, you'll be happy to know that we offer free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, so you can finish last-minute work. You can also host your next meeting in the 375-sq-ft boardroom. Because of our hotel's Greensburg address, guests are minutes from Honda Manufacturing, Gecom and Valeo.

Imagine skydiving in the morning, scuba diving in an old quarry in the afternoon and then tasting fine wines in the evening. Or enjoy Buffalo Wings & Rings and a movie next door. These attractions and more await you in Greensburg. At Stapp's Circle S Ranch, guests can see unique animals, from camels to bears. Patrons can make a day trip to Metamora, as well, and plunge into its fascinating history.

Not only is this pet friendly hotel's location in Greensburg, Indiana ideal, but so are our amenities and services. Feel the stresses of the day melt away with a soak in the whirlpool and keep up your workout using the Fitness Center and the indoor pool. Each morning, guests can sink their teeth into delicious items from the free, hot breakfast bar. Book now and let us show you our small-town charm.

View Less
Features
We truly are the best place to stay in Greensburg, Indiana. This hotel's incredible service, top-notch facilities and high customer satisfaction rate have earned it the prestigious Torchbearer Award.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed... We have stayed at this hotel several times with our dogs and have always been quite pleased with our service. We requested the pet package this time, knowing that it would take care of our deposit as well as our dogs would receive the cute little "goodie bags" they always do. Upon arrival, we weren't given the bags nor were we given the complimentary water for being Hilton rewards members. We did request the treats and they were provided. We decided to have a drink on the patio. Our server was friendly but took no note of the dogs sitting with us. We asked for a bowl of water and it was brought out. Upon leaving we were instructed "to just bring the bowl back in when we were finished." I know these seem like trivial things and I would normally agree. However, we have always had such wonderful service before (never asking for any of these amenities, they were just provided). All in all, we still had a good time, but were just a little disappointed in comparison to our previous stays. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful about our stay Our stay was awesome from the minute we checked in to our room until the time we checked out. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great hotel This has to be one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. From the beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms to all the little extras that you get, Free water, Keurig in the room, and the best was really friendly service and staff. Definitely will recommend and stay at more Hotel Indigo. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place when the issues were worked out We requested a room with two queen beds 6 months ago when making our reservation. Upon arrival, they sent us to a room with only one bed. We called to the front desk to ask to be moved to the room we reserved. They told us they didn't have any, but we should try the convertible couch. As we were traveling with four adults, this was not an option. We took our confirmation with the bed request downstairs and suddenly, there was a room available that met our request. It was an annoying process when the room was already so expensive for Columbus, Indiana. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff! I was in town for business and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was immaculate. The room had a modern design and a wonderful aesthetic. All of the hotel staff were GREAT , especially the front desk and the restaurant staff! I also have to speak about Lynn (Manager), I have travelled a few times to Columbus and every time something new opens up, Lynn is quick to tell me about some exciting new restaurant or store. She was so nice and warmly greeted me by name every time I walked in and out! She made my experience much better being that I was from out of town. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The Hotel Indigo Columbus is the best short-stay in Columbus. Excellent accommodations and guest experience. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice hotel, pretty decor, good food, good Internet speed June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive, modern hotel. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo. The staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The modern décor gave the hotel a very upscale feel. I loved the hardwood floors and the large walk in shower. I was disappointed that shampoo, conditioner and body lotion was not provided with the room. Also, only one bar of soap was provided so I had to constantly switch use between the sink and shower. The restaurant staff could use more training as my breakfast order was incorrect. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room I love the Hotel Indigo in Columbus - only wish it was not so pricey. We spend a lot of time there and this is my favorite place to stay June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel - Great Place to stay When In Columbus definitely look up this hotel. Comfortable and cozy, yet in a modern way. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, Fun, and Chic Wonderful and quirky decor, and I loved that people actually used the common areas! Kids played games on the rug, Miles greeted guests of all ages, and the Canines and Cocktails was a comforting idea! A very communal and friendly place. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review Cummins hooked me (an intern) up with a Presidential Suite. It was an amazing time and is now a great story to share with my friends. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We loved everything about our stay at Hotel Indigo! Everyone and everything was perfect! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Love this hotel - beautiful architecture, friendly staff, very nice rooms, has a business center with computers/printers - everything you need in a hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and child friendly hotel I am a business traveler and promised my young granddaughter I would one day take her with me on a trip. I booked a trip for just she and I to allow her to enjoy the whole hotel experience from room service to the hot tub for the first time. Hotel Indigo in Columbus, In was a wonderful choice for this 'Girls Getaway'. The staff was wonderful from the moment we checked in to each request we made throughout our stay. Miles was a hit with my granddaughter and Jon was very pleasant and prompt with our room service. The hotel is very clean and the design is very appealing...it fits Columbus excellently. The lobby was very welcoming and we enjoyed playing many of the games they had available to share. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds were amazing! Each person we spoke or dealt with on staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful. The pool and hot tub were very clean and well kept. The only reason I did not mark this overall experience as EXCELLENT was because of the food. While the food we tried overall tasted very good it was evident that some of it was prepackaged and not homemade. While there is nothing wrong with that it just somehow took away from the overall upscale flavor of the hotel. All and all I would still highly recommend this hotel and fully intend to stay here again. The hotel is located in an wonderful area full of incredible architechture and great restuarants all within walking distance. GREAT Experience! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel location was great. The room was small, but clean and we loved the hardwood floors. The beds were too firm for my liking. Rooms do not have fridge- something I would definitely look for next time. Bathroom was nice, aveda products and very functional. The customer service was great, June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für USA Aufenthalte ganz untypisch gutes Hotel Insgesamt hat mich dieses Hotel erfreut, den es hebt sich in allen Bereichen deutlich von dem US-Standard der Hotels ab. Ich kann dieses Hotel zumindest an dem Standort Columbus Indiana wärmstens empfehlen. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Columbus Great stay, excellent staff. Made my business trip a p leasure. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo while attending a wedding in Columbus, IN. This hotel more than met our needs! We were pleased with our stay and the quality of the hotel. Miles, the house dog is a real show stopper as he has a winning personality and presence! The hotel is clean, comfortable, and safe. John, our bartender served as a great host as well as bartender. If our travel plans ever take us back to Columbus, I know that we will stay again at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with a great price I visit Columbus often for work. Sometimes I bring my wife who likes to take photographs of the architecture and spend time shopping in the outlet near by. This hotel is very different than most we stay in. The design fits perfectly with the contemporary design of Columbus. The style is somewhat European and quire refreshing for a US hotel. The beds are great and the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. I highly recommend this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay We really enjoyed our three night stay at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer - Leanne and Miles at the front desk were super - we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will be in the Columbus area. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was awesome!! Every time we go to Columbus IN we call the Indigo first! As far as we are concerned it is the best hotel. We have a four legged child that needs to go with us and Miles greets him every time at the front door. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visitor Great hotel, only negative would be one of the bar staff chose to point out the bills don't include tips when I tried to settle the tab, on this basis I chose not leave a tip! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying with DESIGN Staying at the Columbus, Indiana, Indigo is to stay at a modest size hotel where sophisticated design is experienced throughout. From the lobby and small restaurant with contemporary furniture and art pieces to the well designed and appointed rooms, this hotel is such a pleasant departure from the typical, mid-priced hotels found at every Interstate interchange. A short walk takes you to Mill Race Park or Columbus' downtown that sports an ever-increasing number of small restaurants and bars. To top it all off ... Miles, the resident canine greeter ... brings a smile to all first time and returning guests., April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay! Staff and hotel were amazing. The staff went above and beyond in make sure we had info on what to do in the area. We actually had drinks at the hotel and was very impressed with the service. Major props go out to Ms. Waddle and her staff! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice - treated very well Overall a great place to stay. Will use again in the future. Thank you for the great service. Your attention to detail is greatly appreciated and you made my family feel welcome. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice boutique hotel this was my first Indigo experience and hopefully not the last. the rooms are a bit small compared to other IHG brands but far and away the cleanest and nicest. No nasty carpeting here - only easy to keep clean hardwood and best of all, the hallways are actually brightly illuminated. In other hotels, it is almost as if the hallway lights are kept dimmed to hide the dirt on the dark colored carpets. No tubs (there's a whirlpool next to the pool) but they have the nicest showers by far of any IHG brand. Large and even has a small wooden stool. The hotel opened in 2008 and is cleaner than even a one year old Holiday Inn Express, at least those I've stayed in. It's true - Miles is a bit standoffish but he's still a cute addition. Turns out he's a Bichon, not a poodle and they do love activity. He barks every time a new dog arrives; the hotel is clearly his home! We even ended up staying two nights rather than continuing the trip the next day! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Indigo. I decided to try this for a change of pace from all the other IHG hotels that I was so tired of seeing every month. Loved the decor and ammenities. This was the first time stay for me and the housekeeping does not work like all other hotels that I have stayed in. I left at 6 am and returned after a long day at 7pm expecting to find a cleaned bathroom and made bed. All I got was the door sticker put on the outside handle saying do not disturb. I did not put it there so I am guessing that the housekeeper this. I wasn't thrilled about that but maybe it is the way this hotel operates. The other complaint I have is that I left my room keys in the car and it was pouring down rain, so I go to the desk and ask for a room key, they replied I need to see your ID in this snippy voice then hands me the room key and says "here". Other than that I enjoyed my stay and being able to go down stairs for a drink was a definite plus. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Very accommodating staff Staff is very welcoming and always remembers my name. This small guesture is so appreciated when you are away from home often. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will GO again Great location for enjoying the people trail and the downtown eateries. Very European in style which is refreshing in the midwest. My wife and I enjoyed the easy access to the people trails we brought our bikes and were able to cycle for over an hour in each direction. March 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading