• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is NOT pet friendly. We do charge if any evidence of a animal is found in the room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking around the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, where we pride ourselves in going above and beyond for each and every guest. Our new property is ideally located just off of US 30E and within miles of both US 70 & US 76. Some nearby attractions include the Westmoreland Museum of American Art, Historic Hanna’s Town, Fort Ligonier, The Palace Theatre and Idlewild Park & Soak Zone. Visit local colleges such as Seton Hill, Saint Vincent and University of Pitt at Greensburg. Our luxurious 72 room
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, where we pride ourselves in going above and beyond for each and every guest. Our new property is ideally located just off of US 30E and within miles of both US 70 & US 76. Some nearby attractions include the Westmoreland Museum of American Art, Historic Hanna’s Town, Fort Ligonier, The Palace Theatre and Idlewild Park & Soak Zone. Visit local colleges such as Seton Hill, Saint Vincent and University of Pitt at Greensburg. Our luxurious 72 room facility is located just minutes from businesses, shopping and dining making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg is designed for guests who require the latest in comfort, with each room containing a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and 42” LED Flat Screen HDTV. All of our rooms also include complimentary wired and wireless Internet and a spacious work area. Stop by the 24 hour Business Center to print, scan, copy or fax free of charge. We are located near golf courses, theaters, spas, malls and many restaurants. Don’t forget to utilize our new fitness equipment or lounge by the heated indoor pool. Wake up refreshed and refuel at our hot Express Start Breakfast Bar which includes our mouthwatering signature cinnamon rolls. Reserve today with your IHG Rewards Club where your points never expire and enjoy everything our new Greensburg location has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Well Run and a good value This is one of the best holiday Inns I have stayed in for the money. It was clean and there was a variety of items on the free breakfast menu. This facility is convenient for enjoying all the outdoor benefits of te Laurel Highlands area. It is the best place to stay for Fallingwaters, Ft. Necessity museum and Kentucknob. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REUNION We stayed here during an annual family reunion. Lots of relatives and convenience made this the perfect location. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby We recently stayed at this hotel because we were in town for a wedding. The lobby is beautiful and the entire area was decorated very nicely for fall. The staff at check in were very nice and were even able to check us in early so we had a room to get ready in for the wedding. The bathroom was very large, nice shower head and water pressure. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi were clean and a nice temperature. We thought the selection at breakfast was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up-to-date hotel We stayed in Donegal for one night while visiting Fallingwater, on our way to a parents' weekend. The hotel was quite nice - woodsy and pleasant. And it was close to Out of the Fire - a nice restaurant. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stop Great location, staff ,and room confort . I would most certain stay here again. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When is a suite not a suite? Answer- when it's a large room with an extra sink and sofa. I expected a separate bedroom. I really like this hotel. This was my second visit. The staff is friendly and it provides comfortable lodging. I was expecting accommodations with a separate bedroom and living area - had stayed in such a suite my last visit - but instead, I got what I would call a deluxe room - probably a bit larger than the standard room, with a sofa bed and sink. The manager was nice enough to return my call and discuss my complaint, but I doubt they will change how they describe this particular accommodation. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway! The motif of this hotel is rustic and very appropriate for the Laurel Highlands. The conditions are new and very clean. The staff is most attentive to your needs. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay! November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Very very very very very very very very very very very good November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall weekend Enjoyed the atmosphere,staff was attentive and help full,room was clean,breakfast was well supplied and fresh. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overnight Stay I crashed here after a Steelers game in Pittsburgh - not much going on from this exit of the Turnpike, but the hotel is in great shape, well kept, clean, and comfy, at a good price. I'd stay again on my next time through. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On our way to Williamsburg from Cleveland Didn't know how long we would drive and gave very short notice to IHG. Our room was exactly what we needed and price was reasonable for 3 older guys. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel Clean and well kept property. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and cute The rooms are neat and clean, modern with good mattresses and pillows. I slept really well. The bathroom was also nice. The breakfast variety was very good and the service good as well. Also a nice pool area. Overall a good deal and experience. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM - RIGHT PRICE! The staff gave us a room above what we paid for because the pool was closed, which was only of minimal importance to us. We appreciate the great employee attitudes and the amenities, Great fun in a neat place at a good price. We will go OUT OF OUR WAY to stay here again.. The hotel should work in a way to get some laundry done, but that was only a minor problem. Maybe a washer/dryer stuck into the exercise room? Or an employee who would do laundry overnight to make some extra money? My woman solved that by buying new clothes locally - oh, well! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Donegal Holiday Inn great service and price Very pleasantly surprised at the excellent service and comfort of the Holiday Inn Express in Donegal PA. Previous experiences with Holiday Inns had left me thinking they were mediocre at best. This one compared favorably to the best hotels I've stayed at when traveling for business. Comfortable beds, quiet room and friendly service combined to make for a very pleasant stay. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Hotel was beautifully decorated for fall, loved the lobby décor. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Room nicely kept. Would recommend and stay here again. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Get Away Decided to get away for a couple of days and chose the Donegal PA area. Hotel was easy to find. Staff super friendly. Bed and room very comfortable. Since the hotel is close to the turnpike there is some traffic noise. Might want to request a room at the back of the hotel. Pleasantly surprised with the selections at the local winerys. Disappointed many of the stores are closed on Monday's in Ligonier. Enjoyed our tour of Ligonier Fort. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent stay. Comfortable room and the breakfast was great. Swimming pool was a little cloudy in the evening. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmoshpere When my wife and I planned for our 30th Anniversary getaway, we original planned to go to Niagara Falls. But those plans fell thru, so next we looked around SW PA to go. We wanted to go see the 911 site and saw that the Holiday Inn Express was near the site and also, Falling Waters. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised on the appearance of the hotel. We really had a good time Thanks October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My husband and I stayed here for one night as our first getaway without our 1yr old daughter and to celebrate our Anniversary. The hotel was very clean and the front desk staff at check-in was very nice and helpful. We love the outdoors so the décor was great. We also enjoyed the cookies at check-in. The room was clean as well as the bathroom. The mattress was a little too firm for our taste, but that's just our opinion. The breakfast in the morning was okay at best. We arrived downstairs around 9:00Am there was no where to sit so we had to take our food back to our room which was okay I guess. The juice I had was terrible and the pancake machine was not in use either. But overall it was not bad. We would stay at this hotel again if we are in the area. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all My husband and I had an excellent stay. The staff was friendly and was able to answer our questions. If we are in the area again and would defiantly stay at Holiday Inn Express. I would also recommend it to my friends. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service overall was great took the grandbabies to ilderwild for the boo feast and they had a blast planning on doing it again next year October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Northern Exposure" revisited Walking into this uniquely designed hotel brings back memories of the popular TV series of the 80's. Rustic furniture and a log cabin feel of the lobby and public spaces led to a comfortable room and restful night. We hope to be able to return one day to this unexpectedly woodsy place. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay One of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. Arrived at 3 am after a 15 drive. Staff was friendly at check in. Beds October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location After a full day of work, driving many hours from Indiana, and having several difficult encounters along the route, it was so refreshing to find a place to stay that was convenient to the PA Turnpike. Though it was very late at night we were cheerfully greeted by the front desk staff. The room was comfortable and breakfast in the morning was amazing. We have always enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Express and look for them whenever we travel because we know they will be clean and comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great stay This hotel has everything -- nice décor; comfortable up to date rooms, great location, and reasonable rate. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and good staff Great facility with nice decor. Would definitely stay here again. The only thing that was a problem was a large, inconsiderate, and very noisy group that also happened to be at the hotel. But that happens sometimes when you travel alot as I do. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional. Great customer service. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Impressed in how well aid out the breakfast room was. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch This is one of the best places to stay in Western Pennsylvania. Our family enjoy the overall experience from the moment we arrive to time we are leaving. The staff are your typical friendly western PA people; always saying hello with a smile. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My husband and I were in Pennsylvania to visit Falling Water and found the Holiday Inn at Donegal to be an excellent facility. The staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was lovely and the breakfast was delicious with a great variety on offer. The location was ideal as it was just off the main highway and only a short distance to FallingWater and Kentuck Knob . All in all a great experience and I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Meet and relax by the fireplace! Welcome to our hotel! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, PA! Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Greensburg to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading