• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 32.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This hotel is NOT pet friendly. We do charge if any evidence of a animal is found in the room.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking around the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:21
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, where we pride ourselves in going above and beyond for each and every guest. Our new property is ideally located just off of US 30E and within miles of both US 70 & US 76. Some nearby attractions include the Westmoreland Museum of American Art, Historic Hanna’s Town, Fort Ligonier, The Palace Theatre and Idlewild Park & Soak Zone. Visit local colleges such as Seton Hill, Saint Vincent and University of Pitt at Greensburg. Our luxurious 72 room
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, where we pride ourselves in going above and beyond for each and every guest. Our new property is ideally located just off of US 30E and within miles of both US 70 & US 76. Some nearby attractions include the Westmoreland Museum of American Art, Historic Hanna’s Town, Fort Ligonier, The Palace Theatre and Idlewild Park & Soak Zone. Visit local colleges such as Seton Hill, Saint Vincent and University of Pitt at Greensburg. Our luxurious 72 room facility is located just minutes from businesses, shopping and dining making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg is designed for guests who require the latest in comfort, with each room containing a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and 42” LED Flat Screen HDTV. All of our rooms also include complimentary wired and wireless Internet and a spacious work area. Stop by the 24 hour Business Center to print, scan, copy or fax free of charge. We are located near golf courses, theaters, spas, malls and many restaurants. Don’t forget to utilize our new fitness equipment or lounge by the heated indoor pool. Wake up refreshed and refuel at our hot Express Start Breakfast Bar which includes our mouthwatering signature cinnamon rolls. Reserve today with your IHG Rewards Club where your points never expire and enjoy everything our new Greensburg location has to offer.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Everything was great about this hotel! The staff were fantastic and friendly from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Hotel was very clean and decorated nice. Breakfast offered was great! I can't say enough about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again when in area! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our stay was very comfortable and would recommend. Very Convenient July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Holiday Inn Express This was a very nice looking hotel with a lot of character in the entrance. I really liked the room setup. The main complaint I have is that my room had one of those crossover doors to the room next door and the noise made by my neighbors seemed to be amplified. It seemed as if it was as loud as if the doors were open. It was quite annoying where you're trying to relax in the jacuzzi. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for wedding We recently stayed in your hotel for a wedding in the area. We found the hotel comfortable and loved the decor. The room and bathroom had everything we needed for our stay and would definitely stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet air conditioning and newer facilities We enjoyed the cabin theme throughout the building, and had a great stay. We really appreciated the quieter air conditioner. The only bad thing I have to say is that the breakfast area is too small for the number of guests the building holds. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night at Donegal HI Express The hotel has a nice rustic look inside and outside. They were busy because it appeared that the hotel was being used for guests at a wedding. Room was modern looking and clean. It was our typical excellent experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The only negative, which is minor, was that they did not have hard boiled eggs as a part of the breakfast offerings. Most HI Express Hotels have this. However, would definitely use this hotel again if I am in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay again - everything was great! I stayed here with my three children and granddaughter prior to going to Idlewild. We liked everything about it! The lobby decor was rustic and the room was clean and comfortable. Bedding was nice and new. The pool and hot tub area was pretty. There was a nice breakfast selection. We bought a park package which was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and helpful - even after we left. We emailed to tell them we left a baby blanket behind. (Their phone wasn't working.). They called us back and Fed Ex'd the blanket which almost beat us home. We all really loved this Holiday Inn! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cute lodge-like hotel This hotel was impressive from the minute we walked in. The lodge-like decorations are very cute and inviting. We arrived late at night and the front desk person was very friendly. The hotel was quiet. The room and bathroom were remarkably clean and comforatable. Breakfast was great. We will stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property, highly recommend! Stayed here after spending the day at Idlewild with my 2 children. Easy check-in, great room (very clean), pool and spa clean and well cared for. Everything was wonderful! I was able to really relax and enjoy the evening and morning with my family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Probably one of the nicest HI expresses I've stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only game in town "It is what it is." Low expectations were met with average service. We needed a place for overnight accommodations, and this is really the only 'nice' place around. Maid service was horrid. Made beds and didn't touch another thing in the room as far as we could tell. Beds were comfortable, room was adequate. It's what we expected comfort-wise, but it would have been nice to come back to a cleaner room. Above average overall. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/ helpful staff The indoor pool is very nice! The only complaint was the chlorine smell was so strong it made your eyes water and burn. The room was comfortable and quiet. The only noise came from the hall way which was normal hotel noise. The room was clean for the most part... My 2yr old found candy and food under the beds. The room also had a musty smell when the ac was not running. The room issues were mentioned to the front desk and they offered to move us to a new room and take money off the bill. Nothing is ever perfect but Holiday Inn staff always tries to fix any issues. My family and I would defently stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, lodge-like hotel, close to Fallingwater Clean and comfortable hotel with warm and welcoming lodge-themed decor. Comfy bed, great shower, nice pool, good breakfast. The room we reserved was ready and as expected. Great, reasonably priced accommodations for anyone looking to stay near Fallingwater. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Needed a room late into our trip and just stopped for a room. Great place, non-smoking hotel so it has a fresh smell and feel. Has a hot tub and pool to relax plus very comfortable beds. Breakfast was also good. A perfect and great stay and will definitely stop again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the atmosphere Beautiful lobby and facility and the breakfast was great. We had a very enjoyable stay and plan to stay again next year. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Excellent, comfortable, clean place for the whole family. Great pool and breakfast. We'll be back again next year...the kids have already decided. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buena habitacion, muy buena atencion buena habitacion, muy buena atencion del personal, el espacio para desayunar es chico, se complica para conseguir mesa July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the rooms were beautiful the staff was very nice the pool area was well kept and clean the lobby had very good look to it the breakfast was well stocked July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and public areas! Our room was very clean, the breakfast selection was great, the fitness facility was small but the equipment was in good shape. Would definitely recommend this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Stayed two nights on mini vacation in the area. Hotel personnel very helpful and courteous Our room was very clean and comfortable beds. Great continental breakfast, something for everyone. Grandson had a blast in the swimming pool. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stay here often on our way from Michigan to Virginia, and we like everything here. Plus, we had an excellent dinner at the restaurant just up the hill. Tuesday night it was BYOB and live entertainment (free) as well. The ribeye steak was good, even though we've eaten better, but the service was very friendly and competent. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good acces to freeway good place to stay when traveling. easy on and off for traveling to next place of interest. signs on freeway make the difference on where to stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night rest. Near toll road. We received a good night rest and the Holiday Inn Express is easy to find. Breakfast would be nice with more Gluten free foods. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Overall, it was a very nice room and the breakfast was pretty good too. The whirlpool tub was excellent. The only thing I didn't care for was too much noise from the hall coming into the room. Otherwise it was a good stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We've stayed in this hotel two years in a row on our annual trip to Ligonier for Idlewild, and we really like it. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kids really love the pool, too. There were a lot of choices for breakfast and it was plentiful. We had our choice to stay in cheaper hotels, but we chose to pay a little more to stay in this one because it is so nice. Wish it were a little cheaper, though! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than exceeded expectations We were very pleased with all aspects of the stay. Room was clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was generous with a good selection to choose from. Except for the late opening of the pool (10AM), everything was perfect. Bravo and keep up the good work. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed at Holiday Inn Express to attend a wedding in the area. The room was comfortable and we slept great. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The hotel was great, I just did not have a good sleep, but not the fault of the hotel I just had a difficult night. They did their best to make it good for us. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Donegal. We loved the cleanliness and decor! We were greeted...even greeted as "Guests of the Day"! What a special touch that was to our get away! The staff was excellent! The jacuzzi and room were both very clean! We slept very well on the King sized mattress! Our only issue that wasn't super excellent, was that the pool didn't open until 10, check out was 11 and we got up early to swim without realizing this. It took a while to get acclimated to the chilly temperature of the water. So we really didn't have the chance to swim very much. However, maybe they would have opened it earlier if we would have asked. This issue aside, we had a FABULOUS time, and most certainly would return again! Kudos to a great staff and hotel! Keep up the great work! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff could not have been friendlier. Elevator was repaired promptly. June 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Meet and relax by the fireplace! Welcome to our hotel! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg, PA! Hotel Exterior Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Greensburg to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading