• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is NOT pet friendly. We do charge if any evidence of a animal is found in the room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking around the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, where we pride ourselves in going above and beyond for each and every guest. Our new property is ideally located just off of US 30E and within miles of both US 70 & US 76. Some nearby attractions include the Westmoreland Museum of American Art, Historic Hanna’s Town, Fort Ligonier, The Palace Theatre and Idlewild Park & Soak Zone. Visit local colleges such as Seton Hill, Saint Vincent and University of Pitt at Greensburg. Our luxurious 72 room
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, where we pride ourselves in going above and beyond for each and every guest. Our new property is ideally located just off of US 30E and within miles of both US 70 & US 76. Some nearby attractions include the Westmoreland Museum of American Art, Historic Hanna’s Town, Fort Ligonier, The Palace Theatre and Idlewild Park & Soak Zone. Visit local colleges such as Seton Hill, Saint Vincent and University of Pitt at Greensburg. Our luxurious 72 room facility is located just minutes from businesses, shopping and dining making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg is designed for guests who require the latest in comfort, with each room containing a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and 42” LED Flat Screen HDTV. All of our rooms also include complimentary wired and wireless internet and a spacious work area. Stop by the 24 hour business center to print, scan, copy or fax free of charge. Take a ride in our complimentary shuttle within a 3 mile radius to nearby golf courses, theaters, spas, malls and many restaurants. Don’t forget to utilize our new fitness equipment or lounge by the heated indoor pool. Wake up refreshed and refuel at our hot Express Start Breakfast Bar which includes our mouthwatering signature cinnamon rolls. Reserve today with your IHG Rewards Club where your points never expire and enjoy everything our new Greensburg location has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Room in the INN I made a reservation one and 1/2 hours earlier, drove to this location and the 1-800 number had oversold the rooms available....I had made a reservation for a two queen bed room and there was none...I was tired, I had literally driven past another Holiday Inn express in Somerset, PA and drove another hour to get to this hotel, that had no room for me! Thru much discussion with the staff, I asked them if there was anything else for me. There was only one room left that wasn't booked. If I had been three mins later, I would of been out on the street. There is something wrong with your 1-800 reservation system if it allows you to reserve rooms that are not there...After an 8 hour drive, I did NOT need this.. . September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff I was looking for a budget friendly hotel near Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Waters house and this place fit the bill. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was pretty extensive; eggs, biscuits, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, sausage, fruit, yogurt. Coffee wasn't great but I'm pretty particular when it comes to my coffee. Easy to find location right off the highway. Just a simple 20 minute drive to Falling Water through some really quaint towns. T.V. channel selection was pretty good though there were no movies to rent. Free WIFI in the room was a major plus. All in all I would absolutely stay here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fascility I organized a corvette club tour thru Pennsylvania and our experience at this facility was excellent. Staff, Room and overall experience was Great! I would strongly recommend this Holiday Inn Express September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation Great service and clean rooms. Attentive staff. Location is perfect for activities at Seven Springs. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week-end in Donegal Beautifully done. Not the standard hotel look. Friendly staff. Spacious and meticulous rooms. Comfortable beds and your choice of pillow comfort. We had a great time! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Donegal Overall excellent stay with only one night stay over. Room was clean and bright. Bathroom had been redone and was great! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way to Fallingwater Stopped here on the way to Pittsburg to visit Fallingwater. Property was easy to find from the Turnpike exit. Lobby has a 'ski lodge' theme going on which was unexpected. Clean rooms and common areas. Water in the pool was slightly cloudy. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay All was quite good overall. I would give it an overall rating of an 8.5 out of ten. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place one of the finest motels i have ever stayed at will be staying here whenever possible September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very special Holiday Inn This is a very unique hotel. The minute you step into the lobby and see the hand carved stairway and decor. Not at all your typical Holiday Inn interior. Staff was great in recommending places to eat and it was overall great experience to stay there. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice hotel for the price. They have cute decor that fits the area, nice breakfast variety, the swimming pool area looked inviting and relaxing. I was pleasantly surprised since I didn't expect a Holiday Inn Express to be so nice. The staff was super friendly and helped me to choose the perfect place for dinner. I will recommend the Donegal Holiday Inn to my friends and family vacationing in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Holiday Inn in a long time We were extremely pleased with our stay. Our room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our breakfast the next morn was delicious - a nice variety, too. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Sep stay Covered already exhaustively in the survey. We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express very much. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility, extremely friendly staff Stayed at hotel during a day trip to the area. Facilities and staff excellent. Very nice room, breakfast very good. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner Enjoyed our stay . The only item I could complain about was the air conditioner right outside our window. I would have thought it would be outside the laundry room which was right next door. Since this is my 2nd time writing this review I must say your review site is a pain also. I read your terms and conditions, and when I went back my review was deleted. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place would stay again Fun lodge feel, although some may take offense at the taxidermy it didnt bother us. Helpful pleasant staff. Recommend breakfast set up so those waiting for cooking items dont hold up the line for those who dont want them. Separate stations or cooking items all at one end might keep the congestion to a minimum. The bathroom smelled like urine, which was the only drawback but there is a dollar store up the road with Lysol. Otherwise clean and comfy. Internet didnt work in the lobby for me or I may have figured out why my reservation wasnt showing (long story my own fault) worked fine in the room at night but couldnt get on the next morning. This sounds like lots of complaints but minor things really more like suggestions. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a vacation in the Laural Highlands. We were greeted by very friendly staff from the beginning. The hotel is very clean and attractively decorated. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. The pool is very nice and the two times we used it, we had the whole pool to ourselves, which is unusual for a hotel pool. The breakfasts are great and well stocked. The wonderful cookies at the reception desk were a great touch. Unfortunately, one day of our vacation, my husband was very sick and needed to spend the day in bed. That morning, he was up and dressed for just a short time and I noticed a member of housekeeping cleaning the room across the hall. I asked her if she would mind cleaning our room next, as my husband needs to go back to bed, but he was up now. She immediately stopped cleaning that room (where the guests had already checked out) and started cleaning our room. She (Sandy) took extra care to see if we needed anything and another member of housekeeping (Brenda) even helped her clean our room, so as to keep my husband out of the room as short a time as possible. We so appreciated their consideration and helpfulness. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Falling Water Stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. It is conveniently close to the attractions of Falling Water and Kentuck Knob. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms made for a relaxing visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like your staying in a log cabin I love staying at HI Donegal. Its one minute off of the turnpike and just a few minutes from a variety of entertainment. Our family enjoys the Caddy Shak family fun center and the living treasures animal park. We met nieces and nephews and the whole family had a great time. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice lobby This was a convenient location between home and our destination. We walked in after a long day, looked around the lobby, and said, "Wow. This is different." The staff was friendly, the rooms decorated differently than most I've stayed in. We weren't there long, but had a memorable experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost all you would expect Not a bad hotel, its fairly new and clean. But, bring your own pillows. The hotel's are AWFUL. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Donagel Stay Donagel Holiday Inn is a Beautiful Hotel with friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast. Hot tub and pool was awesome too. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel--great location for Idlewild and Fallingwater We went to this hotel on vacation. We went to both Idlewild and Fallingwater and this hotel had a great location to go to both of these places easily. This is a new hotel and the rooms are excellent. We LOVED the indoor hotel pool in this hotel. The temperature was great, it had an interesting shape with many curves and the mountain chalet décor was wonderful. We have never been at a hotel pool that was so attractively decorated and well maintained. Because this location is in the mountains, the daytime temperatures (even in the summer) may be cold, so the indoor pool was perfect. We had planned on going to the outdoor splash park at Idlewild, but the weather was too cold. So we just did the ride attractions at Idlewild and the kids loved going back to the hotel for the indoor pool. There are no "chain" restaurants nearby. However, this hotel provides a lot of information on the locally owned restaurants. The front desk even has a book that has all of the menus of the local restaurants. This was great for us to see what each restaurant had to offer and preview the kid menus. This is much better than many hotels we have stayed at in the past. Our only complaint was that in the breakfast area, the pancake machine was not working for the two mornings we were there. However, it was well marked with an "out of order" sign and there were many other breakfast choices available to us. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding A nice, convenient stay. You need to be comfortable with an outdoorsman/hunter decor. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LAD05 Great look and great breakfast -best we have had for this type of lodging August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Look and Great Breakfast Love the look with the wood interior. The breakfast was great-the best we have had for this type of lodging. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Needed a place to stay and she made it happen for us. Many thanks August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant property, clean and comfortable Staff was very pleasant. Most could answer questions about local eateries and their location and knew of binder with info, others knew NOTHING about area or that there was even a binder with information. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Treatment When we arrived we were surprised with a plaque indicating we were "Customers of the Day" and given a room upgrade which included breakfast delivered if so desired. Nice touch August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great relaxing stop Highly recommend the place, clean, nice and quite with great amenities. Arrive early if you want to use the pool /hot tub or gym area, wake up early if you want to enjoy the great complementary breakfast. The hotel staff stick to exact military timing. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Greensburg to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading